User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.97

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

All SimpleSpa Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Great software!

I wanted a cloud-based software that managed appointments, clients, products, and could handle a range of services. It needed to be a POS and provide reports. An important feature to have is digital forms.

Pros

I love the multiple features - appointment book, POS, inventory control, forms, reporting, and options like credit card integration, automatic email reminders, and SMS messaging. Customer service has been incredible!

Cons

I would like a more thorough training feature. I used a similar software and the FAQ shows how to use most functions but I think for someone who hasn't used a software like this, it might be challenging without training.

Reasons for choosing SimpleSpa

The main reason was price, SimpleSpa can't be beat. It is available on man platforms. Aesthetic Record is an app for Apple only, so purchasing Apple products to use the app isn't something I want to do, and I cannot add past transactions. Vagaro seemed to fit most of my needs but by the time you add forms and credit card processing, the subscription becomes much more expensive.

Reasons for switching to SimpleSpa

The reason for switching was price; Simple Spa offers so many features at an incredible price. My subscription would increase to $217/month as a single practitioner to keep the features I'm getting with SimpleSpa.

Jamie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his customer service made me trust SimplSpa

Well, I am a new business owner (February 2020) and have been doing everything the old school way and by myself. My friend, in the business, told me I needed a booking site. I looked into various sites , trying to do my research..when I came across SimpleSpa. I looked into it and started the free trial (as I did on a few other sites). As a new owner, and not super tech savvy, I reached out to a few sites with questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was the first to write me back!!! He was super quick, and extremely informative. From that point on I focused on SimpleSpa (also because the price was affordable and most importantly...worth it). As the week went on I had tons of questions, to which [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was always there to help guide me and solve my concerns. I even called the customer service line the other day and spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] . He was extremely passionate about SimpleSpa! I truly appreciate that! I have been in the customer service industry fro most of my love and I love when someone is passionate about what they do!!! He earned my trust...which is everything!!! I am sure you know this by now, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is an asset to your company! Other sites finally reached back out to me, but because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] outstanding help to always go above and beyond to help me, and his passion...I already enrolled with SimpleSpa for 1 year!!!! Thank you

Pros

At first I was drawn by the fact that it was geared towards those of us in the Beauty/Service industry. I do Permanent Makeup, Eyelash Extensions, Eyelash Lifting, Eyelash and Eyebrow Tinting, and Tattoo Removals. I have various departments that require various forms to be sent out to clients and I love that SimpleSpa not only has that option available, but it is user friendly and had pre-loaded forms!!! AMAZING!!! I love the simplicity of the software, yet it is well developed with so many options and answers to my questions so to speak! It gives me all that I need and more!!!

Cons

The one thing I would love...is the ability to be able to attach images in the Forms section of the software. Other than that...it is PERFECT!

Reasons for choosing SimpleSpa

Customer service (definitely #1), forms option, affordability, easy of use, the simplicity- yet depth of information, text options, etc.

Reasons for switching to SimpleSpa

They do not have the ability to have forms added to their site at this time.

Jim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2018

Only went through the initial 14 day free trial and all features are great except it's fee based.

Pros

Online booking is sharp and can sell online gift certificates. Client can receive a custom questionnaire to fill out that gets sent back with the appointment. Did not experience tech support but sales will normally get back to you within an hour to four hours. Cloud based software with back up systems in case there is a crash on the main server.

Melina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Professional software & Easy to use

I think my title says it all, we are all very happy using this software my choice was first made in our salon a few months ago in Greece and now in Portugal that we opened up I cannot be more happy with this decision. My front desk needed only to know how to use a computer, because SimpleSpa is very easy to use booking was done with no training. And the wonderful part is that I can be anywhere in the world and monitor exactly what is going on in each store, planning on opening more in another country and this software is the software I now recommend for anyone starting their business.

Pros

We made a request for invoicing to be adjusted with something for Greece, and they did it for us with no additional charge. I would get this service in the past with something that would cost more and have probably less features, let alone that now I work solely off my iPad and I have setup my front desk with iPads too accessing the SimpleSpa page so I have reduced the cost of all my hardware

Maria

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Working like a clock

I am very meticulous with our selections, and our dutch nail bar needed to start sending out reminders both to improve my relation with my growing customers and second to be more productive. I tried a few software like Shedul, Acuity and then SimpleSpa - shedul I read was backed by a company called surge ventures which seems to have stopped doing business and there was no phone support second there was acuity which looked nice at first, but lacked features and was actually harder to use but not awfully hard, I took another swing and also tried out SimpleSpa software and I found everything I needed to run my appointments and most importantly send reminders as Texts and as Emails which they actually get delivered (shedul delivered one out of every 3 and I didn't have a way to check if they had been sent out etc.). Well to make a long story short and my lesson which I want to pass on, is first there is no such thing as free software especially when you want to have something to run your business, second try this software, it is excellent, the customer care people are always helping us (we wanted to embed on our site and they helped us right away), and finally the price was more than reasonable which I don't have to worry about it.

Pros

We can see which SMS messages have been delivered, and is very easy use of booking

Gina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

EASY & LOVING THIS SOFTWARE

First class service all the way, all I wanted was to know that if I had an issue someone would reply to my boutique. And you guys deliver. thank you for being pros at what you do. We moved from an expensive program we had, and tried a few free ones but let me be honest I don't trust the free stuff, you get it, rely on them and all of a sudden they either close or start charging you an arm and a leg. My decision to go with simple spa was your easy in use environment and awesome client service.

Pros

I am able to custom make my email reminders I am using SMS notifications which is great my clients love it I can use my existing gift cards and also recharge client cards They added my customers for me free of charge

Lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Great reminder system, great for our team

We started using simple spa in the summer. It took us just a few minutes to get started, any questions we had were answered very quickly. What I like the most is our staff gets a text with the appointments for the day. This is just amazing, no need to sign in to a computer or download any apps. Overall we are very happy and highly recommend simple spa

Pros

Great features, and very good rates. Very frequent updates, any problems we had were solved right away.

Cons

Wish it was free!

Julian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Great little piece of software

We needed spa software desperately to more effectively manage our bookings and customer communication. The SMS messaging feature has saved loads of time and effort on the part of the staff. There were a few small hiccups with the database upload but once those were ironed out, everything has been working really well.

Pros

The software is easy to use, pretty intuitive. With a bit of set up time, it should meet the needs of any spa. Pricing is excellent and customer support is always available and helpful.

Cons

Lack of integration with 3rd party apps and vendors.

DD

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Great for our salon

This software was one of our options a month ago, and we decided to go with SimpleSpa no looking back because 1. this software is easy easy easy, and 2. the people that run this team and software are helpful made our life easy by adding our services for us (for FREE!!!) I sent them a paper document with all our services and they added them one by one for us. We are now using this in 2 locations and it is working like a charm, no problems and I just think that writing a few words is the least I can do because this software works flawlessly and I love it.

Pros

Easy to use, simple user page, I can focus on booking appointments and my business than actually learning how to use the software. My customers love the email notifications, and they have reduced no-shows

Susan

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

The best customer service ever! Anything I need they make it happen, modifications, reports etc.

saves me money and time

Pros

The price is great. Ease of use. They grow with you. Great service. I'm thrilled with this product and company. I have no negative comments. This company and software has surpassed my expectations. Very surprising considering the great price and amazing customer service. We do not need online booking. This program has dramatically reduced late and no-show clients.

Response from SimpleSpa

Thank you Susan, your feedback is always fantastic and we learn to get better and serve you better.

Replied August 2017

Emmy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Easy to use and good support

Pros

I am using the SimpleSpa system for one year, customer service has been there to help me when I needed which is a pleasant surprise when as a single person business we are always left behind. The texts are amazing, and my clients are reminded of the appointments and they can also reply and confirm.

Cons

I love the call functions, my wish if they make it work like being a front desk and someone can also book

Lambi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Best Service Ever

I am so happy I decided to go with you guys, I wanted to process payments with a credit card processor and I basically wanted a solution to be all in one but as inexpensive as possible. And now I have credit card processing with a service called Stripe with simplespa. You have no idea how happy I am that I can do this. Besides that support is there whenever I have a question I get a response really fast, like less than an hour for sure. And I am just so thrilled with this credit card processing now, A+ , I definitely recommend this service

Pros

Has all I need to run my business, and credit card processing with stripe and the texts reminders are wonderful I think my no shows have been minimized, all positive very positive

Emmy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Ease of use and intuitive

Pros

What we like most is that our team easily learnt to use SimpleSpa, the support team which whenever needed was there for myself and our users, the flexibility in the reports which we needed on more metric and they added for us

Cons

The only difficulty I had was adding forms which the support team helped us with an excel file template for us to fill out

Maggie

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Outstanding customer service, I have never experience a better service with any other company

Pros

Very user friendly, and as mentioned before customer support is outstanding, I would never even think to go with any software where there is no personal communication or contact. The fact that I can discuss any question via Skype is amazing as supposed to sending someone a ticked or email than waiting for reply and if the answer isn't what you want you have to send another ticket, that to me is a nonsense. The help I have received from customer rep and his approach and commitment to the client is absolutely fantastic, I would recommend this software to anyone.

Response from SimpleSpa

Maggie, thank you for your review we are always here for you and your needs

Replied August 2017

Gina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Quality and Perfect for my needs

I moved from freeware software to simplespa two weeks ago, they helped me add my services without an issue, and I learned to use the software really fast, without the need to read some long video on how to add an appointment. So the reason I moved to simplespa was because the pricing was simple to understand and I wasnt confronted with surprises like I noticed when I wanted to do more things on the free software. The features are abundant, I can make my emails custom, my booking page includes my logo which is great, and I have control over my SMS reminders which is fantastic. The customer service reply time is/are immediate, they are friendly and most importantly they listened to my business needs. I am alone running my spa, but I have the feeling I can rely on them.

Pros

SMS reminders Email reminders Easy to use

Dwight

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE