All Square Appointments Reviews

1-25 of 181 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carolyn

Consumer Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2024

Square Appointments Review: Square Appointments Is An All In One Platform.

User Profile

Rhonda

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Very Useful

There are somethings we have to work around but we were able to make it work for our business.

PROS

Square schedules appointments, takes payments and keeps track of customers all in one place at no additional charge.

CONS

It took a while to figure out. Start and end time feature on the appointment would be great.When making an edit in the auto text feature, I noticed the customer gets the default message & not what I changed it too, which enables me to not be able to use that feature.

Daja

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Square is perfect for small businesses!

I love that I can integrate my google calendar with square. It’s amazing to have your days in one place! Square sends out reminders and confirmations which is amazing. My clients like the text message option. It goes right to their phone and all they have to do is look in their messages to check, no logins and passwords to worry about for them.

PROS

I love that I can complete transactions and book the same client all in one place! I’m a one man show so this makes life easy and helps me retain business!

CONS

I don’t have many complaints with square appointments. It’s worked well with keeping my schedule intact.

Reasons for switching to Square Appointments

Vagaro was too pricey, too complicated and had too many “rules”.

Heather

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Square for barbershop

I’m currently searching for another appointment system that has some of the features square is lacking, there’s just many things Square should offer for the beauty industry that they don’t and for such a big company they would be such a small changes I don’t understand why they don’t initiate them.

PROS

Square is one of the first POS systems that I used so I’m very familiar with it. It integrates easily with many different applications and has a fair amount of necessary features.

CONS

I pay a lot of money to use square for appointments square for payroll square for POS square for marketing etc. etc. I hate that every part of Square has a different app I wish I could all just be in one and I hate how they charge for every little thing, boy they make a ton of money off me and their customer service is horrible

Reason for choosing Square Appointments

Because I’m more familiar with it

Reasons for switching to Square Appointments

Vagaro’s inventory management was too time consuming

Jennifer

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

So Easy To Use, Business Generating

Square Appointments has been fantastic for driving business to my private practice, as many people do not want to make a call or send an email to get started in therapy, but would prefer to just book an appointment. Also, it saves me time and energy with scheduling clients because we do not have to go back and forth discussing availability - they can just look at the calendar through the booking widget and book their own appointment.

PROS

I love that it enables my clients to easily make appointments online and sends them automated reminders, that I don't have to be involved in sending.

CONS

If you encounter a problem it can be very difficult to find the contact number for customer service through the square site.

Reason for choosing Square Appointments

I actually just ultimately switched from Square appointments to simple practice, even though I had a fantastic experience with Square Appointments - because I had trouble with Square Point of Sale and the additional capabilities with Simple Practice were very helpful and desirable. If I had not had issues with Square POS I likely would not have switched. I would still recommend Square Appointments to other small businesses.

Avril

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Set your Appointments and get Paid in One

I needed a way to have clients schedule consulting and also pay for the time immediately. Before I was utilizing several online platforms that were not linked .

PROS

The ease in which you are able to set up the system was delightful,non invasive and efficient. I also like the fact someone can select from a menu to better customize their engagement with the process. ANd the mobile app is nearly identical to the desktop version which makes travel mode more efficient.

CONS

My initial set up was separate from my Square account however it is now an integral component. The new integration removed the need to work

Reasons for switching to Square Appointments

I already use Square and this was the same system that linked directly to all of my other business operations.

Sylvie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

A good software, but room for improvement

I had a fantastic experience until they changed their subscription and removed the calendar sync function for free users

PROS

-Easy to use and navigate -Basic features that are essential for Massage Therapy business

CONS

Free system was great and then they removed the calendar sync function, unless you upgraded.

Reason for choosing Square Appointments

Was free at the time with all the features I needed

ToniAnn

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Salon appointments

It's been okay. It took some time to get used to. Some things I would change.

PROS

This program is good for salon appointments BUT, it could be better. I love how it sends out confirmations for you.

CONS

Someone who runs a salon should really help make this program better. It's decent, but so much improvement can be made.

Reasons for switching to Square Appointments

The owner of ShelVia hair thought Square would be better for her to use.

Austin

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Bundle with Square

If the person is already using Square I would 100% recommend Square Appointments. If not, I'd still recommend they checked it out for sure but maybe look at some others as well.

PROS

First off, this is really convenient for Square Point of Sale (P.O.S.) and payments users. Doing business with just one company is definitely preferable to using two or three. Less passwords and account information to remember, configure, and pay for. I think Square is a good company altogether, they're reputable and established. The Square Appointments app has a tidy layout that's easy to multi task from. Pop open the app and check the schedule or set reminders, either way no messaging or calling to figure out a time and day. Take care of payments and customer information in the same place.

CONS

Reaching out to Square for customer support or feature requests was the one place I felt dissatisfied. I don't think it should take so long especially now that it's a paid service. It's not like this for Squares other products so I don't really understand why either.

Reasons for switching to Square Appointments

I just didn't like it

Vesta

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Excellent saas

This appointment system has changed the way we work and increased our revenue. And the regular updates are incredibly useful, systematically solving one issue after another. We are so happy with this service.

PROS

-have customers pre-pay for appointments -manage multiple types of appointment and multiple employees -fine tune cancellation periods -charge cancellation fees -useful analytics

CONS

-While there is a client list, which is great, it does not connect back to the charges or appointments made by that client, so it's very difficult to backtrack and figure out how a client has interacted with your company. For instance, a client calls and gives you their name and would like to cancel an appointment for a refund. The easy thing would be to find their name in the client list and see their appointment and charge, click over and cancel and refund. Right now, you'd have to click through and find their appointment by looking week-by-week. It gets even harder if someone has canceled the appointment. Then there's no way to find the payment they made, e.g. to verify that they've been refunded.

Ricky

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Square Appointments for Salons

I think my overall experience with square appointments booking system has been a great one. I rarely had to contact support and when I have any issues were resolved swiftly.

PROS

I love the calendar syncing and ease of booking and calendar management features but it's a toss up with the customer database. We couldn't function without any one of these features

CONS

I didn't like that I had to pay up to a new tier and the only added feature I needed was the ability to point my domain name to my square booking site.

Reason for choosing Square Appointments

Square seemed to be the best for with the calendar syncing.

Heidi

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Online Scheduling for Chiropractic Practice

Square appointments is great for my chiropractic practice. Online scheduling is convenient for my customers and my staff. The platform is very user friendly, and easy to set up. My customers love the option to schedule online and ability to modify their own appointments. Appointment reminders have reduced the number of missed appointments.

PROS

Square appointments is extremely user friendly for my employees and for my customers. Email and text reminders reduce missed appointments.

CONS

It would be nice to have a feature that would allow you to schedule recurring appointments on certain days of the month (ex: 1st and 3rd Fridays).

Reason for choosing Square Appointments

Price, reviews

Ren

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2016

Promising but very limited

Limited feature set for the price compared to cheaper more feature-rich alternatives available on the market. It's year 2016, and makers of this software still haven't implemented a simple feature like service name showing in the booked time slot when staff view the calendar. Unless you're using their iPad app their web calendar interface is horrible. Worst of all, this system is so primitive that it forces customers to enter full name, phone, and email address EVERY SINGLE TIME to book an appointment. The only reason we switched to Square Appointments in the first place was to prevent no-shows by activating "Hold Card for No-Show Protection". This feature is half-baked because there's no way to save card info for future bookings. As of November 2016 no improvements have been made to mitigate that despite their tech staff promising to fix it when we first signed up with them in May 2016. I have sent them tons of usability improving ideas but only a few were addressed. We're on the verge of canceling our account with them because our clients constantly complain about what I described above, but worst of all we've noticed major decline in booking conversions from even our current clients, let alone newcomers. It holds promise, it is just not ready for prime time.

PROS

It has a dedicated iPad app.

CONS

Customer has to fill out his name, email, phone and credit card every single time appointment is booked. That's annoying and enough to steer even the most loyal customers away.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Tiered pricing mistake

I was happy until they mucked up their pricing. With no option to continue select services without now paying $30/m vs FREE it’s a real sign for me to move on. How could you not consider that multi provider salons are phasing out and many more single suite clients would like to try Square? I have been using this for nearly 5 years and I will be leaving.

PROS

I used to love this free service. Used with the other services it was easy and convenient for both me and my guests.

CONS

Misappropriated tier pricing has driven me away. As a single person, I do not need to Italian the multiple locations or employee services but cannot retain confirmation and reminder contacts without paying $30/m. Other providers will do this and more for free.

Tugce

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Square Appointments makes scheduling so much easy

Square Appointments is a comprehensive solution for our scheduling requirements.

PROS

Square Appointments reduces the business related scheduling process to straightforward levels thanks to its features.

CONS

Square Appointments would be a perfect scheduling solution if it could offer its features for a better pricing.

Jas

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2017

SQUARE APPOINTMENTS IS THE WORST!

PROS

NOTHING is good about this program, at the time we were excited to have square appointments since we had the POS. But it has crashed, lost valuable information and jeopardized our security by letting unauthorized users log into our business account.

CONS

The system has constantly crashed, for over a month now we have lost client information, appointments and our calendars were wiped out due to an upgrade. There are only "managers" that only take feed back, refuse to transfer you to an engineer and lose notes on the issues. They also have breached the security of our stylists and our business by interlinking their appointments application to our Point of sale. NO ONE should be able to have access to the business account. These stylists are independent contractors!

Jaree

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Great Product!

This is a wonderful product. It makes owning a small business very doable. Most companies only offer of part of what square offers all in one package. They are easy to communicate with but rarely need to do so. I also like that if you don't want some of the services you have the option not to pay for them if you do not need that service.

PROS

I can find everything I need in owning a small business all in one place. Other companies do not do everything that square provides in one.

CONS

Services are more tailored to a product based business as opposed to a service based business making some of the features a little more difficult to utilize like I would like to use them.

Tiffany

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Appointments

I have a wonderful time using square and I recommend it to everyone I know that’s in business

PROS

I love that I’m able to link my business ventures together as far as appointment setting and use of the online store.

CONS

What I didn’t like was the monthly fee but that’s gone now

Reason for choosing Square Appointments

I chose square because I had already had experience with it through another company and I loved it alot

Jamie

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: