All MasterControl Quality Excellence Reviews

1-25 of 423 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Deanna

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Implementation of Doc and Training

User Profile

Joanne

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

MasterControl Quality Management system

MasterControl has allowed us to replace book shelves of policy binders, file cabinets of employee training and competency forms. Staff can all access the same document at the same time instead of waiting for the binder to be free. Regulatory requirements are easy to track within the system.

PROS

This system is flexible enough for a any regulated industry. It includes a document management module, employee training module, Quality module that included Deviations, CAPA, Change Control, non-Conformance; Quality, risk management, etc.

CONS

The suite of modules has not been certified as HIPAA compliant, except for the Documents module. Full HIPAA compliance is on their timeline for 3rd quarter 2020.

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl provided the most flexibility as we needed to implement a document management & quality system in a variety of clinical and non-clinical healthcare departments. Each department needed different standards and is regulated by different organizations. Some manufacture goods, others do not.

User Profile

Sara

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Connected and Compliant eQMS

I have been a MasterControl admin for over 8 years. From the start, it was apparent that MasterControl is super customer focused and wants their customer to succeed in implementation and beyond. Their support is much better than what I've experienced with other software vendors and they value feedback and suggestions from the customers.

PROS

I love that all of MasterControl's modules are connected. Document management, training management, and Quality Event Management all talk to one another and help to streamline our processes. It's also very easy for basic users to learn.

CONS

My biggest complaint has been the lack of flexibility in Quality Event workflows. This is being solved by the new Advanced QEM product, which I'm super excited about.

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

Prior experience with MasterControl by employees involved with the implementation lowered implementation cost and made the process easier

Katja

Nanotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

MasterControl electronic Quality Management System

MasterControl has a great amount of functionality to offer already and continues to develop its products, with ambitious and exciting roadmaps.

PROS

Moving our document change review and deviation processes from paper based into MasterControl has been an absolute game changer - the risk of losing records has reduced dramatically. We now have much greater visibility at which step in a process a document change is and who is involved in deviations.

CONS

Some of the user functionality can be not entirely intuitive, making it slightly more difficult to navigate for users who use the system only occasionally.

MIRYANG

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Overall, I'm satisfied, but there are areas I want to improve on the MasterControl

Many authority errors occur, and complaints from users often occur. If this part is improved, the other parts are generally satisfied.

PROS

It is easy to manage documents and quality issues. In particular, the "Report function" can be customized and used, so it is possible to grasp the real-time status.

CONS

It's inconvenient that I can't set up in detail during my absence. I wish I could do each of the absent settings for each permission.

Brandee

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Great Quality tool/resource

PROS

When comparing MasterControl Quality to our previous system, MasterControl is far more user friendly when it comes to searching for documents and overall organization of everything. The design is also more modern and nice to look at.

CONS

There are some areas that are a little bit more difficult to navigate or that aren't as intuitive to users that are not as familiar with technology.

Reasons for switching to MasterControl Quality Excellence

I am not aware of the reasoning for making the switch, as the decision was made prior to my hire at my company.

Laurentiu

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

MasterControl Training module

PROS

Switching from paper based training to electronic MasterControl training module made a big difference in having a fast overview on the training status for employees, would not go back to paper never.

CONS

No complete compliance training report is available, you have to browse multiple default Jreports, ended up creating a custom report with the aid of MC.

Evelyn

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

General review document system

It helped to get our quality to a higher level

PROS

We are able to manage documents and training again as this was not workable on paper anymore.

CONS

Some reporting functions are still not that easy to use (for example tracking pending tasks)

Andjela

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Thank you for the review presents

Always a good cooperation with both management and support teams.

PROS

The fact that it brought standardization of quality processes into a global system used world wide.

CONS

Performance issues whilst mass uploads or mass downloads

sabine

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

System made for users not for admins

PROS

Easy for endusers Easy to configure based on your needs Eforms - digitalization is easy :)

CONS

FBS workflow tracking Reports for tarining module not all required information in one master report available

Predrag

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

MasterControl review

Overall good experience with MasterControl.

PROS

User friendly system. Easy to track all the changes.

CONS

Sometimes it cracks, and works slowly, but that issue resolves quickly.

Lutz

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

7 successful years with MasterControl

We have been using MasterControl since 2016 and since then we have NEVER received an Audit finding (neither by our ~global customers, nor any regulatory body like DQS, district government or even FDA).I feel secure and relaxed, knowing our quality documents are in a secure, validated system that I can access from anywhere, and that they sit in a system even our customers and the regulators themselves are utilizing!As a Pharma/MedTech logistics company, an electronic QMS system is a necessity and we are looking forward to utilizing more innovations with our imminent move to the MasterControl Cloud, especially because of the very promising AQEM solution!

PROS

Document Collaborations, Deviation/CAPA forms, training structure (Course/Exam/JobCodes/Trainee) is excellent

CONS

Too many bugs in necessary utilities like Action Items and Extension Requests, Management of Change module not up to our quality standards, Jreports are very user unfriendly

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl was much cheaper than the others and offered a comprehensive "all in one" solution that we needed

Debbie

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Quality Changes Everything

We are currently upgrading from and older version of MasterControl to their new cloud based offering and the updates to the training module will make keeping track of employees training status much quicker and easier.

PROS

The user interface makes this software so much easier to use than others that I have tried, even the most technophobic people in our organisation are willing and able to get on with MasterControl

CONS

There are a couple of areas where we would like to hide or remove buttons so that they don't confuse the end user, but I'm sure these suggestions will be looked at the way MasterControl evaluate all customer feedback and will eventually be implemented.

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

Offered everything that we needed in a much cleaner and easier to use package

sharon

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

With A Quality Eye

It maybe confusing at first but once you understand how all the modules work and how you can adapt it to meet your needs it's great.

PROS

All documentation is in one place and excellent traceability. Electronic signatures reduces paper and time gathering wet signatures.

CONS

The system does require daily administration which needs to be recognised by business owner. The audit module isn't user friendly and could do with some improvements.

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl offered a one stop shop with the various modules and reporting process.

Reasons for switching to MasterControl Quality Excellence

Needed to be regulatory compliant

Ed

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

MasterControl Works

Overall experience with Qx has been excellent. Implementing most of the quality event forms had been relatively easy and end users have expressed having a good experience using the system.

PROS

I like how easy the software is to use for end users. It is also set up to be easy for admins as well.

CONS

The only con is that some of the features aren’t configurable for admins, so there are a lot of workarounds needed.

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

Feedback from other customers who used MC recommend it.

Shaun

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Solves problems

MasterControl solves a lot of problems for us but it’s difficult to sell to our employees

PROS

QMS required training verification and retention

CONS

The difficulty in transitioning to new upgrades.

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

Purchased through our sister company at first

Susan

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Why MasterControl

PROS

What we liked most about this product was the ease of use for employees

CONS

The training module can be a bit cumbersome to use

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl best suited both our needs and our budget

Reasons for switching to MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl offer so many more options including a Quality Management system

Donna

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Gold Standard for SUPPORT!

We have been using MasterControl for document control for 23 years. We added the Process module over 15 years ago, and created many custom processes for quality management systems. MasterControl assisted us with the development of the 1st system, and provided continued support throughout the years as we added more and more. We added the field based solutions to ensure industry best practices and to streamline validation process. When we experienced compliance issues with our previous learning management system, we knew the answer was to add the MasterControl Training system.

PROS

MasterControl from Day 1 has let us know that we were part of the team! We have always been supported and knew we could depend on them on this journey for continuous improvement and greater compliance.

CONS

As a long-time user, we have had open honest conversations over the years MasterControl continues to improve their products, and I know they listen to their clients.

Reason for choosing MasterControl Quality Excellence

After experiencing "here is your software, goodbye," we really began to realize how exceptional the people and the service levels were at MasterControl. When we were less than fully informed, they offered their knowledge and support. When we asked for improvements, they asked questions and responded.

Reasons for switching to MasterControl Quality Excellence

3.5 years ago we switched to MasterControl for Training.

Jonathan

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY