User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse bao Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Markus from droxIT GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Bao - time saving assistant for all kinds of repeating phone call procedures

Bao is saving a lot of follow up time for my phone calls end eases the execution of the calls.

Pros

The ease of use is very nice and straight forward. It helps staying focused and on point during the calls.

Cons

Getting started with the tool is generally easy, but it needs some thought on how to integrate your conversation guide into the tool in a properly executable. Looking into the two provided example playbooks really helps a lot here. You should also invest some time into training the calls with the tools (e.g. in your team/with a colleague) before doing your first customer calls.

March 2021

Marina from billwerk GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Better quality of calls for better results

The tool alone deserves great praise to the founders and developers. But what completely excites me and inspires me to achieve better results is the highest level of expertise in matters of sales conversations of Bao-colleagues! After every training session or call with our manager at Bao, I have new insights and ideas that help me move forward. You know the great feeling of being able to do something better in the calls. My only regret is that I'm basically on mailing follow-up calls and discovery calls. And I would like to comprehend with Bao the customer reactivation or mystery calls, as well as needs assessment calls... And who doesn't dream of selling products on the phone?! ;-)

Pros

Along with my favorite features like - Creation of individual scripts for phone calls - Analysis of conversations with customers - Analysis of own activity - Possibility to log the calls and save them in the CRM it was important that the transfer of knowledge can take place in our team. Thanks to the well-thought-out onboarding phase and support during familiarization with the tool, it was painless and integration into our business processes was easy.

Cons

Sometimes when I'm working on the script, I can get distracted by a phone call or a chat and the script can be lost. So I wished for me the auto-safe function, but maybe I should rather be more attentive to what I do myself. :-)

January 2021

Kevin from Loft Film GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

BAO ein Tool was das Arbeiten/Onboarding erleichtert

Pros

Das strukturierte Arbeiten. Es ist schön gewisse sich wiederholende Prozesse einfach darzustellen und auch neuen Mitarbeitern somit das Arbeiten deutlich zu erleichtern

Cons

Es gibt noch einige Sache die man anpassen könnte, aber das Team von BAO hat immer ein offenes Ohr für Anregungen und helfen eine gute Lösung zu finden und das Tool auf eigene Bedürfnisse anzupassen.

March 2021

Stephan from Ekso Bionics Europe GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Bao auch für Investitionsgütervertrieb?

Wir konnten unseren sehr komplexen Vertriebsprozess aufs Wesentliche reduziert abbilden. Das hilft auch beim Onboarding neuer Kollegen. Wir nutzen die Erfahrungen aus den Kundengesprächen, um unseren Ansatz stetig zu optimieren und das Team lernt gleichzeitig durch Echtzeitzugriff auf TalkTrack Anpassungen. Alle sind immer auf dem gleichen Stand.

Pros

Bao ist an nahezu jeden Vertriebsprozess anpassbar. Auch wenn Bao sicher eher für den telefonischen Vertrieb mit verhältnismäßig wenig komplexen Produkten erdacht wurde, hilft es auch bei dem Verkauf von Investitionsgütern mit Prozessen von 3-24 Monaten. Es zwingt den Vertrieb sich auf die wirklich wichtigen Punkte zu konzentrieren und hilft komplexe Porzesse zu standardisieren ohne an Individualität zu verlieren.

Cons

nichts Gravierendes. Man merkt, dass die Software stetig weiter entwickelt wird und neue Features hinzukommen.

Reasons for Choosing bao

ich hatte nie den Eindruck nach Alternativen suchen zu müssen. BAO bietet genau was ich für die Firma gesucht habe zu einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Eine weitere Suche hätte mehr gekostet und ich wüsste nicht, was mir mit Bao für unseren Zweck fehlt..

August 2020

Matthias from bookingkit GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Sales intelligence made in Germany

Pros

- bao helped us to understand what actually happens in our conversations - We identified success factors which we rolled out throughout the sales org - Integrations to all tools we need: Salesforce, Hubspot, Slack

Cons

- As you would expect, the onboarding and setup required some time. The education of our employees to really use it to the best extent took us 2 months.

March 2020

Jörg from BSCC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

innovative gamechanger in the field of negotiation and communication

Pros

Easy onboarding: good usability; was initiating a paradigm shift in my mind

Cons

It took some time until I understood how to build playbooks on my own. :-) The support helped me to work through this issue in a very professional way.

Reasons for Choosing bao

It was the only one on the market combining the different requirements in this complex matter

November 2020

Florian Hofmann from Loft Film GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great software!

Pros

We use bao for the first connect with our inbound leads. It helps us to make sure our sales reps do not forget to ask any questions that might be relevant for the further sales process. The documentation generated from the calls is superb!

Cons

Their customer success team is a little bit annoying

February 2020

Vinzenz from Personio

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great tool for sales development teams - especially for onboarding of new employees

Starting was very easy. Objection handling is a real game changer for more success in sales development!

Pros

bao is a decent tool for initial telephone contact with potential new customers in the context of cold calls. We were convinced by the straight-forward implementation: starting with the creation of the playbook, fast technical implementation and uncomplicated adaptation to our needs.

Cons

there was no problem in using bao as an solution to improve my daily work

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Product! Great Potential!

We at Retorio [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all love Bao solutions. Great team, great service!

Pros

-Super helpful and easy to use -Bring structure into your call scripts -Generate super valuable data -Easy to onboard new employees -Hubspot integration -Ready to use templates

Cons

I'm very happy with the product and Bao's service. It would be helpful to have more functions within the crm system

Reasons for Choosing bao

Easy integration Simple pricing model

January 2021

Benjamin from ad agents GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Individuell anpassbar

Unsere Mitarbeiter kommen mit bao sehr schnell zurecht. Neue Mitarbeiter haben gleich ein Hilfsmittel bei der Einarbeitung und Unterstützung bei Führung von fachlichen Gesprächen mit potentiellen Kunden.

Pros

Individuelle Anpassung der Leitfäden, Fragen und Antworten im Self-Service Integration in das bestehende CRM System

Cons

Weitere Funktion wäre hilfreich, zum Beispiel auch bereits Vorlagen für die Einwandbehandlung

January 2021

Nico from ad agents

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Übersichtliches und einfaches Tool!

Pros

Muss sagen, dass ich das Set-Up bzw. die Einführung in das Tool sehr gut fand. Von der persönlichen Beratung bis hin zur finalen Implementierung fande ich den Prozess sehr angenehm. Ansonsten ist das Tool sehr einfach zu verstehen und leicht in der Bedienung, sodass das Onboarding von neuen Kollegen recht einfach ausfällt, was definitiv für bao spricht.

Cons

Bisher sind mir keine krassen Nachteile aufgefallen. Das Tool ist performant und erleichtert uns als Unternehmen den Alltag.

April 2020

Renke from wleC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great to get your sales team started

Great tool to maximize and optimize sales calling. Great support for low energy days when you don't feel like calling people. Great support for first timers.

Pros

Helps you effectively and quick with sales calling. Very straightforward and is easy to use. Helps beginners but also can improve experts with stats. Great way to quantify sales work.

Cons

I want to be able to read my written comments in the Objections. Does not work properly in the Safari Browser which is a bummer for Mac users.

January 2021

Christian from Allcolor Malerbedarf GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Hiflreich

Pros

Nimmt Hemmschwellen und unterstützt bei schwierigen Gesprächen

Cons

Schnittstellen zum CRM fehlen, daher müssen Gesprächsinhalte doppelt gepflegt werden