User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize, "

  • "This software is helpful and can be customize for the costumers benefits."

  • "It is so user friendly. I was a end-user trying to design and build a system to store all of our data under one roof. The reports are so easy to run and adding fields is easy too. "

  • Cons

  • "Ad Hoc reporting in terrific but the Conga report builder is difficult to use and modify for the actual "plan" documents"

  • "The flexibility of the tool meant the tool came populated with multiple templates which was a little overwhelming at first."

  • "Some areas require Fuel Hours for additions and modifications. This is expected but there have been some instances we should be able to do this."

Browse Fusion Framework System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

January 2020

Ed from Trustmark

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Fusion Framework System, by Ed Brown

Improved crisis management and communication during events. We call these response plans which are activated based on the level of the event and are a prelude to a recovery plan activation.

Pros

I love the simplicity as an administrator to make changes, within my knowledge limits and the use of Fuel Hours to supplement my knowledge gaps. There were very view, but some, implementation problems. Fusion listens to their clients and has since improved their implementation process. I presented a complex model to determine the process RTO based 9 impact categories over time. They delivered what I wanted. Of course, I think, everyone client would want this model and it should be a separate object because it did eat up a lot of our available custom fields in the process object. We are working with Fusion to pull that part out and create a new object or leverage a lesser used object. I really like the incident management object.

Cons

I think there should have been standard dashboarding out of the box. All clients implement a program with a BCP life cycle and dashboard are used to help user and program managers manage compliance to the annual deliverables. Instead these were created with fuel hours. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 2.) I am also accustom to having a BIA (Process) review with a maintenance control and we used fuel hours to enhance this for a BIA approval section. I think that should be standard. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.) Lastly plan conga generator and its templates are not well designed and we have had several changes requested to make them design the way we want them. Fusion could spend more time on the conga templates clients may like. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 7.) All these cons are correctable and have been and which is why I added the first PRO above.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

Assurance was a close choices. Fusion had all the capabilities I wanted; was a little cheaper than others and their support model, according to other Fusion users I know, was really good.

February 2020

Vicky from Aureon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fabulous Fusion Framework

It took us time to set up and integrate all of our data, but just plan development for all but one of the 40 teams, went from estimated 3-5 days, down to 1 day. That is BIA data collection in the AM and BCP in the PM. We had basic plans with requirements done in 1 day! This saved us 10K hours of team time during the first year. We have been thrilled with the automation both on the planning side and on the Risk Management side.

Pros

That it is so flexible and configurable. We have very specific requirements based on our risk models and this platform allows us to meet every single one.

Cons

The classic version is dated, but moving to the Lightening is improving our end user experience. It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends. Having said that, I'm not a developer and can do most of my own configurations.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

The flexibility of the platform and the dependency maps. When you can SHOW a CEO why something is not up using a dependency map during recovery operations, that is a BIG win.

January 2020

Michael from UHG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

One year of implementation

Pros

Some automation has been helpful to making processes go further. It's also useful to have more data in a single database.

Cons

Many processes using it are more complicated than what we had done in the past and requires numerous workarounds.

February 2020

Brian from CareFirst BCBS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fusion Framework System

The tool works well for our BC and IT plan management. We have taken the next step to use the tool for our disaster recovery exercise monitoring. We are monitoring our exercises and proof of concepts manually and we will eventually implement the Service now connection that will allow us to track, monitor and delegate tasks once an incident is triggered and the plans are executed. We are looking to use the tool too its full capability.

Pros

Plan configuration and management, Incident management, Processes, Library Procedure Group options, Dashboard for reports, Application and Component records. We were looking to replace our old LDRPS and this was clearly a better tool.

Cons

The inability to remove/delete user accounts.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

Fusion Framework was able to do far more than any other tool.

January 2020

Jennifer from Target Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great Partners in Development

The Fusion Framework has made is big difference in allowing our team to generate user friendly reports and dashboards.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize,

Cons

This software doesn't have too many cons that I can think of

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

more customizable to fit our program rather than our program fitting the tool

February 2020

Deika from CDK Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

End User and Product Project Manager Review

Positive

Pros

The flexibility and metrics, we can get data about our activity and drill down as much as we want and this is awesome.

Cons

Support is limited, and a bit rigid, I wish Fusion was more customer centric.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

Value for money and Fusion was already in our space so ease of use and integration

February 2020

Rob from Philips

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Connecting the dots: going digital with turn data into information, and into business decisions

The first intent was to get our business continuity management processes configured and managed in a structured and governed way of working. To solve less of standardization was also a key objective. Having Fusion RM operationalized and deployed in all entities in our scope we achieved the key objectives. In the mean time we started to include other domains to use their data (e.g. insurance risk) of an entity. This data became direct and real-time available. Based on this success the FRM platform expanded to an integrated resilience platform as of today. We included an advance threats, other domains with real-time data like security incident, emergency response, crisis management activities, etc etc. Real-time data is available, with an integrated overview of business, IT, insurance, and suppliers with financial values which in the past took too much time to get this insights. This resolved many business issues of delivery, quality and operational excellence. However there is always room for improvement to be faster, accurate, and complete.

Pros

The ease of use to connect all objects and data together and create a single lens as for an overview. In short the flexibility, capability to integrate data and user friendliness of the total system.

Cons

It's hard to say what we think is the least of the system. The biggest pitfall we always find is that there is as much as possible, and because of the enthusiasm to create as much as possible, the challenge is to keep things as simple as possible for the end user so that people keep on using the system for what it is meant for!

February 2020

Carol from Alaska USA Federal Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fusion - should I do it?

I have worked with several different applications that support the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry (over 20 years of experience). I have been able to develop key performance indicators to communicate the value of the investment into the application and the BC program. Once you understand how to make customization, it is very easy. The 'customization' have also been able to convert over to the most recent LEX upgrade.

Pros

The software allows for a Business Continuity / Emergency Management team to build the application desired to support THEIR defined program...not the program the vendor has defined.

Cons

It can be intimidating. There is so much flexibility, it does take a team lead to maintain the application. There are APIs that can be put in place to pull / push data between supporting applications (architecture, incident management, CMDB) if Fusion is not used for these features as well.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

I was not on the selection committee. That was done within a year prior to me starting. I've taken the foundation and matured the program within a year of starting. **These are my views / opinions as a professional within the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry - community.

February 2020

David from Bank of Ireland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Fusion

Fusion was purchased to solve a regulatory requirement. It however is now being used for much more. It creates linkages and allows mapping of all services and components that support those services. It is also very adaptable configurable and searchable

Pros

The varied functionality of fusion is excellent. Very adaptable

Cons

The reports are great on screen. It would be great to be able to print these

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

More adaptable

February 2020

John from Bayer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Fusion system for Physical Security

Pros

Customizable to our exact needs Good support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team

Cons

Occasionally photos are hard to deal with. Also creating charts for export within the system is not available,

February 2020

William from East West Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fusion Unbeatable Edge

Above average to very good. After about a year, the Fusion RM platform is finally getting leveraged and so; for example, Internal Audit has complete access to the system and can run its own reports, and audits with less time. Also being used for a portion of vendor risk management.

Pros

Fusion has the advantage of being hosted on the Salesforce platform. This allows it to leverage tools developed by Salesforce in other verticals within Fusion over time. System is very flexible.

Cons

Your organization should be prepared to dedicate 1/2 FT to fully utilizing the product or by Fusion hours. Also, if your organization is transitioning from a paper based process, there is a tendency to carryover older processes into the new platform. Fusion is best utilized in more then just BC-DR so that the Enterprise can leverage data for common use; such as, vendor risk management.

February 2020

kelley from Cambia Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fusion Framework for Enterprise Business Continuity,Disaster Recovery and Risk Management

We now have the ability to show interrelationships between business operations and the things it needs to operate effectively.

Pros

The feature I liked the most about this software tool is how customizable it is to the needs of my organization. We can capture all the data elements we want in the different objects and are able to search and report out various views of the data. It is the ONLY place in the organizations that ties business process to all the elements that process needs, from people, buildings, applications, suppliers etc.

Cons

Ad Hoc reporting in terrific but the Conga report builder is difficult to use and modify for the actual "plan" documents

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

Because of the ability to customize the tool to our needs

February 2020

Caleb from ESI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fusion Framework: Automation for Business Resiliency

Pros

Allows all the different aspects of Business Resiliency to be created and maintained in a single system provided as a SaaS solution, meaning it's available when your internal systems may not be. Ability to automate many tasks associated with collecting data for plans and business impact analysis forms, as well as auto-generating reports for audits or at the executive level. Additional connectors may be purchased to help connect Fusion to mass notification tools and CMDB systems. Great support from regional user groups available across the country.

Cons

Most feature enhancements require additional implementation costs. Support services can be quick to mark a problem as resolved though it may not have been.

February 2020

Kristina from Dimensional Fund Advisors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

DFA Review

I think overall it's a great product. I think it has taken some time to get up to speed to truly be an administrator of the system. We are getting there. I do like the fuel hours but think the support model could be better.

Pros

That it's a database where we can connect the dots from BC to DR information, run reports and it is user friendly to our internal clients/customers.

Cons

The expertise needed for Conga. Also, it took a while for us to get use to how to add fields etc. I think the implementation could be done in phases as it's a lot of information during initial implementation.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

It was more user friendly and a relational database that was more about the data than just the end result of the continuity/disaster recovery plans.

February 2020

Don from Green Dot Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

GD Fusion Review

Overall, Fusion is one of the strongest tools our organization is using. I have been an Administrator on previous BC/DR tools such as LDRPS, RPX and Archer. Fusion is by far, ahead of the game in functionality and ease of use.

Pros

The ability to customize and add pieces as needed and the interaction with the fusion Support Groups

Cons

Some areas require Fuel Hours for additions and modifications. This is expected but there have been some instances we should be able to do this.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

Functionality and ease of use to both Administrators and end-users.

January 2020

Christina from Bayer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Best Software for Organizing Data

This has made our job so much easier. We go to one specific record and it drill down to 100's more with the least amount of clicks. We continue to build the system and find new uses on a regular basis. The support team is the greatest and always solves our problems.

Pros

It is so user friendly. I was a end-user trying to design and build a system to store all of our data under one roof. The reports are so easy to run and adding fields is easy too.

Cons

Some limitations, like adding photos or colors schemes is limited.

February 2020

Liselle from Marriott International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Fusion Framework

Pros

This software is helpful and can be customize for the costumers benefits.

Cons

I do not believe there is anything that comes to mind.

February 2020

Eren from Arm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fusion Framework System a great tool

Pros

The ability to draw data from multiple points around the organisation to identify previously unknown gaps.

Cons

The flexibility of the tool meant the tool came populated with multiple templates which was a little overwhelming at first.

February 2020

Nayan from VW Credit, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy to use and Configurable application

Pros

It is highly configurable and flexible software.

Cons

It has tons of unknown capabilities if exposed would bring tremendous value - support is great but leaves to you with little training to help to fish for the next time. Primarily used for Business Continuity but with limited support for Disaster Recovery

January 2020

Jeanette from USAA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Robust yet flexible to customize

Great product that is well used and liked throughout our organization

Pros

The flexibility of the Fusion team to help implement a product that was beyond our customer base expectations.

Cons

Not sure I have anything here as all the requirements were met.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

At the end of the day... EASE of USE

February 2020

Alan from Allergan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

IT DR Review

Integrated the principles of multiple functions and Operational risk areas in a structured manner

Pros

Configuration Flexibility and ease of use, Lightening Platform

Cons

Some dependancy on Fusion resources for config or a skilled internal resource

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

Flexible Config options, good features, constantly growing and developing their product. Reasonable Suport and licensing model Responsive sales and customer service Hungry for new business and are very attentive to their clients needs.

January 2020

Marriyam from Moneris

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Tap into the hidden power of your BCPs

Great customer service Huge potential for reporting One stop shop for risk management

Pros

- Admins can easily customize - All the objects (modules) one might need to run a complete BCM program

Cons

Before the Lightening Upgrade, the user interface was not very user friendly or intuitive. One must be open to change their about the traditional way of running the program. Pricy

February 2020

Elizabeth from Thermo Fisher

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Next Generation DR Planning System

Overall pleased with the system after executing against requirements and configuration changes. The development and testing process to move environments from Dev to QA and Prod for was challenging and required additional time and resources.

Pros

Streamlined approach to developing a plan and mapping components. The system is easy to navigate and the dashboard provide a good overview of the current status of the Program.

Cons

The project is in its final stages and haven't identified any weaknesses as it is primarily an out of the box implementation. Once deployed we may find areas that we need to tolerate and work with the Fusion team for enhancement.

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System

flexible pricing model, engagement with the Fusion team, ease of use.