All Lookout Reviews

1-25 of 68 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I love this product

I am confident that my phone is protected.

PROS

I know that my phone is protected. It regularly scans for malware, allows me to find it's location and I really like the scream feature. If I can't find my phone I can turn on the screamer and find it quickly.

CONS

To access location tracking, you need to go to the website. I would like to be able to do it directly from the Lookout app on another device. I

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great All Around Security!!!

Overall Great Security Service . Would Recommend to Anyone!!!

PROS

Really Nice Free Trial Option With Some Useful Features. Love The Lookout Personal App For Smartphone &Tablets . It Keeps Your Device and Your Privacy safe from hackers and thief's . Find Device Feauture Works Well And Is Very Helpful In Certain Situations.

CONS

There isn't A Money Back Guarantee Policy. Identity theft protection is only available for premium & premium plus plans.

Reason for choosing Lookout

Had Some Interesting Features I wanted To Try Out!!!

Reasons for switching to Lookout

Wanted to try something new.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Lookout antivirus review

My overall experience, I am neutral there was nothing that made me hate the program and there was nothing that made me love it

PROS

I like the way it I like the way it warmed you and let you know if you’re about to be somewhere in that contains unsafe files I like the way it can adjust and even if you proceed to go on the website and recommend not, it will provide extra coverage

CONS

I feel like and uses too many apps I feel like it’s a bit paranoid and says sites are high-risk it’s obvious that it’s OK but better safe than sorry I guess ar

Mercedes

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Easy to use

PROS

Easy to use cyber security tracking. I no longer use the program because I changed phones. But when I did use it. It ran in the background seamlessly.

CONS

It wasn't provided with my new phone. I changed from an android to iphone

Reasons for switching to Lookout

I changed phones. I changed an Android to an iPhone.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Excellent Lightweight Mobile Device Protection

Overall, I love it when I have a newer phone that can support the resource requirements for Lookout. It has always been very helpful that Lookout saves the location of my phone when the battery gets low in case I might forget where I left it.

PROS

Mobile security for my phone is important, and Lookout measures up. It's also not a heavy resource drain on my phone which is also important because I use my phone heavily. The ability Lookout has to monitor the integrity and functionality of the OS is also an excellent feature, especially if one does not carry a flagship mobile device.

CONS

At one point, Lookout started interfering with my ability to connect to wifi. It became difficult to manage the extent to which Lookout provided security, and as my phones aged, even lightweight Lookout began to bog down the memory on my phone.

Reasons for switching to Lookout

Lookout provided more tailored mobile services.

User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Unobtrusive

PROS

This application is placed on my Samsung Android phone so that I can remotely access work data like email, meetings, shared drives, and internal websites. I haven't had any issues with this application and it is working great for monitoring the security of my phone.

CONS

None. Installation takes a few steps but it was not difficult and I was able to follow the instructions provided by our IT department.

User Profile

Neisha

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Lookout has my back!

PROS

I like how this software is constantly running in the background, protecting my phone from all of those viruses and hackers. Ever since my phone number had been ported out without my permission, and with it access to all my personal information, including my bank account, I can't live without this app.

CONS

I haven't had any issues yet with Lookout. I would upgrade but I have identity protection with my bank so I don't need the Premium Plus version.

User Profile

Tracy

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

great for your cellphone security

my family all use this on our devices, we make sure our kids have this on because they are always downloading apps because kids dont have any concerns, this runs in the background so its always checking to make sure your info is safe. if there is an issue it alerts you to take action

PROS

checks apps on your phone, emails you and gives you a notification if there are issues checks in the background to keep you protected.

CONS

i lived everything about this app no issues

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Lookout for Landscape Designers

PROS

It is good protection when installing software on your mobile devices. It also finds your lost device.

CONS

I cannot say I have ran into any problems isibgbthis software.

User Profile

kendra

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Makes my phone safe

PROS

It's a great way to keep your phone safe whenever I download something it'll let me know if it was harmful or not it comes in handy

CONS

No cons with this app. It does great for my devices

Sonia

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

I love this app, all my family use it!

It is a must have app on every device you own, like it will protect your device, and help you like it help me to get my phone back in case you lost your phone.

PROS

When I first started using it was in the 2014, a friend recommend it to me and I gave it a try. I liked that every time before or if my phone was turning off I received a picture of the person it last had it on my e-mail. It make me felt secure that if I lost my phone I could easily find who took it. In the 2015, my phone got stolen, the person who took it turn of location services, but thanks to the app lookout I was able to get my phone back! I didn't knew but the lookout had a missing device feature, so I was able to track it and told the police officers and they find the person who took it. I also love that the app helps you protect your phone from apps that try to take your information. I love this app and I am grateful to had it that time because I was able to get my phone back.

CONS

One of the things it is that it slow down a little my phone.

Edoardo

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Il mio guardia spalle preferito

In alcuni casi mi ha segnalato siti malevoli, e piu di una volta ha segnalato file sospetti negli allegati su outlook, finonad allora mi ero dimenticato di averlo..leggero, non appesantisce il sistema

PROS

Leggero ed efficace, svolge la sua funzione senza impattare troppo sul sistema. Le impostazioni ed i settaggi sono di facile comprensione.

CONS

La funzione VPN se attivata, di fatto da smartphone non mi fa navigare.. va in conflitto con qualcosa che non ho capito. Quindi non la uso, ma magari , anzi, quasi di sicuro il problem a sono io.

Reasons for switching to Lookout

Avast era pesantissimo, e continuava a volermi vendere altri prodotti, tipi fix del registro, driver updater e altro...

Yessenia

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Amazing protection for your phone

It's a great app, all phones must have it to keep all of your information safe and clean from any virus.

PROS

I have been using it for a few years now, ever since my friend recommend it to me. It is a great antivirus for any cellphone. Before downloading any image, file, or app even if it's from the app store it scans it and makes sure it's clean and safe. Another feature that it has is that it has location service so, in case I lost my phone or someone take it, I can track it from any computer and if they try to turn it off, it will take a picture and send it to my e-mail. It's a great app!

CONS

I have no cons about this app, it is great!

Carla

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Exactly what it does... Lookout

PROS

I love that it automatically checks everything. With the app works being so huge, it's hard to see what's truly safe these days. I have to admit I'm a little hesitant when downloading anything, but this makes it so much easier! Plus with all the extras like theft control And identity protection, makes me feel way better in world of technology.

CONS

I wish, being budget friendly, more things were free, but you honestly get what you pay for, so if you want protections it's worth it.

Brenda

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

I downloaded this for my phone, works great and keeps in protected.

Theft protection and phone monitoring so you don't get a virus.

PROS

I use this for my phone. It works good. Keeps my phone protected. The theft feature is nice. I thought I had lost my phone and used the theft detection which it made the sound. I had lost it in the couch. Though the wipe feature is good if it ever gets in the wrong hands.

CONS

If you are not to tech. savvy it may not be as simple as one thinks. Drains battery on my phone so i have to comprise some settings.

User Profile

Olga

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Cool software

Pretty good experience so far. Havent't had my phone stolen yet to experience some features.

PROS

It keeps my phone safe, scans all the programs constantly and keeps me alerted if anything is wrong. It's pretty cool to see a picture emailed to me if anyone tries to open my phone. I can track it pretty accurately.

CONS

Sometimes, it doesnt start. It wasn't very obvious to me how to keep it constantly running in the background. Took some tuning.

Douglas

Import and Export, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

My experience has been satisfactory, working with this application has been easy and easy

I have a powerful antivirus I can find in it the solution to several problems. The first, the viruses. The second that we rob or lose the phone and we do not know how to use the native Android application. The third, that we lose all our contacts and also do not know how to get them from Google.

PROS

Lookout is not only an antivirus application for your smart phone, it also has other security components in case of loss or theft helping to protect your personal information and even locate your computer. It also protects contacts in case there is any problem where they are lost in the system. It is important to highlight that in its free version offers many opsiones and great power of protection for your smart phone.

CONS

The free version is very simple, Regarding the paid version, the truth is that the only feature that could be interesting would be the extra phishing control. Everything else you can do with many other apps that also allow other extra features without paying anything for them. So if you like Lookout, stay with the free version, and above all, install it by the power of your antivirus.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great

I have realized using this app helps to prevent others from having the ability to steal your information from other apps.

PROS

I like that it lets you know if an app that you have downloaded on your phone is good to use or it may cause your phone some harm.

CONS

There isn't anything that I don't like about the software because to me it lets you know whats good and what bad

Jamison

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to download. Keeps your device safe

Protects your device, Theft Protection. Also new upgrades to keep you protected.

PROS

This is a good application that I use for my device. Keeps my device running smoothly and protects. Lets me know if any threats have been detected. Also the theft protection is a plus. Free to download.

CONS

Drains battery if you device is not set up correctly, It does interfere with browsing of some sites.

WILLIE

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE