User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Collects all of our safety information and stores in one place, allowing us to easy access at later date. The tools help drive our shift routines- line ups, pre ops, five point cards etc.... "

  • "The transparency of Sofvie across the organization allows for a seamless and efficient review of shift reporting and safety information."

  • "Speeds up and augments communication between layers of the organization. Allows you to dig in and gain insights into how the team is performing work. "

  • Cons

  • "With every role out there are some issues and bumps but overall no concerns."

  • "the software continues to evolve and is adding new features."

  • "At this time, I am still awaiting the Risk Management module however the release is scheduled for Q1 2021!"

Browse Sofvie Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

January 2021

Tyler from Technica Mining

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Game changing software

The benefits of having transparency into the organizations of problems areas allows for faster solutions. Secondly, as the employees see management in action on the issues, they report more issues. This reporting energy allows us to "listen" to the employees on a larger scale by looking at overarching issues that can be present in the workplace.

Pros

This software is made for the workers. It has a high adoption rate due to the ease of functionality and UIUX. It also offers transparency in safety across the organization. It ensures that all levels of the company can hold each other accountable to get issues resolved, both from employees to managers and managers to each other.

Cons

Nothing, they keep upgrading and adding value to the software. We have yet to implement all the features as we role it out!

Reasons for Choosing Sofvie

sofvie is made for the workforce, less of a forms software and easier to dig into the data.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for the detailed review. We appreciate your support and outlook. We look forward to continuing to add value as we progress on roadmap and journey with your teams.

January 2021

Mario from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Digital Transformation at Technica Mining

Like any software implementation, the software is only as good as the culture within an organization to that drives transformation. sofvie's corporate culture is contagious and has inspired us to use every feature within the software.

Pros

As great as sofvie is at meeting our HSMS digital transformation, it is the roadmap of where the software platform and capable that excites our Team at Technica Mining

Cons

sofvie is so collaborative and part of our workplace culture, we only wish it could do also be capable of job costing, accounting and project management....it could easily be a one-stop solution.

Reasons for Choosing Sofvie

Every other software on the market today was designed around management's needs. sofvie was designed around the worker. sofvie is a true collaborative intelligence platform that provides 360 degree communication and input from the worker to all levels of the organization. Furthermore and mentioned above, it is also sofvie's development roadmap that intrigued convinced us that there were no alternatives to sofvie.

Reasons for Switching to Sofvie

sofvie was able to meet and exceed all of our present HSMS needs AND matches our corporate initiative to be leaders in predictive and prescriptive safety. Clearly sofvie was designed for the worker and not management and therefore made implementation that much easier.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We look forward to growing with your teams and releasing the future features in our roadmap with you all. The future is exciting!

January 2021

Kyle from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Sofvie

Going from Paper to Sofvie was a great change. As a supervisor trying to manage my monthly compliances or working through incidents it saves alot of time, effort and most importantly...paper. WIth Sofive its easy to have support from remote locations and off site because they can work through the documents with you via the web application and it makes sharing easy with the download PDF feature.

Pros

I like that I can pull up my training records incase I am unsure of my qualifications on a certain unit. I can also ask my guys to pull up theirs on their tablet as well. Its handy for performing investigations or tracking completed work through the incident tool and pre-task tool. During lineup I can verify who has read my lineup and they can download it to always have it on hand.

Cons

Some of the features that could be improved would be the notification software - Similar to Facebook or other social media platforms theres no mistaking when someone tags you or prompts something. It would be great if you could see a daily notification such as "XXX reviewed your lineup" or something similar.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your positive review and suggestions. We have a few things on our development roadmap that I am sure you will enjoy as per your request! :)

February 2021

Rob from Minalytix Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Effective and Easy to Use

We have enjoyed a very good experience with Sofvie. Our clients enjoy using the platform and the most impressive performance metric that we have seen is that the platform is easily adopted at the worker level.

Pros

Sofvie provides a lot of functionality out of the box so clients are able to get started quickly and easily. The various modules in Sofvie are all interconnected behind the scenes; when data is collected in the field and submitted by the worker, it automatically flows to the built-in dashboards in the Web app. When follow-up actions are required the responsible users are notified and can easily see their actions. Sofvie does a great job at bringing a lot of different information and required tasks/activities together and makes it very easy to see what has been done and what still needs to be completed.

Cons

While the data collection forms in Sofvie are not all customizable, they have recently introduced configurable Checklists, which have made it easy to replace existing "Checklist-driven" forms at our client sites.

Response from Sofvie

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to many more deployments with your team and continued growth with all of our clients/users with the development of our roadmap. We are very pleased with your results. Keep up the great work!

January 2021

Mathieu from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Makes Processes Simple & Easy

I have had the pleasure of working with Sofvie since its early development. It's been a pleasure to work with the team at Sofvie and help this platform mature. Sofvie is designed for the user, it has eliminated boundaries in our industry and is paving the way for a new paradigm in Mining.

Pros

This software allows both front line and second line management connect directly with the workforce. Sofvie's best attribute is the ability to give the worker a voice and be heard. Focused on the wellbeing of the worker, the tools allow any concerns, opportunities and recommendations to be reported, log and queued for action! It removes the risk and delay of paper processes to create a real time interaction.

Cons

At this time, I am still awaiting the Risk Management module however the release is scheduled for Q1 2021!

Reasons for Switching to Sofvie

Sofvie is a better platform in regards to H&S, Risk Management and communication. It is not an enterprising unit focus on production metrics.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for the great review! As per your request the Risk Management module has been released. We look forward to the implementation of this module with your teams!

January 2021

Kyle from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Sofvie

In addition to documenting the day to day work of supervisors and workers Sofvie is also helping to identify improvement opportunities and track continuous improvement progress.

Pros

Speeds up and augments communication between layers of the organization. Allows you to dig in and gain insights into how the team is performing work.

Cons

Looking forward to implementing the risk management module and using it to effectively link and communicate organizational risks and controls to the sharp end where the work is getting done.

Reasons for Switching to Sofvie

This tool was good at forms but the Data felt flat and it was not moving the team forwards.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying the platform. Your request has been delivered and we look forward to working through the roll out with you! :)

January 2021

Eric from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to use by all!!

The benefits are endless and we are discovering more every day. As we implement more tools and modules, we are improving and simplifying our existing processes. The most notables are enhancing and improving communication through better lineups, hazard reporting , general actions, document review, pre-ops, pre-tasks, positive recognition, etc.... Lineups are better and clearer with open hazard information as well as risk and control information being communicated. Incident investigation and reporting is quicker and easier, training record management (upload and availability in the field and through easy to use reports), management of safety work (forms and compliance), documentation of lessons learned. We have used the pre-ops to transform our maintenance team's processes through enhanced communication and up to date information on equipment availability and repair requirements.

Pros

It's ease of use in the field permits improved communication between supervisors, peers and management.

Cons

We didn't have issues with sofvie itself. During our implementation, we did learn that by using highly controlled tablet management software, it impacted the functionality of other apps and software including sofvie on our tablets. We quickly identified the issue and the reduced the level of control from the device management software eliminating issues we were having.

Reasons for Choosing Sofvie

We were trying to find a product that met all of our needs and made everyone's work easier from the worker to the CEO. Other platform simply replaced the need for paper. sofvie not only replaced the need for paper, it collects documentations, records hazards and allows users to generate and track actions to make an impact. sofvie stores all relevant information from incident investigation. sofvie helps manage and support training records, training needs analysis, employee reviews and employee management. The risk management module ties together all risks and controls from the organizational level to the field. The risks and controls are communicated with people in the field to help protect them. sofvie provides the ability to share documents and record the communication to enhance communication and transform culture.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for the detailed review. We are proud to have your team onboard and we look forward to continue working with you to add value daily. Keep up the great work!

February 2021

Jake from Technica Mining Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Sofvie User Review

Excellent. Very happy to have a mobile software containing all the systems and processes in one app. The recording, sharing and summarization abilities of this system are fantastic. For my field of work, it's a one-stop-shop for managing the HSMF of the organization both centrally and at project sites. It helps greatly to connect the organization from an H&S standpoint. Being able to keep my finger on the pulse of the organization from the H&S point-of-view is essential, this software allows me to do that.

Pros

Versatility: can be accessed from any wifi location on any device AND can be used off-line. Instant access to reports, data, stats and urgent information. Instant communication of hazards and/or required actions. Navigating the software is good and the sequencing within the individual applications ensures all aspects are considered within the activity. Ease of operability is good. Excellent product support offered by a team that understands our industry and in such, can relate to the real world requirements of a safety management system software both at an organizational and site-specific need.

Cons

some differences in appearance between the tablet app vs laptop app can cause minor inefficiencies depending on user frequency.

Response from Sofvie

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review Jake! We are very excited to keep adding more value for you and your team as we keep enhancing and developing our tools based on end user feedback. Keep up the great work!

January 2021

Dylan from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Mining Supervisor & Superintendent

As a frontline supervisor, I was used to doing safety work on paper. It was a hassle organizing all the sheets, scanning & organizing pdfs, submitting, filing. Now Sofive does all of that at the click of a button!. But it's so much more. It integrates risk management into every part of my daily routine. It provides a real-time snapshot of the workplace that I can pass along to management. Progressed to a superintendent, I can keep my finger on the pulse of the workplace through my supervisor's report and identify positive & negative trends and implement positive recognition or corrective action.

Pros

Clean organization of required safety work & due diligence paperwork. Easy to insert pictures of work into paperwork, provides a better snapshot of what I'm talking about on forms. Tech support is great, very fast initial response times and any issues are often corrected that day.

Cons

Output forms can be a bit awkward at times, especially when using pictures. Users require some basic technology proficiency, struggled sometime with non-tech proficient operators.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Hi! Thank you for your positive feedback. You are correct that technology rollouts can get tricky. We look forward to supporting you all through your journey. You certainly have an engaged team!

January 2021

Rick from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Rick A Lacroix

I'm what would be classified as an old school type of person. Pen to paper to say the least. When I was introduced to Sofvie and its software my work life became more efficient and helped turn our safety culture up by volumes.

Pros

The customized portfolio of documents to suit your needs. The software is user friendly. The dashboard is easy to navigate and allows for quick access to our main interests.

Cons

When you have a software that is costumizable to your company needs its hard not have everything you need. Like any new software there are minor issues, but the help desk team is amazingly efficient with fixing any issues.

Reasons for Switching to Sofvie

It was introduced to the company as a way of being, not acting.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad you are having success with our platform. We look forward to our advanced as a team as we progress on our journey!

January 2021

Brad from Technica

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

sofvie review

Pros

As a project manager I love the fact that all our pertinent job documents (safety compliance work, inspections, HR, log books, line ups, preops) are in one location and automatically saved and archived. It has reduced duplication, reduced chasing paper, and increased our ability to communicate and in stay in touch across multiple projects and sites. I am excited about the future ability to use the platform to track and identify trends in the hopes of spotting leading indicators.

Cons

With every role out there are some issues and bumps but overall no concerns.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad with have been able to add value with our platform. We look forward to continuing to do so as we continue on our roadmap delivery. The future is exciting!

January 2021

joey from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

sofvie in the field

sofvie is redefining the way we approach risk management and the use of our data collected.

Pros

sofvie has reduced the amount of manual paper work and storing it. Our Team is able to be out in the field and have all of our forms at our finger tips on a tablet. It's so easy to use!! The ability to include pictures in our form submissions ("a picture is worth a 1000 words") has enhanced our communications.

Cons

the software continues to evolve and is adding new features.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your review and notes on the power of data and visualization. We are glad you are enjoying our platform and look forward to adding more tools monthly for you and your teams to enjoy. :)

January 2021

Terence from Technica Mining Electrical

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Electrical Superintendent

this is a tool that keeps on levels in communication gives us all a tool to prove we are do our part for safety. keeps a data base and has analytics to gage how we can improve. The history of incidents can be reviewed so that we don't make the same mistakes again.

Pros

The software is easy to use, Great location for communication of safety task and compliance for all worker levels. Notifications of items that need to be communicated and can set tasks for safety items right away. Updates have been conducted online.

Cons

set up of new vehicle for pre-ops and tasks, need to add user update of fleet Numbers as new equipment arrives.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for the great review. We are excited to engage further with you and your team as we continue to grow with you. We will be in touch very soon to discuss your request :)

January 2021

Robert from Technica

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Ease of Operation

Pros

Collects all of our safety information and stores in one place, allowing us to easy access at later date. The tools help drive our shift routines- line ups, pre ops, five point cards etc....

Cons

No major concerns or missing's. Frequent updates

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to add value to your team and look forward to continuing to do so for years ahead.

January 2021

Cora from Technica Mining

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Information at your fingertips

sofvie has opened the door to intuitive data collection from the user

Pros

Accessibility of information and ease of use; the search function is quick!

Cons

Unfortunately, there is a wait list for it.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your review. We are glad that things are going well. We look forward to connecting with you and your team as we grow with you on our journey!

January 2021

Brady from Technica Mining

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Raising the Bar

The Sofvie software is Fantastic, easy to navigate, simple and straight forward to learn. I am excited to see what else Sofvie bring in the next releases.

Pros

The transparency of Sofvie across the organization allows for a seamless and efficient review of shift reporting and safety information.

Cons

If it could track budgets, project and Equipment costing as well as financial/accounting information we would be able implement across all business units making it an all-in-one software.

Response from Sofvie

Replied January 2021

Thank you for the positive review. We are looking forward to continuing on our roadmap and offering as many tools as we can. Integration with accounting does sound interesting :)