User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ECOMPLY Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Christian from Sprinklr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Records of Processing Activities

Pros

ECOMPLY makes it incredibly easy to generate - and maintain and keep up-to-date - your records of processing activities. And it also makes it easy to involve people from different departments and to allocate certain tasks and to manage and document your privacy compliance efforts and activities.

Cons

ECOMPLY is growing and developing, some modules and templates necessary for achieving full GDPR compliance are still missing (or still under development), e.g. trainings and HR privacy stuff.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied August 2018

Thank you Mr. Schmoll. We'll work on your cons.

June 2021

Heiko from Primazon GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Could no longer live without it

I like the great customer support and the continuous development that brings out new features on a regular basis. ECOMPLY helps me to spend more time on the tasks that I like and that bring my customers value.

Pros

It saves tremendous time compared to the more manual solution I used before. I like ECOMPLY because it feels like it is built around my workflows and needs. It is very easy to use and helps me to get more work done. I particularly like the overview dashboard and the reminders I can set for myself.

Cons

There are some details that are not (yet?) included in the software like Joint Controllership, form customization and detailed permission controls. I imagine these features would make the software more complicated.

Reasons for Choosing ECOMPLY

Ease of use, Pricing

Reasons for Switching to ECOMPLY

ECOMPLY was a healthy mix of maturity and completeness but still easy to use.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions. We are aware of these improvements and are already working on them.

November 2021

Andreas from Waldorfkindergarten Soest e.V.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Ideal für ein strukturiertes Vorgehen

Die Software hilft bei einem einfachen Einstieg in das Thema Datenschutz und ermöglicht die Dokumentation auch Anwender:innen, für die das Thema neu ist.

Pros

Die Software ist sehr leicht zu bedienen und selbsterklärend. Die hervorragende Struktur unterstützt die Anwender:innen Schritt für Schritt bei der Datenerfassung. Der aktuelle Fortschritt ist jederzeit gut erkennbar.

Cons

Manchmal sind die Auswahlmöglichkeiten zu zahlreich, so dass man von Informationen erschlagen wird.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied November 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback, Andreas!

February 2021

renata from Brandão & Oliveira

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

It would be great if it were more accessible

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. In particular, I understand that standard treaty activities hinder development of the compliance program somewhat. my partner spent a lot of time trying to fit the standards into the reality of the clients' activities. I completely ignored it and created all the customized activities according to my client's mapping.

Pros

1) Being user friendly; 2) the reports; 3) automatic risk analysis

Cons

pre-established treatment activities do not help much.

Reasons for Choosing ECOMPLY

Costs.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied February 2021

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback!

July 2021

Werner from Technisch Universität München

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Übersichtlich und Strukturiert

Führen des Verzeichnis der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten nach DSGVO.

Pros

Sehr gute Benutzeroberfläche. Gute Skalierbarkeit in einem sehr heterogenen Umfeld einer Universität. Anbindung an Identity-Management. Sehr guter Support. Build in Prozesse zur Kollaboration mit Kommentaren und Aufgaben.

Cons

An Schwächen wird mit Ecomply proaktiv gearbeitet.

Reasons for Choosing ECOMPLY

ECOMPLY berücksichtigt die Anforderung einer Universität.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied July 2021

Thanks for your review and great feedback!

September 2019

Tanja from Movinga GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

..

see "Pros"

Pros

easy to handle, get documentation of data protection started

Cons

details.. e.g. at the beginning I gave alot of feedback. most of my ideas found it`s way into your software. feels a bit like builing it up (together with you)

Reasons for Choosing ECOMPLY

signavio offers a product with a very big range of service which we do not need or/and cannot afford

October 2019

Rudolf from Vedaplan GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review

The Software is self explanatory and therefor easy to use.

Pros

The Software is easy to use. Easy and quick support by ecomply.

Cons

There should be more opportunities to change document by onesown.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied March 2021

Thanks for your feedback!

September 2019

Beenish from Connect Platform

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

GDPR Compliance made easy for businesses

The user-experience is great, its made by experts in the field of GDPR and it shows in the step-by-step guidance that it provides.

Pros

- Ability to collaborate with other departments - Being able to document effectively - Step-by-step guidance that simplifies the GDPR for businesses

Cons

There weren't any weaknesses that really hindered us in the process while using this software

Reasons for Choosing ECOMPLY

It's really a one of a kind data protection management system in the market that really simplifies the process of GDPR compliance for companies without the need for an external consultant

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied September 2019

Thanks a lot for your kind review.

February 2021

Jörg from jmh datenschutzberatung

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

One of the best DPO software on the market

Ecomply is a very good software with all the features you need to have as an external DPO. The support is really good, any suggestions of new features are appreciatetd by the team.

Pros

Easy and quick onbaording of new clients, very good overview of the status of all clients

Cons

The DSAR could be better but it's already anounced to be changed within Q1/2021

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

July 2021

Juan from Comp9

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

ECOMPLY & Comp9

Great, looking forward for growing our partnership.

Pros

How easy is to map and organize data collection.

Cons

Questionaire needs some features like Not Applicable. Example: some clients work from home and in consequence, office review is not applicable.

Reasons for Choosing ECOMPLY

The tool is very aligned to our previous analysis.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied August 2021

Dear Juan, thank you for your kind review and feedback regarding questionnaire functions. We will def. keep this in mind for the next feature update.

June 2021

Mark from yuri GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great tool

Easy to use, great support

Pros

Very user friendly , walks you through the process

Cons

Could give me more examples on what to enter when

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied June 2021

Hi Mark, thank you for your kind review and feedback. We take customer feedback seriously and will definitely consider this in future software improvements.

July 2018

Jeroen from Salesflare

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easiest way to get GDPR compliant

Made us GDPR compliant without problems. Thanks guys!

Pros

GDPR is not the easiest thing to get around. Ecomply makes it an easy step-by-step process. You still need to do the work, but at least you know what to do and why. Plus it streamlines a lot of the documentation and makes it look professional. And there's templates too. Thanks so much guys!

Cons

The thing I liked the least is not really on the software itself. It's filling out all the details for the registry of processing activities.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied July 2018

Thank you! Great to know your feedback.

September 2019

Jasmin from Realtime Software GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy and structured

I keep with this software an eye on all my privacy businesses in an easy way. In case of any problems they will help you an find an solution.

Pros

When you start it is impossible to forget something. Step by step you are guided threw all the duties. Every document you search is easily to find. The software has everything you need and in case of questions or problems you can reach in the Chat somebody to support you very fast and competent. Ecomply is adding tireless new features and lets the software grow in an perfect way.

Cons

At the moment there is nothing I miss or don´t like. Everything I missed in the hast 1,5 years was just added.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied October 2019

Thank you very much for your review! Happy to hear you are satisfied with our service.

April 2020

Maximilian from ParkHere GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Finally a solution for GDPR related needs

Pros

Easy to setup, quick to implement. The software guides you through all the necessary steps.

Cons

Overall we are very satisfied. There are some features that the software could implement, this would help us to cover broader area.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your kind words. Please send us your ideas - we are always working on improving our software.

July 2021

Joachim Maria from CK-Architekten

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

No-brainer: best GDPR compliance software on the market

I've tested and compared almost all of the GDPR softwares I could find and ECOMPLY was by far the most intuitive, user-friendly software with the best UX. Super fast and easy setup, great guidance due to the path to compliance and amazing customer support. ECOMPLY just solved my problem. I then handed this over to my assistant who was able to directly start working with the software without prior knowledge. Well done ECOMPLY-Team!

Pros

- User-friendly - UX - Workflows, Guidance & Assistance - Customer Support

Cons

- Customizability of some forms/questions would be the cherry on top

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied July 2021

Thanks for your great review! Customizable forms are in our pipeline :)

June 2019

Ian from GeoSpock Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

The quickest way to GDPR compliancy

Pros

eComply is very easy to use and sets out the whole approach in easy to follow steps. As a startup we cannot afford nor have GDPR experts to hand, and eComply's guided approach made it so easy for us to get compliant

Cons

When we joined, as one of eComply's very first customers, functionality was limited - bit over the last 12 months the eComply team have added more and more capability and continue to do so. There may be products/services out there with even more options, but not likely with this level of ease of use or at this cost.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied June 2019

Thank you team GeoSpock! :)

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Jonathan from AASP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best Product!

We made something that appears chaotic very organized and in the simple way.

Pros

Very easy to use and understand; Step by step and you will find a path to be in compliance with GDPR; Supervision mode is fantastic; Very good UX/UI.

Cons

Filling the forms is the part that is not so fun, but it's part of the job.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied June 2019

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for the nice review.

June 2019

Marcus from Marcus Camargo Sociedade Individual de Advocacia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The perfect choice

Perfect experience

Pros

The software is really perfect but what stands out most is that the way user interaction is easy! Besides possessing all the functionalities for one and truly do it yourself experience

Cons

I really liked everything it gets even difficult to make a review

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied June 2019

Thanks Marcus. Really happy to see this.

February 2021

Flavia from Legal Service

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to use

Pros

It's easy to use and helps to organize the documentation and information regarding Privacy and Data Protection Programs.

Cons

It would be helpful to have a special version of the software for both compliances: LGPD+GDPR.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback!

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Tomer from Poptin

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great product!

GDPR guidance

Pros

- An easy step-by-step process - Great technical support - All you need for GDPR compliance - Good UI/UX

Cons

You just need a free few hours and you're good to go. So you really need to make some time for it and be serious about it.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied July 2018

Thank you Tomer. Hope you're enjoying it!

June 2021

Benno from Virality GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

A great piece of software

Pros

* easy to use * many ready-to-use templates * quick documentation of all necessary processes * great support

Cons

there is no external DSB is available directly from ecomply, you have to go to external consultants

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your kind words and trust throughout these past years.

July 2021

Raul from CQS/FV Advogados

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Review

Pros

Price is very good Easy to use Easy to explain UX

Cons

Translation to portuguese Include more templates

Reasons for Choosing ECOMPLY

Price and UX

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied July 2021

Hi Raul, thanks for your kind review. We are constantly improving our product, more PT templates is only a part of that!

February 2021

Benjamin from Rattex GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good tool to keep your data protection management going

Pros

Easy to learn tool which guides you through the entire process of building up a good data protection management. Good support.

Cons

Some should be a bit more differentiable.

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied March 2021

Thanks for your feedback!

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Rasmus Bernt from UserTribe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Breakes complicated stuff into small easy steps

Pros

I love how things a broken down into small parts, so things are not that overwhelming

Cons

Processing activites should have a more detailed explanation, and if possible, list what are typical activities per industry/business

Response from ECOMPLY

Replied August 2018

Thank for this feedback. We will create a template for each industry so that you don't have to go through thousands of processing activities. We'll work on explanation as well.