What are HighBond users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using HighBond software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.47

79 Reviews

5
40
4
36
3
3
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Training - I have never used anything like ACL so having really good training is extremely important."
  • icon"Easy to pick up and learn. Allows you to rapidly analyze datasets and action."
  • icon"I like how easy it is to use the Macros to create scripts that can be used for repetitive tasks. The free online support center and training classes help learning the system a breeze."
  • icon"There are features of ACL that make it difficult to work with if you are trying to take notes or change a cell's information."
  • icon"Lack of autocomplete and onscreen function parameters."
  • icon"Because of cost implications, our ACL licenses are limited."

Jump to:

Browse all HighBond Reviews

  • Have you used HighBond and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 79 reviews

Utsav

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Undisputed leader in Audit Analytics and GRC

Audit analytics and continuous monitoring

Pros

Easy to deploy, continues product updates and world class support

Cons

Training and product library should improve

Reasons for choosing HighBond

Professionalize and global leader in this segment

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

ACL Robotics + HighBond Results

Overall HighBond is a solution that will enable a full End-to-End view of your audit status.

Pros

Hybrid Audit automation allows organizations to run complex gathering and data modeling that enables full population testing without the overhead cost.

Cons

There are not that many sources of user stories outside of Galvanize communities. It may make it difficult to adopt as is not widely popular.

Reasons for choosing HighBond

HighBond over these alternative product(s)? The automation and scope increase capabilities.

Bokang

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

My experience

Pros

The ability to be right on time Easy to use

Cons

customisation is an issue and essentials are expensive to maintain

Reasons for choosing HighBond

Its better

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

HighBond platform as used by Internal Audit

HighBond transformed the way we do and document our audit. We used to them manually. Now, we document them all digitally via HighBond. With ACL also, we automated our audit operations such as resource analysis, budget to actuals analysis etc,. All these are documented automatically through Storyboards available in the platform also.

Pros

HighBond is very easy to deploy and use.

Cons

Some features that we would be happy to see: 1. Ability for admins to assign required fields before sign-off 2. Timesheet approval workflow 3. Ability of Contributor license users to sign-off at summary pages

Reasons for choosing HighBond

It served better for audit that any other software. ACL availability was also a big plus.

Paul

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Highbond Journey

Excellent

Pros

Remote working and independent access to Data

Cons

Limited number of filters in Issue tracker especially 'Date Identified'

Reasons for choosing HighBond

The robust linkage of Data Analytics to Audit Projects

Samuel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Highbond GRC Solutions & its promise to organizations

With Highbond one is able to ensure risks around business objectives are addressed with an aim of fulfilling regulatory/legal compliance requirements

Pros

I like the fact that the solution is now evolving into a cloud based solution and not on-premise. This affords the IT team more time to handle other core functions while being confident that the Audit activities are not impacted negatively.

Cons

Pricing model is a bit prohibitive to the small and medium size entities.

Reasons for choosing HighBond

ACL had already been utilized before in the organization and therefore for ease of deployment it was much easier to proceed with a much familiar solution

Andrew

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy to implement, learn, and use

Pros

The best part of Highbond is that it is an intuitive platform that is easy to implement, learn, and use. Our implementation went very smoothly and was ready much faster than I expected. That allowed us to start learning how to navigate and create steps and attributes within the tool. The online training helped us get started quickly. Soon after the prototype was delivered, we were creating our tracking and steps for our audits. Our user group of 40+ auditors worldwide were able to use the platform with minimal training just because it was so intuitive. We are now working on various reports and other summaries to speed up our monthly reporting.

Cons

The report writing feature is a little clunky and slow to generate reports. There could also be more easily placed custom fields. Once you learn the the logic behind the reporting fields and how they are grouped, it gets somewhat easier, but there are still some fields in the tool that cannot be pulled into reports.

Reasons for switching to HighBond

We were using an older version of Teammate that was being retired. The new implementation prompted us to reevaluate the legacy platform and see if there were other systems that be simpler and less costly.

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

New Sheriff in Town

You get what you pay for and the analytics is what we wanted. We were not disappointed. I don't know if I would do the GRC portion of the software again, or if I would negotiate a little better for that portion.

Pros

The analytics are the main reason we went with HighBond. The ability to analyze thousands of credit card transactions and within minutes identify the outlier transactions was extremely beneficial to the organization. Gas card theft and personal purchases made with a company card were easily identified and it didn't take long for the news to spread throughout the organization. A new sheriff arrived in town.

Cons

For our organization the GRC part of the software was a little clunky and manual to setup and use on a regular basis. Having to identify the risks and then enter the controls in a different area and then having to link the two of them together, made the process cumbersome and we had pushback from auditors that did not want to use the software.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Solid Software

Overall, it has helped automate some of our audit processes. However, sometimes it has limitations and we have to use a SQL/Teradata, Tableau, or Excel which defeats the purpose at times.

Pros

One of my favorite, and most helpful things about ACL is the data import. It is clean and quick, and very easy to learn. Also the scripting is very helpful because you can rerun processes without redoing the work and have scripts run automatically.

