All BigChange Reviews

1-25 of 268 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tanya

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great Product

User Profile

Neil

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

A Year with big Change

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

PROS

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

CONS

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Reason for choosing BigChange

I liked the software, the interface, that they are local and from what I have seen on social media I like the way they treat their employees.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Despite many hours on the phone with their tech support field motion never actually worked.

Vendor Response

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!! And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers... Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

Replied April 2021

Jason

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

William Hale Fire & Security Ltd

Overall i feel Big Change is more than suitable for the Fire & Security industry, and includes all the features necessary to running the administrations, jobs, employees and customers.

PROS

Since fully implementing Big Change, we have found the system generally easy to use, and popular with the field engineers. My favorite features of the system is the Job Management/Scheduling, the Tracking feature and how that links in with the scheduling diary.

CONS

A lot of work has to go into setting the system up and importing information, but i guess this goes for any CRM. I'm not keen on the Stock & Equipment setup and feel this could be improved.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We felt that Big Change was a easier platform to use, had a better layout and includes a real time tracking feature, which Simpro doesnt.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. I am sorry to hear about your issues with the stock and equipment setup, we would love to have your feedback on this. If you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it; louise.stone@bigchange.com Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Louise Customer Marketing Manager

Replied June 2023

Abby

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

2 years+ BigChange use

BigChange has been a good, straightforward system for job management (after initial set up). It's easy to create quotes, contracts, jobs, and purchase orders, and to schedule to engineers. The customisable aspect of the system was good to be able to adapt to our processes and develop personalised report templates. After a promising start with lots of new releases and development, and good customer service, the service levels and developments have dropped off, and we have given up on many of the hoped-for additions.

PROS

BigChange is easy to use on a day-to-day basis - creating quotes, jobs and contracts and purchase orders is easy, after the initial set up. Scheduling is straightforward.I liked the suggestions portal and the feeling that improvements were being made based on our requirements (it's a shame that this no longer exists).

CONS

We have always wanted an asset management system, but have never found a solution that would work with our custom job reports, and record trends. We looked into integration with laboratories, but costs were prohibitive. Things like being able to see calendars on devices, easier stock and timesheet management, having sites and jobs linked to account managers in an effective way, are all things we have never managed to sort out. Having additional costs for developments which would be helpful for all customers has deterred us. Many issues going to Roadcrew have never been completed, and service levels have dropped off in the last year.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Protean was very static and did not develop or improve, we were unable to customise it to our needs, and there was too much manual typing of reports involved.

Vendor Response

Hi Abby, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your bad experience with the customer service and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to making things right. Would you mind reaching out to me by email with your details, louise.stone@bigchange.com, I can then escalate this for you to get a resolution. It would also be good to know more about the additions you are requesting so I can look into this for you. It may interest you to know that we hold regular customer forums up and down the UK where the BigChange team does a product showcase on various system features, this has helped so many of our customers. You are welcome to join us at one of our next forums, let me know if you would like more details. I look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes Louise

Replied July 2023

David

Environmental Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great product for security of the device

The ease of been able to lock down the tablets so that they are user friendly and secure if a device is lost, with them been used by drivers this can easily be done.

PROS

They have a knowledgeable team that can assist our IT in getting the best out of the product.

CONS

As an internal IT, it would be advantageous to be able to manage certain parts of the administration ourselves.

Vendor Response

Hi David, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. If you would like help navigating the system and learning any functionalities you are unsure of, don't hesitate to get in touch with our Roadcrew team or your Customer Success Manager. Or email me and I will pass on any feedback. louise.stone@bigchange.com. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Replied December 2023

Matthew

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Big change for a commercial gas company

Overall I am happy with BigChange but would like to see some more quality of life updates such as better sorting and filters or the ability to put additional group jobs inside group jobs so that multiple return visits in one group can be logged together which still keeping it within the initial jobs group

PROS

Big Change enables us to mange 80% of our day to day work in one place, from quoting, running jobs and chasing parts with suppliers as well as integrating slightly with Xero. They are constantly doing updates, some of which have been instrumental to our use of it.

CONS

It is not tailored for our particular companies needs. Multiple day jobs have to be logged as seperate events which can add a lot of extra reports being filled in by engineers or a lo of extra admin in the back office.Also the asset management for sites is very clunky and requires every asset to be added including serial number, make and model etc, which is great for small sites but where we have over 600 sites, with some sites having very old equipment which does not have clear details, or might have 30+ assets with different serial numbers it makes it incredibly impractical to use.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We wanted a software which could do everything

Hannah

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

BigChange has transformed our business

Our experience with BigChange from the initial meeting at the NEC show in Birmingham in 2022 to the onboarding process and Roadcrew support that is always at hand, has been second to none. Having used another software system previously that offered no support whatsoever, it has been a breath of fresh air having a team on hand to always answer any queries. The ideas portal to make suggestions for improvements has been great and the continued contact with product development has been very reassuring that this software will be something our company will continue to use for many years to come.

PROS

The system encompasses many areas that we required all into one system - CRM, vehicle tracking, job/scheduler management, fieldworker app and financial are the main ones for us. Its easy integration with other apps has been such a useful tool, such as Xero, Outlook and Google Maps.

CONS

Some features with the invoicing and financial side could be improved although I know this is something that BigChange are working towards. There are also some features within the JobWatch app that our fieldworkers could benefit from being improved, these are small functionality areas.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Our business had outgrown Verizon Connect/Work platform and our business needs had grown as such that BigChange ticked all the boxes we need moving forward.

Vendor Response

Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Best Wishes Louise

Replied May 2023

Jordan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

PROS

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

CONS

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Reason for choosing BigChange

Same as above!

Reasons for switching to BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Vendor Response

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Team BigChange

Replied October 2019

Brent

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Hudson White Services And BigChange

Brilliant, don't have many issues, if we do they're sorted or we are shown how to sort them. Downtime is minimal.

PROS

User friendly and customizable to fit our operation and we can always find a way to do something using the system, you just have to be a creative problem solver!

CONS

mobile app for the admin side could do with being developed, or a more mobile friendly version for quick changes on the move.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Alot more features that fit our business, the process are easy to customize and the service provided was top notch.

Vendor Response

Hi Brent Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Replied May 2023

Gary

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Initial Review

I still like the playform, and we are yet to fully go live, but there have been some major frustrations in getting things set up and interfaced with ourmain CRM Microsoft AX platform.

PROS

Additional features above what we currently use.Ability to make changes instantly.Additional features like photos and service history.Ability to have files specific to customers and equipment.

CONS

The whole creation of worksheets felt very clunky, and this wasnt fully explained or appreciated by us at the start. Good features, but sometimes difficult to build a worflow and worksheets that meet our specific requirements.Although i'm not on the job coordination team, i beleive the layout and interaction with jobs could be improved up, for instance, having to click through various items to see the full job details is tedious.The product didnt meet our need to have mutiple equipment in one job due to the stock/equipment being all under one place, this makes it difficult to identify service parts per item, we ended up having to have group jobs which isnt ideal.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Platform seemed simpler and easier to use.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

For more enhanced features and the ability to make changes more easily.

Vendor Response

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. I have noted your feedback and passed this on to the relevant team but please reach out to the Roadcrew team who are available 24/7 or your Customer Success Manager if you are still experiencing frustrations. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Replied August 2023

Stephen

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

BigChange don’t talk the talk the walk the walk!

Really excellent. Everyone from [sensitive content hidden] at the start followed by [sensitive content hidden] and now [sensitive content hidden] have been great. They make you feel part of Bigchange and their knowledge support and help has been great!

PROS

Compared to our previous system it is really intuitive to use and our staff enjoy working with the BigChange software

CONS

Certainly improvements around stock required. Feel there is some sales reports missing such as trying to look at a sales person jobs ([sensitive content hidden]), in wip and in scheduled/unscheduled.

Reason for choosing BigChange

People, feature and felt it would be a better fit

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Clunky, slow to use and slow to bring new modules. Not very dynamic and support was poor

Vendor Response

Hi Stephen Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals, thank you for your feedback on the stock feature, I have passed this on to the relevant team. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Replied August 2023

Kyle

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent customer service and support, but some technical limitations around integration

The people side is great, everyone is helpful and knowledgeable, there are some annoyances on a technical level around integration and reporting - escalated tickets take too long to resolve.

PROS

The onboarding and customer service is great. First line support are excellent and it's refreshing to find a company that you call and easily get through to a real person that can resolve problems. The availability of the APIs is generally better than the alternatives.

CONS

The reports are not good and not well thought out when compared to competitors, exporting is difficult or not available for some reports and there are no options for the automation of report exports for integration.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Primarily the flexibility of the solution, the onboarding process and the availability of APIs to allow us to integrate their tracking to our ERP.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

cTrack failed to meet our reporting and tracking needs, reports were bordering on useless and we wanted a holistic solution for vehicle tracking, trailer tracking and a hardware partner to support handheld devices. BigChange were able to offer this with a great onboarding process and hardware support has for the most part been excellent.

Kev

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Kev's Review of Big Change

A real partnership with a company that listens API links progressing well

PROS

1. Nice bunch of people to deal with2. Reliability and wants to help

CONS

SchedulingStock controlSage 50 cloud integration unreliable so we use sage 50 server based

Reason for choosing BigChange

As mentioned already

Reasons for switching to BigChange

At the time they were not investing in development and with no plans of going into the cloud

Vendor Response

Hi Kev Thank you for the feedback and thank you to you and the team for providing feedback valuable insights on how we can continue to improve BigChange further. Our Mission is simple in that we want to make you and your business unstoppable, and we can only do that through building partnerships and working together so looking forward for that to continue in 2023. If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly. Many Thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer

Replied January 2023

Michael

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Packed with functions

Ultimate visibility of the field resources in live time, looking to achieve better productivity nationwide through better resource management and planning.

PROS

The software is packed with features which help our day to day function. having vehicle tracking, shedulling, planning and electronic job cards/delivery notes, sales leads and CRM tools all in one place. Instant job status through the schedule tab means we can e the status of each job and each resource.

CONS

Very data heavy, lots of initial input and adding information

Reason for choosing BigChange

Job watch was the best product "out of the box" without needing to add additional software packages and linking multiple platforms it was a "one stop shop". For all the functions we wanted in a package, Jobwatch had 5 more that we didn't realise we needed until we saw them. Totally blew my socks off.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The business needed smoother processing of jobs, worksheets, delivery notes and transfer of information between operations and field engineers

Vendor Response

Many thanks for taking the time to review your BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business operations. Thank you for the positive feedback and rest assured your additional comments will be passed along to our R&D team. Best regards, Team BigChange

Replied October 2019

Emily

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Good CRM System

PROS

We like the fact that we can monitor our engineers out on the road and can quickly receive their job sheets electronically without the concern of lost paperwork.

CONS

The site tends to freeze regularly. I did mention this to a member of staff and they said it was down to google. When google is working as it should but The Big Change is the only thing that is freezing.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Required a system which better managed the guys on the road.

Vendor Response

Emily, good to hear that you are enjoying the functionality of our product. We take on board all comments and are always working on improving our levels of service :) BigChange

Replied February 2022

Ryan

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Job Watch

Big Change Job Watch has enabled us as a company to run more efficiently and the customer service side of the business has been very helpful.

PROS

The process of setting up the software was much easier than expected and using the system to match our existing work sheets and procedures was very easy to do. The system allowing us to see everything as it is happening has had a massive impact on our business. We can now invoice quicker because we can see straight away if a job has been completed without having to make phone calls to our operatives. Getting live data from vehicles has allowed us to track mileage much easier and help us monitor our vehicles much more efficiently. The planner allows you see if the work you are giving your operatives is realistic.

CONS

On the fleet section it gives you columns for when Services, Mot, tax etc are due, but we are unable to add to this column, we have other things for our vehicles that we need to book in but we have to keep track of this another way off the system.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Being able to use the system to suit the companies needs rather than the company having to change everything for the system. Being able to go electronically was also a big advantage for our company.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We didn't think our previous system suited our industry as much as we would of liked to.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review - it certainly sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of your BigChange JobWatch system. We will call you to discuss adding custom fields to vehicle records. Meanwhile I will add your suggestion for adding additional information in our Fleet tab into our suggestions portal on your behalf. Please make sure to check out our regular Latest Updates on your site as we frequently add new functionality to progress our platform. Thank you again, Your feedback is appreciated.

Replied November 2020

Greg

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Market leading product with a huge amount of flexibility and excellent customer support

Excellent, superb team. Approachable, helpful and constantly improving.

PROS

The team at BigChange have understood the needs of their customers. They listen to feedback and suggestions from their users which has helped them to develop a very comprehensive and flexible system. What makes them stand apart is the constant strive to improve the software. They consistently release regular updates and upgrades and will listen to new suggestions through their ideas portal. JobWatch is intelligent, featured packed and intuitive. It is also very easy to use once you have spent a little time exploring all the features of the software. JobWatch is also very customizable to your business type and processes.The customer support team 'RoadCrew' is second to none. I would go as far to say they have the best customer support of any business I have worked with.We have accelerated our business since we choose JobWatch and haven’t looked back since. I have no hesitation in recommending this software.

CONS

It can be tricky to onboard all your data at the beginning but with perseverance and a willingness to adjust the way you 'used to work' to fit in with the software, you really won't be disappointed.

Reason for choosing BigChange

The product was either more intuitive / compressive or flexible than the alternatives I looked at. Basically it was the best all rounder.

Vendor Response

Hi Greg Thanks a lot for the extensive feedback and for working with us over the last year to provide insight on where we can continue to improve and serve our customers better. It's great to be on the journey with EMS and we look forward to working closely together so we can continue to help you accelerate your business. If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly. Many Thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer

Replied January 2023

suzanne

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY