User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The tool is very flexible to create workflows for many different use cases. The ability to easily make changes in real-time is extremely helpful when building out new processes and procedures. "

  • "LogicGate is easy to use, flexible, and has many good features. It's perfect for either a smaller organization, or a large corporate environment. "

  • "Great place to store documents that need access by several employees. Let's you organize the information by project or other."

  • Cons

  • "There are some technical issues to be solved, but those are more related to our specific IT environment. "

  • "The configuration is pretty difficult. The support more than makes up for this, and if a problem occurs they generally update the documentation. "

  • "There is a steep learning curve to understand how to initially begin building, and the online help center articles do not often go into enough detail to understand how to utilize different functions."

Browse LogicGate Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great Workflow Tool

LogicGate has been a great asset to implement automated workflows, without having to have a designated IT spend many months building something out. The LogicGate support team is absolutely awesome, they always quickly respond to any questions and are extremely helpful.

Pros

The tool is very flexible to create workflows for many different use cases. The ability to easily make changes in real-time is extremely helpful when building out new processes and procedures.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve to understand how to initially begin building, and the online help center articles do not often go into enough detail to understand how to utilize different functions.

May 2019

Mark from Ennis-Flint

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Logicgate is highly flexible and easy to learn

We are automating testing requests, product development, complaint resolution, and new supplier approvals. We are see better communication and visibility of the process. Also, Logicgate keeps the organization following the defined process and not deviating and ensures all the right people sign-off at the right step. Having a dashboard where each user sees the tasks they need to finish has increased productivity. Teaching new users is easy due to how good the user interface is.

Pros

Logicgate makes it very easy to take a process and automate it without any programming code. You just drag and drop your steps and define a default and alternate paths such as needing to escalate an issue due to a field entry or calculation. It also can have multiple sub-processes within a process and can even define sub-processes of a sub-process which is something I have not found in any other software. Forms are easy to customize and change even while the process is live. There is no need to call a programmer or Logicgate to make changes. Their strength is their focus on enabling each company to make changes within the software without needing to pay a programming fee like most of their competitors. They have also recently improved the dashboard and reporting features.

Cons

Because the software is fairly new, improvements are still being made. Sometimes it has not able to do exactly what is desired but each time they have listened to our problem and feedback. As a result most of the features we asked for have now been implemented in the latest releases.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Logic Gate as a Compliance Tracking Tool

LogicGate is the perfect place to track the components of an effective compliance plan.

Pros

I love the flexibility of this software. The administrative user can tailor the details of each workflow to fit very specific requirements. User permissions are also easy to manage. We are taking full advantage of the ability to customize the work queue layouts and table reports to manage execution and communication of multiple aspects of our compliance operations.

Cons

Action item assignment and tracking is not intuitive. The tool is not meant to be a project management tool, but in the case of internal audits, for example, there is not a clean method to list, assign and track corrective actions. That being said, our customer rep worked closely with us to find a solution within the capabilities of the software to accommodate this requirement.

March 2019

Adam from Renaissance Electronic Services, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

LogicGate Embodies Customer Support

Positive! Once everything is setup, maintaining your repositories is super easy. Whether you're doing document management and want to track revisions, risk assesments and want to do quarterly reviews of an asset at a glance, or procedures for admins to follow; this software does it!

Pros

The people at LogicGate are some of the most responsive and able individuals you will ever work with. Whether email, chat, or phone call; you can always expect them to get back to you within a few minutes. The software itself truly helps create and maintain procedures, audits, and risk assessments. It is easy to use and straight forward to assign evidence requests to outside users, or even users who are not part of the GRC admins.

Cons

The configuration is pretty difficult. The support more than makes up for this, and if a problem occurs they generally update the documentation.

June 2019

Jeroen from Coya AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Flexible, intuitive GRC platform

We started using LogicGate to decentralize risk management and incident management. All users can now always track their risks and submit any incidents.

Pros

LogicGate provides a very flexible platform for modelling business process workflows. It has a very intuitive drag and drop interface, no coding needed. The biggst challenge is knowing what you want. If you get stuck, there is excellent customer support. They focus on getting you to understand their platform, so that you can make modifications yourself. LogicGate sells their platform instead of hours.

Cons

LogicGate is fairly new, so some functionality is still missing or in rare cases not working properly and documentation can be improved. However, they make up with customer support, which is very quick to help resolve the issues and the dev team quickly fixes bugs.

April 2019

Adam from Capco

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Works great, very flexible!

We have been using this for many different processes, from risk registration and management to mitigation plans and vendor management. I'm sure our usage of this product has become more involved since my initial process implementations with the platform.

Pros

Has lots of general features, and they're adding more all the time. Very intuitive yet powerful for both users and architects of different processes.

Cons

As with many low-/no-code solutions, it can fall a bit short of a custom-tailored solution.

January 2016

Joe from Health Alliance Plan

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Improved our compliance processes

We had several outdated and manual compliance processes that were taking up a majority of our employees work day and issues were slipping through the cracks. We also weren't able to effectively report on the health of our compliance department or how we were complying with regulatory requirements to leadership and government agencies. LogicGate helped us turn our compliance program around and we now have the visibility needed to quickly answer government inquiries and provide the leadership team with the transparency they were requesting. Lastly, their team couldn't have been more responsive, anytime I needed to get ahold of them I could. It was a great all around experience and I very much enjoyed working with the professionals at Capria.

September 2019

Laurel from Team Select Home Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great resource!

My overall experience has been very positive so far.

Pros

Great place to store documents that need access by several employees. Let's you organize the information by project or other.

Cons

When searching for a document the search produces a list of numbers - need to have doc names for quicker identification.

April 2019

Lyn from US Cellular

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

LogicGate ROCKS!

Our account rep is very helpful and supportive, as is our customer support rep. During the demo of the product on-site, we got a very good feeling about LogicGate's commitment to its customers and to developing its platform.

Pros

LogicGate is easy to use, flexible, and has many good features. It's perfect for either a smaller organization, or a large corporate environment.

Cons

There are some technical issues to be solved, but those are more related to our specific IT environment.

January 2016

Agnit from ErliBird Nest, Inc (http://erlibird.com)

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Helps Improve Our Processes

We use LogicGate at ErliBird to automate several of our processes that previously required a lot of manual touch points. This has subsequently helped to reduce human error and make us all around more efficient. The team at Capria is always very helpful whenever we need guidance on the best way to setup our workflows.