baxus is a cloud-based salon management solution. Primary features include appointment scheduling, online booking, client detail management, reminders, marketing, stock management, point of sale (POS) and voucher management.

Other features include staff and business target management, staff rosters and rescheduling management. The appointment booking module allows users to view, create and change appointments, as well as reserve rooms and equipment. Clients can create bookings themselves using the online booking feature. Salons can implement cancellation policies online, take deposits and change bookings.

The POS feature allows users to sell services, products and packages, track payments and add discounts. Users can manage stock, set prices, receive orders and update stock levels.

baxus is offered in a subscription pricing. It is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems. Support is offered via email and over the phone.

Appointment management
Appointment management
Appointment management
Deposit settings
Deposit settings
Online booking deposits
Online booking deposits

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)



16 Reviews of baxus

Overall rating

5.0 / 5 stars

Write a review

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Start your review of

Write a review

Sherryn from Mane Style

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Perfect

Pros

It is very easy to navigate with either a computer or phone and it has everything i need for my business

Cons

Nothing. I really like all the features

Review Source: Capterra

Kate from Dye Salon Sydney

Number of employees:  1 employee

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Pros

Easy to use. From tracking stock levels, taking bills, recording client info, reports to scheduling appointments

Cons

Text message length is limited. No option to send either a text or email individually. Once a booking is created it will not have confirmation details updated if you then update confirmation details (if you edit the confirmation message for any reason, I actually moved premises and had to go through and delete and rebook each individual appointment, time consuming and should have been unnecessary)