User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love that i have access to my numbers and book 24/7. The score board is a game changer when it comes to helping you grow your numbers. And it is very user friendly. "

  • "I love the availability of the app on phones and tablets"

  • "The ability for all stylists to use the system out of the salon to book and check goals! Text and email reminders! Very visually beautiful, EASY to use!"

  • Cons

  • "Filtering system. But only because I’m not good at it. "

  • "It's hard for me to do inventory easily, I'm not good at excel and spreadsheets. "

  • "That it automatically puts the suggested products into the cart from the client consultation. "

Browse MasterPeace live Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

July 2019

Lauren from Salon J-Elle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Why I chose Masterpeace

The experience is great. I love supporting local!!!

Pros

Vfa report Empowered guidance The relationship and care of the owner of masterpeace

Cons

The system does go down from time to time, but most cloud systems do. Guest miss the outgoing text reminders when the appointment is booked.

Reasons for Choosing MasterPeace live

Again supporting local. The only reason I was looking was the price point and when you add you add people you add to the price, but this one does the same for more.

July 2019

Cortney from Studio 84

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Studio 84

The support has been phenomenal!!!! We have seen an increase in services and retail because of the daily tracking available through score boards. The over all functions of the system are easy to learn and maneuver on a daily basis.

Pros

The stylist score boards have increased our excitement and over all numbers!!! It keeps everyone aware of where they are on a daily basis and what they need to accomplish to meet and exceed goals. As a salon manager i am able to review this daily and encourage each stylist individually, working to offer customized incentives for each person.

Cons

There are a few retail and service reports that we were able to have with another company that are not offered through MPL.

June 2019

Chelsea from Graffiti hair studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Masterpeace

Pros

Its semi easy to book appointments Good way to keep formulas

Cons

Too long consultation Can’t move appts easily Nothing to protect us(waivers for clients to sign) Problems with disappearing appointments Manual client alerts Reviewing service and retail dollars most of time not accurate Too much required for consultations The right products aren’t in the system Etc

July 2019

Lee from A Lee Caro Salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Keeps me on track.

I have enjoyed working with MPL. With all the daily task it takes to run a salon, MPL takes away all the guessing and puts everything down to where any stylist/barber can understand it.

Pros

I enjoy looking at the scoreboard and watching my numbers grow.

Cons

Compared to other systems, This system has to many steps to get a detailed report.

July 2019

Amira from Elysian Design salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Me peace

I like the support this program comes with. I like how it supports my small business. It’s a whole system that helps you grow your business.

Pros

I like the detail of this product and the menu features. I like that it keeps inventory and has guest consultations. I also like that I can set goals and adjust as I grow.

Cons

I don’t like that I can’t schedule color/cut at one time. I can’t prebook straight from the checkout screen.

Reasons for Choosing MasterPeace live

Customer service and it’s systems not just as a computer program

July 2019

Sarah from Bauhaus salon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Owner

Overall amazing software! Has helped grow our business tremendously and the support team is awesome

Pros

-Consultation with empowered guidance -Scoreboard and tracking of daily and monthly goals that update in real time -in the cloud

Cons

-Checkout process could be simpler -guests can’t respond in texts -wish there was an app -points and memberships could be avaiable -stylist alerts for appointments made and canceled

Reasons for Choosing MasterPeace live

Scoreboard

June 2019

Libbi from Hairstylist

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Master hairstylist ( 10 years)

Pros

Being able to see my scoreboard daily , as well add easy access to my appointment books.

Cons

Sometimes it would lag or glitch which would make it hard to be able to quickly get to what you needed to get too.

June 2019

Carli from The Salon Rubicon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

MasterPeace Live Review

Everything is just made simpler with this program. Inventory in particular is easy to work with, love the budget colum while working on reorder reports. Viewing past appointments & sales are easy for everyone to view.

Pros

Very simple, user friendly, easy to navigate Client alerts are both a favorite to myself & clients. Lots of clients comment how much they love the texts we send versus phone calls. Easier for everyone.

Cons

I don’t really have anything negative to say about this software.

June 2019

Amanda from The Salon Pineville

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Program

Pros

I like this software because it's easy to use. Very user friendly and efficient. Being able to have my "book" with me all the time is very convenient for when I'm out and about.

Cons

Not too many cons for this program. I do miss some of the older features like the drag and drop feature, but the rest is improving everyday

June 2019

Roxy from Bauhaus Salon + Haus Spa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Masterpeace pro and con

Support is great. Anytime I have a problem they address it asap

Pros

I love the scoreboards. I also love how easy it is to export any information into excel.

Cons

The amount of clicks it takes to actual make an appointment. More specific exports and reports on customer files, inventory and sales.

June 2019

Anne from A. Marcelite Salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Masterpeace Review

Always has been easy to download from the beginning to the setup all the way through to the daily processes. I love the reports feature, and I use it daily.

Pros

I love the availability of the app on phones and tablets

Cons

Filtering system. But only because I’m not good at it.

June 2019

Aryca from Bauhaus salon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Game changer

Great! When we had concerns they were fixed and the company is very easy to be in touch with

Pros

I love that i have access to my numbers and book 24/7. The score board is a game changer when it comes to helping you grow your numbers. And it is very user friendly.

Cons

That it automatically puts the suggested products into the cart from the client consultation.

July 2019

Alaina from Southern Style

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Pros and cons

my overall experience was FANTASTIC, they’re always there when you need help, they teach you and make sure you understand the ends and outs of the software, and everyone is very friendly making you love it that much more!

Pros

EVERYTHING. This software is easy to learn and helps the employees stay on top of their books, formulas, and anything in between! It’s so convenient having it on your phone and with you at all times to keep up with your appointments through out the week.

Cons

I do not have any complaints about the software.

July 2019

Holly from Cuts n such hair salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Masterpeace live

It has been very helpful with our business.

Pros

Scheduling appointments, and being able to check on your phone and ipad.

Cons

I feel like there ahould be a easier way to do inventory.

Reasons for Choosing MasterPeace live

It was recommended to us.

July 2019

Sarah from Billies and Bettie’s hair salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EASY!

We have increased a lot in retail because of the consultations. Clients actually call if they cant make it because they got reminded, instead of just not showing up. The customer service part of masterpeace live is absolutely amazing! They're like family!

Pros

The ability for all stylists to use the system out of the salon to book and check goals! Text and email reminders! Very visually beautiful, EASY to use!

Cons

It's hard for me to do inventory easily, I'm not good at excel and spreadsheets.

July 2019

Jensen from A Lee Caro Salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

MPL review

Pros

How I could do everything from my iPhone.

Cons

It took to long to pull specific reports.

June 2019

Peggy from Graffiti Hair Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Dispute Resolution

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love Masterpeace

It’s been a good decision for my business.

Pros

Support - ease of use. Reports are easy to pull and understand

Cons

Scheduling more than one service can Sometimes take time.

July 2019

Kristen from Cuts n such

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

MasterPeace live review

It’s a good tool to see clients and to add them

Pros

Convenient to check my schedule and to add clients

Cons

The system is a little slow, and check out is too many buttons

June 2019

Kattie from Bauhaus Salon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Optimistic

It’s been a learning progress but one I know will end amazingly

Pros

Ease of figuring out my daily numbers and having a end game that’s easy to see

Cons

Runs very slow and has glitches that are aggravating when you’re in a hurry

Response from MasterPeace live

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Our team is dedicated to our clients and enhancing MasterPeace live to help everyone grow. Thank you for growing with us!

June 2019

Lacey from The Salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Review

Pros

Easy to use and I can access it anywhere

Cons

You can drag and drop the appointments.

June 2019

Jessica from Salon54

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Salon 54 view of Masterpeace live

im Still new but I haven’t come across any problems. Just being able to have easy access is a big plus! We love the automatic reminders.

Pros

I like most is we can access this program anyway we go!

Cons

Not sure yet. Still working on figuring how to get to some things. I need to make more time to figure it out.