All Salon Tracker Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ogun

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Outstanding

Its secure, its safe. You have full control of what staff do in the salon, reduces theft.

PROS

The software is very simple and easy to usw, support available when requiered

CONS

Theres nothing that i dislike about the software.

Ruby

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Love it so far!

Overall I've been so impressed with salon tracker. It's got everything ive needed to set up my tanning business. Im amazed everyday by how well it integrates with my tmax, card reader and much more. It's enabled us to provide a quick, seamless and professional customer experience. Being able to operate the whole studio from salon tracker really is great.

PROS

Operating our sunbeds using Salon Tracker is super quick, easy, professional and seamless. Equally the thumbprint and card reader integrations are fantastic and make for seamless transactions. Customer support on hand and remote connect is great.

CONS

I feel like this software has room for some improvement to be even better . Examples include:- clearer/larger user interfaces for easy info input. Sometimes it can look very overwhelming and complicated to less experienced members of staff.- integrations with our personal website so bookings could also be made on there and pulled through to the calender- feature where you can mark deposits as not yet paid(eg if a customer comes in with cash later) without having to cancel them off - sometimes some members of staff with customer support didnt seem to know what they're doing and when ive spoken to other people theyve been much more helpful and really great. Sometimes it feels like the person im speaking to isnt 100% familiar with how to do everything.

Reason for choosing Salon Tracker

Seemed to be the only one which had everything we need to operate our sunbeds and beauty side by side.

Lucy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

very good

the clients like the text message reminder when it is correct that is

PROS

I find the customer service very helpful when there is a problem. There were a lot of things about the system that were not very easy to use when comparing it to shortcuts which I used to use, but the team have modified the system to make it a little easier

CONS

we have come across a lot of problems with the system. clients have been sent text message reminders that are wrong. You cant get individual stylist end of day sheets, my staff are self employed and the only way they can see what they have made on a certain day is by printing everyones end of day which people do not want other members of staff seeing their income.

Anna

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Amazing Team

I moved over to Salon Tracker from other software. The whole migration process to SalonTracker was seamless, the tech team took over and migrated our customers on to Salon Tracker in no time at all. Everything about Salon Tracker has been amazing. The support my team and I have had from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is second to none, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there, every step of the way. We have made endless calls to her. She has always been on hand to help, nothing is too much trouble for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. The remote access is great, the Salon Tracker team take over and set everything up for you, packages, prices, products. Thank you for making the change over so easy. 100 percent recommend Salon Tracker and their amazing team! Soleil Tanning Studio, Coventry

PROS

Salon Tracker is a very easy to use system.

CONS

We use petty cash sometimes, there is no petty cash button, basic cash up

Reason for choosing Salon Tracker

In England, looked organised, easy to get hold of. good reviews.

Reasons for switching to Salon Tracker

Epos had tanning app, but it was extremely basic, and was holding us back.

Anjanette

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

An absolute winner for our tanning salon

So happy I decided to go with salon tracker. The whole system works great for our tanning salon. Customer service team are super friendly and always helpful. I do t think I could run the salon efficiently without this system in place. Saves time and money having a system in place with great reporting features. Highly recommend!

PROS

Easy to use, fantastic reporting facilities and overall picture on how the salon is performing. Certainly helps to accurately report peak times and customer trends. Customer service from salon tracker is first class and always friendly

CONS

I can honestly say that I haven’t had any bad experiences with this system. I’m not over confident with computers, but this program and system is so easy to use, I really can’t find any fault

Reason for choosing Salon Tracker

Great deal and easy to use

Karen

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Easy software to use, excellent customer service

PROS

Easy to navigate around the system for both staff and management. Text reminders are brilliant for clients and have reduced no shoes!

CONS

You need to put in all you services individually and then can't delete old services or if prices change you also then need to add them again unless I'm doing things incorrect?

Vendor Response

Hi Karen, Thank you for your kind review and we're very glad that you and your staff find the system easy to use for your salon management! Just wanted to run over the altering of prices, you can actually edit your current services to update the pricing and also alter these for clients at transaction level as well, which should make things a little easier rather than having to re-add the service. We are happy to arrange a bit of training to show you how to do this if you have some availability? Please email info@salontracker.co.uk with a suitable time and we will be in touch! Many Thanks, Salon Tracker Team

Replied April 2018

Breece

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Easy, Efficient, Reliable.

PROS

Everything is one place. Options of adding Nails, and treatments. I like that I can incorporate the TMAX and track minutes via the software.

CONS

It freezes often and is quite slow to start. When on the staff account using the TMAX system, it doesnt give me (the administrator) the option to remove the 'unconfirm' button for customers using the sunbeds. I would like this to avoid staff using minutes and deleting then.

Vendor Response

Hi Breece, I'd like to say a big thank you from myself and the team for taking the time to review Salon Tracker. It is great to hear from one of our long-standing customers and are pleased that you find the software beneficial to your Salon. With regards to the cons stated, these issues can be easily resolved if you upgrade to our subscription package. We can offer you an exclusive offer if you call us on 0113 350 8230 or email: info@salontracker.co.uk. Best wishes, Christie

Replied April 2018

Ceri

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Can’t be without Salon Tracker!

So many benefits to having Salon tracker in our Salon. Things are more organised, I can keep track of stock, sales & marketing campaigns all in the same place. The team at Salon tracker are always done helpful and don’t ever seem fazed when I first set up and was constantly calling with queries or advice. Lovely customer service!

PROS

Very easy to use. Love the marketing module which allows you to text customers with offers etc.

CONS

Would like to be able to text individuals off the system for example if they have left something behind

Vendor Response

Hi Ceri, Thanks so much for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you find the system very easy to use and love using our marketing feature! With regards to the con stated, this is an available feature and will be more than happy to show you where it is on a quick session of training. Thanks again! Christie

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Salon tracker user

Still learning but getting there

PROS

The software is easy to update and navigate

CONS

It cant integrate with facebook unless you have 2000 likes

Vendor Response

Hi there and thank you for your kind review of our software services. With regards to the Facebook integration and the 2000 likes rule, this is a new requirement from Facebook themselves and therefore is unfortunately out of our hands. We are working hard to resolve this in a timely manner, however you can still link your online booking URL to your Facebook 'Book Now' button, therefore still allowing clients to be directed to your online booking via the Facebook app. If you are still learning areas of the system and would perhaps like a bit of extra training, please contact our team on 0113 350 8230 or info@salontracker.co.uk where a member of our sales team would love to help! Look forward to hearing from you, Best Wishes, Salon Tracker

Replied September 2018

Denica

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great package for money

Top Quality, always on the end of a phone nothing is to much trouble for them

PROS

Easy to use and price is very reasonable

CONS

Nothing can’t say I have a bad word to say about salon tracker

Damian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Salon tracker review

Easy to get hold of somebody during working hours but if something goes wrong outside of these hours you are a bit stuck

PROS

It’s is easy to use once you know how and it is very easy to book in our sunbed customers and keep track of their usage and purchases

CONS

It can crash or freeze from time to time

Vendor Response

Hi Damian. Thank you for your kind review of our software services, we are glad that you find the system easy to use. In regards to the out of hours support, we do have a mailbox for emergencies, in which if you require this service in the future please dial 0113 350 8232 and leave a message. My apologies to hear you are experiencing problems with the system freezing. If this re-occurs please call 0113 350 8232 or email us at info@salontracker.co.uk with your availability and a member of our support team will take a look over your software and perform any recommended updates. Best Wishes, Salon Tracker

Replied September 2018

Michael

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Easy to use

Good overall experience. They sort problems quickly (but obviously not available weekends) absolutely brilliant during lockdown with the suspension of our account payment. And again was there to get us back open again and 3 months reduced on our monthly payments. This has been a god send as we has a tanning business have missed out on our very busy months.

PROS

it is easy to use and we can always get good help if we need it

CONS

We are open 7 days but we can't get help on weekends which can be troublesome. We can't do a booking system (needed one after re opening after covid)as we need all customers emails. Wish it could be done another way.good

Denise

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

MMV Nails

Once trained on the system - which takes a while to master, it has been so valuable in our business of hairdressers, beauty and tanning. The system encompasses all of these aspects and diaries and staff are so easy to keep track of.

PROS

Booking clients in is so easy. Booking sunbeds and controlling them from Salon Tracker is so easily integrated to the Sunbeds T Max Controller. Reports can be easily gathered, this gives an insight to staff, products, and income generated. Support is available and the staff are amazing and extremely knowledgeable.

CONS

Not too easy to learn the different aspects of all the elements within the system. It took a while, however support is amazing. A few teething problems with elements not working properly, but the helpline sort this out in no time.

Jessica

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Salon owner

Company itself is great, great customer service and setup help

PROS

Able to track sunbed courses and minutes

CONS

The cost is very high compared to other salon software. I use it because I can’t find an alternative that tracks sunbed minutes/courses easily

Reason for choosing Salon Tracker

Don’t have the sunbed tracking feature

Sundeep

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Exemplary service as always

Fantastic service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], helped me with setup on a new machine and encountered many issues and the girls took it upon themselves to take responsibility of the task and made sure it was all working correctly and also were very thorough in making sure we were comfortable with all features and services available.

PROS

Ease of use and very straightforward to manage

CONS

Nothing a great system and service very easy to use and would recommend

Pam

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Salon Tracker Review

Good

PROS

The ease of booking clients in, display looks good too.

CONS

Customers cannot text back to the messages we send.

Vendor Response

Hi Pam. Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you find it easy booking clients in and like the way the software is displayed. With regards to customer's not being able to send texts back, the software is like that due to feedback about it being easier if clients cannot reply as it saves staff working out of hours and makes it easier to manage. This may be something we look at in the future to amend for those that want it. Hope this helps! Thanks again, Christie

Replied December 2018

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

The only salon software you need.

The ease of customer records for treatments and courses. During the COVID drama they couldn’t have been more helpful with pausing subscriptions and the a discount when we were able to re-open. Excellent customer service in challenging times.

PROS

The ease of use. Great features like fingerprint recognition. Bookings.

CONS

Nothing so far. Not had any major issues

Kirsty

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE