User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse vPlaybook Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Spencer from Comcast Business

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Game-Changer When It Comes to Sales Enablement Platforms

Pros

The ease of activation and the intuitiveness for our reps truly set vPlaybook apart from other visual sales enablement platforms we've trialed in the past. The ability for a sales rep to log in from the field, find a piece of content that's tailor-made for them, and capitalize immediately is an incredible asset for out organization.

Cons

Truly, there isn't anything I would change about vPlaybook. The support team is fantastic to put out small fires or implement changes whenever they're needed.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied August 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Spencer! Our partnership with Comcast is valued. All the best, Allison Banks May; CSM

May 2021

Paul from Planview

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

An invaluable resource for sales team and certification

Pros

The vPlaybook from DSG was sourced and implemented to solve a few business and enablement needs for our company. We needed a central location where we could access key sales messaging such as customer profiles, business value, objection handling and assets that can be accessed online or offline. A bonus we began to utilize more after we rolled it out was the Challenges portion and that we use for certification and learning tracking.

Cons

As with all new systems, there are a few items that will take repeated use to master and use on a regular basis. With the resource drawer, we initially had issues with new assets being added appearing at the bottom rather than at the top. Customer support was able to correct that but there is still a drawback in reordering items that have been previously uploaded.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied May 2021

Thanks for your review, Paul! We'd be happy to assist with reordering the resources that were uploaded before the change; shoot us an email at support@vplaybook.com.

April 2021

Jason from KION North America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Admin setup of vPlaybook experience

Overall is positive. vPlaybook will help us in deploying a new sales style and training to it. It is going to be a great leap in the right direction for our company. I had a very good experience working with the teams at DSG and vPlaybook to deploy and config the tool in our org.

Pros

I mostly enjoyed working in parallel with the team at DSG and vPlaybook. I found everyone to be very easy to work with and willing to help on a moment's notice. Instructions were often clear and concise. The business rules are easy to set up, the playbook is easy to add to Salesforce record pages and experience cloud pages, overall a positive experience.

Cons

Seems a bit static - just a iframe on a record detail page. Open the iframe and information is available. Business rules are driven by fields only. Maybe if we could display pages to certain users a certain number of times that would be advantageous. As a company we are exploring myTrailhead for a training platform, the team at DSG felt they can meet our needs, but I disagree. The UX of vPlaybook is functional and does what it is supposed to, but doesn't feel like a state-of-the-art tool to me.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2021

Hey Jason - thank you for the thoughtful review! We're happy that the experience has been good, and hope to partner with you as we enhance our integrations in the near-future.

July 2020

Stéphanie from TELUS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Very satisfied with vPlaybook

We are enabling our sales team (and now our product/marketing team) to have access to great methodology and best practice content in a secure an easy way.

Pros

The integration with SFDC is a must to enable our team to use the platform. The ease of access once in SFDC is great. The on-going support from the dev team was really a game changer to help us enable new features and improve user experience (copy paste, translation tool, drag and drop, etc.)

Cons

I think our translation firm would have like to be involved in the development of the translation tool to better suite their needs.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the review, Steph! It has been great partnering with TELUS. All the best, Allison Banks May; CSM

April 2021

Victoria from ACI WOLRDWIDE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Happy Client

The vPlaybooks are a great new tool we have on the Sales Enablement team. It provides a dynamic way to train and certify sales roles at ACI. Obviously, when a new tool is launched, it takes some time so people can understand how to use it and the benefits it brings, so some people is a bit skeptical about it. I personally think is a great tool for our team, I love it!

Pros

I really liked the challenge feature because it enables to roll-out training and certification for various teams, but integrating the manager role. Managers can know how their teams are progressing, provide feedback and score. Last year we launched a certification without this tool and it was complicated, but this year with DSG the certification project was easier (launching, enrolling, managers scoring, reporting, etc.).

Cons

In the reporting part, specifically for challenges, you have to select many times the challenge title to include it that report. It would be easier if you can select the challenge title just one time.

Reasons for Choosing vPlaybook

I was not part of the decision-making so I'm not sure about the other alternatives on the table. However, I feel very happy that ACI leaders purchased the vPlaybook tool, it is an asset for our Sales Enablement team.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2021

Hey Victoria - we've enjoyed seeing the success with ACI! We are currently scaling some exciting updates to the Reporting console. Stay tuned!

April 2021

Rachael from Cengage

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Our Sales Enablement Everything!

Pros

The vPlaybook continues to impress me as both a user and an admin in a few ways. First and foremost, their ability to keep making improvements on it really aligns with how we operate as in SaaS as well. For our sales organization, the vPlaybook tool is an ideal vehicle for all of the content they need at their fingertips and its ability to be online/mobile helps with our need to be agile. From an admin standpoint, the reporting and coaching functionality have enabled us to track ROI flawlessly!

Cons

I know it is on the roadmap, but global search I believe is the biggest missing feature at this time.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2021

Hi Rachael - so glad we have been able to have a great partnership the past few years. We expect to release the global search this spring!

July 2020

Mike from Robroy Industries

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent Sales Enablement toolkit .....

Pros

The most popular features are the "Conversation Prompter" and "Objections" pages. Our sales team is comprised of independent reps, so they have many manufacturers vying for their time (and mind share). These two pages enable them to have a couple of great tools to take into any sales meeting and address concerns while at the same time adding value for our customers.

Cons

Pulling reports is a little "clunky," and adding dashboards that capture different measureables (pageviews, etc) visually would be a great tool to add.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied August 2020

Hey Mike - thanks for your feedback! We love that the sales team has utilized the Playbook content created by DSG. We look forward to continuing our partnership with Robroy as we continue to enhance the UI. All the best, Allison Banks May; CSM

April 2018

Michaelangelo from Confluent

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I have been using the vPlaybook for a number of years now and it is a great tool for enablement

Providing a point for consistent sales messaging. This tool tends to be most useful in onboarding.

Pros

It gives the Sales teams the ability to access the sales messaging in the field. The softwareitself seems very flexible to build upon.

Cons

The reports are not as user friendly as they potentially could be. There is an opportunity to build gamification into the GUI that could help people use the vplaybook more.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2018

Hello Michaelangelo, We¿re glad that you've enjoyed vPlaybook! Onboarding and enablement are two of our top priorities. We¿re working on improving our Reports feature and would love to hear your ideas for how it could be better. Shoot us an email at support@vplaybook.com ¿ Best regards, Allison Banks; vPlaybook Customer Success Specialist

July 2020

Kevin from Enterprise

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great training and development tool!

Overall, this is a great quality training, development and enablement tool. I highly recommend it.

Pros

The software is very easy to administer and use. It's designed to be user-friendly for both normal users and administrators. Transitioning throughout the software is very seamless.

Cons

It took some time to learn how to use the editor as the editor functions are unique to vPlaybook. Once I was able to understand, it became a lot easier to make edits and changes.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied August 2020

Thanks for your review, Kevin. You're an editing pro, now! Please feel free to reach out to support@vplaybook.com or myself for any issues you encounter. All the best, Allison Banks May; CSM

May 2021

sajin from sajinlifestyle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Best app for the sales team

Honestly, that has been a nice experience. It helps me think of "what to say" and "how to say it". And also allows me to house all of our messaging, positionings, and talking points in one place.

Pros

It has the ability to report on activities from the playbook which very useful by the way, and also to edit on the fly is also great. The support team is excellent. Easy to navigate and use as the admin.

Cons

The reporting function can be done more better.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied May 2021

Thank you, Sajin, for your review! We are currently working on upgrading our reporting functionality. Stay tuned!

April 2021

Bob from Infoblox

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

vPlaybook review

overall, very good.... our partners love it

Pros

ease of use, content manipulation, multi-media capability

Cons

frame sizing restrictions, needs an Undo button, needs capability to assign multiple managers per challenge

Reasons for Choosing vPlaybook

it fit our needs better, overall

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2021

Hi Bob - thanks for your review! We plan to release our undo/redo feature this spring.

April 2018

ALLEN from KARL STORZ

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

As an Administrator vPlaybooks IT support made it easy, to setup from my end.

Our Marketing Team, and Training Team uses this software, this can be used on their mobile devices, PCs, Laptops, ect..

Pros

vPlaybooks Customer Service is kinda, professional, and knowledgeable of their product and is able to get back in a short amount of time. I would recommend vPlaybook to my other future clients.

Cons

none, no issues to report. Our Business partners using the product had no or very little to have any cons on this product.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2018

Hi Allen, We're happy that you've had such a great experience with vPlaybook! If you or anyone else on the Karl Storz team have any issues in the future, send us an email at support@vplaybook.com ¿ Kind regards, Allison Banks; vPlaybook Customer Success Specialist

July 2020

Mike from Zix

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Digital playbooks for guiding your sellers

DSG is great to work with. They are extremely experience in sales enablement / training and playbook design best practices. Customer support was very responsive when needed.

Pros

DSG vPlaybook is flexible, easy to use (to create playbooks), and nicely integrated with SalesForce. Integrated challenges really help reinforce learning and the newly added quiz feature is welcomed.

Cons

It is a great tool for our internal employees / sellers but not really extensible to channel partners who also require playbook enablement.

Reasons for Choosing vPlaybook

DSG's sales training expertise vPlaybook feature set Integration with SaleForce

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied August 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Mike. We are glad you are enjoying vPlaybook! We know how important it is to enable both partner and internal users. I'll reach out to schedule time to share our Salesforce Partner integration. All the best, Allison Banks May; CSM

July 2020

Devon from Pure Storage

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

New User

I am going through the entire process from Kick off call, to alignment call, workshop, content curation and implementation.

Pros

- Easy to use/Edit as an Admin - The visual conversation is amazing - love that you can easily put together the different sections

Cons

The challenges are not specific to each box that are created, they just live in a challenge Progress bar to see how far along you have gone in the content if you are going through section by section

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied August 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Devon! Excited to continue to support the Pure Storage team! All the best, Allison Banks May; CSM

April 2021

Chris from JB Hunt

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

good platform

Overall experience has been good. The people are great.

Pros

I like the ability to create easy visuals that support virtual selling.

Cons

When we run "challenges" in vPlaybook I cannot export rep responses into a consolidated document. Only look at them one by one.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Chris! I will explore with our product team the ability to export multiple responses at once.

April 2021

Daniel from ABM Industries

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Active user and Admin of vPlaybook

It's been a great experience with the tool so far and has been engrained in our organization

Pros

The tool has a bundle of great features and functions and its user friendly interface makes the tool exceptionally easy to use.

Cons

From an admin perspective, the structuring and organizing of the tool is not intuitive. Great strides have been made to make this better.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2021

Hey Daniel - thanks for your insight! As we continue our partnership, we will be sure to sync with you to assist in making the tool better.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Brenden from Comcast Business

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great partnership with DSG on practical application of a business initiative focused conversation

N/A

Pros

Online resource is perfect for just in time deal strategy and positioning. Appreciate the ability to update content and add additional sales facing resources that provide more information for compelling business initiative and customer focused conversations.

Cons

The biggest challenge we face is driving ownership and adoption through our change management process. This is unrelated to the software and largely a function of celebrating some of our early victories and creating desire to adopt.

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2018

Hi Brenden, Thank you for your review! We're glad that you've enjoyed your partnership with DSG Consulting, as well as our vPlaybook tool. If you find yourself struggling too much with driving ownership and adoption, send us an email at support@vplaybook.com and we will happily give you some best practice tips. Warm regards, Allison Banks; vPlaybook Customer Success Specialist

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

vPlaybook helped us ramp the sales org on our whiteboard messaging. Very effective.

Ramping our sales team quicker than we could have if we had tried to roll this out on our own.

Pros

I liked that it was accessible and updated in real time when connected to the Internet. The layout was great, and the way the hierarchy was laid out digitally was really cool (using the tas).

Cons

It seemed slow to load when there were updates that needed to be made. Also, for some users, it took over 24 hours for them to get the welcome email with link (not very many users, though).

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2018

Hello, We¿re glad that you've enjoyed vPlaybook¿s just-in-time capabilities and navigation! Though, we agree that a slowly updating tool can be irritating. Send us an email at support@vplaybook.com whenever you¿re experiencing loading issues or users not getting their invite and we'll try to fix it immediately. Best, Allison Banks; vPlaybook Customer Success Specialist

April 2018

Blakeley from Smartsheet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The talk tracks and identity message are probably the most valuable for me.

Pros

I like how the videos are built into the software and that it is easy to navigate between pages. I like that the conversation prompter is easily shared with customers.

Cons

Sometimes the load time can be long. It is challenging if you are trying to pull something up during a call. (Regardless if you are online vs. offline)

Response from DSG Consulting

Replied April 2018

Hey Blakeley, We¿re happy that you¿re satisfied with vPlaybook¿s talk tracks and video integration! We agree that a slow loading tool can be frustrating. Send us an email at support@vplaybook.com whenever you¿re experiencing any issues and we¿ll try to get to the root of it. Best, Allison Banks; vPlaybook Customer Success Specialist