User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Cognibox CMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

March 2019

Marianne from Agropur

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

I am very satisfied with the Cognibox tool

Excellent customer service and support from the Cognibox team. A team that listens customers needs in order to evolve according to the needs of the industry.

Pros

The software is very easy to use! Excellent qualified supplier search tool. Facilitate the orientation training of our suppliers. Allows standardized management of subcontractors. Excellent quality of information. Access to market best practices. Facilitates the traceability of information. Facilitates communication with suppliers.

Cons

There is nothing I like less about the software.

December 2020

Silvia from Dvolu inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

User friendly

People working at the customer service are great !! Really !!! very helpfull and so nice. Overall prety easy to use .

Pros

Very user friendly compared to others and the fact that the informations is transferred and we don't need to constantly update for every customer or other.

Cons

TO add the employees we need to get trough documents's e mail and would save some time if we could do ite ourselves but not very irritating since their very fast most of the time.

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

Easy to use , french version is way better than others ans french customer service in Qc

December 2020

Trevor from EKT 90 Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

My Review

I only need and use it because companies that we work for require us to have it.

Pros

The availability of training programs and the wide variety.

Cons

how hard it is to assign someone training and when i hit the home button it does nothing.

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

I had no choice. Companies that we work for require us to have this program.

March 2019

Mariano from Alcoa Canada Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Integrated and powerfull tool

The customer services is absolutely great. Cognibox is strongly supportive from the implementation to contractor support. We have a reprsentative visiting us on a regular basis and help us in many areas including user training, business needs design and best practices sharing. They are flexible, open mind and customer oriented

Pros

User experience, easy to use, help feature, dashboard for main metrics. The tool is integrated and managed documentation. Contractor Qualification, training, scope of work, communication all integrated. Capability to manage HS, procurement, ISO and environment areas. Capability to host all related documents to contractor's life and accessible accross the entire organization. Security managed by local admin. The sofware evolved with the organization needs. This one of the rare one that is interactive that's means you're able to communicate with the contractor into the tool itself and keep tracking of it. For those who use link to gate, the capability to block at the gate the external who don't have the appropriate training or who don't appear on any safety analysis or scheduled work on a given day

Cons

The integrated tool fits our needs and support our agressive HS processes including audit activities. We would like to have an Apps developped to manage control activities such as training accuracy, scope analysis validation and audit. But this is more a wish for the future than a "like least" as we can use the web to do it

December 2020

Audrey from POMPE SAGUENAY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Points à améliorer

Le soutien pour la plate-forme et plus long et les numéros pour communiquer ne sont pas vraiment accessible, pour un accès rapide.

Pros

Les autorisations pour donner accès à un employé.

Cons

l'information pas très clair pour les formations employés, on ne sait pas quoi est dû lorsqu'un employé n'est plus qualifié, vous devriez inscrire la formation qui est passée due , ca devient trop lourd à gérer , et rien n'est dit sur la plate-forme. pour dire quoi est échoue.

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

S'était un obligation pour l'un de nos clients, pour qu'on puisse faire suivre nos qualifications et formations

March 2019

Nick from IOC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Cognibox

qualify our contractor with our standard managing contractor with one program only be avalaible to attribut a task to each contrator link to gate with the program assure they have the right trainning for the right job

Pros

You can switch to french and English only by a click Great support and quick in, both language one person dedicated to our contract Cognibox can be adapte to your business

Cons

right now , we don't have any issue with the software

December 2020

Élise from Alain Alarie électrique inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Too long... a lot

Zero benefit for a contractor... that's a painful obligation costing a lot to just suffer

Pros

It is very too long to answer every million questions it have, not really friendly... It turn around a subject again and again and it seems that we'll never finish to answer... Sometimes it have no place to just pass over a n/a question. Over all, we are disqualified for very stupid reason. It ask for the same document million times even it's already done... they don't verify before sending reminder... and we have to pay for that!!! Like it was fun or really helpin something.

Cons

Almost everything... but advisors helping us are very kindle and patient.

March 2019

Michel from Arkema Canada

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

HES specialist

the advantage and to find everything in the same place, insurance, CNESST, certification etc ...

Pros

the easeness of doing research in the contractors file

Cons

A possible improvement would probably have had an online agent to quickly answer a few interogation.

December 2020

jean from fjordtech industrie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Efficacité

Facile d'utilisation

Pros

La compréhension du cite et facile d'utilisation.

Cons

Non pas vraiment mais quand ont a un trouble de connexion ses moins évident.

June 2019

Danys from Fjordtech industrie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Constructive comment

Pros

Customer support is very useful. Keep it that way.

Cons

software is too slow during execution on internet.

December 2020

Jonathon from Pencal Industrial

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very user friendly system

Pros

The ease of use. The UI is easy to read and navigate.

Cons

Time to have documents uploaded. Maybe should have an online upload instead of sending emails

June 2019

Melissa from Construction & Expertise PG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Cognibox CMS Review

Pros

It is easy to understand and to use it compared to others.

Cons

Nothing really, maybe some bugs on e-learning online courses.

January 2019

Gaetan from Glencore Canada

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Worth the money

This tool treamendously facilitated my job of Contract Management. Cognibox people are listening to our comments and are willing to implement improvements for their customers, so you can personalize some part the system and manage it in a somehow flexible way!

Pros

Easy to use, convenient, does the job, flexible and evolutive. What else can you ask for? Oh, and not to forget: Great customer service!

Cons

Data extract is not the best, some more automation should be implemented to ease the work even more.

December 2020

Francois from Orica Canada Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A lot of options, may be too much ?

Pros

Being able to see witch training will expire in the next 3 months ( and now 12 !) All the information appear on the same sheet.

Cons

Last summer, twice, i received aan email that an employee can't go back to work because he has en expired training with only 24h hours to react. I always print a copy off all the the trainings at the beginning of each months and there was no indication that the training was about to expired. The second point is that it may have to many options for a normal user. At the begginnig, we need to search on the site to find what we need.

December 2020

Renee from RTC Rail Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Review of cognibox

It has been alright overall. The addition of employees is quite costly, and time consuming.

Pros

The ease of having the indocs in one place is convenient.

Cons

Getting new workers set up to take orientations is not instant like most other systems. Sometimes takes 2 days, for tight schedules this is not helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

We are on cognibox as part of an indoc process for a client.

December 2020

Luc from Lactalis Canada Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Besoins rencontrés avec simplicité

Tout récemment nous avons été audités sur un système qualité et la rapidité avec laquelle nous avons pu démontrer le statut de qualification de nos entrepreneurs a contribué au succès de notre audit. Je veux souligner la qualité d'écoute du personnel de Cognibox qui prennent le temps de nous parler et revoir fréquemment notre niveau de satisfaction. Service très respectueux et attentionné.

Pros

La présentation des pages est intuitive. Pas de commandes complexes difficiles à retenir pour accéder à une fonctionnalité. On peut très rapidement voir le statut de qualification des entrepreneurs enregistrés.

Cons

Il est difficile de faire l'attribution des rôles des usagers en raison du nombre élevé de possibilités qui sont offertes.

December 2020

Martine from S.R.A.P.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Avis / Notes

Pros

Formation Covid sur Cellulaire (Questionnaire avant d'aller en Usine)

Cons

Lorsqu'une tâche expire, Le Sous-Contractant reçois un courriel, mais on ne sait pas si le demandeur(Donneur d'ordre) en reçois un également; nous devons lui téléphoné pour l'aviser. Nous recevons beaucoup d'avis SST... à mettre en pratique et à respecter, mais nous constatons qu'en usine, ces mêmes règles ne sont pas respectées. Sont-elles diffusées??

December 2020

Maryse from Les Entreprises Clément Forcier

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Facilité avec Cognibox!

Très belle expérience depuis presque 2 ans. Je suis en poste depuis mars 2019 et j'aime bien aller sur Cognibox.

Pros

Les onglets sont faciles à utiliser et à comprendre. Je n'ai pas eu de formation au départ et en allant sur Cognibox, j'ai vite appris comment cela fonctionnait.

Cons

Je trouve juste un peu difficile lors d'un changement de courriel. Il faut penser à aller aux deux endroits pour faire le changement et ce n'est pas facile les étapes pour y arriver.

December 2020

Joanne from Pavilion Structures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Customer Support

It is beneficial for the workers to be trained prior to working on site.

Pros

The software is easy to use and customer support is diligent in giving assistance and information

Cons

None so far. But we only use this software to comply with our client requirements.

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

It is a Client requirement

December 2020

Kathy from Torngats Services Techniques

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Visibilité auprès des clients

Pros

Ce système de gestion nous permet d'être visible auprès des clients et ça nous permet de suivre les formations SST

Cons

Les rapports ne sont pas friendly user, les données à demandés ne sont pas claires.

December 2020

Isabelle from Direct Bore Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great tool, Contractor-User Friendly!

Great experience with the tool. The customer service is impeccable. We are also lucky to be supported by a great team at our Client (Bell).

Pros

Easy to upload updated information. Easy to add Users. Easy to administer your contractor profile.

Cons

The WSIB clearance letter not automatically updated.

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

It was not a choice, as we are a Contractor working with Bell. As a born-Quebec'er, I am proud to know that this tool was created in Quebec and is now serving thousands of large multinationals.

December 2020

David from X Wind Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

X Wind Services appreciation

Pros

Allows me to easily manage employee training files

Cons

When assigning licenses, I would like to be able to have an overall picture of the licenses assigned to all employees, along with successful, failed and expired licenses for tracking purposes. Currently, this is done, but either on an employee-by-employee basis or by looking at assignment by assignment.

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

renowned product having made its marks and recognized in the industry

December 2020

Marie-Hélène from Métal7 Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

User Friendly

Pros

I like how easy it is to use it ! The software is instinctive !

Cons

I would it to be able to export reports that are more interesting.

July 2019

Travis from James R Fincher Timber Co Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A Helpful Review

Pros

I would have to rate this software a 9, it was fairly easy to navigate through each separate area or question. I did have to call Customer Support for help and they were great on helping out, a 10 rating.

Cons

This was a fairly long questionnaire. I wasn't expecting to see so many questions, although I know that was the purpose.

March 2019

Louis from Auxilio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Not just a software. They are contractor compliance experts!

Great experience!

Pros

I like the expertise of the implementation team regarding contractor compliance

Cons

We don't get into the software very often so it can be confusing from time to time to find what we want to achieve.

March 2019

simon from cargill

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Cargill

Cognibox contractors management system help us with annual safety audit, we save a lot of time because the auditor can go in the software and found all his answers before arrival on site. Now, the contractor parts of the audit is the easiest one.

Pros

Color code easy to follow for contractors validation. Overview display for each categories Send reminder to contractors to complete their validation

Cons

Not software issue. We needs to give more latitude to Cognibox to help us in the approval process.

December 2020

Colleen from DLT Vac & Steam Services Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Cognibox

At first I found it more difficult than some of the other sites I have used, but after doing a couple of the webinars, I realized how easy some of the parts were to use.

Pros

I found the Cognibox works very well for setting up employees to do the orientation required.

Cons

I would prefer being able to add employees and information however it does make that part easier when I just have to send an email with the information to add someone.

December 2020

pierre-olivier from Les Équipements Mégatraction Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Satisfaction Général Megatraction

Expérience satisfaisante qui facilité l'accès aux différents sites de nos clients. Les différentes formations générales sont reconnus par plusieurs donneurs d'ordre ce qui simplifie la gestion et le coût des formations de notre personnel de chantier.

Pros

Gestion des formations échues Gestions des tâches avec les donneurs d'ordre Achat de formations de formation en ligne à même le compte

Cons

Achat de formations en classe (ou à distance) pas possible. On doit passer par SIMExpert

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

Pas le choix si on veut accéder chez certains donneurs d'ordre font affaire qu'avec Cognibox.

March 2019

Frederic from Glencore CCR

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Review

No majeur concern

Pros

Easy access to information, Easy access to information

Cons

Probably created by the company firewall but the delay betweem the clic

December 2020

Annie from KIVA DESIGN + ARCHITECTURE INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very useful and easy to work with

I use the system as a supplier of architectural and design services so right now I'm just happy to be on the platform and qualified with some companies so that they have my name if ever they need.

Pros

The support I got from the staff was incredible. Always ready and happy to help! It also allows us to see who's in the market for our services.

Cons

It's a bit long to fill out the questionnaires but I understand that it's part of the prequalification process.

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

Yes

December 2020

Marie-Helene from Transport Therrien inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Une merveille

Pros

Belle présentation et facile à naviguer

Cons

aucun point négatif pour le moment, je n'ai pas assez utilisé le logiciel encore

February 2020

Cathy from Friend Acoustical Ceiling Company, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Prequalification software

The software was easy to use and follow and the support staff was great at assisting me with any issues.

Pros

The ease of use and how quickly I could get each section done and the team called me to explain what other information was needed to get approved.

Cons

nothing it was easy to use and didn't take up a lot of time to complete

December 2020

Troy from Solo Cable Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

First time user

Pros

Entering in the information for qualification is very easy. I like the chat boxes at every question as this saves typing all the question information when we had an inquiry. The chat box references that specific question. I also like the ability to jump right to any question that was not validated, so I didn't have to keep scrolling through the entire questionnaire.

Cons

It is mostly intuitive, however, initially getting started to enter information for the qualification process, it took a bit of clicking around to find my way. A help box explaining some of the icons would be helpful.

March 2019

Sébastien from Sanimax

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Using cognibox

Pros

Cognibox is a very accessible avenue for the management of our subcontractors and their legal management. Ideal for simplifying administrative processes

Cons

The web platform could be improved to facilitate the experience and make it easier for the users

January 2021

josée from Ref.Gagnon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

Dispendieux

Nous détestons utiliser cette plateforme.

Pros

rien. Cette plate forme nous a été imposée

Cons

Coût - utilité - facilité utilisation - service

December 2020

Desneiges from Enero Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Complicated and no ending

I just feel that is an exhausting experience each time I have to do something in.

Pros

About the software... Nothing. But at least I have a good service when I need help or info.

Cons

It's not user friendly. There is to many questions and documents needed It's not always clear if it's approved or not

December 2020

Jonathan from Cepsa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Jonathan Dénommée

None, we are in implantation

Pros

Control of contractors on site, training managment

Cons

Time of implantation but i understand why

Reasons for Choosing Cognibox CMS

N/A