What are CookieScript users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CookieScript software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.83

54 Reviews

5
45
4
9
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's an excellent product, easy to use, and you can implement it very fast."
  • icon"The product is very easy to use and easy to create a template for different projects that needs cookie or gdpr settings."
  • icon"In the Configuration window they show you whats GDPR compliant and whats not, so you can configure it to the edge and make both happy, the customer and your boss."
  • icon"I have three, which means I have no choice than to pay for five."
  • icon"Haven't found any cons as such, but not all the features are available on the cheaper paid plans which is a bit frustrating. It gets quite expensive to unlock all features."
  • icon"I haven't found anything I don't like about it yet."

Jump to:

Browse all CookieScript Reviews

  • Have you used CookieScript and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews

Nicky

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

No brainer for GDPR compliance

Pros

Pricing is fair for the product they deliver. It's very handy that the tool give you a notice when your configuration is not compliant with the GDPR law. The theming possibilities are also more than sufficient.

Cons

For the moment you can't combine different tiers of solutions in one account. So all have to be the same level. Because of this we have multiple accounts with different account levels.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

Pricing is better and ease of use is also better.

Dome

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Tried many, loved one

Really, really good

Pros

I've tried a lot of solution to implement quickly GDPR rules on our websites and when I stumbled upon CookieScript I just found what I needed. It helped me and my team hundreds of times. It's quick and fast to implement and over the years it just got better. I rarely get so attached to a software or service but it saved and keeps saving me a lot of time. thanks to CookieScript GDPR is not a burden anymore. Let me add my new banner now!

Cons

The options I needed have been implemented over the years so I don't actually have nothing to rate as a "cons"

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

Tried many but CookieScript just worked well for me and my team

Reasons for switching to CookieScript

Too expensive and many customers didn't need their features since they already had a privacy policy attorney

Simone

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Good

good software

Pros

il software è facile da usare e si implementa facile

Cons

La grafica è abbastanza invasiva, sarebbe da migliorare

Richard

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Super slick Cookie Law and GDPR experience

Amazing, totally happy and will 100% purchase the top tier of CookieScript, and sit back knowing that my new website is totally compliant

Pros

I love the fact that I have been looking and looking testing and testing other companies, but when I finally found this one, it just worked out of the box, the styling fitted my mobiles views which is super important, and above all it has all the features you will ever need and 99% of them are automated, using this and implementing this was a breeze.

Cons

Only that I had to ask for a free trial of the top tier package to test all the features, however this was no problem as within 10 minutes of emailing them they gave me a weeks full free trial.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

It looks slick and just works, no problems so far at all

Reasons for switching to CookieScript

I had script problems and clashes with the integration, which basically rendered my site unusable.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great consent management product with great support

We are subscribed to CookieScript to get an EU approved consent management banner to our web sites. It is easy to configure, and install. Their support team is very responsive and helpful.

Pros

Their support is prompt and professional. They offer a wide variety of customization opportunities, they provide multi-lingual support (with good + customizable translations), they provide advanced features such as automatic scanning tools & advanced statistics.

Cons

Automatic language detection can be fooled depending on the hosting environment, but there are other ways to control the correct language to show the website visitors.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

Their feature-set and pricing was better but their panel was more intuitive and easier to use.

Reasons for switching to CookieScript

Pricing & multi-language support was our main drive in our switch.

André

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Cookie-Script is great for multi-lingual script blocker management

We will spread the word for Cookie-Script.

Pros

We have purchased Cookie-Scrip as the service package meets perfectly our requirements. The response time of the service team is fast and support is professional and satisfying. The dashboard is user-friendly esp., if a set of domains needs to be handled.

Cons

We would have selected the absolute premium service if monthly payments would be accepted.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

Conclusion and decision after trial and test periods.

Reasons for switching to CookieScript

Cookiebot is much more expensive and comes with less services.

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Lot of time saving functions and really nice and fast support

Once a year you have to update and alter the code if you want to integrate it into a special framework, and the other time of the year enjoy the statistics and absolutely no problems.

Pros

you can configure all the functions easily, and the code is written clean so it's able to be etxtended and implemented in other frameworks. The Cookie and Script Scanner saves you really much time, all you have to enter are cookies that are generated in really special circumstances. For everthing else, click scan, wait or do something else, and finished. Once integrated you can access nice statistics how many accept or decline the cookies, so you can adapt to it. In the Configuration window they show you whats GDPR compliant and whats not, so you can configure it to the edge and make both happy, the customer and your boss :)

Cons

Once a year when new Features are implemented or are replaced, the documentation is a bit behind. but if you contact the support you will get a quick and friendly reply solving the problem. Less a Con, more a feature wish is including support for external css and html framework for the dialog box. This would reduce the time needed per year from 2h to 5min for selfhosting ;)

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

Most Script may be free but offer less functionality, you have to upgrade it yourself, update cookie lists and so on... and other that need to be paid just offer a static code package to be hosted by yourself. And for that you need to pay monthly fees. At CookieScript you get a dynamicly assigned script with statistics of accepting or declining the cookies for your bucks. And they even offer to host the script for you, so it keeps up to date (if you go with one of their designs)

Zdeněk

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great cookie management solution

I have been searching for cookie/consent management solution with GTM integration and customizable cookie dialog. CookieScript satisfies me in this way and I going to use it in my projects.

Pros

Integration with GTM. Possibility to write own descriptions for cookies. Downloadable consents in CSV format. Nice statistics about consents. Fine-grained options in admin with information about GDPR compliance.

Cons

Default cookie dialog doesn't look "tasty".

Jan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Well done!

The GPDR Compliance is the most importend. CookieScript is supporting here the process.

Pros

The plattform is easy to handle and the script quick integrated - in my case into a webflow site.

Cons

As I remain with free version, I do not know yet about that but until here I'm satisfied!

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

Price options and transparency over all.

Reasons for switching to CookieScript

CookieScript is more easy to handle.

Alessandro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Very Good Service

Pros

Fast and complete service for control cookie with all type of setting

Cons

Speed script cdn is little slow sometimes can be better

Matteo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great product

Pros

Great service, works very well and is not expensive. We have currently activated over 100 banners with our company. Customer service responds very quickly. Good cookie detection with an extended dictionary. The tool is fully customizable beyond, almost too much, but it works very well. Bugs are found and fixed quickly. Recommended!

Cons

There is not yet the possibility to give access to our customers and API's use for data export.

Freo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Must have tool!

Very easy and spot on, and I like how they give examples or templates of policies.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and easy to create a template for different projects that needs cookie or gdpr settings.

Cons

With our current use of this software, we can't think of anything that needs to be added or we don't like. The features and options are perfect for our needs.

Lorenzo

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

A simple and configurable solution to manage cookies.

Easy to activate and manage.

Pros

I'm a long-time user and i've always used this product to manage cookies in my sites. it's a simple, fast, convenient solution with a good degree of configurability.

Cons

I have a premium account I don't see any limitations. Very useful the recent policy generation tool that maybe compared to other competing solutions was the missing point.

Tom

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Easy-peasy Setup and Deployment

Pros

I appreciate how easy it is to add their script to our website's main template so that cookie compliance is immediately available throughout our website. Once the simple step of deployment is done, it's easy to fine-tune from their clean UI, easy-to-use website.

Cons

I really don't have anything negative to say. The price is reasonable, deployment simple, and these guys have been around for awhile so I know they're not going anywhere.

David

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Super easy cookie management

I'm happy and will stick with it. It's very simple to get started and ticks the boxes. I could spend weeks building this (given a few hours a week of development time). I wouldn't make a better job of it than CookieScript!

Pros

Speed of integration, automation of cookie discovery and more importantly, ease of testing without being charged for a product that's sub par. This product allows you to test drive without putting any credit card details in and I was able to get going in about 2 minutes flat for my landing site and product site. Superb.

Cons

The price. My product is a hobby product at best, so paying for anything is painful. The only downside to this software is the choice of domain bundles. You can have two or five sites at the lower end, which effects the pricing. I have three, which means I have no choice than to pay for five.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

I liked the visual appeal of the designs and the speed of integration was surreal. More importantly, it was very easy to try out the service. For instance, you can do a cookie scan and the results are there on the screen without so much as signing up. Other services hold the initial data ransom. This approach won me over immediately and held my attention.

Reasons for switching to CookieScript

Because it's a minefield.

Ann

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Best Cookie Script

The experience with CookieScript has been effortless. Customer Supoort were very quick in getting back to us with any help that was needed.

Pros

Cookie Script was very easy to use and integrate into our system. This not only helps us analyse the Cookies that are being used but will also help the end user in understanding how data is used.

Cons

None. There are no features that are unecessary.

Somyos

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

My opinion about this software.

This software is very useful for cookies management on my websites.

Pros

The main point about this software is easy to use and simple.

Cons

In my opinion, Feature Scan pages are not flexible, because I want to freedom to config scan pages with multiple websites.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

I focus on 2 points, Valuable, and price.

Jan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great and easy cookie solution for agencies

Easy & cheap in comparison, highly recommended.

Pros

Got an agency plan that can store unlimited cookie banners without extra cost.

Cons

Design had some challenges but they were fixed.

Simon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great Cookie Solution

Pros

We went for this solution for these two reasons: Design and real cookie-blocking/allowing. It doeas both great.

Cons

Nothing. Support was fast and great. Great value for moneny. Could be a bit faster (Google Page Speed) but i guess every solution will slow your site down.

José

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Straight forward solution

Pros

Other than the tool itself, Cookie script offers a large variety of articles to help you get the most out of the tool.

Cons

I think one thing I would love to see, it's a shorter scan time. 24 hours between scans it's a bit too much, specially while testing.

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

A great solution to the cookie minefield

Very happy with our choice. It solves a business need for us and gives our clients peace of mind. Will be interesting to see how the product evolves as the re-marketing landscape shifts to cookie-less.

Pros

They seem to have thought of everything, with a multitude of options so you can control exactly how cookies are implemented specifically for your requirements. We're an agency and use this on all our clients' sites and it allows us to configure options that work for them. We particularly like the fact it highlights which settings are GDPR compliant and which are not, meaning we can inform our clients what setting they should be using if they wish to be totally compliant.

Cons

Haven't found any cons as such, but not all the features are available on the cheaper paid plans which is a bit frustrating. It gets quite expensive to unlock all features.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

It came recommended and having looked at the various options, seemed to be the best solution.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Best cookie solution from premium

Pros

The cookie script helped us with solving EU requirements and cookies, we are satisfied as developers and our clients as well. Implementation is quite simple.

Cons

Price :) Too bad it can't solve everything in the tariff for free.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

- lower price - nice interface

Irene

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Very good product and good customer support.

I've been using this for a number of years now and the pop up is now better than ever. Once it is set up there is very little need to change anything.

Pros

Step by step guide to set up and you can view the popup then make changes to it. Easy to use.

Cons

Couldn't find the answer to a question in the help files or faq's but on contacting the help desk they replied within hours with the answer. Very good customer service.

Bernardo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Best software fot cookie

My experience is good. I searched software not expensive for the managing of cookie and i found cookiescript. Very simply, very good.

Pros

I like simplicity of configuration and the warnings when a choice is not acceptable for GDPR.

Cons

Changing of price plans. If i take a specific price plan I would hold that.

Reasons for choosing CookieScript

Service and proce

Ped

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Awesome

Pros

Its like perfect! easy to use and not expensive!

Cons

Everything is in English and not yet translated

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews
CookieScript

CookieScript

4.83/5 out of 54 reviews