All Granite Risk Management Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Emmanouil

Packaging and Containers, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

ALPLA Risk Management tool

The team was amazing and they had great marketing during the procurement phase. Very customer oriented and very effective project management team.

PROS

The tool is simple and easy to use. The most important is that is self explanatory and the end user can use the tool extremely fast with minimum support and training.

CONS

N/A. I consider as N/A as i don't see any negative so far

Reason for choosing Granite Risk Management

Price, Team, efforts during the pilot phase, services and timeline (based in EU time zone)

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied September 2021

Sampsa

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

User-friendly and configurable reporting system that can easily be deployed to field use

On a large scale Granite has been a practical tool which has provided the means to create a new safety culture in our organization. Granite has helped with its simple usability and learnability. Our employees has taken Granite in use effectively. The system has visualized our current situation and it has given means to monitor and organize resources to operational and safety development in areas where they are needed.

PROS

The best feature of Granite is its user-friendliness which was also the top priority when selecting the system. Granite was easy to deploy in organization which is not possible if software is too difficult to use since personnel don't want to use too complex solutions. Granite has also a great customer support that is service-oriented and will help when needed.

CONS

When using several different Granite tools, it's not possible to link reports between different tools and objects. This is the feature we'd like to have more options. We also haven't been able to connect Granite to our other reporting tools yet but we are moving towards this goal.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Sampsa! We have taken note of your suggestions and try to establish at least some of then on our product road map.

Replied May 2020

Johan

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

God

PROS

It was really handy and easy to use. I recommend

CONS

What did you like least about this software?

Tomi

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Our view of using Granite

Nowdays we're using it for task risk assessment, and previously also in wider RA needs. Altogether our experience has been really positive, good value for money and being a company from Finland is a big benefit also.

PROS

Overall user-friendliness is probably the best feature - amongst the company main user ability to administrate all our users without any external help. And support is available when needed, with response time that is also a big plus.

CONS

Although the response time for support is fast, some upgrades take quite long to proceed - we're being well informed all the way, but email informing that needed improvement will take two more months at least does not bring any happy faces up here.

Reason for choosing Granite Risk Management

Contact was way better and features much more user-friendly

Reasons for switching to Granite Risk Management

old program just did not do the job as needed

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on our fast response time and have passed your notes to our product team.

Replied May 2021

Jyri

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Great all-in-one GRC solution that has both value and flexibility

If you haven't yet tried the solution you definately should.

PROS

Granite is a great all-in-one solution for effective risk and compliance management. Our risk management operations has matured a lot after we started using GraniteGRC. Deployment was simple process that followed very agile steps from start to finish. Solution provides a modular and flexible options for each area of corporate security needs. Solution is also constantly developing new features and especially lately the usability has been made a big step forward.

CONS

Naturally there is always room for improvement, especially with the customisability of the reporting functionalities and ability to link risks to actual incidents for example would be a great new feature.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Jyri. We certainly appreciate your constructive feedback and hope that you continue to help us develop our operations.

Replied May 2020

Sami

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easy-to-use risk management software

Risk management is an essential part of any organisation, and that’s why we have chosen to tackle it with a solution that’s purposefully built for just that. When your organisation is as broad and multi-faceted as ours, I wouldn’t even dream of attempting doing with spreadsheets. With Granite, we make important information accessible for everyone who needs it.

PROS

When we were looking for a risk management solution, we needed one that could be easily implemented in our organisation. Granite’s easy-to-use solution was just what we ere looking for. Especially with the help of Granite’s automatic reporting, we can quickly establish an up-to-date and understandable overview of our risk situation. Also, easy integration to Microsoft Teams and Single Sign-On were definite plusses.

CONS

It’s challenging to come with any criticism towards Granite’s risk management solution because for our needs, it really hits the bill and provides us with room to grow.

Vendor Response

It's wonderful to hear that have addressed a genuine need with our solution. Thank you for your feedback, Sami!

Replied May 2020

Tommi

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Affordable system with easy deployment and agile services.

I would recommend Granite risk management to anyone who wishes to kick their risk management processes to the next level and abandon cumbersome spreadsheets. For systematic, quantifiable risk management reporting Granite is a great tool.

PROS

For such a powerful tool, Granite is a surprisingly simple risk management solution to deploy and use. It’s quick and easy to make little adjustments to the services so they fit perfectly to our processes and help us to take them even further. And of course, it was very affordable compared to other risk management solutions out there.

CONS

From our perspective there aren’t any major cons in this solution, but naturally there is always room for improvement and we are in continuous talks with our solution provider to get the most out of their services.

Vendor Response

Simplicity is one of the cornerstone of our system. Thank you for your feedback, Tommi!

Replied May 2020

Taina

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Waking organisation's risk awareness and connecting risks to bigger picture

The experience with Granite is very positive. Everyone in our organisation can view the risks which has widen the risk awareness and the meaning of risks is now much clearer. Granite is also simple and flexible which has been good when adding risks and creating risk reports.

PROS

Granite is really easy to use for everyone and it has helped us to create risk reports on different levels of our organisation. This has given us much faster ability to react on uprising and important risks.

CONS

Creating reports is a topic where we would like to see more “how-to” guides since it's not always clear that how these can be made. There are some video clips on the matter but it would be good to have these guides inside reporting view.

Vendor Response

We have listened to your feedback and started to address these concerns in our processes. Thank you for your valuable feedback, Taina!

Replied May 2020

Sari

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Thanks for developing the system

PROS

Easy to use. Help desk works fine. Not so many errors in use.

CONS

It would be useful if we could list the opportunities as well as risks.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback! Assessing opportunities is already possible but it depends on the risk framework you are using. Please contact our support or your account manager to see our options to add opportunity assessment to your platform.

Replied November 2023

Mikko

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Review of Granite risk management

Well designed and useful tool for risk management.

PROS

Granite Risk management helped us to manage and analyse customer's operational risks, audits, deviations, and other processes.

CONS

The risk items could not be linked to the compliance requirements.

Mira

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Comprehensive and easy to deploy risk management tool

If you need a solution that provides you an up-to-date overall picture of your risk situation, you can’t really go wrong with Granite.

PROS

For us Granite’s clear reporting functionalities are the key factor why we chose it. Granite enables us to asses and plan our operations with greater accuracy than we were able to do before. Also, the ease of use was important to us when we weighed different options, but eventually Granite was the tool for us.

CONS

Some of our employees have found instructions insufficient which has somewhat hindered the process of the solution becoming part of their routines, but luckily our development ideas have been listened to by the system provider.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Mira! We have listened to your feedback and allocated resources to address the concerns you raised.

Replied May 2020

Tor

Import and Export, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Proactive development tool

Our objective was to find a tool that supports development of the key factors of our operations. In a globally operating organisation developing without right tools is usually inefficient and frustrating. We also needed a tool where reporting and monitoring the progress of the development is easy to follow up. With Granite all these problems are handled and Granite has proven to be the right choice for our company.

PROS

The core of Granite's products are the easiness of reporting and handling follow-ups. The tool is also easily introduced and its easy usability was one of the reasons for choosing Granite.

CONS

Although Granite is a very user friendly tool, some functionalities in managing several business units could be developed.

Reasons for switching to Granite Risk Management

Granite had best capabilites for reporting and monitoring and it was easy to use

Jussi

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Granite is a secure and agile risk management solution

With Granite creating an accurate overview of your situation is simple and easy, which supports our decision making nicely.

PROS

Our organisation gets great value from Granite’s automated reporting functionalities. With clear and understandable information at our fingertips at any given moment, decision making is always based on current and accurate data. It's simple and easy to use and it's not burdened by complicated processes or functions.

CONS

There isn’t a lot to complain. Granite fits our needs very well and then some, but if there is something we would wish to see developed a little further, it is the possibility for the foreman or supervisor to comment on their decisions within the software.

Martti Herman

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Easyness

Help for companies to maintain risk awareness

PROS

Easy to use, easy to teach to people. Keeps my data in safe

CONS

Not flexible, no alternatives to write down when needed in many columns

Reason for choosing Granite Risk Management

Easy to use

Vendor Response

It is important to us that our customers feel safe using our solutions. It's great to hear the that comes through in our operations as well. Thank you, Martti!

Replied May 2020

Tero

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Granite - the One-Stop Shop

We first implemented the "work safety" and "accident investigation" -modules. Due to excellent customer service and great UX we've implemented several other modules.

PROS

Very user-friendly software with lot of useful features.

CONS

Admin-features, especially related to user-rights, is bit too tricky if you have many modules and many companies.

Reason for choosing Granite Risk Management

UX, easy ramp-up project, quality, price and we were convinced after the trial-period.

Reasons for switching to Granite Risk Management

We implemented the Granite and didn't converted any data from old system to new one. We left an old system as an archive system so with Granite we did kinda fresh start.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied July 2021

Karen

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Granite Review - BPI

After almost 5 years of using Granite Platform, we are very happy with the service and customer support they are providing with us.

PROS

It is easy to use, easy to implement, we can extract report as we wish and the customer support is superb.

CONS

Some limitation in report generation

Stefan

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Definitely a worthwhile solution for risk management

Using Granite is very positive experience.

PROS

Easy-to-use software with lots of configuration capabilities

CONS

A little bit cluttered and old-fashioned user-interface.

Vendor Response

Ease-of-use is something we strive for, so it's great to hear we have succeed in delivering that promise.

Replied May 2020

Jelzon

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: