All hellotax Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Grzegorz

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

professional tax compliance across EU

PROS

I am with hello tax for over 2 years now, if you are looking for a company to complex look after you tax liabilities across EU, they are definitely recommended. I you use additionally amazon platform, they have 100% integrated platform for automated data downloads, really useful. 5/5

CONS

sometimes breaks down for few hours, but not more often then once per month

Vendor Response

Dear Grzegorz, We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with our tax compliance services across the EU, especially the integration with the Amazon platform. Your continued trust over the past two years is greatly valued. We acknowledge the occasional system downtimes you mentioned and appreciate your understanding. We are actively working to minimize these instances to ensure uninterrupted service. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we look forward to serving your tax needs consistently in the future. Best regards, The hellotax team

Replied October 2023

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great software for VAT compliance

Excellent experience.

PROS

- easy to use - automates VAT calculations - lets me know when I need a new VAT number

CONS

- nothing, customer support was very helpful with every issue.

Reason for choosing hellotax

Easy to use, more features.

Reasons for switching to hellotax

To get a personalized service and care from customer service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review! We'll continue to develop our software to make VAT compliance in Europe as easy as possible for online sellers like you!

Replied January 2020

mert

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Professional Service

The customer service team is very kind and responds very quickly to all demands. Thanks to Hellotax, I had no problems with tax on the European marketplace.

PROS

We were in a very difficult situation due to the missing declaration of the previous company. HelloTax's professional team solved all our problems and prevented the penalties. I am grateful to them.

CONS

The system we need to reach to read the letters from the tax office sometimes does not open on my personal computer.

Reasons for switching to hellotax

I had to pay a penalty for making a missing notification to the former company tax office.

Vendor Response

Dear Mert, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that our professional team was able to resolve your issues and prevent penalties, especially after the challenges you faced with your previous provider. It's great to know that our customer service team has been responsive and helpful. We appreciate your feedback about the system access issue. We will look into this to ensure a smoother experience for you and all our clients. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are grateful for your trust in hellotax. We look forward to continuing to support you with your tax needs on the European marketplace. Best regards, the hellotax team

Replied May 2024

Anthony

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2020

Horrible horrible experience

As described above, this is a terrible company that really needs to be put out of its misery for all the chaos and suffering they inflict on their users. As long as these users do not check up on them and understand that big mistakes are made they'll feel fine and happy. But sooner or later the situation will explode. They are one of the cheapest in this line of business, but you get what you pay for. Bad advice, horrible service and no idea of what they are doing. I urge anyone considering going to these people to really stay away from them.

PROS

The price was one of the lowest when I was comparing them to the other options and they offered fiscal representation. I needed that as a non-EU business, so my options were limited.

CONS

- Letters from tax offices delivered after 6 months if at all. This leads to problems and fines escalating. - Mistakes are made with settings. This company for example did not take into account that in order to charge VAT to the destination country, you first need to either breach the distance selling threshold to that country or you need to inform the local tax office that you will lift the thresholds. They never bothered to do that for any of their customers and just went ahead charging destination country VAT everywhere. This means A LOT of the tax returns they file have been incorrect since they started. They also quite bluntly refuse to correct them. As the customer it is YOUR problem and they really do not care about you. - For most of the mistakes they make, they will try to charge you a fee of £200-250 or €200-250 (the amount and currency kind of change a lot). Fines that are sent by a tax office are on you, even if it was their mistake. - When you make it clear to them that you are not going to pay anything anymore until they fix the problems they created, they will abandon you and ignore you. - They do not generate invoices for transactions, which meant I had to use another company for those. In the mean time I guess Amazon is doing that. - Many mistakes with zero-rated zones like the Canary Islands, where they happily charged Spanish VAT.

Reason for choosing hellotax

Price

Ilian

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Keep up the good work!

PROS

As an international company, we are extremely satisfied with the services provided by Hellotax. Everything happens extremely easily, quickly and without any complications. All employees are very responsive, explain and help with cases. We can safely say that their service is at a very high level compared to their competitors.

CONS

There is no such thing since we only work together since few months.

Vendor Response

Dear Ilian, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you are extremely satisfied with the services provided by hellotax. It's wonderful to know that our team has been responsive and helpful, making the process easy and complication-free for your international company. We truly appreciate your kind words and your high rating. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service. Best regards, the hellotax team

Replied May 2024

Katarina

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A reliable partner for Amazon seller

PROS

They always communicate, and try to find a solution.

CONS

There is always room for improvement, but I haven't found anything negative yet

Vendor Response

Dear Katarina, Thank you for your kind words on Capterra about your experience with hellotax. We're delighted to know you find us a reliable partner for your business. Your appreciation for our communication and solution-driven approach means a lot to us. We agree there's always room for improvement and welcome any suggestions you have to make our services even better. Thank you for choosing hellotax, and we look forward to continuing to support your business's VAT compliance needs. Best regards, The hellotax team

Replied February 2024

ATAKAN

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

expert and helpfuller team.

Support was always reliable and they did the best they can to handly my issuesand the team is very friendly . I recommend

PROS

They reply my questions as soon as possible and solve my problems.

CONS

The dashboard can be developed. Letters from taz office can be done more quick.

Vendor Response

Dear Atakan, Thank you for recognizing our expert and helpful team. We're glad to hear that our prompt responses and problem-solving have met your expectations. Your suggestions for dashboard improvement and quicker processing of tax office letters are valuable, and we're actively working on these areas. We're delighted that you've found our support reliable and our team friendly. Thank you for recommending us! Best regards, The hellotax team

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Ece

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

SK VAT ID registation

PROS

They were always very proactive and responsive during our SK VAT ID application process. [sensitive content hidden] was always answering fastly and positively to any of our concerns.

CONS

Maybe the interface of the application can be more user friendly.

Vendor Response

Dear Ece, Thank you for taking the time to review hellotax on Capterra and for sharing your experience with our SK VAT ID registration service. We're thrilled to hear that our team provided fine support throughout the application process. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We've taken note of your comment regarding the interface of our application. Continuous improvement is at the core of what we do, and suggestions like yours help us enhance our user experience. Rest assured, we are working on making our interface more user-friendly. Thank you for choosing hellotax for your VAT needs. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the textiles industry. Best regards, The hellotax Team

Replied February 2024

GÖKÇEN

Textiles, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Hellotax Experience

PROS

Hellotax is truly a fantastic platform for managing our tax affairs! Working with them is fast and easy. Their customer service team is also very responsive and always ready to help.

CONS

I wish there was a quick chat feature. It would be great for faster communication but they were quite prompt even with email, to be honest.

Vendor Response

Dear Gökçen, Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear that you find hellotax to be a great platform for managing your tax affairs and that our customer service team has been responsive and helpful. We appreciate your suggestion for a quick chat feature and will consider this for future improvements. It's great to know that our prompt email support has been satisfactory for you. Your feedback is invaluable, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service. Best regards, the hellotax team

Replied May 2024

Marina

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Using Hellotax

PROS

It's all online. Which makes everything simpler.

CONS

So far there's nothing I don't like. We've only just started.

Silja

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Complicated start but now satisfied

Over 20 of our customers are registered with Hellotax. In the beginning, we had very big problems, which were caused by miscommunication. We would have liked to get more information from Hellotax. But we should have asked more from us as well. After we openly and honestly communicated our dissatisfaction to Hellotax, they took it very seriously and made a lot of effort to help us. We also got another account manager who tries very hard and gets back to us in a timely manner. A few months ago we would not have recommended Hellotax to anyone, however we can do so again with a clear conscience. Of course there are always things that can be improved, but Hellotax is also open to all suggestions and takes criticism and improvements very much to heart.

PROS

The software is very easy to use! Most of it you can teach yourself or learn in a short meeting with Hellotax.

CONS

Some things could be less error-prone. Sometimes you get error messages. However, these are usually fixed quickly or you quickly get feedback on how to solve the problem.

Reason for choosing hellotax

Hellotax offered to find a special solution for us and programmed us something that makes it much easier to operate everything.

Reasons for switching to hellotax

Because they could not give us the service which we needed and the software is not useable for our needs.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for partnering with us and for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate it and we'll use it to improve our service. Best regards, hellotax

Replied March 2022

Frank

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Perfect software and personal help

Hellotax is not only about the perfect software, the personal help you get is from another level. They have created the total package, so you can keep focussing on your sales.

PROS

The software makes a really difficult VAT task, easy to mange. Especially when selling pan European.

CONS

Nothing, they managed everything so only pros if you ask me!

Reasons for switching to hellotax

No personal help

Vendor Response

Hi Frank, Thank you very much for your appreciation, we are very happy to read your kind words and we'll do our best to keep the high standards. All the best, hellotax team

Replied February 2022

Detlev

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Excellent service, very good workflow and service

PROS

We have been using Hellotax's service for about 2 years now to process our Amazon Pan EU VAT returns for the countries IT, ES and FR. Both the registration / registration with the tax authorities worked without any problems. The monthly reports and the entire workflow are just as smooth. Conclusion: we can absolutely recommend Hellotax with a clear conscience.

CONS

There are no negative features. We're just happy

Vendor Response

Dear Detlev, We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our Amazon Pan EU VAT returns service for Italy, Spain, and France. It's rewarding to know that our registration process and monthly reporting have met your expectations over the past two years. Your endorsement means a lot to us, and we're delighted you're happy with our services. Should you have any future VAT or compliance needs, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, The hellotax team

Replied October 2023

Richard

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Hellotax review

[sensitive content hidden] are great and the process has been seamless

PROS

The team at Hellotax are great to work with and very helpful. Making our business more streamline

CONS

No negatives, the team are always on hand to help

Vendor Response

Dear Richard, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with hellotax on Capterra. We're delighted to hear that our team has been instrumental in streamlining your business operations in the internet industry. Your feedback reinforces our commitment to providing exceptional service and support. Knowing that you've found our processes seamless and our team always ready to assist is a great encouragement to us all. We appreciate your high recommendation and are here to continue supporting your business's success. If there's anything more we can do for you, please let us know. Best wishes, The hellotax Team

Replied February 2024

Ekaterina

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Perfect job

You can count on them and their attitude is very professional

PROS

Fast service, very responsible and professional service.

CONS

I have no complaints about the service.

Vendor Response

Dear Ekaterina, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with the speed and professionalism of our service. At hellotax, we strive to deliver responsible and efficient solutions to our clients, and it's rewarding to know that we've met your expectations. We appreciate your recognition and the time you took to share your experience. If there's anything more we can do to assist you or improve our services further, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your kind words. We look forward to continuing to serve you with the same level of excellence in the future. Best regards, The hellotax team

Replied December 2023

Yong Pyo

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

One of mediocre product and poor service

System is okay. Human function is poor.

PROS

Not much. Similar to other product. No experience with other products but should be similar level.

CONS

No response by tax advisor of Hellotax. Stop VAT registration more than a month suddenly. Tax advisor does not separate iOSS vs OSS. In general some good people work but also poor quality people work.

Vendor Response

Dear Yongpyo, We appreciate your feedback and are genuinely sorry to hear about the issues you've faced, particularly with our tax advisor's responsiveness and the VAT registration process. Your experience does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide. We acknowledge that there have been gaps in our service, particularly in differentiating between iOSS and OSS, as well as in communication. Please know that we are taking immediate steps to rectify these issues, including additional training for our tax advisors. We're committed to making this right and are keen to resolve your concerns as quickly as possible. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to regain your confidence in our services. Please feel free to reach out directly should you wish to discuss this matter further. Best regards, The hellotax team

Replied October 2023

Tobias

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Top Service

Super Service. We have been using Hellotax for several years. If a problem arises or if we have any questions, we will respond immediately and work together to find a solution.

PROS

It´s easy to use and we get very fast back info if we have questions

CONS

very easy to use, intuitive operation ,

Vendor Response

Dear Tobias, We are delighted to hear that you've found our service easy to use and responsive over the several years you've been with us. It's encouraging to know that our efforts to offer fast and effective solutions have met your expectations. Your positive feedback serves as a great testament to the service we aim to provide. Should you encounter any future questions or issues, rest assured that we will continue to offer immediate and collaborative support. Best regards, The hellotax team

Replied October 2023

Andrea

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: