User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Automation, having a centralized space for all stuff Vendor Management, and having a dedicated analyst for assistance/guidance."

  • "I like the follow up from the team, they always ask how I feel about the product"

  • "The tool provides insighful ERM analytics as well as comprehensive risk mitigation monitoring capability. "

  • Cons

  • "Document Upload/Download/edit-ability lacks, however, it is a huge bonus to have the ability to store documents directly within the system. "

  • "Document storage and lack of ability to assign documents to multiple areas throughout the platform. Ease of direct integrations to share data with other systems."

  • "It would be nice if we could integrate with Tableau or other solutions in our business. "

Browse LogicManager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

August 2020

Jennifer from Celink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy to use and options galore

We've been able to create a centralized place to house multiple review processes that were previously handled via email. This has enabled tracking, reporting, and visibility to processes that wasn't available before LogicManager. The Customer Support team has been amazing! Everyone I've interacted with has offered positive solutions and offered assistance.

Pros

The Horizon interface is super user friendly. We've run several of our user tests without providing any training, and the system is so intuitive they were able to complete tasks successfully. The automation and workflow capabilities enable you to create processess that require little to no manual intervention outside of assigned tasks.

Cons

The system is so flexible that it can be intimidating when first approaching implementation. The taxonomy area is great but somewhat limited due to only one profile allowed per taxonomy type. This means that to accomodate multiple types of information stored in one Taxonomy area, you have to build very large profiles with lots of visibility rules. The more visibility rules, automation rules, and workflows you build for one profile, the greater the chance that it fails at some point. There's a lack of testing ability with the interaction between automation and workflows. Also, the reporting module is not user friendly and very difficult to use.

October 2020

Bryan from FHLBank Indianapolis

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Advisory Analyst & Software Customizability are Invaluable

I have implemented LogicManager across four organizations and believe it to be the best product out there for ERM. The company listens to the feedback from end users and incorporates that into system enhancements and upgrades. The Advisory Analysts are like having an add to staff, as they assist in identifying and sharing ideas to address customer use cases.

Pros

The software can be customized to meet my program instead of my program having to adapt to the software. The software's flexibility to provide solutions for items it may not have initially been designed for. The robust reporting capabilities to design reports suitable for management report. Having full functionality on day one without the purchase of multiple add-ons or modules. Advisory Analyst assistance with workflows, reports and advice adds another layer that most software do not include with pricing.

Cons

Document storage and lack of ability to assign documents to multiple areas throughout the platform. Ease of direct integrations to share data with other systems.

Reasons for Choosing LogicManager

Lack of need to engage consultants with implementation, customization and report writing. Ongoing analyst support at no additional cost. Prior experience with LogicManager.

Reasons for Switching to LogicManager

Enhancements/changes required the engagement of a consultant. Customization was minimal and reporting was non-existence. Software was clunky and very data flow. Felt like the prior product was more concerns with selling additional features or consulting services than the end users.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

The trial version seems nice

Pros

I like the follow up from the team, they always ask how I feel about the product

Cons

Can't find something yet, however I am only using trial version

September 2020

Thomas from United Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

The Dawn of a New Horizon

The overall experience has been very positive. The implementation team has done a great job of walking us step by step through the set up process. The initial introduction to the software was overwhelming, but through careful guidance and instruction, the system has become much easier to navigate. Continued familiarity with the product is creating more confidence in using the system.

Pros

The software allows you to centralize processes and create efficiencies throughout the organization. Once the processes are built out, they system allows you to automate reminders to ensure on-going compliance with federal regulatory requirements.

Cons

To its credit the software is very inclusive, which in turn requires a time commitment to get the system set up accurately. The setup process is offset by the commitment of the implementation team to meet with you at regular intervals to the success of the program.

Reasons for Choosing LogicManager

The extensiveness of the product, coupled with the dedication of the staff to quickly answer and address questions about the software.

Reasons for Switching to LogicManager

The robust ERM offering that will allow us to centralize and create efficiencies with the entire process. Also, the software allows for the utilization of multiple components that will benefit the overall organization long term.

September 2020

Jessica from Northpointe Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

10 out of 10

We have completely built out a universal one-stop-shop for our Vendor Management team. The help of our analyst and through the guided walkthroughs/webinars/articles (you name it) made learning the system so much easier. Weekly calls and consistent email communication have made our experience a 10 out of 10!

Pros

Easy to use, multiple learning materials, consistent updates and communication, versatility in configuration and design, cross-functional use/cross-departmental use, friendly atmosphere, changes applied immediately after saving(no down-time).

Cons

Document Upload/Download/edit-ability lacks, however, it is a huge bonus to have the ability to store documents directly within the system.

Reasons for Choosing LogicManager

This product was vetted by an employee who had worked with the system at a prior Company.

Reasons for Switching to LogicManager

In-house maintenance and monitoring needed.

September 2020

William from NC Administrative Office of the Courts

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

A good value, but understand the newly updated product's limitations

Overall, my experience with the product has been very good. The support stand are not only great, they are essential as much of the product has recently changed from one interface to another and their experience with the product is required. The product is very good, but there is still potential to improved with improved "out of the box" reporting for Information Security Programs using the tool. Additionally, there are user interface modifications that still need to be implemented to improve the usability of the new html5 interface.

Pros

The great support we have from Logic Manager. The Support Analysts that we meet with regularly are very good to work with and are very responsive. Once set, up the product is relatively easy to use and a clean interface. The ability to easily customize the forms and reports is a big strength. Overall, the product is a good value but, as a part of its implementation, customers really need to plan for the time to design forms and reports to get the value.

Cons

Periodically we run into limitations of the software that may be due in part to the move to the products new interface. These limitations affect our use of the product either in terms of functionality or usability. Because of how the product is design, it is important to understand and get guidance in the correct design of various tracked items and modules to efficiently implement and avoid redesign. I also think the product should have more ready to go, out of the box forms and reports that align with industry standards for Information Security Risk (800-53) for each module. While there is great customization, there is also a good bit of time and effort that must be planned for in the design and testing of forms and reports.

August 2020

Matthew from Mascoma Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Review

Overall has been a great experience. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] our business analyst has been amazing throughout all this process, I came onboard after initial implementation, and have had no issues building out reviews and such in LogicManager, to tailor it to our organization :)

Pros

Automation, having a centralized space for all stuff Vendor Management, and having a dedicated analyst for assistance/guidance.

Cons

Roles vs responsibilities vs groups vs users, when we think we understand how it all functions/operates, it then seems to be opposite what we thought, and with limited amounts of users/licenses we want to make sure we are utilizing to max potential, and not having users in roles they aren't supposed to. We are still attempting to wrap our heads around this!

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Customer-focused ERM Solutions

LogicManager has been a great tool for our company, helping us to institute a repeatable ERM program with heavy involvement across the company. Their customer service has been a real strength, walking us through new products and reports as we request them and going above and beyond to try to address any of our needs in creative ways.

Pros

The risk assessment features of the program are robust, allowing us to fully implement an effective ERM program. The customer service at the company is unparalleled, showing that the company truly cares about making their software product as effective for its users as possible.

Cons

The software product was originally built on flash and was somewhat difficult for users to navigate, however they have recently migrated to a new environment called Horizon which is MUCH easier to use and generally provides a better experience. Full roll out of the new environment is still underway which is the only reason I list this as a con.

October 2020

BIll from Bank of Sun Prairie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

ERM and more

Logic Manager is a vendor that is truly viewed as a partner for our success. Their model of providing on going support and consulting to utilize their program and improve ERM has been a difference maker for our bank

Pros

The software provides a consistent and integrated process for risk assessments that allow you to truly analyze risk from a global perspective. It has many other features that are integrated with risk, like vendor management and incident reporting.

Cons

Set up was easy with the consulting provided by Logic Manager.

Reasons for Choosing LogicManager

support, ease of use, ability to customize.

August 2020

Anne from Genworth Mortgage Insurance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

ERM, Incident Management, Taxonomy, Risk and Readiness Libraries

Customer support is readily available when needed. Chat feature and knowledge based articles, recorded webinars, and other instructional materials are clear and easy to use. Release webinars are very helpful and are well-paced and informative.

Pros

Configuration for admin in Horizon is flexible and user friendly. It gives me the ability to customize the solution to meet the needs of our business. Task feature is easy to use and set up on an ad-hoc basis or with a regular frequencies.

Cons

It would be nice if we could integrate with Tableau or other solutions in our business.

June 2020

Dani from National Heritage Academies, Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

LogicManager offered reporting that resulted in collaberation and communication with the C-suite

The team at LogicManager are knowledgeable. I truly believe the present the best option for development and understanding of the ERM model.

Pros

Easy ability to develop incident reporting and roll that data into a one page report for our C-suite. This resulted in more questions from leadership which in turn resulted in targeted goals and better decisions around funding of projects.

Cons

On-line course training in LogicManager's wide range of operation. Occasionally, I will find areas that I would like to use; however the video help desk does not always offer the "why" behind the process.

Reasons for Choosing LogicManager

The incident reporting program and the ability to move my company to an ERM process was vital. LogicManager is not just a program that collects data, it is a program that helps understand the data.

August 2020

Neil from American National Insurance Co

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Using for IT application risk assessments

Tool is easy to use and tailor to fit needs. Many OOTB reporting features that address our needs. Any special requests were provided quickly.

Pros

Intuitive design and ease of use are strengths. Uploading risk factors and scores for first implementation was very helpful. Triggering periodic reviews is easy. Task dashboard is excellent tool for oversight.

Cons

Would like a few more columns to be clickable to change sort order in displays, but these features are coming.

Reasons for Choosing LogicManager

We reviewed 11 products ranging from low-end to high-end. LogicManager had many of the features of more expensive products, and their demo did a good job of showing that the product is easy to use.

October 2020

Eric from PSCU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

LogicManager is an excellent partner

We have only been using the tool for about 6 months, but the LogicManager team has been a great partner.

Pros

The LogicManager team has been extremely helpful in implementing our programs. It's important for you to understand what you want to get out of the tool, but if you can break down your program into the data inputs, users, and output, the LogicManger team should be able to configure the process into the tool

Cons

LogicManager is not the most sophisticated risk platform available, but it has so far been able to reproduce everything that we have been looking for.

Reasons for Choosing LogicManager

Ultimately, we felt that LogicManager offered the best value, specifically around their service model.

September 2020

Nicolas from Ankura

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

PREPA ERM/Safety

Very positive overall.

Pros

The tool provides insighful ERM analytics as well as comprehensive risk mitigation monitoring capability.

Cons

The software could be a little more customizable, especially in terms of ERM risk scoring methodology.

December 2018

Anita from Advance Medical, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2018