User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(39)

39

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(5)

5

  • Pros

  • "The software was easy to configure and install. "

  • "This is easy to use and easy to manage from the back office."

  • "The app works great for what it is designed for . It operates correctly and does as promised."

  • Cons

  • "Lag time to get access to phone. Sometimes it’s 10 seconds other 30"

  • "The Cellcontrol unit adhesive can not stand up to the Arizona sun. We have to re-install them using a more robust adhesive."

  • "From what we have seen it doesn't work great on iPhones. It works great with Android devices."

Browse TRUCE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 79 results

August 2018

Will from GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Cellcontrol Usage

Pros

For what we are using the product for, Cellcontrol is far easier to implement. The alternative requires hardware connected directly to vehicle OBD ports. In some cases, this has actually caused problems with vehicle on board software which the manufacturer blamed on the device itself. When you have the ability to mount the device to the windshield the solar cell removes practically all maintenance concerns of individual vehicles. There simply needs to be a routine check on battery power which can be done via the web-based console.

Cons

We were hoping to integrate Cellcontrol in home brew software we are developing in house, however there was not an API available or at least not one made available to us.

August 2018

Meliss from Killingsworth

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Rear End Collisions Cut In Half

Even with the lack of customer service that we experienced in the beginning, the benefits far outweighed the trouble reaching someone. The first year we put Cellcontrol in place, we had 50% less at-fault, rear end collisions with our fleet of 150+ vehicles on the road. The only factor that was changed was adding Cellcontrol, so that has to be the reason.

Pros

The software was pretty easy to learn. We like the fact that if one of our vehicles/devices are not in compliance, our management team gets an alert. We also use this to verify an employee was not using a device if they happen to be involved in an auto accident.

Cons

If we did have a question on how to pair the device to the software, it was hard to reach someone to help us over the phone.

December 2018

Adam from WildcoPES

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Cellcontrol is the most feature rich, but with at a cost

Pros

It includes both the ability to block phones and laptops.

Cons

They discontinued the OBDII prodcut, you are not locked into a much more expensive recurring contract, their support took months to resolve an issue regarding repetitive alerts, their web portal changes frequently and can be cumbersome to use, and it requires a lot of maintenance to stay on top of. There are solutions out there that do individual parts of what cellcontrol does better.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Pros and Cons

We are accomplishing being able to track the location of our drivers as well as their driving habits. We are also ensuring ourselves that they are unable to use the phone while driving except for what is allowed.

Pros

Ability to track driving history,ensures drivers are not using phone while driving,ability to see how well or bad you are driving

Cons

software on phone has issues while using navigation, does not always record trips, updates do not always go through using IPones, having to make sure that users keep certain services on for reporting to work correctly

August 2018

Neil from ASPLUNDH

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Useful Tech to prevent Distracted Driving

Block distracted driving due to company issues cell phones. Has achieved results.

Pros

If you have the APP correctly installed, it works as marketed.

Cons

- Latest CC software version restricted the Apple Maps; cannot move the map position; change any itinerary while vehicle is in motion. - ANY cellcontrol unit on ANY other non-company truck WILL knock off our cellcontrolled phones, even if You are standing or parked near the cellcontrol truck passing. -

August 2018

Kaija from Ideal Building Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Makes safe driving possible

Makes our guys mindful of thier cellphone use in the car.

Pros

Cell control makes staying handsfree easy. It does all of the work so my guys aren't tempted to answer the phone or text someone while driving. I also like how the device is solar powered.

Cons

The app installation is a bit cumbersome.

August 2018

Hunter from Register Roofing & Sheet Metal, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Effective market leader

Positive support from a market leader with flexible options and a user friendly interface.

Pros

Ability to whitelist certain numbers (for calling only...all texts are blocked while driving) was a plus. They offer both a bluetooth windshield solar powered device (for when a phone should only be blocked in a specific vehicle) or a phone app that will block in all vehicles, regardless. Our sales agent and phone support was particularly helpful.

Cons

Of the 10 phones using the bluetooth windshield device, only 1 had issues with bluetooth connectivity. It kept trying to connect to the vehicle itself. I did not have time to resolve the issue. If the windshield is ever replaced the risk is the windshield device gets lost.

August 2018

Paul from Mockler Beverage Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Cellcontrol Review

Customer service has been very responsive and easy to deal with.

Pros

The software was easy to configure and install.

Cons

Not capable to also serve as a GPS tracking device.

August 2018

Michael from Davis-Ulmer Sprinkler Co.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Cellcontrol Review

Overall i have noticed a very big different in my driving and not being distracted by technology overall i really am impressed.

Pros

It serves its function well creating habits of no cell phones and safer driving.

Cons

I do not like that sometimes random notifications get through, and also the cornering is very strict also come of the speed limits arnt correct and you dont have an option to put in a ticket to get a speed changed.

August 2018

Samantha from Lone Star Bloom

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy to use and great data!

Staff have been easy to reach for training for new managers and staff. Reports are easy to access and detailed. Alert emails are great for making sure all employees are compliant.

Pros

Easy to install, great data comes from the tracking devices and is user friendly to access for multiple users.

Cons

Charging of the units in the vehicles is unclear and not the easiest to plug in.

August 2018

Matt from Enviro-Clean Services, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Matts review

Overall working with CellControl has been a good experience. From the initial sale, to implementation CellControl's team has been quick to respond and helpful. The software makes us MUCH more confident our team is not distracted while driving!

Pros

We have cellcontrol on about 100 phones at our company. Other than an issue I detail below, CellControl 100% meets our need. With safety being #1 priority this is a no-brianer. The cost is reasonable and customer support has been good. Some at our company say it works too well! :)

Cons

All aspects of cell control are great other than some issues with iphones. Those seem to have an on-going issue with connectivity or installing. We could give more details and would love this to get fixed! We are primarily android users but if this was not the case this would be a bigger issue.

August 2018

Scott from Bulwark Exterminating LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cellcontrol crushes distracted driving (at least with a cell phone).

We have reduced at fault accidents by up to 76%, and nearly eliminated aggressive driving. The Cellcontrol team does a great job supporting their product. They are always helpful & professional when we need support. Distracted driving is a real problem. I highly recommend Cellcontrol for businesses, families, and everyone looking to be safer behind the wheel.

Pros

It is easy to use, and saves our company big on preventing accidents & improving driver safety, and not just with the cell phones. With the telemetry data we collect, we are able to enforce driving policies and get a very good idea of how individual drivers act behind the wheel. We are also curbing aggressive driving and speeding, thank to Cellcontrol.

Cons

There is occasional issues with tracking (telemetry) data, but it can be resolved by making sure drivers have the most up to date version of software, and have enabled all permission for the app. Some drivers complain of slightly shorter phone battery duration because Bluetooth is always on.

December 2018

Zach from A.B. May Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Cell control works amazing!

We drove over 2.5 million miles last year with 220 trucks. This app ensures that our drivers stay alert and focus on driving. The added benefit is the decreased accidents due to distracted driving and the increased safety of our drivers on the road!

Pros

The software does exactly what it is supposed to do! It blocks use of the phone while driving. Our business opted for the hardware trigger in addition to the application because of the increased accuracy and other reporting functions. It almost works too well. I say this because I was shocked at how often I reached for my phone instinctively while driving, only to be reminded by Cell Control that it is not safe. This application is changing our work culture for the better! I would highly recommend this.

Cons

It's hard for me to come up with Cons for this software. If I had to find one though, it would be the manual steps a user has to take to enable access to the phone for the application to work properly. There are sometimes 7-8 steps that has to happen for it to function. We had to write up detailed instructions for our employees in order to ensure that most could install the app properly.

August 2018

Mike from Crossroads Roofing Supply

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best way to protect myself and my Company

I solved the liability that I know is out there. Watching so many companies let their drivers talk and use their phones wile driving is disturbing. When a driver starts with us the first thing we do is go over our Cellcontrol plan with them.

Pros

It absolutely does what they say it does. It will stop all data from going to your phones. My drivers now can concentrate on driving and not being distracted. It is a piece of mind that I now have that we will not be pulled into a distracted driving incident.

Cons

They had an issue in the beginning with one of my guys phone. He contacted them and they did not stop fixing it until the matter was solved.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent app!

Excellent! Our at fault 3rd party incidents have gone down significantly and driver behavior change is measurable. Fantastic customer service!

Pros

Helps protect drivers from getting distracted and keeps them focused on the road. Still allows the ability to make and receive calls via Bluetooth as well as use navigation while traveling (must be set up prior to driving).

Cons

As technology changes rapidly, app has a lot of updates to keep up.

August 2018

Bill from Killingsworth Environmental

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

cell control experience

It's a great way to assure your fleet is driving safe, some of our techs find it to be aggravating but it only takes seconds of distraction to have an accident. Since in place we have had 0 accidents as a result of distracted driving, money well spent!

Pros

You get alerts if any thing is tampered with.

Cons

Haven't seen any issues yet, sometimes they need a battery recharge if sitting in a dark shop idle for a while but that is simple maintenance.

August 2018

Kevin from Scott Roofing Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cellcontrol makes all the difference!

We have not had any at fault vehicle accidents since installing Cellcontrol over 2 years ago. We used to have 5-6 accidents per year with over 40 vehicles on the road. Our insurance company now loves us.

Pros

Cellcontrol does exactly what you want it to do for your drivers... stop distracted driving.

Cons

The Cellcontrol unit adhesive can not stand up to the Arizona sun. We have to re-install them using a more robust adhesive.

August 2018

Keith from Mockler Beverage Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

CellControl Experience

Cellcontrol is a good product. It is cumbersome to configure and ideally it would be nice to have an all-in-one GPS, CellControl solution.

Pros

It does block use of the phone when all installation procedures and configurations are followed.

Cons

There are issues with the software when vendors update their OS. I thought developers got advanced copies of iOS and Android to test their software against.

August 2018

Sal from ComTrans, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

It works as advertised.

Having CellControl in our vehicles allows us to deal with employees who have violated our zero tolerance policy regarding cell phone usage beyond termination. It also gives us an alternative to dedicating costly man-hours trying to enforce the policy.

Pros

It effectively blocks all access to telephone and texting functions. Since we use a PTT app for our two-way communications, CellControl worked with us to allow that app to run.

Cons

Because we operate in rural areas where the PTT app does not work, blocking telephone and texting is sometimes a hindrance.

August 2018

Frank from FSG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Safety & Risk Coordinator

Overall, it does its job! In 10 Months our vehicles have driven a total of 372,157 miles, and during those miles driven we have blocked 3,331 calls, 11,899 texts (SMS), and blocked 40,143 apps. Our Employees are not distracted with their phones while driving. After installing Cell Control, we can confidently say that we have not encountered an "at fault" vehicle accident since then, and it is a good feeling knowing that our employees are Safer doing their job.

Pros

It is user friendly when it comes to being an Administrator for Users, Devices, and Triggers. Along with creating specific Policies, along with easy to manage adjustments through the reports.

Cons

The Tracking needs some improvement. When Data is behind the Tracking is behind.

August 2018

Darryl from Broadband Express/Kanaan Communications

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Distracted driving initiative

As company that strives to eliminated distracted driving, this product takes the guess work out of who may or may not be driving distracted. It has driven our numbers down over 90%. Great product.

Pros

Very easy to use, almost completely automatic which makes it easy for anyone.

Cons

Takes a little to long for it to turn off after the vehicle is stopped/turned off.

December 2018

John from Auto-Chlor Services LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Cell Control Review

Overall our experience has been very beneficial. Our preventive accidents have decreased.

Pros

I love that it blocks any access to email, texts, and the internet.

Cons

As with any technology, there are some issues with team members having units that need to have the batteries replaced, and will need to plug in their unit.

August 2018

Tom from Asplundh Tree Expert Co.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cell Control Project Manager Assessment

Lower level of reported incidents involving vehicles. Two hands on the wheel and eyes on the road is the key to know your surroundings while driving. Cell Control modifies driver behavior behind the wheel.

Pros

Functions and features work to limit distracted driving as advertised.

Cons

Passenger mode override is cumbersome for some users.

August 2018

Joshua from John F Shea CO., Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Easily keeping everyone safe

Pros

This product is easy to install and difficult to circumvent

Cons

I would like the cell control devise to replace my GPS locators in their entirety ( since cell control needs to be connected to an enrolled phone to communicate)

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Managing Commercial Drivers

The customer service and technical departments of Cellcontrol are very professional and stand behind their product.

Pros

This is easy to use and easy to manage from the back office.

Cons

After 2 years I have no complaints about the software.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The Best

We have solved the problem of people talking on their phones without hands free headsets. We don't have to worry about text messages coming through to our drivers and causing them to be distracted.

Pros

It is easy to set up and install. Customer service was great. Website and daily emails show me all the information I need.

Cons

I have not had any problems or dislikes so far.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Game Changer for Eldeco

Perfect fit for us!

Pros

Ease of use and Setup plus passenger mode for non-driving employees

Cons

Sensitivity with the system disconnecting when not in motion. Have gotten use to it now

August 2018

Mark from The Wonderful Company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Wonderful sales

Overall it is great. Our goal is to remove as much distraction from our fleet drivers as possible and this is one of the best ways to do that. I have been using it for about 7 months now and my experience is great. I just get in the car and drive and don't even think about what my phone might be doing or where it is. All about focus on the road.

Pros

Account is very simple to set up and administer from the portal, love it.

Cons

Would like some options to easier whitelist a few apps, but not a major issue.

August 2018

Justin from Pope Dist. Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cell Control,

in conjunction with CellControl we have drive cam, i have noticed a decreased amount of triggered videos, I attribute that to cellcontrol

Pros

blocking communication while i am driving keeps my mind on the road.

Cons

drains battery on phone and causes apps to be open constantly.

September 2018

Quentin from Delta Fire Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Quentin Johnson review of Cellcontrol

Best tech out there and there CSR is very helpful.

Pros

It works. It doesn't allow my drivers to do anything they shouldn't. Very effective.

Cons

Set up can be difficult and have found bugs for certain users. The issues have been quickly resolved by support.

August 2018

Nick from Action Cooling & Heating

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Acessability

I feel the safety of my drivers has increased. Our company strives to offer the best service and our drivers are a reflection of our company.

Pros

I enjoy the software for my team. It is easy to install and use. I enjoy the safety mechanisms that are offered and the up to date emails to let me know if any of my guys turned their app off.

Cons

The app sometimes freezes up the phone and the drivers need to restart their phone.

August 2018

Matt from Ideal Building Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Cell Control for Work Vehicles

It does wht we expect it to do. Helps keep our drivers from texting or emailing while driving.

Pros

It consistently blocks apps we do not want our drivers using while in motion

Cons

Sometimes it's frustrating trying to switch between navigation and music apps.

August 2018

Jeff from Terminix

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Cell Control Review

When the system works it eliminates the temptation to use phone while driving, which makes the driver focus on driving and not distracted by the phone. When it doesn't work it causes driver to wonder why and try to fix it, which is a distraction in itself and then the app becomes exactly what it is supposed to be stopping.

Pros

I like the safety aspects of the system when it works.

Cons

The app is intermittent and doesn't always block phone from use while driving.

August 2018

Jeffrey from Estes Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great product on Android devices. Apple devices do not play well with Cell Control.

Significant reduction in at fault accidents. Android devices work flawlessly with Cell Control. Apple needs to allow 3rd party vendors to work with their devices more easily.

Pros

Very easy to use from an admin perspective.

Cons

Apple devices do not play well with Cell Control.

August 2018

Blaine from Goldman Equipment LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Very effective option to enforce safe driving.

Pros

Does what it is designed to do. The fact that it only affects the users phone when in a company vehicle and not in other or personal vehicles. It is very effective in blocking texting and calling without hands free while driving.

Cons

There is a big difference between the IOS and Android version of the software. The Android version is easier on the client i feel.

August 2018

Elizabeth from VCI, Construction

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great tool for keeping employees safe on the road.

Our experience has been great other then the issues above.

Pros

Its ease of use and reporting templates

Cons

Sometimes when it takes awhile for CC to identify that a driver is no longer driving and therefore keeps the phone on drive mode.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Works great and costs little!

Pros

This software blocks our phone use in our vehicles wonderfully.

Cons

Sometimes the reporting can be tricky to figure out. It'd be nice if we could dial into some reports a little better.

August 2018

Chris from KMT Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Tech

Its a fantastic product

Pros

from a manager view I love the safety features.

Cons

From a tech side sometimes getting a call with Bluetooth it will hang up in your call

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Robust solution to controlling distracted driving

Cellcontrol has been great to work with on our two site deployments. I would reccomend this solution to companies looking to reduce distracted driving.

Pros

The solution allows us to control how the drivers can or cannot interact with devices when in motion.

Cons

There really are not any major concerns with the solution

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Fleet Manager

Overall I would say its good. We are 6 months into the rollout so we will see.

Pros

Easy to use, came loaded in the portal prior to receiving. Easy instructions on how to install. Good reporting and Easy to use poretal as well.

Cons

Batteries can melt under high temperatures in the truck or car.

August 2018

James from GE appliances

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Service leader

Pros

Makes our employees safe while working around the public

Cons

Nothing really. The software is straight forward.

August 2018

Lalo from C&R Distriubuting, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Driver Performance Monitoring

Its been a useful tool in keeping our drivers in check. Warnings have been given to drivers with consistent low scores.

Pros

Notifications - timely and informative. Easy to deploy.

Cons

Easy to disable. Maps do not indicate posted speeds.

August 2018

thomas from slabdocs.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Safe is best

very efficient and complete

Pros

there is no getting around system, it blocks 100% all the time.

Cons

not sure why some trips are cut short or start in middle. I think my men turn on and off there phones

August 2018

Chris from Pope Distributing Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Review

Very good

Pros

Ease of use and cost. Great customer service.

Cons

You have to install the program on each device. Would be nice to just block cell phone use without having to install app.

August 2018

Bruno from Eaton Sales & Service LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Fleet

Pros

We have over 80 vehicles in our fleet and this was very easy to deploy.

Cons

Nothing in particular stands out as something that we do not like.

August 2018

Matthew from Terminix

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Cellcontrol Review

Pros

Tracking capabilities, seeing the driver score

Cons

Lag time to get access to phone. Sometimes its 10 seconds other 30

August 2018

Thomas from Terminix

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Serves its purpose

Pros

It does what its supposed to do.

Cons

Sometimes, it fails to come out of restriction mode on its own.

August 2018

Tommy from Tasty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cell Control is Great

Pros

The online dashboard is so easy to use and a great tool for tracking data. We used it to create funny mini games to track key indicators

Cons

The software requires an install into employees actual phone system rather than just through use of an app or other device

August 2018

Ashley from IFP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Company Review

Pros

The ability to track location on employees.

Cons

It blocks more than just the phone it is assigned to block

August 2018

Zack from Tecta America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

CellControl

Staff was very helpful and communication was great. They were able to get us up and running in a short time frame and the device had every benefit we were looking for.

Pros

The ease of installation. Once I had the link all I had to do was push it out to our drivers phones and have them open it up. From there it was a two step process before it was ready to go!

Cons

Dealing with Apple. For iphone users, the process with getting app approval took a lot longer than expected.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 79 reviews