Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The system is very easy to use and we all got the hang of it very quickly."
  • icon"They are there to help anytime. The reports part of the software is brilliant to see where your buissness is doing well and where you need to work on."
  • icon"It’s easy to use once you are set up and know what you are doing. The team who help you when there are issues are amazing."
  • icon"Still lots to learn but that's down to having time myself and if there are any problems over the weekend it is difficult to solve problems."
  • icon"We use petty cash sometimes, there is no petty cash button, basic cash up."
  • icon"It can be tricky to find and use the sales functions."

Have you used Salon Tracker and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Salon Tracker Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ogun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Outstanding

Its secure, its safe. You have full control of what staff do in the salon, reduces theft.

Pros

The software is very simple and easy to usw, support available when requiered

Cons

Theres nothing that i dislike about the software.

Anna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Amazing Team

I moved over to Salon Tracker from other software. The whole migration process to SalonTracker was seamless, the tech team took over and migrated our customers on to Salon Tracker in no time at all. Everything about Salon Tracker has been amazing. The support my team and I have had from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is second to none, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there, every step of the way. We have made endless calls to her. She has always been on hand to help, nothing is too much trouble for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. The remote access is great, the Salon Tracker team take over and set everything up for you, packages, prices, products. Thank you for making the change over so easy. 100 percent recommend Salon Tracker and their amazing team! Soleil Tanning Studio, Coventry

Pros

Salon Tracker is a very easy to use system.

Cons

We use petty cash sometimes, there is no petty cash button, basic cash up

Reasons for choosing Salon Tracker

In England, looked organised, easy to get hold of. good reviews.

Reasons for switching to Salon Tracker

Epos had tanning app, but it was extremely basic, and was holding us back.

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Salon owner

Company itself is great, great customer service and setup help

Pros

Able to track sunbed courses and minutes

Cons

The cost is very high compared to other salon software. I use it because I can’t find an alternative that tracks sunbed minutes/courses easily

Reasons for choosing Salon Tracker

Don’t have the sunbed tracking feature

Lucy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2018

very good

the clients like the text message reminder when it is correct that is

Pros

I find the customer service very helpful when there is a problem. There were a lot of things about the system that were not very easy to use when comparing it to shortcuts which I used to use, but the team have modified the system to make it a little easier

Cons

we have come across a lot of problems with the system. clients have been sent text message reminders that are wrong. You cant get individual stylist end of day sheets, my staff are self employed and the only way they can see what they have made on a certain day is by printing everyones end of day which people do not want other members of staff seeing their income.

Karen

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Easy software to use, excellent customer service

Pros

Easy to navigate around the system for both staff and management. Text reminders are brilliant for clients and have reduced no shoes!

Cons

You need to put in all you services individually and then can't delete old services or if prices change you also then need to add them again unless I'm doing things incorrect?

Response from Salon Tracker

Hi Karen, Thank you for your kind review and we're very glad that you and your staff find the system easy to use for your salon management! Just wanted to run over the altering of prices, you can actually edit your current services to update the pricing and also alter these for clients at transaction level as well, which should make things a little easier rather than having to re-add the service. We are happy to arrange a bit of training to show you how to do this if you have some availability? Please email info@salontracker.co.uk with a suitable time and we will be in touch! Many Thanks, Salon Tracker Team

Replied April 2018

Breece

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Easy, Efficient, Reliable.

Pros

Everything is one place. Options of adding Nails, and treatments. I like that I can incorporate the TMAX and track minutes via the software.

Cons

It freezes often and is quite slow to start. When on the staff account using the TMAX system, it doesnt give me (the administrator) the option to remove the 'unconfirm' button for customers using the sunbeds. I would like this to avoid staff using minutes and deleting then.

Response from Salon Tracker

Hi Breece, I'd like to say a big thank you from myself and the team for taking the time to review Salon Tracker. It is great to hear from one of our long-standing customers and are pleased that you find the software beneficial to your Salon. With regards to the cons stated, these issues can be easily resolved if you upgrade to our subscription package. We can offer you an exclusive offer if you call us on 0113 350 8230 or email: info@salontracker.co.uk. Best wishes, Christie

Replied April 2018

Ceri

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Can’t be without Salon Tracker!

So many benefits to having Salon tracker in our Salon. Things are more organised, I can keep track of stock, sales & marketing campaigns all in the same place. The team at Salon tracker are always done helpful and don’t ever seem fazed when I first set up and was constantly calling with queries or advice. Lovely customer service!

Pros

Very easy to use. Love the marketing module which allows you to text customers with offers etc.

Cons

Would like to be able to text individuals off the system for example if they have left something behind

Response from Salon Tracker

Hi Ceri, Thanks so much for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you find the system very easy to use and love using our marketing feature! With regards to the con stated, this is an available feature and will be more than happy to show you where it is on a quick session of training. Thanks again! Christie

Replied December 2018

Sundeep

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Exemplary service as always

Fantastic service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], helped me with setup on a new machine and encountered many issues and the girls took it upon themselves to take responsibility of the task and made sure it was all working correctly and also were very thorough in making sure we were comfortable with all features and services available.

Pros

Ease of use and very straightforward to manage

Cons

Nothing a great system and service very easy to use and would recommend

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

Salon tracker user

Still learning but getting there

Pros

The software is easy to update and navigate

Cons

It cant integrate with facebook unless you have 2000 likes

Response from Salon Tracker

Hi there and thank you for your kind review of our software services. With regards to the Facebook integration and the 2000 likes rule, this is a new requirement from Facebook themselves and therefore is unfortunately out of our hands. We are working hard to resolve this in a timely manner, however you can still link your online booking URL to your Facebook 'Book Now' button, therefore still allowing clients to be directed to your online booking via the Facebook app. If you are still learning areas of the system and would perhaps like a bit of extra training, please contact our team on 0113 350 8230 or info@salontracker.co.uk where a member of our sales team would love to help! Look forward to hearing from you, Best Wishes, Salon Tracker

Replied September 2018

Leah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2016

Best way to run a tanning salon

We have been using Salon Tracker since we opened our new Tanning Shop. Its a great way to provide your customers with best experience. Your customer can buy anything from 3 Minutes to over a hundred minutes. The customer can be book in in just a few seconds, and they are ready to use the Tanning Bed. From our point of view we have good financial control

Pros

ease of use, good control, easer for customer

Cons

Not much

Damian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Salon tracker review

Easy to get hold of somebody during working hours but if something goes wrong outside of these hours you are a bit stuck

Pros

It’s is easy to use once you know how and it is very easy to book in our sunbed customers and keep track of their usage and purchases

Cons

It can crash or freeze from time to time

Response from Salon Tracker

Hi Damian. Thank you for your kind review of our software services, we are glad that you find the system easy to use. In regards to the out of hours support, we do have a mailbox for emergencies, in which if you require this service in the future please dial 0113 350 8232 and leave a message. My apologies to hear you are experiencing problems with the system freezing. If this re-occurs please call 0113 350 8232 or email us at info@salontracker.co.uk with your availability and a member of our support team will take a look over your software and perform any recommended updates. Best Wishes, Salon Tracker

Replied September 2018

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Easy to use

Good overall experience. They sort problems quickly (but obviously not available weekends) absolutely brilliant during lockdown with the suspension of our account payment. And again was there to get us back open again and 3 months reduced on our monthly payments. This has been a god send as we has a tanning business have missed out on our very busy months.

Pros

it is easy to use and we can always get good help if we need it

Cons

We are open 7 days but we can't get help on weekends which can be troublesome. We can't do a booking system (needed one after re opening after covid)as we need all customers emails. Wish it could be done another way.good

Denise

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

MMV Nails

Once trained on the system - which takes a while to master, it has been so valuable in our business of hairdressers, beauty and tanning. The system encompasses all of these aspects and diaries and staff are so easy to keep track of.

Pros

Booking clients in is so easy. Booking sunbeds and controlling them from Salon Tracker is so easily integrated to the Sunbeds T Max Controller. Reports can be easily gathered, this gives an insight to staff, products, and income generated. Support is available and the staff are amazing and extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

Not too easy to learn the different aspects of all the elements within the system. It took a while, however support is amazing. A few teething problems with elements not working properly, but the helpline sort this out in no time.

Pam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Salon Tracker Review

Good

Pros

The ease of booking clients in, display looks good too.

Cons

Customers cannot text back to the messages we send.

Response from Salon Tracker

Hi Pam. Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you find it easy booking clients in and like the way the software is displayed. With regards to customer's not being able to send texts back, the software is like that due to feedback about it being easier if clients cannot reply as it saves staff working out of hours and makes it easier to manage. This may be something we look at in the future to amend for those that want it. Hope this helps! Thanks again, Christie

Replied December 2018

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

The only salon software you need.

The ease of customer records for treatments and courses. During the COVID drama they couldn’t have been more helpful with pausing subscriptions and the a discount when we were able to re-open. Excellent customer service in challenging times.

Pros

The ease of use. Great features like fingerprint recognition. Bookings.

Cons

Nothing so far. Not had any major issues

Chevonne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY