All Mango Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kosie

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Mango is comprehensive enough to help you meet your compliance obligations, but simple to use

It made my life much easier, it took a massive administrative burden for compliance off my shoulders

PROS

All modules integrate with each other, it's simple to use with great reporting functions. It really took the admin pain out of my compliance

CONS

Would like to see a permit to work module, i would also have like to see import functions into the human resources module for bulk training imports

Vendor Response

Thanks Kosie for the review. Great to see Mango has taken a burden off your broad shoulders.

Replied July 2017

Georgina

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

MANGO is a very useful tool and valuable in assisting this site to achieve BRC Certification.

Useful tool in managing OSH, Food Safety, environment and QA in our business.

PROS

Ease of use and linkage of the modules so that all aspects are covered. eg. Suppliers/events/incidents/improvements.

CONS

It would be beneficial - easier for users if Documents automatically listed alphabetically. Some set up fields in System Administration although different have same name, not intuitive & once done hard to change without effecting some data.

Isabella

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

Reviewed March 2016

Easy to use but can improve in some areas.

Would be great if we can do the following: *Enter a proper emergency plan and process into Mango instead of just uploading PDF. *Have a area where visitors can be reported in Mango rather than PDF documents. *Being able to enter meeting minutes/notes directly onto Mango rather than PDF uploads.

Vendor Response

Thanks Isabella for your honest review. To make Mango greater just put those ideas into the support function in Mango and will will look to add those to the product.

Replied March 2016

Richard

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Simple to use QHSE system that engages everyone

PROS

Simple to use and easy implementation. It has helped our organisation engage more people in our QHSE system and made tracking of compliance activities much simpler. ISO Auditors love our system.

CONS

It now has a mobile app which is a great companion to the web system. It would be great to see more modules available on the app also - which I am sure will come.

Ken

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

excellent product and backup service

Makes the QHSE role much easier

PROS

easy to use and understand, Completely tailored to your individual needs, Easy to setup access rights for each employee

CONS

Nothing really, Any early bugs in the system have been fixed. Still find the occasional thing that could be easier to use but I am sure they will fix this as well.

Vendor Response

Thanks Ken for the review

Replied July 2017

Dan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

All in one Quality Health & Safety System

Easy to use

PROS

Mango is an effective health and safety system which ensures you are meeting the requirements of the Health and Safety at Work Act 2015. I love the Event Management Module, event reminders are sent to the designated person via email, for example staff due for their next first aid , confined space, forklift training etc. Staff can also submit incident reports into Mango, which automatically uploads not only into your company incident register, but also transpires into a incident graph, which you can print and display at the next board meeting.

CONS

If I have to find one con it would be Mango logging me out after leaving it open for a short period of time, you cannot leave your Mango account open while you delve into various tasks, or head out for a toilet break, you will need to log back in.

Vendor Response

Thanks Dan for the review. Mango will log you out after 1 hour if you haven't touched it. Must be a long toilet break :)

Replied July 2017

Wayne

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Good product, excellent back up and training

Historical data tracking, real time information, Lag and Lead indicator tracking

PROS

Ease of use. Loads quickly. Easy to understand and use. Easy to administer and set up and remove staff and contractors. Need to learn more about the other sections of Mango and how to get the best out of them for our business.

CONS

Reporting in some areas is difficult, especially for large amounts of historical data..

Ian

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

User friendly software which can be applied throughout our systems and processes. Service is A1.

PROS

It is easy to learn, and it is easy to train others. We have some 'dinosaurs' and other I.T. challenged people who have found MANGO very beneficial to their daily routine. Accessing information anywhere there is internet access is a major plus. Information is at your fingertips.

CONS

It is not as quick as having the information on your own server, as it is always dependent on internet speed. The smartphone App. could have more information on it (understand it is for reporting purposes) for administrators.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your honest feedback Ian.

Replied July 2017

Sarah

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

I absolutely love MANGO. The software is easy to use and has taken hours off my workload.

PROS

MANGO is very easy to use and the automated workflow makes sure nothing is missed out. Reporting features in the HR module have ensured that certificates are renewed before expiry without hours of checking spreadsheets and paper based records.

CONS

Nothing! It's excellent. I haven't come across any issues in the 6 months I have been using the software. And any support questions are immediately answered by my consultant. Highly recommended

Vendor Response

Thanks Sarah. Your comments are greatly appreciated by the team here at Mango.

Replied July 2017

Kate

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Working with Mango's Compliance Software has made WHS much easier to manage!

PROS

Ease of use All documentation and records kept in one place Accessible anywhere, any time with internet access

CONS

No cons to be reported, Mango has helped out with implementing work health and safety procedures and documentation.

Vendor Response

Thanks Kate for your review. Glad Mango has made WHS much easier to manage.

Replied July 2017

David

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed March 2016

Mango review

Mango solves a lot of QA system issues which come with clunky document and spreadsheet based systems. It marries up a lot of issues into a nice package. It does take some time to get used to the flow however once understood it is relatively easy. The system has a pretty average search function and could do with some form of tagging like Evernote or OneNote to search more easily and file documents. Customer support I'd say is average. We had great assistance when we were setting up the system but once I tried to contact them for some advice and I never got an answer. They are a NZ based company and so all payments are international transactiosn and so result in transaction fees. Not a big one but something to consider in the overall cost.

Michael

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

Excellent Compliance Management Software

I manage the quality, health and safety for a plumbing and building maintenance service. We have multiple employees and contractors working on client sites in both construction and maintenance capacities. Mango is extremely helpful in performing these functions. It provides a simple point of reference for all quality, health and safety documentation, allows timely reporting of incidents, hazards and improvements, and reminds me as the manager of these functions of what and when I need to do them. All training and testing requirements are prompted and recorded by Mango, doing away with a myriad of compliance spreadsheets. I would certainly recommend this product.

Gary

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Mango Compliance Software

Over the last 5 years I have assisted many clients in the implementation of a number of different compliance software solutions and overall I have found Mango to be the most effective and value adding option available. The risks associated with implementing this product are low compared to others and its ease of use ensures a wider group of personnel within an organisation are able to embrace the system and use it on a daily basis to action their compliance tasks. Mango has a proven track record over many years and are commitment to the ongoing development of the product which is now in its seventh generation.

Colin`

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

We have used Mango to help manage H & S on two sites for 5+ years. It has been a useful tool.

I have very limited experience with other systems, but I have found Mango to be flexible, easy to use and the responses are very quick. Support is readily available and problems are very easily solved. We intend to utilise the system more fully within the organisation over the coming months to get more from it. There may be some functions that other systems provide that are not available in Mango. E.g. I would like to have a live matrix somewhere in the system, but it does not seem too easy to make this happen. Otherwise, the system is very useful for us.

Soufiane

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Kaizen Limited made the whole setup easy and their support is above and beyond. Highly recommended!

PROS

Audits, incident reports & improvement register.

CONS

The app could be better in terms of closing off audits, improvements...etc

Raewyn

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Life changing

This programme makes my job in Process control and compliance incredibly easy, takes the guess work out and the reminders are brilliant. The escalating alerts keep everyone in the loop and saves the awkward questions as to whether a job has been done or not. Very easy to use and any questions I have are always answered quickly and the issue is resolved with a quick phone call to talk through the problem. Would recommend this software to anyone.

Sean

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

User friendly, simply to use and easy to integrate.

Mango has significantly helped our business processes. Recording quality issues has never been easier! Easy to train people on this system as all modules are integrated to each other. We have been able to dramatically increase our employee's participation in recording quality and safety issues. We have brought all our individuals databases to Mango and eliminate many of our wasteful business processes.

Chris

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Excellent software product

Mango is very straight forward to use for people at all levels within our business, Great Events (Reminders) module helps ensure nothing ever gets missed. Fantastic record keeping, and easily accessible information has helped up to receive very positive feedback from all of our audited programs. Very good customer service from a team who are always willing to promptly help with any enquiries.

Shelley

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Great all in one system

Having all HS&E, training and improvements to be done in the same system is invaluable for those who have to manage systems and compliance. This software is also one of the easiest I've come across for the end users to use, which means better and faster completion of actions required etc. Very transparent for easy traceability of where things are at also.

Valerie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

We have been using it for 4 years for ALL our Quality and Health & Safety information.

There are no cons with this package. We have 500 employees, some of whom are not so techno savvy, but they can all use the system easily. We also operate in vineyards, packaging, wineries and cellar doors. Updating documents is very easy, statistics and reporting is excellent. I don't know how we got along without it!

Marichen

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Mango is very intuitive and user friendly. The customer support has been outstanding.

The Events module has proven to be extremely valuable in streamlining the overall managements of the QMS. The Improvements module provides a good platform for non-conformance management, but is not ideal for change management.

Julie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT