All SanerNow Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dhara

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

a good solution for vulnerability management especially for end points

My overall experiecne with saner now is good, I have to problems while using it efficiently protects our endpoints.

PROS

Sec pod has developed a very good solution saner now which can be used for end points. As the remote workforce is increasing at our org the productivity with security was a challenge. We have found that integrating saner now has been an effective choice at safe guarding the endpoints against any vulnerabilities. Their feed is always updated and automatic patches are done, it is one of the best pro about saner now. It has helped us stream line the siloed security solutions

CONS

The dash boards and admin control boards need a bit more customizations. Sometimes the machines are freezer while running vulnerability scans.

Yogender

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Saner Now - Feature. Functionality Review

Overall Experience is good.

PROS

Patching, End point Management, Compliance, Vulnerability --- All the modules are good.

CONS

User names should come along with system hostnames when we export the list from console.Policies can be refined better means like if i want to block USB then once the policy is created then we just need to have added the system hostname only rather then creating a same action again.

Reason for choosing SanerNow

Single Console, easy to handle and work.. Better support...

Reasons for switching to SanerNow

Because it provide the central console to patch, Monitor all flavored OS whether it is Windows, Linux or MAC.

VENKATAPATHY

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

We are the System Integrator and recommedned this product to one of our leading Insurance Clients

It is for the end customer to provide the feedback as we are just system integrator

PROS

It was implemented in our insurance client location and our engineers are supporting this. But, due to various other priorities for the end client, the product has not been extensively used/explored yet for VM/PM activities. Though we are getting fairly good support from Secpod tech team as and when issues cropped up, we are still not in a position to convince the client to the greater extent. Probably their priorities are different and as you know this will gather attention only when the Insurance company due for an external/internal audit.

CONS

May be customer confidence to be further improved in this product

Ganesan

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Good Product

Very Good Product for All Size of Companies. If you protect your data from vulnerabilities, choose this software. Good Response from support Team. I received very good support from Indian Team.

PROS

Scanning the System Perfectly. Find all the device vulnerabilities.Patch Management is easily updating all software's.Asset Listing very easy to maintain

CONS

Network Devices port scanning need improvement (Non Agent installed device)Some features are interconnected with other modules. (Patch Management, Vulnerability Management)

Reason for choosing SanerNow

Sanner now very strong in Patch Management, Vulnerability Management & Compliance.

Norm

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Best value in vulnerability and patch management

We were solving three business/technology risk and compliance problems. Being able to identify vulnerabilities and evaluate the risks of the vulnerabilities. Managing the patching of the vulnerabilities. Being able to provide an audit trail of patching to satisfy auditor requirements.

PROS

We purchased Secpod's SanerNow several years ago when the only high quality vulnerability management and patch management solutions for remote and non-domain joined PCs seemed to be expensive solutions from Qualys and Tenable. Thankfully we found a high quality and affordable alternative with Secpod's SanerNow and have never looked back. It was easy to deploy and the agent consumed almost no CPU or memory resources. It was easy to schedule scans across a global ERP consulting firm's workforce that never sleeps. We also have never had any of our user's complain about the agent impacting the performance of their laptops. Secpod also pointed us to a MSSP who has assisted us in managing the implementation and continuing maintenance of the solution. Finally the dramatic improvement in patch performance and time to patch moved us up to recommended international standards for patching systems.

CONS

The features that were supposed to compete with Snow Software's software asset management solution were not granular enough to really identify which users were using which expensive O365 applications like Project Pro and Visio Pro out for what percent of a work day or week. But that wasn't a deal breaker.

Reason for choosing SanerNow

Price - Best Value.

Pierre

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A great product

It has been really good. Support is responsive. The products works well.

PROS

It works! Unlike other solutions that don't work... It is also a lot more complete since it focuses on ALL software & technologies installed on your server or end-user station. This is not limited to just Microsoft products. When you use the compliance module, it makes it super easy to apply remediation's from patching to setting changes.

CONS

The GUI is confusing. The GUI needs improvement in term of being more intuitive.

Reason for choosing SanerNow

Everything else I looked was just either a shiny paint coat over WUS or it just tells you how bad your systems are: vulnerable, missing patches but no tool to fix the problem. It is easy to run a report telling bad things but it is harder to get things fixed.

Jaspal

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Patch Management control application with good support

This Product to help to Patch my all system and server, where the user not in office or WFH"

PROS

his Product to help to Patch my all system and server, with proper Reporting detail

CONS

this application properly provides me report and details of all issues in my network

Om

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Saner Now Application For Compliance and Securing Infra

Perfect as of now to minimize the risk of outdated patches and variabilities

PROS

Sanernow can track all Patch, Vernability, and Compliance issues which helps use to easy to use and implement the required thing on just a few clicks

CONS

Sanernow team can work on some optimization so that it can be more manageable

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great tool for monitoring & hardening computer systems

PROS

I have mostly been involved in selecting the tool and I am not an active user. However, I do like the monthly bulletin we receive that highlights recent vulnerabilities. The bulletin is very informative, to the point and provides patch information. Based on my initial review of the software, the SanerNow platform is a great way to manage and monitor all the systems in an organization. It is very easy to add workstations and assess vulnerabilities. Links to patches are helpful in fixing them.

CONS

The tool feels quite intrusive - it is very detailed and thorough. In my experience, it is not possible to 100% protect or fool-proof a system. Patching every little vulnerability renders the system useless and nonfunctional. Perhaps we have not yet mastered using the software appropriately, but in the overview of our systems, since we do not apply all patches, it illustrates a very bleak security compliance even when it is not truly so.

Krishna

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Good to Go with Secpod

Good to go with Secpod without looking any alternatives

PROS

Remediation is the main topic to discuss about Secpod - it easily identify VU and PM

CONS

Email alerts is tough for me to integrate as some dependencies are stopping me to do - REST of all - Everything is good to GOOOOOO

Reason for choosing SanerNow

Tool Functionality , Awesome GUI , attractive dashboard

Gokul

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Endpoint Management Including Patching made easier

Overall easy tool to use with a wide variety of features to play around with from the Patch Management, Vulnerability Management, Compliance Management (useful for configuration audits), Asset management, Endpoint management.

PROS

For us Secpod Sanernow Patch Management tool is used extensively to patch the vulnerabilities in each devices no matter its location. Features that helps is patching based to risk count to reduce the vulnerability count to a minimal baseline. Other features in PM that helps are the reboot control to set reboot time for Windows OS patches, the rollback feature to rollback patches already deployed. The support for third party patches is also desirable. Other tools like Asset management helps in keeping track of software assets in each devices, outdate applications, blacklist or white list applications are really help. This also helps in automatic License management. There are whole lot of stuff we can do with Endpoint management module also including checks like open ports, last logon users. Actions like device control, application control, software deployment etc. All these are really easy to play around with and helps make our devices compliant.

CONS

The reporting section of this solution is what developers needs to really work around with. So much data from the devices are collected but with all the reporting features available like widgets etc for report customization, it looks good on the dashboard but after downloading its pdf version, not so desirable. Viewing data on the dashboard is still preferable.

Reason for choosing SanerNow

Ease of use, ROI, Flexible pricing

Amit

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Patch Management go to tool - SanerNow

Excellent product which is very simple to use and implement .

PROS

It's simple to use and does the work effectively . It tracks non compliant devices for any 3rd party software and microsoft updates. It has very good reporting functionality .

CONS

KB articles and user community . Audit logs is not self explanatory .

Reason for choosing SanerNow

As per company strength and usage Saner now has all feature with competitive pricing to move to SanerNow .

Reasons for switching to SanerNow

To get better insight into patch management and compliance .

Ghanshyam

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Know your Info sec position with SanerNow

This product is very much useful for IT, Infosec governance and Compliance management. Executive reporting is very much useful yo have insight at broad level.

PROS

This product is just not about Info Sec, this is also very much useful for infrastructure management. This has the capability to give a holistic insight of info security and ITSM and organisation can be proactive by taking the leverage of tool. There are lot of features like Automated Patch Management, Automated Software Deployment, Vulnerability Management, hardening etc.. I would even compare its patch management feature with Big Fix and at low budget this is even better.

CONS

Features needs to be customized as per requirement, who are not using lot of features those needs to be disabled and not visible to user. Yes but that shall be available via catalogue and shall be visible per requirement.

ERNEST

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

SANERNOW EXCLUSIVE

it helped us to deal with patching issues ,Know much about our assets and their status in terms of vulnerabilities and also connect it to various compliance platforms etc

PROS

FULL packed solution that deals with internal threat giving you 360 degrees view of your environment and deep analysis of apps etc etc .The pricing is so cool.

CONS

I think from day one it came fully loaded with so much . I haven't seen anything flaw though

Reason for choosing SanerNow

Due to the ease of use ,solid features and strategic customer support.

Sumit

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

All in One Product But Work in Progress

It has multiple modules; patch management, vulnerability management, compliance management, EDR , software deployment. Today, with rise of cyber risks it's very important to have a single tool / console to get a visibility to so many modules. It's easy to identify, detect and patch at the same time.

PROS

The backend engine for patch management is great. It detects all the major and minor missing patches. The list of products supported for patching is enormous and it keeps updating on daily basis. Support all the OS.

CONS

For windows patches, it detects and gives details of missing patches, but does not patch. This would have been an icing on the cake if this feature is taken in future.

Ashvin

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great support and tool for patch management

We are using the software for one of our client for patch management and it gives us all the sufficient data in order to keep track of the updates patched.

PROS

The patch management feature of the software which gives the proper report and count of vulnerability.

CONS

Nothing as such , it has all the features required for my company’s needs

Mohan Kumar

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Value for Money

Great GUI, Easy to use and understand.

PROS

Quick and Accurate results. Good reporting system

CONS

There is no feature to know the effect of any patch updating.

Reason for choosing SanerNow

Great feature and aggressive pricing

Manikandan

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY