All LogicGate Risk Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tish

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great Tool! Eliminate reliance on spreadsheets and emails to track audit and compliance activities

The LogicGate procurement, implementation and now support process has been amazing. The support team is unbelievable.

PROS

LogicGate is easy to use, flexible, and has many great features. It's perfect for smaller or large corporate environments. We use the tool for 3 key departments right now: Audit, Compliance & Ethics and Business Continuity. We automated several processes that previously required a lot of manual touch points and constant human follow up with emails and spreadsheet tracking. All that is gone - automated! Our teams and our business users love the changes. We use it as a document repository, workflow automation for business request and updates, risk assessments, open issue tracking, etc. Very easy to use with drag and drop functions and the LogicGate support team is amazing. So responsive and helpful.

CONS

No cons from my point of view. It is a fairly new software, so the LogicGate team is actively taking customer feedback and updating their product. Many features we requested have now been added for all users.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

By far the best support and customer service, most configurable tool with tons of application to our business processes.

Vendor Response

Hi Tish, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad that you and your team have found LogicGate easy to use and that the automation features have been able to save your team so much time. We really appreciate your partnership! -Chris, LogicGate Customer Success Manager

Replied April 2020

michael

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

user of extensive structure and data content

Customer support services have been phenomenal during training and implementation. the tool performs well and contains the modifications and flexibility that our company administrators can address on their own.

PROS

The software tool is very flexible for creating data structures and workflows. Our assigned administrators are empowered to create or modify many aspects of the tool for our own purposes and needs. This includes adding users with specific roles and access levels, modify data structure, modify workflows, change screen layout formats, and add notification jobs. The tool reports can show visual and table outputs for data analysis of content in many ways and can be exported out as well.

CONS

As LogicGate is relatively new company, this software tool has a few minor limitations for our specific needs. These limitations have been easily worked around with different options for solving, and LogicGate has already added many features that companies have requested. The company and software continues to grow and expand with periodic release updates and additional functionality.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

LogicGate offered the most flexibility for our own users and administrators to change the structure as our company adapts our own added requirements and reporting. The tool appears to be very capable to expand as we need. The ease of use after minimal training helps us with many global people being added into our extensive use case.

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

Sharepoint was limited for features and flexibility, while we were in need of combining several additional parts of the business into single repository with additional functionality.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad that LogicGate can empower your team to create the data structure that works for you. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Replied April 2020

Catherine

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Incredibly hard to use despite having good features

Governance is necessary, and LogicGate has the potential to make it easier but it's not there yet.

PROS

The features of the software are great and provide what we need. It provides governance structure and record-keeping.

CONS

The features are incredibly unintuitive to access and use. It is hard to find tasks and commitments after they are created. It is like they got halfway through developing the website and stopped.

Ashleigh

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Customized and Buildable GRC Tool

LG Support team are game changers! They are the glue that holds the applications together and help you build an application that not only meets your organizations' needs, but also embraces automation.

PROS

The no-code ability to either build your own processes within the application or utilize some of the application templates available to you makes building your workflows super user-friendly!

CONS

Not having a sandbox to test changes to workflows pre-production or a restore/undo button has been difficult for our teams to manage; making us hesitant to work on significant changes on our own.

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

Archaic solution that was very manual and had limited functionality

Matt

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Grows With You

I am solving a variety of business problems with LogicGate (controls management, policy management, Third Party Risk, Business Continuity, GDPR, and others). Each of these applications are able to interact with each in a logical way. I have been able to build our security and privacy program exactly how I want to build it due to LG's flexibility.

PROS

Personally, I love the customization ability within the LogicGate tool. I am able to build, grow, and edit the various different applications within the tool as I see fit. If the default, out of the box apps don't work for me, I can change them myself. I can also create my own reporting tools easily, and can show my leadership exactly what I want to show them.

CONS

Compared to competitors, this tool my take some time to learn if you want to customize it; however, you ARE able to build the tool how you want to. You are not reliant on LogicGate and their staff to make changes that are important to you.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

The customer service team was exceptional and focused on making sure the relationship was a good fit. Whenever I had an idea, the customer success team would build a PoC for me within the day and guide me through how they did it. Additionally, they proved over and over again that while they would be there if I needed them, in most cases I would be able to perform most of the configuration myself.

Jonathan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Risk Management Tech

Just a fantastic experience all around and I feel that the way they continue to develop their platform it will continue to meet our needs indefinitely as things evolve.

PROS

-It is like hiring 3-4 compliance analysts as well as 10 SME's across multiple compliance verticles. -The fact that it is wrapped in API gives us the ability to integrate with other systems for GRC orchestration across platforms -it is more than just a GRC platform - it is a workflow orchestration platform that has great modules included -ServiceNow charges per module while LogicGate simply charges for the platform -We can consolidate our entire Risk Management and compliance practice using Logcgate as an orchetrator

CONS

-none noted -This is not a con but stands for any feature risk and robust platform - it is very important to go through the training - this cannot be underscored enough.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

-it is the most thought out and feature-rich interface that solves every problem for all of our different compliance and Risk Management needs

Nina

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Great customizable platform

Overall I have been extremely impressed with the support and customer service provided by LogicGate during our first 6 months. They respond to queries very quickly and are always happy to jump on a call to provide assistance. We have used the platform primarily to implement incident management within our business which has been a great success and are looking forward to rolling out further applications such as third party risk management, risk and control self assessments, and many more.

PROS

- Completely customizable to your business processes as you develop each application to fit your business - Easy to use and visually attractive which was key for us as we are a FinTech business and the majority of our workforce are between 20-35 - Able to roll out and implement in an agile way with the ability to modify as users provide feedback - Simple to build with drag and drop functionality (no need for deep technical coding knowledge, etc)

CONS

- The reporting functionality of the platform is still limited but continuous enhancements are being rolled out by LogicGate - You need to be prepared to dedicated resources to build out other applications of the platform once LogicGate has supported with building your first "use case"

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

Simplicity, scalability, and ability to fully customise to our business

Tom

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

LogicGate is a win!

LogicGate has been a big improvement over our previous GRC tool. It is easy to learn and use. The support team is fantastic!

PROS

Ease of use. It is so easy to build flows the way we want them. It is very easy to train new users, it is intuitive enough that some users started using it without training. It has allowed our team to engage the rest of the organization.

CONS

I really like this tool. Although it may not currently have every feature, it is not overloaded with features we don't need or want.

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

We are putting more ownership on the control owners, risk owners and vendor relationship managers. Our old system was cumbersome and required our team to do most of the updates from emails. The ease of use gives owners more control and reduces the redundant work for our team.

Kevin

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

LogicGate Review

LogicGate has been a great experience so far. We continue to enhance the workflows to meet the needs of the team and company

PROS

LogicGate is very user friendly and it is very nice that updates auto save

CONS

The fact that all builds are live and its easy to delete flows, applications, fields, etc. Would be nice to have a sandbox while building out

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

LogicGate was more ideal for the agility needed for processes and the company size

Deb

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Fit for Any Company

The complexity of the system can grow with your business and your business' individual requirements. Our version of risk Cloud has developed over time along with the risk maturity of the business. The LogicGate team continue to push themselves to make improvements to Risk Cloud using suggestions from customers therefore there is always something new on the horizon which challenges you are a business user to improve your domain.

PROS

As an organisation we did not have any risk management solution in place before working with Risk Cloud. The easy of the system for both admins and users has made the integration of the system into the business efficient and effective as we have used terms that the business are familiar with. The flexibility to make changes quickly when issues are identified gives users and management a lot of confidence in the system. The ability to make links between all the modules that you purchase has been fantastic as it demonstrates to all users that audits, control, risks, incidents and business continuity for example have impacts of each other. It is great that you can pick and choose which modules that you require but the downside is that each module comes with a hefty implementation fee if your Power Users/admin are not yet up to speed with all the build elements.

CONS

The only thing which I believe is missing is a greater understanding of the Financial Conduct Authority which is only applicable to financial services in Great Britain. As an American company this is understandable, I'm just jealous when I see the support for new regulation in the US.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

We chose Risk Cloud due to the fantastic functionality and the amount of development which was in our own hands. The staff at LogicGate are second to none.

Mark

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Logicgate is highly flexible and easy to learn

We are automating testing requests, product development, complaint resolution, and new supplier approvals. We are see better communication and visibility of the process. Also, Logicgate keeps the organization following the defined process and not deviating and ensures all the right people sign-off at the right step. Having a dashboard where each user sees the tasks they need to finish has increased productivity. Teaching new users is easy due to how good the user interface is.

PROS

Logicgate makes it very easy to take a process and automate it without any programming code. You just drag and drop your steps and define a default and alternate paths such as needing to escalate an issue due to a field entry or calculation. It also can have multiple sub-processes within a process and can even define sub-processes of a sub-process which is something I have not found in any other software. Forms are easy to customize and change even while the process is live. There is no need to call a programmer or Logicgate to make changes. Their strength is their focus on enabling each company to make changes within the software without needing to pay a programming fee like most of their competitors. They have also recently improved the dashboard and reporting features.

CONS

Because the software is fairly new, improvements are still being made. Sometimes it has not able to do exactly what is desired but each time they have listened to our problem and feedback. As a result most of the features we asked for have now been implemented in the latest releases.

David

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Risk Cloud - What's not to love!

Risk Cloud has been a delight to use...and i have never said that about a risk management software before. The team are incredible, friendly and extremely helpful. My favourite part is...nothing is impossible. Every feature I have wanted has either been available or been on the list of features being developed. Can't rate it highly enough.

PROS

I have used a number of risk management systems over my career and Risk Cloud is by far the best. The customisation of workflows, the automation of reminders, the ability to not just look at risk management but also, incident management, audit actions, compliance adherence...the list goes on. The forums and community within the forums means finding how to do something is easy and if that fails, the technical account manager is on hand to help guide you through whatever problem you may be facing.

CONS

Risk Cloud can seem daunting as a new user, and the power user training will give you the basics but you may still feel a bit lost. Once you roll your sleeves up and get stuck into the system however it is more simple than it may first appear

Louis

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Fab!

Brilliant - my experience so far has been a very positive one! As time moves on, I am getting more involved in different areas of the system, as user and as a power user.

PROS

The ease of use, the functionality, and the ability of the system. One thing I like most about Risk Cloud is the customer support from our TAM. If we are unsure of something, we just ask the question - and our TAM has always been able to deliver on our requests - nothing ever seems too much trouble!Another feature I really like is the role based home screens recently brought in. It is so good to be able to personalise home screens based on roles - and being a user of the system myself, it makes it easier on the eye only seeing things that are applicable to me in my role.

CONS

Before role based home screens, toggling between the different applications to see what I wanted to see was a little annoying, however, as mentioned above, role based home screens have solved this problem now!

Denny

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great Product that transformed our audit department!

Amazing. We planned on rolling out 4 workflows by year-end and we have already rolled out 3 as of Q1 2020 and plan on rolling out the last one at the start of Q2. This is in large part due to the customer support team.

PROS

One of the things that we hear the most from our end users is how user friendly the interface is. Minimal training is provided to our end-users and they are able to pick it up right away. Making modifications and improvements live has also been seamless as well. The Customer Support team is second to none.

CONS

A lot of our cons have been communicated with our customer success team. Things we are looking for in the next roll out would be a more interactive dashboard that links all workflows assigned to one person.

Vendor Response

Hi Denny, Thank you so much for the feedback! We love to hear that the applications have been so easy and quick to roll out and that you've found that your end users are adopting the interface easily. An updated "Home Screen" is part of our Product Roadmap for this year, which will hopefully allow end users to be able to see their assignments across all applications. Please reach out with any other feedback! We appreciate it. -Mary Beth, Customer Success Team @ LogicGate

Replied April 2020

Sarah

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

LG Review

PROS

LG is very user friendly. It has greatly improved our audit and compliance process by automating and streamlining key processes such as Compliance Risk Assessments, Open Audit Issue Follow Up and Business Continuity Surveys etc. We have even offered it for other BU processes outside of the scope of our current department i.e. vaccination reporting, supplier diversity survey's etc. There is a chat function I find helpful for quick questions and support.

CONS

Some key features are still under development for instance back end changes can effect open items in those current steps. It does have small caveats when building out processes, i.e. very specific labeling to ensure you can identify fields when building a workflow. It did take several months to implement, user licenses and premium support can be costly.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

User friendliness

Daniel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

LogicGate Review

Great product, very helpful support. Lots of exciting features coming.

PROS

The no-code building. The product is easy to learn and use.

CONS

There is a bit of work to do in the reporting side. The ability to customize, color and make detailed calculation fields does not make it a stand-alone product, however the Power-BI integration has made more advanced reporting and calculations easier. The new features have a high cost. Once you sign up for the basic product there are quite a few add-ons (such as integrations) to the product at a hefty cost. My suggestion would be to allow all customers to use these features when they sign up. Paying for more use of the tool seems absurd when you already have a substantial cost to sign up in the first place.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Logic Gate as a Compliance Tracking Tool

LogicGate is the perfect place to track the components of an effective compliance plan.

PROS

I love the flexibility of this software. The administrative user can tailor the details of each workflow to fit very specific requirements. User permissions are also easy to manage. We are taking full advantage of the ability to customize the work queue layouts and table reports to manage execution and communication of multiple aspects of our compliance operations.

CONS

Action item assignment and tracking is not intuitive. The tool is not meant to be a project management tool, but in the case of internal audits, for example, there is not a clean method to list, assign and track corrective actions. That being said, our customer rep worked closely with us to find a solution within the capabilities of the software to accommodate this requirement.

Eric

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY