All AuditBoard Reviews

1-25 of 305 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Darrell

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2024

AuditBoard Review: The Only Audit System You'll Ever Need

User Profile

Amanda

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

AuditBoard Review

I have enjoyed working with AuditBoard and watching it grow over the years. They are quite kind and customer-centric.

PROS

The most impactful feature for us has been reporting. We can report on how many controls have been tested, policy approval status, compliance effectiveness, issue management - to name a few. The best feature though is the support team that comes with the tool. AB team members really listen to ideas and hurdles and help guide their customers through.

CONS

When we first implemented AuditBoard, not all modules "talked" to each other. However, AB listened to our needs, and now everything works together.

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

They were cost competitive and were the most user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Amanda! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team with reporting. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied December 2022

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

The Go To for Internal Audit Management

No Internal Audit Management System is perfect but AuditBoard is one of the two best players in the market.

PROS

Ease of use, continual updates, focus on Internal Audit.

CONS

Implementation process, workstream module.

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

Ease of use, evangelical references, knowledge of the profession, thought leadership, quality of support.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

System went out of support and the ease of use / functionality detracted from an effective and efficient process.

Paul

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Auditboard Works Great for Daily processes.

I have been involved with this tool, since we first started testing, and was instrumental (from an IT perspective) in getting this implemented into our company. I have also been working with the daily support team to be sure they have the tools they need to be successful. I feel like I have a fairly good understanding of the architecture and the support model for the product and company.

PROS

The daily working process for audit management is very good. Depending on how the application is configured, you can add different users for different purposes and allow them to see a variety of things. Historical data is fairly easy to capture in dashboards and can be rendered in a variety of ways. Issues are in a separate module, which makes them easy to find and review or reuse as needed.

CONS

No global search function for topics, documents, etc. Text editing within the work steps is very limited. Additional functionality for bold text, bullets, etc. would be helpful. Recently, it's been a bit buggy as some functionality has broken as a result of updates, which has caused us some minor pain.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

TeamMate was an older product and the direction they were going didn't not meet our general requirements. We also added additional work processes by managing risks and controls in a new way, which AuditBoard is designed better to do.

Ana

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Brilliant Way to Manage Risks

Helping me drive a risk aware culture where there is transparency, accountability and efficiency. It helps us drive business results in a more connected way. It takes a village to identify and manage risks and AuditBoard allows for that community.

PROS

The user friendliness and connectivity between risks, frameworks, controls, etc. makes it a value-add. The ease of use allows for integration with the entire company. It facilitates collaboration and business outcome.

CONS

Dashboarding continues to evolve and improve since there is so much data in the system, it in an evergreen journey.

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

Best demo for inter-connectivity, user friendliness and was built smartly. We could see it was well thought out for the practioner. It was a logical system. It was a clear choice after evaluating Galvanize and Workiva.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Ana! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team by providing connectivity between risks, frameworks, and controls. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied November 2023

Melissa

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The Auditor Tool that Enhances

Since day 1, we have had nothing but a good experience. Customer service is great and the software is very easy to use and learn.

PROS

The product is user friendly and easy to access. It is pretty much self explanatory and includes many short videos on "how to" that are easy to understand.

CONS

We have not found a major issue with AuditBoard to consider it a Con. If anything, they are improving on options we have brought up in the past such as accommodating to formatting options.

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

Mostly, because AuditBoard does have all the features were were looking for.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

We were looking for a more robust option that could combine Risk Management and Audit.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Melissa! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team combine Risk Management and Audit. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied September 2023

Michelle

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great tool and easy to use

We were looking for a tool that provided a holistic view of risk and didn't require a lot of configuration. Auditboard has been great in that regard. I would've liked to have more consulting up front in the implementation process to make sure that we implemented most effectively. We made some mistakes that we are now correcting that I do think could've been addressed at the beginning. Overall though, I would highly recommend Auditboard.

PROS

Very intuitive for users; focused on features that enable the front line to play an active role in risk management

CONS

More flexibility with licensing - there needs to be something between a core license and a stakeholder user. Policy management needs further development to meet the needs of our organization

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

We wanted an out of the box solution that was already integrated without a lot of configuration.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Michelle! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team by providing a holistic view of risk. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied November 2023

Sarah

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

sarah's review

PROS

Easy to use product, intuitive, easy to customize but there isn't much need for customization - the product is designed out of the box in alignment with my preferences

CONS

nothing to note - i've been extremely happy with my experience

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Metricstream was cumbersome and difficult to use. The user experience was far from intuitive, even as a risk professional, and even more challenging for our program stakeholders.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Sarah! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied November 2023

Amber

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

AuditBoard the good the bad and the ugly

The company and software have great potential. I think they are too concerned with selling and growing that they ignore the customer once they are secured.

PROS

It is intuitive and easy to work in once it is set up and flowing. It is aesthetically pleasing. They provide a lot of education in the industry.

CONS

The education and 101 lessons were hard and defeating. I don't think they properly prepare you to use the product. There was little support from AB after signing the contract. They outsourced the onboarding, and it was subpar.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Previous software was antiquated and more of a storage for documents. It was Auto Audit by empowered but the survey didn't show that as an option

Tripti

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great tool for Audit and Risk assessment

We use AB to manage and track all our operations, SOX and now risk assessment projects. This is an integral part of our operations helps multiple users to work on one project at a time.

PROS

The ease and functionality of the program, makes it easy to keep organizations compliant to all the regulations.

CONS

Cost and tailoring the product to our needs. The value it adds to the team is worth the cost.

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

Ease and functionality was a key in determining our product.

Jason

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

New User Testing The Waters

We are transitioning to AuditBoard so we are very new, overall so far has been a positve experience.

PROS

Workstream, Support Services Fast Communication

CONS

Workflow feature in signing off of documents. Also no two-way linking between excel and word. The deep linking process does not work for us.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Felt TeamMate was going in a different direction also Plus was slow with too many clicks

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Jason! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied November 2023

Stacey

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

SOXHub Experience

10/10 recommend to others looking for a SOX / compliance tool.

PROS

SOXHub has been a significant improvement to our overall SOX management. It has centralized our program, reduced administrative burden, and allowed the team to focus more hours on areas of true value.

CONS

Some areas that were missing have been added during recent roll outs. Looking forward to using new functionality.

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

Core SOX functionality, workstream, OPSAudit. The user experience is fantastic and our customers find it easy to navigate.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Lack of core functionality and terrible user experience.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Stacey! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team centralize your program. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied December 2022

Pooja

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Ease of Use

Overall great experience with AuditBoard.

PROS

Ease of use. It was very users for our employees to use globally with little to no training needed.

CONS

Reports - the out of the box dashboards and reports are not helpful. The only way they are useable are through an API with PowerBI.

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

Good customer service and ease of use

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Thompson Reuters was not easy to use and our customers disliked it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Pooja! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team on a global scale. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied June 2023

Dana

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great Product and Great People!

Lovely people and easy tool to use! When we have issues, we can contact support and have it resolved quickly. Also, when we want a new feature, the presentation is always very clear and helpful.

PROS

WorkStream has become super helpful in requesting documents from clients and completing quality reviews. It's easy and notifies the correct people all the time.

CONS

The risk assessment is not as clear as I want it. We create and rate each business units, however, it stops there, and doesn't help us plan for what audits should be completed for the upcoming years.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Limited capabilities

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dana! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied December 2022

Lisa

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

AuditBoard enhanced our GRC

Pretty good, I feel very well supported by our CSM

PROS

The integrated nature of AuditBoard, our CSM support.

CONS

Difficulty in setting up dashboards and reporting

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

It met our needs

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

It wasn't user friendly

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Lisa! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad our Customer Support team is providing a great experience to you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied November 2023

Monica

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Slow start but hopeful

In my opinion, the initial experience wasn't great. However, after going to the Audit and Beyond conference and getting some great face to face discussions, I am very hopeful that our experience will shift to being very positive. We look forward to connecting and learning how to maximize our AuditBoard products. We sense a good shift in the tides with AuditBoard.

PROS

AuditBoard allows for great organization of audit details year over year. We love the issue tracking and it's easy functionality.

CONS

Our implementation was a challenge, we never really felt confident in the product we were using. We were not educated enough on how OpsAudit and SOXHub should be utilized. We've submitted simple suggestions but have not received good feedback or seen them implemented. It seems as though our requests for assistance are closed with sending us to AuditBoard university instead of a person helping explain something.

Vendor Response

Monica, we're so sorry to hear that you've experienced issues during implementation. We will share your concerns with the appropriate teams in order to avoid this in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope we're able to increase your level of satisfaction very soon.

Replied December 2022

Sarah

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Good product

They are receptive to feedback but improvements sometimes fall short

PROS

This product is very intuitive and the basic elements can be used with no help or guidance. It helps with collaboration on audits.

CONS

There is not a useful RCM functionality and the modules are bought separately but heavily rely on each other so if you just get one (like opsaudit) there are many things you cannot do

Reason for choosing AuditBoard

Pricing. Promises of improvements

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Sarah. AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those! With respect to your comment on individual module functionality, we will be sure to pass this along to our product team for consideration in future updates.

Replied December 2022

Carter

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Adopted AuditBoard and not looking back

PROS

This is the first audit software that we have evaluated that feels like it has adapted to current technologies and processes. It is easy to configure and use, with the right amount of customization allowed. Our team quickly adopted the tool and we streamlined our audit process with the OpsAudit module very easily. When we have issues or questions, Support is readily available to help. The web-based functionality is great for our remote team and make local support fairly easy! I would highly recommend the consideration of AuditBoard for your team!

CONS

The tiered levels of subscription limit some of the functionality that is available, even some things that don't feel like motivators to upgrade (e.g. utilization of "required" fields, etc.). Some teams don't have the ability or budget to spend more, so in reality, many are limited to the functionality offered at lower tiers. Not a showstopper, but difficult to manage when release notes indicate new functions.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Carter. AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team streamline the audit process. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those! With respect to your comment on subscriptions, we will be sure to pass this along to our team for consideration in future updates.

Replied September 2022

Jessica

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT