All ECOMPLY Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Christian

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Records of Processing Activities

PROS

ECOMPLY makes it incredibly easy to generate - and maintain and keep up-to-date - your records of processing activities. And it also makes it easy to involve people from different departments and to allocate certain tasks and to manage and document your privacy compliance efforts and activities.

CONS

ECOMPLY is growing and developing, some modules and templates necessary for achieving full GDPR compliance are still missing (or still under development), e.g. trainings and HR privacy stuff.

Vendor Response

Thank you Mr. Schmoll. We'll work on your cons.

Replied August 2018

Heiko

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Could no longer live without it

I like the great customer support and the continuous development that brings out new features on a regular basis. ECOMPLY helps me to spend more time on the tasks that I like and that bring my customers value.

PROS

It saves tremendous time compared to the more manual solution I used before. I like ECOMPLY because it feels like it is built around my workflows and needs. It is very easy to use and helps me to get more work done. I particularly like the overview dashboard and the reminders I can set for myself.

CONS

There are some details that are not (yet?) included in the software like Joint Controllership, form customization and detailed permission controls. I imagine these features would make the software more complicated.

Reason for choosing ECOMPLY

Ease of use, Pricing

Reasons for switching to ECOMPLY

ECOMPLY was a healthy mix of maturity and completeness but still easy to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions. We are aware of these improvements and are already working on them.

Replied June 2021

renata

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

It would be great if it were more accessible

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. In particular, I understand that standard treaty activities hinder development of the compliance program somewhat. my partner spent a lot of time trying to fit the standards into the reality of the clients' activities. I completely ignored it and created all the customized activities according to my client's mapping.

PROS

1) Being user friendly; 2) the reports; 3) automatic risk analysis

CONS

pre-established treatment activities do not help much.

Reason for choosing ECOMPLY

Costs.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback!

Replied February 2021

Tanja

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

..

see "Pros"

PROS

easy to handle, get documentation of data protection started

CONS

details.. e.g. at the beginning I gave alot of feedback. most of my ideas found it`s way into your software. feels a bit like builing it up (together with you)

Reason for choosing ECOMPLY

signavio offers a product with a very big range of service which we do not need or/and cannot afford

Jasmin

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Perfect to use

Ecomply is at every time helpfull, the support is great - always kind! If you are missing a featur, the try to help you and add it in the next time. You never feel alone!

PROS

The software helps you at every time. You have great support from it what to do next, if you are "complete", to find your documents

CONS

Nothing. have seen from clients many other Privacy software. never would change.

Rudolf

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Review

The Software is self explanatory and therefor easy to use.

PROS

The Software is easy to use. Easy and quick support by ecomply.

CONS

There should be more opportunities to change document by onesown.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback!

Replied March 2021

Beenish

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

GDPR Compliance made easy for businesses

The user-experience is great, its made by experts in the field of GDPR and it shows in the step-by-step guidance that it provides.

PROS

- Ability to collaborate with other departments - Being able to document effectively - Step-by-step guidance that simplifies the GDPR for businesses

CONS

There weren't any weaknesses that really hindered us in the process while using this software

Reason for choosing ECOMPLY

It's really a one of a kind data protection management system in the market that really simplifies the process of GDPR compliance for companies without the need for an external consultant

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your kind review.

Replied September 2019

Jörg

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

One of the best DPO software on the market

Ecomply is a very good software with all the features you need to have as an external DPO. The support is really good, any suggestions of new features are appreciatetd by the team.

PROS

Easy and quick onbaording of new clients, very good overview of the status of all clients

CONS

The DSAR could be better but it's already anounced to be changed within Q1/2021

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback!

Replied February 2021

Jeroen

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Easiest way to get GDPR compliant

Made us GDPR compliant without problems. Thanks guys!

PROS

GDPR is not the easiest thing to get around. Ecomply makes it an easy step-by-step process. You still need to do the work, but at least you know what to do and why. Plus it streamlines a lot of the documentation and makes it look professional. And there's templates too. Thanks so much guys!

CONS

The thing I liked the least is not really on the software itself. It's filling out all the details for the registry of processing activities.

Vendor Response

Thank you! Great to know your feedback.

Replied July 2018

Maximilian

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Finally a solution for GDPR related needs

PROS

Easy to setup, quick to implement. The software guides you through all the necessary steps.

CONS

Overall we are very satisfied. There are some features that the software could implement, this would help us to cover broader area.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words. Please send us your ideas - we are always working on improving our software.

Replied April 2020

Werner

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Übersichtlich und Strukturiert

Führen des Verzeichnis der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten nach DSGVO.

PROS

Sehr gute Benutzeroberfläche. Gute Skalierbarkeit in einem sehr heterogenen Umfeld einer Universität. Anbindung an Identity-Management. Sehr guter Support. Build in Prozesse zur Kollaboration mit Kommentaren und Aufgaben.

CONS

An Schwächen wird mit Ecomply proaktiv gearbeitet.

Reason for choosing ECOMPLY

ECOMPLY berücksichtigt die Anforderung einer Universität.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and great feedback!

Replied July 2021

Paula

Program Development, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Ojalá llegue pronto al mercado español

PROS

Lo mejor es la interfaz de usuario, es muy intuitivo y fácil de usar. La configuración ha sido muy sencilla y también tienen muy buen soporte al cliente. Además facilita la participación de diferentes departamentos; se pueden asignar tareas de manera muy sencilla y gestionar el cumplimiento de la privacidad.

CONS

Poder personalizar algunos formularios. De momento solamente está disponible en alemán, inglés y portugués.

Vendor Response

Muchas Gracias!

Replied October 2022

Juan

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

ECOMPLY & Comp9

Great, looking forward for growing our partnership.

PROS

How easy is to map and organize data collection.

CONS

Questionaire needs some features like Not Applicable. Example: some clients work from home and in consequence, office review is not applicable.

Reason for choosing ECOMPLY

The tool is very aligned to our previous analysis.

Vendor Response

Dear Juan, thank you for your kind review and feedback regarding questionnaire functions. We will def. keep this in mind for the next feature update.

Replied August 2021

Joachim Maria

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

No-brainer: best GDPR compliance software on the market

I've tested and compared almost all of the GDPR softwares I could find and ECOMPLY was by far the most intuitive, user-friendly software with the best UX. Super fast and easy setup, great guidance due to the path to compliance and amazing customer support. ECOMPLY just solved my problem. I then handed this over to my assistant who was able to directly start working with the software without prior knowledge. Well done ECOMPLY-Team!

PROS

- User-friendly - UX - Workflows, Guidance & Assistance - Customer Support

CONS

- Customizability of some forms/questions would be the cherry on top

Vendor Response

Thanks for your great review! Customizable forms are in our pipeline :)

Replied July 2021

Mark

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great tool

Easy to use, great support

PROS

Very user friendly , walks you through the process

CONS

Could give me more examples on what to enter when

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, thank you for your kind review and feedback. We take customer feedback seriously and will definitely consider this in future software improvements.

Replied June 2021

Ian

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

The quickest way to GDPR compliancy

PROS

eComply is very easy to use and sets out the whole approach in easy to follow steps. As a startup we cannot afford nor have GDPR experts to hand, and eComply's guided approach made it so easy for us to get compliant

CONS

When we joined, as one of eComply's very first customers, functionality was limited - bit over the last 12 months the eComply team have added more and more capability and continue to do so. There may be products/services out there with even more options, but not likely with this level of ease of use or at this cost.

Vendor Response

Thank you team GeoSpock! :)

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Best Product!

We made something that appears chaotic very organized and in the simple way.

PROS

Very easy to use and understand; Step by step and you will find a path to be in compliance with GDPR; Supervision mode is fantastic; Very good UX/UI.

CONS

Filling the forms is the part that is not so fun, but it's part of the job.

Vendor Response

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for the nice review.

Replied June 2019

Andreas

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: