User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(52)

52

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use. Very adaptable for our business"

  • "Very easy implementation. Easy to follow the end to end process flow."

  • "I find it very clear with instructions, easy to use"

  • Cons

  • "Setting up alerts a little confusing but once explained by support, very clear."

  • "From an analyst point of view, it's sometimes difficult to obtain all the information you need, however some of the basic reports provide extremely good information."

  • "All good o the customer service side however sales side seem only wanted to get the sales and move on."

Browse BigChange Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 77 results

September 2019

Mike from E-Service (Europe) Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A complete solution

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Pros

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Cons

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.

October 2019

Jordan from Woods Building Miantenance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Same as above!

Response from BigChange

Replied October 2019

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Team BigChange

June 2020

James from HSS Hire Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Reliability & efficiency.

The system allowed our business to step away from more traditional paper based information gathering, enabling us to expand efficiently within a short period of time. The customisation of Job Watch allowed us to set new standards within our industry and raise customer expectations of visibility.

Pros

Bigchange not only allowed us to increase efficiency and expand our operation rapidly, it also allowed us to do this in our own way with the customisation available within the system.

Cons

Very little, it really is a good reliable system.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

It was simply ahead of the competition in terms of customisation and technology. Customer service was also a key factor.

June 2019

Paul from Excel Cleaning Contractors Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Buyer beware

The training was poor to say the least - we were told four different ways to process jobs in four separate training sessions , the support has been average - if you're gong to purchase this system, you need to get used to being told that any problem that you are experiencing cannot be replicated at their end - that's the tech equivalent of eeee, I dunno! We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.

Pros

We liked the promises that were made when we purchased JobWatch. It sounded perfect for us.

Cons

It doesn't work in the way we were promised. Recurring the jobs doesn't work for anything not done on a set day, the invoicing only seems to work if you have a price list, which we don't. The worksheets that govern which RAMS the operatives will see when starting the job keep disappearing and, despite repeatedly reporting this issue, the problem persists. This was supposed to replace our manual system of CRM but we are having to use our old manual system to check that JobWatch is as it should be. Purchasing this product has meant that we are spending nearly twice as long processing jobs and invoices.

Response from BigChange

Replied June 2019

Paul, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with these functions of JobWatch and the service we have provided. We will be in touch today to arrange to come see you, listen to your concerns, ensure we have an accurate understanding of your business scenarios and seek ways in which we can help. We are committed to finding a suitable way forward.

March 2020

Susan from Diamond Facilities Support Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

JOB WATCH

Pros

The Dashboard and Schedule screens are great - so easy to understand and use. The vehicle tracking is excellent too - we particularly like being able to use Google to actually see where vehicles are parked. The ability to produce league tables of driver behaviour has also had a great impact on the behaviour of our engineers, and our fleet insurers like this too. Road Crew are always helpful and knowledgeable and theon-line help centre is also useful. The integration with our bespoke management software was relatively easy and any subsequent tweaks have been easy to manage. Our engineers are very happy not to be hand writing job sheets any more and clients are more than happy to accept electronic records.

Cons

The facility to download data to create bespoke reports would be very useful, especially around the Resources and Vehicle information - the data on what they do is great but to get a list of, for example, engineers and their skills is not possible without asking Road Crew to do this.

October 2019

Michael from Celsius

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Drive Bigchange to Drive your company forward

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations and some...We are delighted to have partnered with such a forward thinking organisation.

Pros

The ability to tailor a bespoke software system that works for your team and your customers. A we continue to systemise our business, Big Change are at the heart of this. Automation, photographic job reports, workflows which drive consistency and track your engineer function.

Cons

The system sometimes doesn't flow very easily at times, many clicks to get from A to B at times.

Response from BigChange

Replied October 2019

Delighted to hear we have 'exceeded your expectations' and about your great experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be a 'win' for everyone for you the business owner, for your team and for your customers. Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than hearing great success stories like these. Thank you once again and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, The BigChange Team

October 2019

Michael from Generator power

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Packed with functions

Ultimate visibility of the field resources in live time, looking to achieve better productivity nationwide through better resource management and planning.

Pros

The software is packed with features which help our day to day function. having vehicle tracking, shedulling, planning and electronic job cards/delivery notes, sales leads and CRM tools all in one place. Instant job status through the schedule tab means we can e the status of each job and each resource.

Cons

Very data heavy, lots of initial input and adding information

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Job watch was the best product "out of the box" without needing to add additional software packages and linking multiple platforms it was a "one stop shop". For all the functions we wanted in a package, Jobwatch had 5 more that we didn't realise we needed until we saw them. Totally blew my socks off.

Response from BigChange

Replied October 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to review your BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business operations. Thank you for the positive feedback and rest assured your additional comments will be passed along to our R&D team. Best regards, Team BigChange

January 2020

Kathy from Crime Prevention Services Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Excellent CMS and Staff Management Tool

This software allows seamless management of client details and remote workers to allow for greater levels of efficiency and customer service.

Pros

Intuitive to use, ease of setting up, integration with vehicle trackers, integration with remote worker's tablets, excellent support, excellent options for adding additional information to client records

Cons

Relatively few reports come as standard and there is a cost (time and money) to request the creation of additional bespoke reports

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

A supported implementation and options for creating bespoke reports/fields

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

What a fantastic review thank you for taking the time to do this! We love to hear how our valued customers benefit from their system. Likewise we appreciate hearing how we can do even better and am pleased to inform you that we are currently working on increasing our library of reports. Thank you once again.

September 2019

Thomas from Smart Water Coolers Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Review

Engineers are picking up more jobs per day. Customer experience in much improved from our old software. Cash flow, as jobs are invoiced at the exact moment of completion.

Pros

Customer Service Price vs Functionality Adaptability of the software Frequency of updates Big Changes acceptance of users ideas to enhance the software and implement ideas

Cons

Being cloud based can be a challenge sometimes.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

It was clearly the best from a price vs performance standpoint.

January 2020

Ben from Mossy Rock

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Big Change Review

It has been good but not amazing, although the team missed a lot of setting up consistencies which were highly frustrating as then I had to find all the inconsistencies and report them back one at a time. It gets boring after you have pointed out the same mistake for the 7th time in a different area of the system. Very disappointed in the taking of deposits which you cannot do with any clarity or traceability.

Pros

Worksheets Tracking (to a small degree) Working from tablets Adaptability with forms, templates and worksheets

Cons

A lot of software inaccuracies (customer statements, vehicle and resource availability). Visuals are complicated (quotes marked as accepted that are overdue are highlighted in red which is very confusing). Changes to template forms cannot be done (design of documents, certificate of completion etc) Taking deposits has no clarity or traceability and has made things very hard on that front

Response from BigChange

Replied January 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your BigChange experience. I'm pleased to say that we are about to launch a 'template add-in' feature that allows you to quickly and easily create your own custom design which should directly respond to your requirement for this. With regards to the way you take deposits, we'd like to learn more about your process and I am going to contact you now to arrange a call to discuss this further and work together on a solution. We really appreciate your input as a valued customer.

December 2019

Alexandros from Handy's Security Systens

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

From ''No Change'' to ''BigChange''

Pros

We were increasingly worried, as the company was growing, jobs were increasing. By 2018, we were averaging over 500 jobs a month, these jobs, had to be assigned to a Technician according to his skill and geographical position of the customer. Everything was on an excel spread sheet that had to be kept safe and readable, as it was the whole business schedule. And now this is a True story called Big Change today The Paperless way to Plan, Manage, Schedule and Track your Mobile workforce How our daily routine for all of us has changed. Incoming calls are scheduled to the perfect available Technician, which meets the job requirements automatically. Jobs are received instantly on a tablet, and our technicians have all the information needed to deliver fantastic service, with no delays. They can also view customer previous job history; we can upload file attachments, such as sales orders, Invoices & Floor Plans for them to access at ANY time. My Back office is connected LIVE at all working hours, and my after-sales coordinator knows the exact location and progress of each job. While technicians are on-site, they have all the required worksheets in digital form and those are completed simply by tapping on the screen. We even automatically guide them step by step through the workflow. After completing the job, the process is confirmed with the customer’s signature. The customer then receives a copy of the JOB CARD & WORKSHEETS automatically without any delays.

Cons

Big CHANGE Desk This is Handys Today ∙ Environmental Friendly (no paper use) ∙ saving cost of Paper, printer and toner expenses ∙ 2 extra jobs completed per day technician ∙ Automatic Time-Sheet ∙ 24 hours of Admin saved per week ∙ 15 % Fuel saved per month ∙ 1 hour per day traveling time saved per technician ∙ No Incomplete jobs ∙ The customer received clear information of work carried out instantly

May 2019

Duncan from Gate-A-Mation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Big Change Job Watch

Moving from our previous CRM software to Job Watch has proved to be a very successful venture. It has greatly improved our job scheduling along with helping us become GDPR compliant. The on boarding and setting up process was completed by the Big Change team without any issue, we were up and running in reasonably short period of time.

Pros

Web based, no local or network installation required. Clean, easy to use UI. Excellent customer support. Good, regular roll out of new features. Excellent communication between back office and filed engineers. Ability to create custom job card and financial templates. Ability to create custom worksheets with questions applicable to a specific industry.

Cons

The software can feel prescribed and my require a in house procedure change to fit the software. A wider range of built in reports, with more user selectable parameters. Stock handling side of the software would benefit from an update. Some areas of the mobile companion app could be more user friendly.

February 2020

steve from Elliott Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Does what it says on the tin

JW has helped us manage and control our vehicles and give us the ability to offer live time information with a reporting suite to match.

Pros

JW is easy to use with functions that help you manage your workflow throughout the day and for the coming weeks

Cons

Small issues happen (bugs) but the Customer service team are quick to help and escalate within BigChange to help resolve potential issues going forward, so not really a con against the product.

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

Thank you, we're always thrilled to hear from enthusiastic customers like yourself. I'm so glad the BigChange system has changed the way you work for the better and you find it so easy to use. We are constantly developing the BigChange platform to be the leading mobile workforce management system in the market and your feedback helps us to enhance the system for the whole user community. Thanks again

September 2019

Debbie from Amicus Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love it!

Changing to a paperless system for our office and mobile engineers has been very beneficial and very easy. We're a small business and I can now manage my engineers from anywhere in the world. I save so much time in the office not having to upkeep a spreadsheet system and emailing engineers, this process is replaced with a couple of minutes to add a job to the system and it's instantly on the engineer's tablet. I also have all historical job data available at the tap of a button from anywhere in the world, no more searching through files.

Pros

It is very easy to use and can be adapted to suit the business' individual needs. BigChange are constantly updating and adding new features. The support team is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and always answer the phone and emails.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about the software

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

The sales team at BigChange demonstrated that the product could do exactly what I wanted it to

November 2019

Paige from Securitay Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Really did make a BIG CHANGE for our business

Big Change has been a fantastic change for our business from moving to a paperless business to not missing a single job via the invoicing systems. The software is absolutely fantastic and has changed us for the better with the way we work and the reporting we can take from the system has every possible outlook on your system. Big Change can be changed and tweaked via the admin to suit any company's needs - there are no limits! Road Crew are also absolutely fantastic and always give a timely response to any query! We are very happy customers.

Pros

There are no limits with the software, literally everything can be manipulated to suit your own company's needs.

Cons

Implementing at the start can be a big task if you have thousands of sites, but do it right with the support of road crew and it will be totally worth it.

Response from BigChange

Replied November 2019

We are absolutely thrilled to receive this super review that has been shared internally with the entire BigChange team. It means so much to us that BigChange has completely changed the way you work for the better. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to being a part of your business growth and digital transformation going forward.

September 2019

Timothy from DNM Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Big Change Review

Its a long process setting up the system to our businesses specific requirements. But in the long run it has reduced a lot of admin time on multiple tasks.

Pros

how versatile it is. you can log jobs, track engineers, create sales opportunities/quotes, add expenses and use timesheets. All this can be done in one system.

Cons

Some features are quite admin heavy such as customer specific rates and discounts.

August 2019

Andrew from Thetford International Compactor Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Bigchange Review

Good, could be better in regards to API

Pros

Somewhat adaptable, The ability to see the work finished and ready to invoice asap

Cons

Support, especially with API, you have to wait for a developer to look over the issue. Our IT also bemoans that the API changes without warning

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

It did engineers worksheets

September 2019

Mark from prestige catering equipment

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Software backed up by a Great Customer Service Team

From day one Big Change have been great to work with over the years, I would describe it as a partnership they really want you to succeed in business with them driving the software side of it. We have had the pleasure of the CEO spending the day with us seeing if they can help improve any back office related.

Pros

It was a one stop shop that catered for all our business needs.

Cons

To date I haven't had any cons, Big Change are always updating and improving their services

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

We have serval companies come in and do presentations. I felt more comfortable with Big Change due to the back office support and the sales team not using high pressure sales tactics to get the sale on the day.

February 2020

Neil from Ralph Ellerker

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good product but could be improved

The biggest issuse we had was getting the system to 'talk' to our current system. This has largely been achieved by our software programmer and your tech help department.

Pros

The quality of the documents and professional appearance with customers. The ability to customise the work sheets and job types etc.

Cons

The tracking has been found to be unreliable on occasions. We would also like the ability to suspend jobs and start them again the following day without the hours through the night being included as working hours.

May 2019

Lee from TECS Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

It's the BigChange your business needs

Using the software has enabled our business to go paperless, and keep customers updated with their jobs. Roadcrew (BigChange customer support) are excellent at resolving any issues you have.

Pros

The software is designed in such a way that it can easily be user bespoke to your business needs, allowing it to be used across many business sectors. It removes the need for paperwork, you can go completely digital, with your customers receiving there digital paperwork immediately after the job has been completed straight into their inbox. Automatic notifications are excellent for keeping your customer up to date with the jobs progress.

Cons

The software was originally for logistics and therefore some of the front end is wording logistics bias. ie engineers are drivers!

September 2019

ALAN from AMA STORAGE & DISTRIBUTION LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Big Change Journey Watch Software

Basic vehicle tracking and defect reporting. Able to resolve customer requests for times on site and expected times for delivery etc. Big Change have a fantastic support team and are always available 24/7 through there roadcrew services.

Pros

The software is simple to use and efficient with regards to reporting and emailing require data depending upon our requirements

Cons

There are no cons with the software - easily accessible from any device with internet connection.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

The BigChange system ticked all of the required boxes and also best value for money with full contract on site warranty.

May 2019

Jane from ATLANTIS WATER TREATMENT LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great product

We have a much more joined up CRM system, making it much faster to access customer records than with our previous system. We are also able to send out invoices to customers without the need to raise invoices on SAGE. This is much faster and therefore we receive payments quicker.

Pros

The ability to pull out reports, particularly when linked to the 'notes' for customers. This has proved to be very useful to the business, enabling us to send out targeted marketing information.

Cons

We haven't so far been able to link it to our SAGE package. It would be really useful to be able to link the stock used by our engineers when out in the field, directly to our stock movements on SAGE. This may be possible, but we haven't yet been able to work it out if it is.

November 2019

Barry from Consulting Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

BigChange Review

Great support function, very helpful.

Pros

Very functional and ideal for a service business.

Cons

Not very flexible in some areas, such as modifying screen reports (only one custom field available) and manipulating crystal reports. Also no integrated accounting package

Response from BigChange

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for leaving a review it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you find JobWatch such a great product for the Service Industry. As we are committed to continual improvement and to ensuring you get the most out of your software, all your feedback has been shared with our R & D Team. I am happy to confirm that we do integrate with SAGE 50 and will have an integration with Xero released very soon. Please let us know if you would like to discuss this functionality further. Thanks again!

February 2020

Muhammad from Northern Catering Equipment

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best thing we have done this year!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing when he has done the demo at our office. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great and the implementation. Honestly, this was the best strategic decision we have taken last year.

Pros

Fast, reliable and full package solution in one place. Implementation team are amazing! Top level service overall.

Cons

Can't fault it and the R&D team at BigChange are working everyday to help us to improve and implement new features.

November 2019

David from AGS One

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The future is now.

Pros

Job Watch has allowed us to merge several different software programme functions in to one. As we grow the business we will be able to maintain the current number of office staff, making us streamlined and competitive. It is quite literally the vision I had for the business.

Cons

That I didn't have the brains to come up with it.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Charlie said 'yes' to almost every question we asked and 'no, but we can make it happen' to the rest. So far he has been good to his word.

Response from BigChange

Replied November 2019

Dear David - thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. You mentioned that BigChange has allowed you to "merge several different systems into one" and that is exactly what we set out to do. It's fantastic that we are helping you to realise your business vision - and we will continue to do just that to support your business growth and success! :-)

February 2020

Clare from Community Clean

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review

See our blog that confirms this question

Pros

That you can create worksheets yourself without the involvement of Big Change

Cons

Development requests are subject to everyone else having an issue. You cant make information private for GDPR purposes

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

Clare, thank you so much for taking the time for writing this review, and also for your excellent assessment. We too are very pleased with our JobWatch end-user configuration of worksheets; it works really well. For GDPR compliance, JobWatch provides user roles and data restrictions enable you to restrict per user the system components and data groups within each that are visible. We will call you to talk through how this approach or other features may work for your business. Thank you.

February 2020

Melisa from Rescue Jet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Melisa's review

I think Big Change is very simple to use and efficient for my work, it provides me with information I sometimes require and the tracking system is very accurate which is, what I think, the main priority.

Pros

I like how easy it is to see the vehicles on the map, the icons are perfect.

Cons

Sometimes when using the 'show journey' option if I am trying to distinguish a time that a vehicle was first in a specific place it can be difficult to determine the time on the map if he has been and left that place more than once within the day as there are several blue arrows etc.

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking your time to complete a review for us Melisa - we are so pleased to hear that you find your JobWatch system simple to use and provides you with all the information you need. Thank you also for your time on our earlier call, I am glad we have been able to show you how to view individual journeys with ease.

January 2020

Sara from Quest Waste Management Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great System especially for Transport Management and Training

Pros

I like the system as I can log all the information - dates, certificates, invoices for the Transport. I can schedule the PMI's so that they do not get missed. I like the fact that it sends you reminder if training or vehicle information is near expiry.

Cons

Adding absences is time consuming as you need to do each one daily.

Response from BigChange

Replied January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business. Its great to hear the positive impact the system has had on both your Transport and Training Operations. Additionally, we have good news to share as absences do not need to be added by day so we will give you a call to discuss the process to save you even more time. Thank you again for the positive feedback.

January 2020

Gaf from GF Genovate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Fantastic service

Big change is a fantastic company and the people at big change are helpful and always will to support any issues we have Very warm people I think it comes from the top the sales team are great especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] true gentleman stands by his word

Pros

Fast process easy to use All the information is in one place

Cons

I have used the system for over 12 months I can’t find a fault yet.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the sales team he sold it well

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

We really appreciate your great review, and big thank you for the kind words about our BigChange Team. I will pass on your appreciation to our colleague you gave a special mention. It's so satisfying to hear great success stories like these from our customers. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

November 2019

Megan from LOOS FOR DOs LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Software to use

Fantastic, they are always helpful if any issues are raised and get them resolved quickly. The software is slick and easy to use and is a huge help in our daily tasks

Pros

It is very effective of timings of when jobs have been done and is very easy to create new jobs and allocated on to drivers.

Cons

It can have its moments on being a little slow however this is usually when they are doing an update on the software which they warn you of anyway

Response from BigChange

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your kind words and feedback on our RoadCrew Customer Service, we will be sure to pass this along to the team. We are thrilled to know that JobWatch is a huge help to your processes. Thanks again!

February 2020

Nigel from JDS Catering equipment Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Director and owner

All from orders from customers pricing to invoice to processed.

Pros

It does just what i need it to do saving time and money

Cons

All good o the customer service side however sales side seem only wanted to get the sales and move on.

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

So great to hear that your JobWatch system is doing exactly what we designed it to do save our customers time and money from quoting and securing an order through to invoice processing. Regarding the overall sales experience, I just want to make you aware that you always have 24/7 access to our RoadCrew customer service team. Please tap into this team when you need them; it's all part of your BigChange package.

January 2020

Phillip from Eurotank Environmental Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Customer review on BigChange

BigChange is a Very progressive and sportive company

Pros

Customer service / support provided, always helpful.

Cons

Some aspects of CRM not as functionally developed as would like it to be

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your JobWatch system, we are thrilled to hear your appreciation of our Customer Service. We constantly strive to be as forward thinking and innovative as possible supporting your company growth by introducing efficiencies in key areas. Over the next 12 months we have an exciting programme of work to add additional functionality to key areas of the system including enhancements to CRM, we look forward to sharing these with you. Thanks again

August 2019

Chloe from Caterrent UK Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Software

Overall the software has vastly improved our efficiency and we are very happy with this. We use the system daily and couldn't not imagine working without this software type in place.

Pros

The amount of information you can store within this software is great you can access all your important info and it is all easily accessible in one place Efficiency Friendly Road Crew Customer Services Job History Map/Tracker

Cons

Waiting times for resolving issues with customer services relayed 2 weeks System error causing slow use or none use of the software occur too often System seems unpredictable when booking in jobs at times it deletes information that we have typed in and refreshes the job as blank

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

NA

February 2020

Nicola from Manchett Facilities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

great service

good service, excellent training and ease of communication.

Pros

ability to have all the information required on one system

Cons

Not very easy calendar use due to the type of work we do.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

use of the tablet, ease of use for the information collection, price

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

We work hard to ensure our customers love us so it's great to hear that you are happy with the training you have received and your ongoing service. JobWatch was designed to provide all information in one simple platform so we are glad you are reaping the benefits. Thank you for your review.

February 2020

PAUL from Marshalls of Sutton On Trent

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Marshalls

Pros

The information you can collate . How you can alter what different people can view

Cons

Sometimes the map doesn't work properly . You zoom in and it can't keep up with the change , so the map gets distorted .

Response from BigChange

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review - so great to hear of our customers benefitting from the how configurable our system is, our report offerings and the hierarchy restrictions you can set. We would like to further investigate the map view item you mention and will call you today to discuss. Thanks again.

February 2020

Justin from Bluewater Plumbers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very Happy

From start to finish the process is so straightforward and BigChange deal with everything for you. When you have an issue the Roadcrew team are always on hand and resolve any issues very quickly, most times we have had issues it has been user error on our part.

Pros

Ease of use even if you are not an IT specialist Streamlined the business Does everything they ever said it would and more.

Cons

As of yet we haven't found anything we dislike.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Features Cost Serge Fagelman

December 2019

Andy from Handys Security Systems LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

JobWatch

This software has the potential of being the best Software in the worls , they only have to build on the warehouse & Invoicing and slowly impliment accounting software and truly will be aa laeder . In other words if they can work on this than they will have ERP , FSM , TRACKING systems all in one

Pros

Everything ! Very Uder Friendly , live tracking of workforce ,

Cons

The next step is to build on the Invoicing and Warehouse

Response from BigChange

Replied December 2019

We're thrilled to hear that you love our all-in-one system, and it's great to be working with clients in Cyprus like yourself. We'd happily swap the freezing weather in Leeds for a life in the Med. We look forward to being a continued partner for success in your business.

February 2020

Alastair from Boilercare247 Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Company

The amount of travel time has been cut down, accountability is easier, tracking engineers is simple and getting customers signatures of a job well done has reduced non payment of accounts

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that everything is in one place

Cons

Some of the forms are not easy to edit and also there are things that we would like to do that the system isn't capable of, however it is constantly evolving so i am sure we will get there

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

January 2020

jack from Eurotank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Review

Pros

easy to use, easy to customise, continuous updates

Cons

getting data out of the system is difficult

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

simple to use, cost effective and customisable

Response from BigChange

Replied January 2020

Hi Jack, We really appreciate your review and would like to say a big thank you for your continued support and for being our customer. As we strive to ensure you get the very most out of your system I will give you a call to discuss your data extraction requirements. Thanks again.

August 2019

Bill from e2m

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

A helping hand..

We have improved our exchange of information between engineers, office staff and the client, nothing gets missed or forgotten, it is an electronic helping hand.

Pros

The integration of tracking and job management has allowed us to streamline our busy call out service.

Cons

Occasionally, the "one size fits all" package doesn't relate exactly to our specific operation.

Response from BigChange

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear about the difference BigChange is making to your operation, and we appreciate the feedback. Our product team take this feedback and use it as part of the continuous development and innovation programme that we run.

October 2019

Oliver from Simon Oliver Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Good system when you've had it a while

Its a good system but then there's lots of others to choose from.

Pros

Much easier to plan work and its all in 1 place

Cons

Vehicle trackers are slow and a bit clunky. Not as easy to modify as your told and then everything is charged extra for changes.

Response from BigChange

Replied October 2019

Thank you so much for leaving a review and we are happy to hear you are finding scheduling work much easier using BigChange.. We are committed to ensuring you get the very most out of your system and if it's ok with you, I will arrange a call to discuss your other comments. Rest assured, we are here to help and will work with you to ensure a successful outcome. Thanks again and best regards, Team BigChange

September 2019

Samuel from Rapid Maintenance Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Transformational

Big change takes care of our entire business from invoicing to tracking to job allocation.

Pros

The ease of use and amount of features and possibilities.

Cons

Getting to learn it but I suppose that would be the same with any software.

Response from BigChange

Replied October 2019

We're always happy to hear from enthusiastic customers like yourself and are so glad the BigChange system has changed the way you work for the better. We constantly develop the BigChange platform to be the leading mobile workforce management system in the market and your feedback helps us to enhance the system for the whole user community. Best regards, BigChange Team

August 2019

Kenneth from Marshalls of Sutton on Trent Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Vehicle Tracking

The only issue we have had is vehicles dropping out of range and loosing data, which is probably mainly due to the locality of our operation, however there have been some occasional web outages too, Overall the support and quality of the product is good

Pros

Simple to use interface, reporting (although we do not use the system to its full potential), access to historical data

Cons

As far as the software is concerned, we have no issues

February 2020

mike from Premier Facilities Maintenance Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Its time for the Big Change

Link to sage, Field reporting and document integration, Gas Safe etc.

Pros

Very early stages of use at the moment, but can already see the potential. Like the tracker integration. The number of ways information can be inputted . There is still a lot to learn. Need to answer in more depth later.

Cons

Too early to know at this stage. Will know more later.

Response from BigChange

Replied March 2020

Welcome on board! We are thrilled you have chosen to partner with us and are already seeing the benefits. We have 24/7 support so any questions just let us know and we would be happy to help.

January 2020

brent from Hudson White Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Excellent, changed our business for the good!

Brilliant, always there to help out when needed!

Pros

Easy to use Easy to customise Easy for field ops to use

Cons

None, everything ticked the box, took some sorting out, but was worth it in the long run!

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Yes 100%

Response from BigChange

Replied January 2020

What a great way to start the New Year! Thank you for your very positive review. We are so glad to hear about your positive experiences with our RoadCrew customer service team. We're also delighted to hear that BigChange has been a fantastic fit for your business. BigChange has lots of exciting new things planned for the future so keep an eye out for our monthly updates. Thanks again.

August 2019

kirstin from Hatherley Commercial Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Big change

Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Pros

It is easy to use, help is always available, Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Cons

Would like to see customer assets separate from stock

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Seemed like the easiest to use

July 2019

Matthew from FleetTEQ Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Job Watch

Overall very positive. Some great members of staff that are really helpful. We have experienced some negative interactions and sometimes it takes several calls to get someone to listen and resolve an issue.

Pros

The ability to manage quickly plan and manage our mobile workforce

Cons

Some of the areas we would like to use are over complicated and inflexible.

February 2020

Daniel from Target Maintenance GB Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Big Change Feedback

Happy overall but we still are having so many issues with usability and how it was initially set up

Pros

Ability to create reports, templates, worksheets plus intergrating trackers along with the CRM

Cons

Issues we find and "Workarounds" or timescales to resolve issues, lack of commitment due to "managing expectations" however as a customer it would be helpful to have more than an email saying it is being escalated, would rather changes put into place.

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

As above

September 2019

Gemma from Unitary Engineering Services Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Review

Good, efficiency has improved and we are better able to monitor our engineers. The invoicing is easier as well as the tablets being beneficial for reports.

Pros

The tracking on vehicles and that we get the reports live as opposed to on paper.

Cons

It can be slow and is not always specific for our industry, (plumbing). It is not effective for our accounts and they are concerned about using it for Sage. Some basic features are missing such as: credits against jobs.

August 2019

Jeff from JSM Building Solutions Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

JSM Building Solutions vehicle tracker

we`ve been able to see if any of the vehicles are been used when they shouldn`t and able to give clients immediate ETA`s on engineer arrival times.

Pros

easy to access on mobile devices, able to set alerts and run reports including driving behaviour

Cons

None really, compared with others systems we`ve used.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 77 reviews