All vRx Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nick

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

vRx is Awesome

Our customers and we are extremely happy with vRx. Once you fully learn the ins and outs you can truly take full advantage of all of its features. If there is anyone on the fence about using them, contact Lockard Security and we'll be happy to do a demo and get you good deal with them. If it makes sense, we can even manage it for you so you don't have to. The deployment is an easy oneliner for each major OS, Windows, Linux, and OSX.

PROS

Lockard Security is a Managed Security Services Provider (MSSP), which requires us to do more than just standard MDR / EDR. We have to address vulnerabilities and the way we do that is via vRx. vRx has a lot of great features that made us switch from Automox. The complete CVE details on a host is very important to us along with being able to install updates to everything, OS, Application, Scripts, etc. vRx does a great job at it.

CONS

One thing it doesn't do is authenticated vuln scanning, so for example your routers, switches, firewalls, NAS / SAN, mobile devices are not supported (yet). One neat feature is you can run a customized NMAP scan and import the results which helps offset this lacking feature a little. This is an area that would help improve the completeness. Also having the ability to do "Side Channel Scanning" in cloud providers would also be amazing like Wiz / Orca / Lacework does.

Reason for choosing vRx

Better capabilities, better reporting, better CVE detections, better pricing and support for MSSPs.

Reasons for switching to vRx

Automox didn't have all of the features and capabilities that vRx offers. The main reason we switched was issues with the Automox agent on servers was getting disconnected from the main console after the first task being issued. We used Automox for many years and this was never a problem, until it was after something changed in their agent. I was never able to get it resolved which got us looking at other products, when we discovered vRx.

Tolvey

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Awesome company and excellent cybersecurity platform!

Vicarius is great company and TOPIA is an awesome platform! Very few products offer vulnerability scanning and patch management in one offering. And even fewer do it well. The true cross-platform approach with TOPIA is much-needed and a rarity in the industry. By providing support Windows, MacOS, and multiple distributions of Linux, Vicarius sets themselves apart. The staff at Vicarius are very engaging and listen to feedback from the community. They are constantly improving the platform and I look forward to future developments!

PROS

Ease of useCross-platform supportPatchless ProtectionAutomation

CONS

Notifications of new vulnerabilities (email)Lack of integrations with other software (PSA/RMM) Manual network scans

Reason for choosing vRx

Qualys was WAY too expensive and did not patch managment at the time. Automox was patch management only with no vulnerability scanning.

Roi

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Couldn’t Be Happier

Topia decreased the IT team’s workload and increased their efficiency.

PROS

Automation of patching and contextual prioritization of vulnerabilities saves a lot of time. It’s easy to deploy security patches when ever needed.

CONS

Can be little overwhelming for first time users.

Ted

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

VRX Works!!!

Wonderful. Makes patching a breeze. I use the product daily to update third party software and keep up on OS patches.

PROS

Easy to set up. Easy to use. Great support.

CONS

No cons so far. I had some initial issues with integration, but Vicarius was extremely helpful in getting past those issues.

Reason for choosing vRx

The price and features you get are unbeatable.

Kenneth

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Topia Best Patch management software going today!

Just been a delight from day one. from setup to daily use they are without a doubt one of the most caring and truly want to make their product the best in the business.

PROS

The ease of use. Setup was a breeze install client and new assets tremendously easy. Features constantly being added making a strong product better. What seems like almost daily. The chat feature when having a issue is a god send. They are almost instantaneously back to you to help.

CONS

The reporting feature is just ok. They have been in contact with me and are continuing on making it better piece.

Reason for choosing vRx

I looked around for a different patching software and after searching Topia sounded exactly what I wanted in a patching software. I was not wrong in my decision!

Reasons for switching to vRx

painful to use didn't work have the time, most of the patching failed.

Ivo

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Reduces Work and Costs

Because TOPIA is a unified tool for vulnerability assessment, remediation, and asset management, clients can cut costs immediately. And, given that it has an easy to learn interface, clients will be able to cut down on time spent addressing vulnerabilities after the first few patch cycles. It makes vulnerability management accessible without losing power and performance. With the click of a button you can patch an application across the organization’s endpoints.

PROS

Robust platform that simplifies vulnerability management.

CONS

I had not found out about Vicarius Topia before.

David

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Customer Satisfaction Eminent

The great thing about the TOPIA vulnerability management platform is that it’s easy to tailor to the unique needs of our clients. We can quickly deploy, manage and stay up to date on overall security risk for each of our clients.

PROS

TOPIA also looks great. The sleek interface and easy to understand dashboard make prioritizing patches a breeze.

CONS

There were some issues with the dashboard but they were resolved after opening tickets.

Uriel

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Work-from-Home Compatible

With the current shift to remote working, vulnerability management has to keep up. TOPIA’s cloud-based platform makes that transition, and it’s one of our top recommendations to client’s looking to future-proof their organization’s software security. Along with great service and support, TOPIA just works.

PROS

Vicarius is a great team to collaborate with.

CONS

We started a while ago and there were some issues at the beginning which got resolved since then.

Clayton

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Custom remediation plans prioritized just for us!

The team is really responsive to requests and offers leading edge memory defense capabilities!

PROS

TOPIA validates high risk issues we need to remediate and offers ways to remediate them embedded in the same tool!

CONS

Its too easy to use. No one believes it!

Artem

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Team goes above and beyond

"Great experience working with the system with the following key points: Ease of use. Great bi-directional communication with Topia team. Feature development per request option. Fast response and issue solving. As for the values received - better visibility and controls over the infrastructure."

PROS

Great experience working with the system

CONS

We will need more visibility and on MAC updates

shiri

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Easy for a Small business to use

Reduced the amount of tedious work to patch and protect devices. Also, some of our software is no longer supported. TOPIA allows us to rest easy by keeping those programs in a protected stasis using the patch-less protection.

PROS

Seamless and relatively simple to get used to. Any questions we did have were quickly and thoroughly answered.

CONS

Cons: So far, the experience has been great.

Yavor

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Highly Recommended Cybersecurity Solution

PROS

Reduces time spent on vulnerability management.

CONS

All of our clients have had nothing but good things to say about TOPIA. It takes the tedium out of vulnerability management and patch roll-outs because the process is streamlined and TOPIA does most of the work for you; the client is able to refocus work hours to cover other projects.

Charles

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Pinpoint & Eradicate Top Threats

Since we’ve started using TOPIA, we’ve decreased the number of unpatched vulnerabilities significantly. This is because TOPIA’s vulnerability assessment capabilities make you aware of each and every vulnerability and their severity. It’s quick, easy to use, and powerful, and everyone seems to be in a much better mood since it was deployed.

PROS

The automated patching and patch triggers are nice to use. Overall, the automation proves to be a great capability.

CONS

All of the tools at your disposal can be a little overwhelming, but you get used to it.

Matteus

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

No Performance Losses

Smaller clients are usually worried about system performance issues when it comes to cybersecurity, patch management, and vulnerability management. TOPIA manages to put all of those into one platform without the client reporting and noticeable slow-down. What’s better is that even clients without formal cyber hygiene training are able to mitigate risks because TOPIA makes it easy to understand overall security risk and risks to individual applications.

PROS

Easy to use service, great and intuitive UI and great support

CONS

Yes to support all OS, but this is in the roadmap.

Guido

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

All-in-One Platform That Makes Risk Easy

Clients are all about quick results and demonstrated value. TOPIA is a lightweight agent that is easy to implement and starts working immediately. We were able to reduce risk from day one, without interrupting the work day or decreasing system performance.

PROS

Value from the very first day. The platform is really easy to use and intuitive. Patch-less protection is a whole new way of mitigating software vulnerabilities.

CONS

The agents do not support MacOS, although Vicarius has it in it's roadmap for the end of 2020.

Eduardo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

I Like to have my software updated

in general very good product and good support

PROS

Clear and expedite, a good way for update in a simple way , looking results in short time with a big viw of the company status. You can work on cloud and on premise updates , is not a problem just you can see all people on their houses.

CONS

the old version was a little complicated , but now is so clear, I can't found cons

Reason for choosing vRx

was more easy to install

Sagi

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Fast Reduction in Open Vulnerabilities

Since we’ve started using TOPIA, we’ve saved ourselves a lot of time that would otherwise be used manually patching individual applications. We can identify and assess risks over our entire system of applications and devices quickly and efficiently. For applications that are out of date, we can keep them isolated.

PROS

Excellent periodic reporting. Vulnerability prediction lets us act instead of react to threats.

CONS

Took some getting used to. Took some getting used to.

elishai

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: