Q-Pulse Software Reviews

Q-Pulse Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.27

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Some of the reports such as 'out of date' documents has encouraged the team to update these document quickly. It is a good prompt to ensure we do not fall behind."
  • icon"The program is very straight forward with minimal instructions you are easily moving thru the program."
  • icon"It has worked great for us on documentation control and non-conformances."
  • icon"Poor integration between modules. To link issues with suppliers may be slow."
  • icon"I waste a lot of time every time I have to use the program."
  • icon"Hence we have not had any areas within the system that we disliked."

Browse all Q-Pulse Reviews

  • Have you used Q-Pulse and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 52 reviews

Vikki

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Great system for more than just document management

Great experience, we are reducing our administrative load as well as succeeding in projects to reduce and simplify our processes. The services team are helpful and have a wealth of experience to share.

Pros

Simple to use, speed of deployment, licencing model, flexibility

Cons

Some data is not shared across modules - which would be useful.

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

Speed and ease of deployment and licencing model

Response from Qualsys

Wow Vikki, on behalf of the whole team at Qualsys - thank for you leaving us a review! We are over the moon you've had an overall great experience of EQMS. We'll keep working on making the data available across all the modules but have raised this. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review. Kate Armitage (Compliance Director) www.qualsys.co.uk

Replied October 2019

Annabelle

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Qualsys Experience

A positive experience with knowledgeable and helpful staff to help you through the implementation and problem solving.

Pros

Ease off use Ability to run from IPad's and phones Flexibility of being able to tailor to own needs Dashboard for tracking performance Easy administration

Cons

Audits process is long winded and could be simplified by being able to raise on close on the app. Modules are not interactive with each other and operate independently.

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

Locality of organisation User friendly Proce

Reasons for switching to Q-Pulse

Previous system was no longer supported and users were not happy with it. Lost all buy in and employees deviated from the system so losing visibility of the EHSQ performance from a central function.

Response from Qualsys

Thank you for writing us a review Annabelle. We're really delighted you find EQMS easy to use and flexible to tailor to your own needs. Thank you for your feedback about the audit process. We're getting a support nurse to get in touch with you as you can raise and close audits on the mobile application. All the best, Emily

Replied August 2019

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Great software

This is housing all our certificates, training and actions. So far so good!

Pros

A very easy business system to administer. I particularly like the Actions and Document Manager module.

Cons

We needed a lot of customization to ensure the Training Manager module worked for us.

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

Unsure - wasn't too involved with this.

Reasons for switching to Q-Pulse

Unsure - wasn't too involved with this.

Response from Qualsys

Hi Daniel Thank you for reviewing Qualsys. Delighted to hear you think EQMS is great software and a very easy business system to administer. We appreciate it can take a bit of time to get the modules configured so it meets your internal processes, but the effort you've but in now really will pay off in the long run. If you do have any suggestions or recommendations to help us improve EQMS, please do send us your feedback to info@qualsys.co.uk Thanks again, Emily

Replied November 2019

Danielle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Qualsys is life-changing!

Overall, it has made an improvement and met a lot of our needs. The most difficult part is getting end users engaged in the system.

Pros

I love the usability of the software. It is very intuitive, and has all of the features we wanted, or didn't know we wanted! The configurability of the system has also been a huge positive for us. With our old system we weren't able to fully configure, and the elements that we could configure required an IT administrator and/or a particular licence. I will bullet point the rest: Ability to link related documents Setting review dates for documents Dashboard Limiting permissions/viewing ability Ability for end users to leave feedback on documentation Automatically PDFing documents Embedding codes Training/help is within the system Overall the software is miles ahead of the others, with so many positive points!

Cons

The cons: There is not an option to select the information shown in an issue report The forms are "fully configurable", for example some information has to be there, and it has to be at the top of the form rather than in another section Kickstarting workflows is a little more clunky than the "pass to" function The "if" option could have a lot more power (but I understand this is a recent development) You can't do a blank search for all documents (filtering with topics for example)

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

Qualsys had the full package in comparison, and was a lot more user friendly.

Reasons for switching to Q-Pulse

DDM was very old fashioned, not very configurable, and difficult to train to end users.

Response from Qualsys

Hi Danielle, This is such a lovely review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Qualsys with the world. It means a lot to us. Thank you also for sharing your feedback about workflows. If you have any more feedback on new or old functionality, please do send us an email to usability@qualsys.co.uk and our UX/UI team will look into it. Many thanks Emily

Replied July 2019

Stewart

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Medical Devices EQMS

Very happy overall with the document and issue manager modules utilised within EQMS. Have already had a product upgrade and the customer support from the rep is excellent.

Pros

The software can be used across a variety of platforms.

Cons

Some parts and functionality seem a bit dated but are aware that Qualsys are addressing this.

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

Qualsys were able to provide the personal touch and were always quick to respond when evaluating products. Ultimately down to the software functionality over a variety of platforms.

Response from Qualsys

Thank you for taking the time to write Qualsys a review Stewart! We are thrilled that you find the Qualsys support excellent and are very happy with the EQMS modules you are using. We're looking forward to seeing you at our next GxP Product Advisory group meeting! Emily

Replied August 2019

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

eQMS Software Reinvigorated Our Quality Compliance Processes!

We gave Qualsys an extremely short lead-time to embed Document Manager and Issue Manager - both deadlines were met in time which was HUGELY impressive. Customer support / service is impeccable.

Pros

1) Easy to configure 2) Simple to use 3) Clever features (progress dashboards, document links etc).. 4) Document review reminders 5) Users can give feedback on controlled documents

Cons

The reports are not configurable enough for our processes

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

The software just looked and felt better then Q-Pulse. The clever features and ease of use sold it to us.

Reasons for switching to Q-Pulse

DDM was originally brought into the business as a document management software tool. We were told that the software could handle a full eQMS, which when rolled out proved extremely difficult.

Response from Qualsys

Thank you for the kind words James! We're so glad you're enjoying using EQMS and that it has reinvigorated your quality and compliance management processes. We'll get your account manager to get in contact with you about any reporting gaps. It may be that you've thought of a new metric idea others may find helpful too! Alternatively, please send any feature or idea requests through to the whole team at info@qualsys.co.uk. We'd be delighted to hear any ideas you have. Thanks again, Emily and the Qualsys team. www.qualsys.co.uk/contact

Replied July 2019

Craig

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

EQMS Software - All modules

EQMS has improved our efficiency when completing most Quality based process, improved our data collection and analysis options.

Pros

Visual looks and add on modular structure

Cons

Some difficulties adjusting software, some more functionality would really improve software

Response from Qualsys

Hi Craig, We're super grateful for you taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear you enjoy the EQMS interface and the modules. It's great EQMS has improved efficiency, improved data collection and analysis options. Your account manager is going to be in contact with you about any difficulties you are experiencing in configuring the software to meet your process requirements. It's very important to us that we help you to find the simplest route in the software for your needs. If you do have any suggestions on how we can improve the software for you, please email usability@qualsys.co.uk and our UIUX team will respond, or visit qualsys.co.uk/contact/ and fill in the online form. We look forward to helping LPA Lighting Systems optimise your quality management system over the years to come! :-) Emily

Replied July 2019

Sarah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2020

Sarah Atkinson Review

The implementation of EQMS to the department has been very successful. We have come across some issues, however the helpdesk have been very helpful with any problems. It is a very impressive system. The amount of documentation control paperwork has declined massively, and those members of the team have more capacity to work on other tasks.

Pros

The system has had a positive impact on the department. The whole process to upload documentation is very easy, easy to train other staff members and has worked exceptionally well. Some of the reports such as 'out of date' documents has encouraged the team to update these document quickly. It is a good prompt to ensure we do not fall behind. The security and data integrity features are also good.

Cons

. When saving a document detail or uploading a document, pop ups appears select 'yes' or 'cancel'. We feel this selection should be 'yes' or 'no'. Some of the reports and dashboard features do not fit our needs. We would have wanted to be able to drill down into different document owner groups, rather than a user. We have four areas Aseptics, Radiopharmacy, QA/QA and PMU document owners. It would be useful for our trending and MQRG reports if we could select one of these groups, rather than all the documents collated together.

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

The accessibility, security, data integrity, ease of the system, we wanted a paperlite system and a product that would help with electronic reporting/trending and prompt document management to review out of date documents.

Carl

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

EQMS is simple and effective. It is a nonsense free application that makes sense of managing Quality

Pros

Simple to use, simple to set-up, simple to train and simple to administrate. Its very functional and configurable and is well supported by Qualsys. It is also delivers some considerable time savings in areas such as auditing and action management. The system automates many of the administrative tasks and provides some excellent real time reporting.

Cons

Some of the modules somehow feel less superior to document management module. They are clearly well developed but it clear that the system began with document management and the evolved into other areas.

Response from Qualsys

Hi Carl, Thank you for your review of Qualsys. We are really pleased EQMS is delivering considerable time and cost savings at Sodexo. We really value our partnership with Sodexo and your team has provided us with some really valuable ideas into how we can improve all of the modules. We are always investing in EQMS modules to deliver greater insights, visibility into performance and time savings. Thank you, Emily.

Replied July 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Great software for quality management but low integration between modules

EQMS have help us strengthen our document control for both access and availability. It has also help us develop a strong issue management system with all the company involved.

Pros

Document control is easy as well as issue manager and supplier manager. Easy to engage everybody in the company.

Cons

Poor integration between modules. To link issues with suppliers may be slow. Spanish translations have improved but there is a long distance to a proper multilanguage platform.

Response from Qualsys

Thank you for your honest review. We're constantly trying to improve integrations between the modules and take your feedback very seriously. We're delighted you've found it easy to use and to engage everyone in the company. Please if you would like to send any more suggestions through to the Qualsys team, email usability@qualsys.co.uk or visit our website www.qualsys.co.uk/contact. Our team would be delighted to hear from you. Many thanks, Emily and team

Replied July 2019

Paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Review of Qualsys EQMS

The main business problem that has been resolved with having the EQMS is one of compliance. Working in a heavily regulated industry, the EQMS allows us to have full control of documents, staff training, change controls, nonconformances and CAPA investigations, One of the main benefits that we have realised through implementing EQMS is connectivity with our employees and the Quality Management System. This was paper based before and far from ideal but having it available electronically means that users can access the system anywhere and at any time. This is important when users are located in several different countries.

Pros

Impact - the document control database is easily the most impactful feature of the software allowing all employees to easily access procedure they require to perform their jobs. Ease of use - the system is easy to use and intuitive after some training. As with any computerised system, it helps when the databases are used routinely. Integration - when all the metadata had been collected, the integration with existing business processes was easy as the organisation was operating a paper based document management system.

Cons

One of the missing elements is a link from the training database to doc control so that when a new revision of a document is released, an automatic training record should be send to all relevant employees. I have used several other EQMS systems and this functionality is standard. It may be released with version 7 of the database? I feel the training database is not nearly as well developed as the document control db but it is part of the system that is extremely important to our organisation working in a Medical Devices.

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

The Qualsys EQMS offered us everything we needed for the size of our organisation.

Paul

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Qualsys EQMS delivers the Expectation

As an independent, Implementation and Validation Consultant, I have worked with Qualsys on several client projects, and can honestly say that they deliver over and above expectation. Not only are they highly responsive in the Pre-Sales process (like most), this level of responsiveness continues throughout your journey of engagement: Project Management, Implementation, Go-Live and then into BAU. They have really thought about the most important component - "The Customer". Also, when you have an issue or something that just needs sorting out, you can pick-up the phone where you get to speak to an actual human-being .. Yes, it really is true (actual people).. try it for yourself, it is refreshing in this day of the robot society.

Pros

The system can be implemented in a phased approach, focusing effort on core needs to enable a faster go-live timescale, to start benefiting from the systems capabilities. User Interface and the overall Experience; supports the ease-of-use, to get stakeholders engaged with the system and adopting new ways of working from the perspective of distributing the 'quality culture' throughout the organisation. The system has excellent 'touch points' for staff to take ownership of their documents and quality events; to ensure execution and closure in a timely manner. I particularly like the systems workflow engine, in how it directs the events and keeps your tasks on track. Furthermore, the integration of Business Intelligence to immediately review your KPIs and current Compliance Position, hits the sweet spot for effective (right now) decision making. I also liked the balance between out of the box, light touch setup to developing additional user-needs configuration, under the ITIL Change Management methodology, rather than having to do lots of heavy configuration on Day 1, then having to re-think it all at a later point. Overall, this system offers an intuitive platform based approach, that will appeal to multiple business teams, management and implementers/validators of such systems.

Cons

No particular dislikes noted. In one particular implementation, the custom fields in Document Manager would not merge the meta-data to the document file. It was only designed for the core meta data fields. However, I raised this as a change request to the vendor, and they were able to facilitate the capability in a quick time frame, which did not impede the requirements to have additional data automation into the document file.

Response from Qualsys

This is such a thoughtful review Paul, thank you so much. We are all incredibly grateful for sharing your journies with EQMS.

Replied August 2019

Lylian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Great EQMS for our business

Our business has rolled out 6 modules in 12 months, reached ‘self-taught’ Levels on some modules and we are now relaying on eQMS for our everyday Quality Management.

Pros

It is quite simple to set up, and the configuration process quicken as we implemented more and more modules as they all use similar configuration files and processes. The audit and documentation systems are particularly well designed. Issue manager took more effort to implement and can be challenging.

Cons

Equipment manager lacks important features related to the standards particularly for more demanding standards such as IATF or AS. Risk Manager is great for business risks but cannot be configured for H&S individual assessments or FMEA which I think would improve the product greatly.

Response from Qualsys

Hi Lylian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we really appreciate it! We're very happy to see you have rated the overall quality of EQMS by Qualsys 10/10 and that you love the design of our auditing & documentation modules! Thank you also for including some suggestions and feedback about how we could improve the EQMS software for you. Our technical team are constantly trying to make EQMS easier and faster to configure, and we really value your feedback. Your account manager is going to get in touch with you about using Risk Manager for H&S assessments. If there's anything else you'd like to see going forward please don't hesitate to send an email to info@qualsys.co.uk and we can pass on any suggestions to the Product team. We're looking forward to working with Texecom to further enhance the maturity of your quality management system. Thanks again and we hope you continue to enjoy using our quality management system software! Emily

Replied July 2019

Sajeevan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

EQMS System that does exactly what we want it do

The overall experience with EQMS has been exceptional. We as a company moved from a paper based Quality System to EQMS and straight away seen the benefits. The admin burden has declined and we have gained better control and visibility of our Quality System. This also enables us to focus on future projects knowing that we have a strong backbone in the form of EQMS.

Pros

The most liked part of the system is the way that it has been designed by Qualsys. Very user friendly and easy to follow modules that serve the purpose. The EQMS system provides an excellent platform to enable the company to grow without the admin burden of managing documentation and training. Qualys provides exceptional support throughout the implementation of all EQMS modules. Qualsys tailor the planning, configuration and testing to suit the company's requirements.

Cons

The EQMS system has been great addition to our company's growth. hence we have not had any areas within the system that we disliked.

Reasons for choosing Q-Pulse

We chose EQMS because of the supplier Qualsys and their exceptional service and support. We had a great expereince working with Qualsys to implment EQMS at our site.

Response from Qualsys

Wow, thanks for the glowing review Sajeevan! There will be lots more exciting features and tools we're launching over the next few months which we think you're going to love as BAP Pharma continues to grow and evolve your management system. Thanks again for recommending Qualsys! Emily & team

Replied July 2019

Tom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Saturnus (EQMS) review

We are managing our customer complants much more efficiently. Both in correcting the issues and keeping our customers happy, whilst also implementing effective auditable preventative actions.

Pros

The use of issue manager to drive any process (which dosent neccesserily need to be quality related) is brilliant. It speeds up and streamlines our process' whilst also tracking everything which is great when we are being audited. The audit manager module has saved hours of uploading pictures and typing up audits.

Cons

The on screen apperance is a little dated and the apps are a bit clunky.

Response from Qualsys

Wow thanks so much for the review Tom. We're updating the interface and our existing customers will be among the first to see it all! All the best Emily

Replied December 2019

Gerry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Review of EQMS

It has improved our training record documentation and makes it easier to access data during audits

Pros

It met our requirements relating to various ISO standards i.e 14001, 9001 and IATF 16949 with respect to training and document control

Cons

The lack of ability to transfer information from UAT site to live site meaning work has to be repeated

Response from Qualsys

Hi Gerry, thank you for writing us a review. EQMS is a great tool for integrated management of ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and IATF 16949 so we're so delighted you're using it for this potential. We are aware not being able to transfer data from the UAT to the live site can take a little longer. The UAT site is a very useful sandpit where you can test out processes without worrying about the impact on the main system. Our processes are designed to meet the highest global standards and regulations and data transfer of this nature could compromise the integrity and audit trails. Qualsys also provide a configuration service if you find there are lots of processes you would like to replicate on your live site. Many thanks Emily

Replied November 2019

Rob

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5