Cons

There are features of ACL that make it difficult to work with if you are trying to take notes or change a cell's information. For example, you can't really add a new column with your notes in specific cells.

User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

ACL Review

Overall, our team is satisfied with the ACL tool. We are currently using it to track analytics projects and will begin to integrate more risks and controls in the coming weeks.

Pros

The ACL tool is easy to use and offers convenient reporting.

Cons

The ACL tool needs better or more configurable way to track progress on projects. All steps should not be weighted equally. Overall, the scheduler could be enhanced with more options.

Elodie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

My HighBond implementation journey

I'm working as professional services team. The most common business needs implemented so far are related to Internal Control (mainly with Results) or Internal Audit (standard way of Projects use). ERM is barely key to our clients. And when it is, the link between Strategy App and Projects is not so easy to understand. The new geographical visualization is very good news! We were asking for it for many years ;-)

Pros

The product is quite easy to use the moment you define the best way to use it. And that's the real challenge according to me!! Choose the best flow takes time and this brainstorming activity is more often time consuming and under estimated. There are always several configuration possibilities to achieve our client's goals. Depending its maturity, its licenses subscription and the time he has to allocate to the implementation phase. Results is very often a part of the solution and thanks to Robots we can always manager tricky situations and propose workaround when needed.

Cons

I think thaht there are too many clicks in Projects to get on the right page. I also find that Contributor and Oversight user profiles are not very easy to understand... Another comment in Results: when you want to apply a filter you need to click twice, not user friendly. Morover, it could be very useful to add computed field in Results rather than using a Robots for that. It could help clients to create better reporting without having ACL for Windows skills!

Reasons for choosing HighBond

Not Appplicable as a professional services team member

Micha Joy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Easy to Use, Convenient, & Practical

In the current Work-From-Home setup due to the pandemic, I realized how beneficial the Highbond platform was to our department. Unlike other departments in our organization, we did not have to worry/adjust much to the current WFH working arrangements because we knew that we could easily continue our audit projects from the comforts of our home because we have up in our sleeves Highbond which we can easily access with our laptops , and even with our mobile phones.

Pros

ACL, now Highbond, had been very easy to use from the get-go. The features that had been most impact for me as user were (1) the timesheet; (2) the automatic notifications/reminders to auditees (for requests/action items); and (3) the easily downloadable reports.

Cons

This is something very minor and not really a feature that I like least, but something that needs to be fixed in the timesheet, particularly in the time report. I just noticed when I was try getting to get a time report, the days in the month, as reflected in the calendar, did not reflect the actual day and date. Example, right now, I'm looking at the calendar in time report and June 17, 2021 is reflected there as a Sunday.

Kerri

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

HB Review

We are still developing the platform and are definitely not using it to the full extent we should. Most of the audit team members like it and appreciate the functionality, but they really have to struggle to make the switch from something they have used for years.

Pros

Ease of use. Incorporation with data analytics. Robotics features. It really has something for everyone!

Cons

We struggle with the "flow", but we ae adjusting.

Reasons for choosing HighBond

Cost and analytic functionality

Reasons for switching to HighBond

TeamMate pricing structure became an issue

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

ACL (now Galvanize) is constantly improving!

We currently utilize ACL to normalize data (names) and then conduct fraud analysis on the payment requests to prevent duplicate or overlapping requests. ACL is also used to capture telemetry data, eliminate duplicates, and prepare the data for uploading to our database for use/review. All of these things can be automated using ACL, ACL Exchange Server, and/or robotics functions.

Pros

This is one of the most powerful and versatile analytics software packages available. The built-in functions are relevant and effective. The ACL community and support provide literally thousands of scripts and other helps. The new features keep coming and are amazing, like the ACL Robotics (automation functions). We could not do what we do without this software. They have also provided hands-on service with implementation of new software packages.

Cons

There is very little to not like about this software. Probably the most difficult thing to overcome was convincing our own IT group to allow the software access to our in-house databases. We had to provide overwhelming proof that the ACL software is read-only to the databases and does not overwrite or replace data or change the existing tables in any way.

Elton

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Tremendous Time Saver

We are currently using ACL for everything from gathering of statistical information for senior management, compiling risk factors for audit selection to analyzing taxpayer information prior to performing an audit

Pros

The ability to script repetitive tasks. ACL allows the user to “code” the steps performed so that they can be repeated at a click of a button. This whole process can be done without knowing any programming language because ACL records the steps that you have taken, which can then be copied into a script and run whenever it is needed.

Cons

The PDF converter. ACL has the ability to convert a pdf into a table, however the PDF needs to be a fairly simple one otherwise the data columns tend to jump around.

Nkamula

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

MY ONGOING EXPERIENCE WITH HIGHBOND

We re able to analyse large volume of data, 100% on an ongoing basis. A very good tool continuous monitoring and auditing. Am sure we shall get more benefits once we complete when we create robots.

Pros

We find Robots more relevant to our environment. We get a lot of transactions every minute, monitoring that traffic can be hectic. The coming in of Robots will help us get real it well. The support is perfect. At one time we delayed renewing subscription, but the support team helped us alot.

Cons

Budget constraints. We sometimes have challenges to honor renewals on time. We had to reduce the licenses, so that the company is able to meet.

Reasons for choosing HighBond

It is widely used.

Reasons for switching to HighBond

Management decision.

Srikanth

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Software for auditors

We use the product for Continuous control monitoring and continuous auditing.

Pros

This software is beneficial for auditors, whether they are technical or business auditors. The software is straightforward to understand, and there is no need to write any code manually. Everything can be achieved using the menu, and to automate, copy the commands from the log. I learned the software on my own, and I could train a few of the business auditors very quickly.

Cons

In the server-client environment, the files get downloaded only in CSV format. It would be great if the files are downloaded in the latest version of excel.

Laurence

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

ACL provides tools to build analytics with ease

I enjoy the use of the platform. Although there are a few issues with the product, I can see the product has improved in the past 10 years. There are always workaround to address the issues users encountered. Also the user community is always helpful and supportive.

Pros

I enjoy the use of ACL Robotics to automate audit tasks. Its development suite provide enough tools to aid auditors to create analytics to complete repetitive tasks.

Cons

The product has a poor integration with Excel and lacks a sophisticated report generator. In addition, it has issue with installing Oracle data connector.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

ACL Robots

Pros

Features that are most impactful 1. Ease of Data Extraction and connections to various ERPs and Databases. 2.Functionalities like Fuzzy Duplicates, Joins which helps to perform Descriptive and Diagnostic analysis 3. Log of steps performed to achieve Data Analytics Results.

Cons

Dashboard features should be similar to Tableau. Export of results to Excel - One should be able to do the formatting similar to Excel within ACL for Windows application itself.

Meredith

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

HighBond Review

Our testing is much more efficient. We are working on implementing ERM. Down the line, I would like to implement IT functionality.

Pros

I appreciate the ability to collaborate. I can have multiple people testing controls simultaneously. The testing reviews can happen in real-time, creating efficiencies.

Cons

It would be nice if the applications had in-application help. Meaning, it would be preferable to have links to help docs where they ae needed. Or, if not links to help docs, explanations about how to perform certain data functions, without searching forever, and maybe or maybe not, finding what you need.

Reasons for choosing HighBond

We chose HighBond because it had much more functionality out of the box, and greater potential for growth within the platform.

Rochelle Joy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

HighBond - Results Module

Pros

We are using HighBond in our daily Controls Governance, SoD Reporting and other Continuous Control Monitoring. Currently this cause us the better management of monitoring controls thus reducing risks.

Cons

Least liked about HighBond results module is that, even the administrator can not extract or download all the attachment at once. Theres no mass download of submitted supports from the users.

Peter

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

ACL for powerful Audit tools

Overall I think the highbond packages and online user forums/trainings are an excellent investment for any internal audit program.

Pros

My favorite parts of ACL from Highbond are the scripting functions that allow me to easily backtrack my work and the ability to perform lots of different computations on the data without corrupting source material.

Cons

I dislike that the visual components of ACL are limited.

Suri

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

ACL for GRC/Audit

We wanted a tool to address our management of risks, related audits and an added benefit of managing our compliance program. Additionally, we wanted the tool to be able to analyze data and help in managing risks and developing continuous monitoring types of reviews. ACL fit the bill.

Pros

ACL is an easy to use GRC system. The focus is not on Sox or compliance management, but rather an integrated approach to risk and audits. This makes it more suited to teams that focus on risk management and operational reviews aligned with these risks. Sox modules are well developed and easy to use, but is not the primary focus of the tool. Added benefit of utilizing data analytics (which ACL is known for) in the audits and risk assessments as well as being able to build in continuous monitoring opportunities.

Cons

There isn't a lot to dislike about the software. Some of the drawbacks are within the Sox/compliance module, primarily stemming from the fact that the tool is not designed specifically for that purpose. However, we are seeing with each new release that some of these are being addressed.

Wai

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great tool for any size of audit shops

The interface is user friend. The build in functions make the application very easy to use. There is a learning curve. Just like any kind of sports, if you want to be good at it, you got to practice. Use it often, even for low lying fruit type of activities.

Pros

Combined Analytic and Highbond (Robotic), the two applications is a powerful pair. They can save a lot of audit hours and generates huge value to the organization.

Cons

It is an application and requires a set of skillsets to use the software effectively. The biggest challenge is talent. Training and promoting on using the software is key. Once you have a talented team, HighBond will soar like an eagle.

Reasons for choosing HighBond

We had ACL Analytic for more than 10 years and with many success using the core application. Moving to Highbond is a no brainer.

Valyrie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

HighBond review from an ACL user.

It really makes you work smart. Deliver quality output. Helps the auditor in doing repetitive tasks.

Pros

It enables you to work smart. Deliver quality output. Helps the auditor in doing repetitive tasks.

Cons

Currently, our company dont have the complete subscription or functionality. The price can be intimidating. We are currently revisiting our options.

Showing 1 - 25 of 79 reviews
HighBond

HighBond

4.47/5 out of 79 reviews