User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It was very professional. The high level overview of the categories and graphs provided a good outline of the overall objectives. They were repeated a lot, but did add some value."

  • "simplicity in giving answers, the graphical interface is intuitive and easy to use"

  • "Easy to use, good interface, correct analyses. "

  • Cons

  • "I cannot mark any weaknesses of the software. "

  • "the high number of questions and the number of sections"

  • "Relatively low adoption rate across my external stakeholders, so I have to do this *and* something else."

Browse CyberGRX Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

CyberGRX makes Security Assessments easy and painless

Pros

Structured response to work in for responding to an assessment.

Cons

A lot of documentation verification requests.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the honest review!

August 2019

Susan from Octagon

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

CyberGRX from the user side

My experience with CyberGRX was positive overall and I think this can be an important assessment tool for an organization when used in conjunction with a technical requirements questionnaire.

Pros

I initially used CyberGRX earlier in 2019 as part of a security assessment request from one of our clients and now my organization uses CyberGRX to do some of our own assessments. Cyber GRX was easy to use and understand. I liked that the multiple-choice format was easier to complete than an opened ended comment form. The questions are consistent and I would definitely say that it is thorough and covers all aspects of a security function.

Cons

The CyberGRX questionnaire was VERY long. While an organization with a mature security program will often have many individuals with specific roles and responsibilities I think the questionnaire could combine some of the questions which seem to get redundant. The questionnaire asks about education and experience for the personnel responsible for each aspect of security and therefore there are many similar questions.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thank you so much for the kind review, Susan! Happy to hear your overall experience was positive. We take direct product feedback into consideration, and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.

September 2019

Kevin from Advo Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Long winded and too detailed for smaller companys

Pros

Very detailed reporting, easy to log on and create users

Cons

Takes too long to go through all the questions. If you are a small company a lot of what is asked is not appropriate. If you say yes to a section then when you get into it you should have said no, there is no way to go back and change the answer. Very long winded with not enough explanation on the sections being completed.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Kevin, we appreciate the feedback and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.

August 2019

Cortland from Integrated Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

CyberGRX Review

Overall CyberGRX was extremely professional and very attentive to detail, deadlines, etc. They communicated very effectively and respectfully and were genuinely interested in helping our teams succeed. They were a little hobbled in my opinion by the quality of the tools they were forced to use, but as staff and company, were exceptional.

Pros

It was very professional. The high level overview of the categories and graphs provided a good outline of the overall objectives. They were repeated a lot, but did add some value.

Cons

The structure of the questions and explanations were non-intuitive and didn't provide enough detail to correctly understand what was being asked in order to provide a satisfactory response. There was no overview of the process that warned about being prevented from retracing previous answers to adjust once further questions helped illuminate the previous ones that were confusing. It was a one-way process and if it was possible to redo anything, there was no apparent way to do this. These elements of the software were extremely frustrating.

Reasons for Choosing CyberGRX

Recommended by vendor

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Cortland. We'll be sure to pass your input onto our product team for future road mapping. Stay tuned for coming product releases!

September 2019

Terence from Allied Account Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

CyberGRX review

I wouldn't recommend this product as an audit solution due to the recent experience with your Assessment Coordinator

Pros

Last year's answers are self populating, you only have to change or confirm no change to the selected status.

Cons

Overly aggressive Assessment Coordinator. You should never contact a mutual client and relay derogatory comments about response time.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

We are sorry you had that experience. Our goal is to help both third parties and their customers have a better and faster assessment experience.

September 2019

Steve from Coinstar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Useful - Limited use cases

Pros

Durable record of our security posture. Also like the reuse and easy distribution of our findings

Cons

Relatively low adoption rate across my external stakeholders, so I have to do this *and* something else.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback, Steve. Happy to hear that you have found reuse and sharing easy!

August 2019

Alexander from Colgate-Palmolive Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great job helping us review vendors

Excellent, had really helped our program expand and grow

Pros

Have really helped us streamline our vendor review process

Cons

UX needs improvement for reporting and status updates. Plus need more granular security controls

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Alexander, we really appreciate the kind feedback. One of our main goals is to act as a force multiplier for TPCRM programs, so it is amazing to hear that CyberGRX has helped your program expand and grow!

September 2019

Brian from Wolters Kluwer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

User Friendly RFP Submission Tool

CyberGRX is a modern-feeling, user-friendly tool for RFP/bid submissions. Competitive products (like Ariba) fall short. Companies who issue RFPs regularly should strongly consider CyberGRX for its convenience to bidders. Bidders of all technical levels should have no problems navigating the CyberGRX interface and determining where to upload documents and submit messages through the system.

Pros

Great user interface, generally intuitive and user-friendly and very easy to figure out. When bidders need to answer technical questions and submit supporting bid documents, the process is very simple and straightforward.

Cons

Password feature is a bit strong. Allowing somewhat weaker passwords would be more convenient and shouldn't present any real security risks.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thank you for sharing feedback with us!

September 2019

Wojciech from Google LLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great product with unresolved go to market strategy

It will save you time if you can effectively adopt this software across your organization

Pros

The goal of standardizing questionnaires and making them meaningful.

Cons

The way this software is pushed to users(IT supplier side) through employee level engagements on specific clients. Success of this software depends on it being adopted across the organization. Adoption efforts from CyberGRX should involve management of the company.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Wojciech. We are happy to hear that CyberGRX was a time saver for you.

September 2019

Or from Primesec

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Questionnaire

Pros

Built-in dynamic questionnaire. Option to fill in several periods

Cons

Enforcement of attachments , aklo when language is irrelevant for the customer

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the feedback!

August 2019

melissa from Infinity Marketing Team

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

IMT REview

Overall experience was good.

Pros

The customer support team is amazing! Answered all of my questions in a timely manner.

Cons

Filling out the assessment was a long and cumbersome process.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

We really appreciate your feedback, Melissa. We are continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective. Our customer support team does an amazing job communicating customer needs to our product team to ensure solutions are developed. We are happy to hear that your experience with them has been so great.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

CyberGRX is top of the line when it comes to vendor risk management

Pros

CyberGRX helped us gain peace of mind with potential vulnerabilities in our vendor management program. They pointed out our potential weak points and outlined best practices of how to improve. Their platform is intuitive and easy to navigate.

Cons

No negative feedback :) The overall experience partnering up with CyberGRX was awesome

August 2019

Lindsey from Signal Sciences

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Good for third parties

Pros

As a vendor that is responding to customer due diligence requests, I like how seamless and efficient it makes the vendor response and update process.

Cons

My experience with the tool has not resulted in any feedback for improvement.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Lindsey. We are thrilled to hear you found our platform seamless and efficient!

September 2019

Oliver from WP Engine

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Very thorough but not sure what the value is

Pros

It strokes a balance between a generic vendor qualification form and a full-blown independent audit.

Cons

It's unclear what need in the market this is serving. It was far too robust for most vendor relationships. It makes sense for the subscriber of CyberGRX to want to standardize on the platform, but on the vendor side, companies with SOC reporting or ISO certification, etc will view this as redundant work/cost to their independent audit(s).

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Oliver, we appreciate the feedback and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.

September 2019

lucia from The Insiders

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

great tool

Pros

its easiness when using it. Quite intuitive

Cons

nothing needed to be remarked. although a bit reluctant at the beginning.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Lucia, we are so happy to hear you found CyberGRX intuitive!

September 2019

Boris from CNSYS PLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Review

Pros

Easy to use, good interface, correct analyses.

Cons

I cannot mark any weaknesses of the software.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience so far with the our platform! Thank you so much for providing feedback.

September 2019

Melissa from Jones Day

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Cyber GRX

Pros

I think the options and complexity of responses was great.

Cons

I found the submission process hard to follow.

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

The honest feedback is appreciated, Melissa. We are constantly working towards improving the assessment process, so expect it to continue to be easier and easier to complete and submit.

September 2019

Max from YOLO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Sofware is good but to many question

Pros

simplicity in giving answers, the graphical interface is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

the high number of questions and the number of sections

Response from CyberGRX

Replied September 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback, Max.