All Brainshark Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

José Luis

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Brainshark, the easiest way to coach and train your teams

Brainshark is used in my company mainly to coach and train our teams effectively and in an efficient manner in different topics and policies. It has proven to be a very user friendly tool which has boosted the knowledge and capabilities inside our organization.

PROS

What I like the most about brainshark is that it is a versatile and very easy to use tool. You can create your presentations and upload them into the site, customize the audio, etc. I really like the fact that you can measure the learning because of the quizes you can include into the webinars.

CONS

The mobile app is currently only supports IOS devices.

Omar

Investment Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

High-quality capabilities that effectively help develop the strength of sales teams.

Brainshark has added a lot to our sales and promotion teams, as trainings are carried out through a clear professional sequence, and evaluations have been helped so that they are based on real data.

PROS

It is great to use Brainshark's intuitive interface, as it is easy to use smoothly, and allows us, through simple procedures, to easily access what we need, as well as to issue various graphs and extract reports that represent an actual evaluation of our performance during various exercises, and thus we can make sure that we acquire ideas directions, as well as finding out where the deficiencies need improvement. Our merchandising and sales teams already benefit from advanced Brainshark training, as it allows team leaders to plan sequential courses to suit the needs of their team members.

CONS

Brainshark does not include any defects that may make it difficult to use it efficiently, as all the tools are easy to use, and accessing what we need through the dashboard does not require much training.

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2019

Difficult to use in updated software

PROS

I like that you can choose what input for audio that you would like. After uploading your presentation you can choose to record directly from the site or use call in number to record your audio.

CONS

I don't like that the web based version of the software is flash based. This requires browsers that support flash. We've had to use Internet Explorer as the main browser for this and have recently had trouble with newer computers not connecting via their internal mics.

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Integrating Process and Product Training to CRM

Large process and product trainings can be an ineffective and inefficient use of time considering schedules and makeup sessions for a large sales organization.Brainshark allows us to get trainings out effectively on a large scale and across departments and sites that allows users to complete at a time that works best for their workflow and allows managers to hold reports accountable for completion.

PROS

Brainshark allows us to train and coach our sales floor efficiently and effectively, saving time in conference rooms and away from our desks, phones and computers by integrating into our CRM. We can use data to bring real time product trainings to our sales force as necessary depending on client, product or focus.

CONS

The course catalog and transcripts tab in Salesforce can be clunky and unintuitive. Curriculum and transcript tabs are difficult to organize.

User Profile

Artem

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The ABC's of Capturing Customers with Brainshark

Replicating event session replays to our users, and broadcasting exec-level presentations to the selling community (and users too). It gives great analytics for what content is being consumed, and the viewing details inside the content, and give guidance as to what's important and what is compelling.

PROS

Cloud-based, the login-and-go functionality is what I use the most. Being able to edit a slide and/or the narration without disrupting the entire presentation, and have those updates flow into the existing URL. (ie: no file manipulations needed!). Viewing statistics are very good.

CONS

The authoring tools are outdated and take a long time to really polish and setup animation timings, video syncs, etc. (although still better than other methods, this can still be significantly enhanced). The mobile player (HTML5) is terrible, and they are really late to improve that given the death of Flash and how most browsers will automatically pull the not-so-great HTML5 player. They did recently improve the resolution quality of the slides in the HTML5 player, and they have plans to improve all of these areas, hopefully by Q1-Q2 2018.

Diendéré

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Brainshark

PROS

It is very versatile and easy to use. You can test your learning with the quizzes provided and put them in your website.

CONS

No disadvantages for the moment I have not found any in any case

Jasmine

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Tech Support

It was ok. My employer use it for taking test about new products that we will release.

PROS

It was easy to use at work. I was able to go back and finish some questions.

CONS

I did not like that if you accidentally close out of the session it will count as an attempt.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Great app for uploading, adding voiceover and distributing Powerpoint presentations,

It allows me to record voiceovers for my clients powerpoint presentations from my desk, and not have to record each slide's notes in my studio and then have to import them into Brainshark - unless I want to (that option IS available, but just not optimal for me).

PROS

Ease of use. I love how you can add a soundtrack to your decks in numerous ways, including over the phone, with your laptop mike, with a USB mike or you can record them separately and import them into Brainshark.

CONS

The only con I can think of is, when recording you cannot pause recording. If your phone rings, or a noisy car drives by - and you are reading a long slide - you have to delete it all and start the slide over. If there were more robust editing features (instead of just record/preview/save), that would save some time.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

It's okay, but is starting to feel dated compared to newer options

PROS

The live feedback features were useful. I liked that feature. I believe that, if used effectively, it can facilitate great training across an organization.

CONS

The admin portal was not user-friendly. We ended up switching to a different software solution that could better accommodate training + be a policies and procedures library

Shannon

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2017

Haven't had a lot of experience. Needs some fine tuning. Speed of each presentation is very fast.

PROS

I think it has the potential to be a great LMS with some corrections. Not sure if this is a Brainshark issue or vendor issue.

CONS

The speed of each presentation and the location of attachments are not very visible for clients who are not as familiar with the product.

Cheryl

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2014

Great training and LMS system

We selected the Brainshark system after looking at 8-10 different vendors. It seemed like most of the vendors would excel in one area, but fall short in another. Brainshark seemed to have the features that we were looking for, including: -Ease of preparation for the presentations, ability to upload PPT, video, audio, attachments, etc. -The ability to add audio without spending extra money on recording equipment (you can call in and record audio using any phone) -Easy editing of presentations, and ability to update information easily when minor changes are needed -Tracking of attendance, and the ability to upload records to our HRMS -The sales executive and installation coordinator were very helpful, professional, and easy to work with -Ability to build training curriculums with a series of training steps -Comprehensive reporting system to track attendance, test scores, etc. -The ability to build customer focused presentations to link to our social media pages and website without the need for a user login - this was a piece that was missing in several of the vendors that we reviewed. The areas that we would like to see added at some time in the future: -The ability to do basic video editing (e.g. cut a video, split or merge videos -The ability to use the system to level out the differences in audio levels when different inputs are added to a course We are just in the final phases of the project implementation, and so far, we love the system. We have developed several courses so far, and have gotten positive feedback from our employees. We are very happy with the Brainshark system.

Katie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and was entered into a raffle as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

Great for starting an online training not an ongoing fit

PROS

Very easy to use, if you can use power point you can use this product. Great ability to create curriculums and stand alone courses.

CONS

Pricing is absurd for a learning management system. Also, in that space there hasn't been a ton of innovation that seems to keep pace with the industry.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

An alright platform - not a favorite

I was able to use it - but I'm not a fan and would not recommend

PROS

I like that it was pretty straight forward in terms of following tasks that were outlined for me

CONS

It's a very meager video hosting platform - in terms of the student there isn't much to interact with other than what you're given, but the video player was awful. You couldnt easily fast forward/rewind and the video player never went truly full screen! It would always leave the progress bar at the bottom and buttons on the side which was weird. Plus, I heard it wasn't too intuitive from the admin point of view.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Brainshark is a game changer!

We've been able to save time and additional resources since switching to Brainshark,

PROS

Brainshark was very easy to learn and prepare. The editing features are excellent and efficient along with the numerous amounts of reporting tools. So far we've had nothing but positive feedback.

CONS

The price is a little steep but so far I think it is worth the investment due to the minimal issues we've had.

Keith

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Brainshark is great for training

I used Brainshark with my previous company. It was very helpful as I was in charge of training and measuring competency of my team.

PROS

Ease of Use. Easy to measure your team competency.

CONS

Can be pricey. Not viable for single product companies but great with multiple.

Drew

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

Reviewed May 2016

Major logon problems with Brain Shark

Any new salespeople that I want to get started training have to wait 24 to 48 hours to get a log in password that works. No phone numbers to talk with someone, only chat that you have to wait for someone and if you don't see they are writing, they close you out and you have to start over. Hopefully it will get better.

Derek

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Easy to use testing

It's easy to create exams and push them out to the required audience.

PROS

Very organized. Intuitive to use. Clearly shows due dates and required testing courses. Easy to use video and audio in testing.

CONS

Some of the question types and lengths are confusing. It is sometimes unclear which questions are required or their weight.

Nathan

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

I have used brainshark to edit presentations, add narration, and share with others.

PROS

I enjoy the reporting regarding views and that Brainshark can help me do so many things to be sure my audience is learning from the content I create and share.

CONS

The only thing I might change is to be able to avoid having to record full pages at a time. In those cases, I'd prefer to be able to pause the recording.

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Fun tool, but not robust to support large training

PROS

Ease of use and ability to rapidly create content, also over the last few years built out many new functionalities and was impressed with their improvement.

CONS

Just not robust enough to drive large training events through, more of an add on but it is a hard sell because have other content tools. Decided not to purchase.

Dale

Medical Practice

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2015

SharkSmart

SharkSmart

PROS

Ease of use and flow. Intuitive to work through the program.

CONS

Sometimes it can get too simplistic with the presentation.

Anonymous