User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I love that as soon as I get a job, I am notified with an e-mail, The site is so easy to navigate, and I also love that I can leave notes for myself and others."

  • "I like that it's compatible with AHS and the clients come across easily. I also like that they have apps because i travel a lot out of the office. "

  • "Very easy and efficient to use. Great product "

  • Cons

  • "houses are not always in order. They do have a number next to them now but sometimes duplicated if moved a house from another team, so we have to hand write a note to the team to correct the order. "

  • "Sometimes difficult to upload information for techs out in the files due to internet reception. Would be great to be able to access it at all times."

  • "It’s complicated to learn how to add job information "

Browse Dispatch Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

December 2019

Shivani from sameday appliance repair & electrical services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best Dispatch system

My whole team is well familiarized and use dispatch on every order. It is a great communication route with Home warranty companies that we work with who are affiliated with Dispatch me app. Very convenient and fast method to relay information to them directly without the long phone hold up times.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it is super easy to work with, can put in notes for tech,customer,office staff, allows user to determine who they want to share the information with.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to upload information for techs out in the files due to internet reception. Would be great to be able to access it at all times.

March 2020

Michelle from Valor Garage Doors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Useful for small business and large business alike

I feel like I'm ahead of the technological game against my competitors. It makes my small 3-man company appear like a giant, which improves my image to customers and their comfort towards working with small businesses.

Pros

I enjoy Dispatch.me very much. It has helped streamline my appointments for my technicians as well as streamline my flow of work. The ability to talk to customers via messaging is not only easy, but vital to some consumers who have a difficult time hearing on the phone or getting voicemails. It's also been a good backup to my calling system, showing the customer proof that I've attempted contact in several other ways besides just telephone, which is sometimes disputed.

Cons

At first, the changes made to Dispatch.me were large and very disruptive. Years ago when it first released, it felt like it was crashing often. Now recently, the changes have been very subtle and easy to adjust to. Sometimes there are glitches, but they're not usually work-altering problems, and they're fixed relatively quickly.

March 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Price per month excessive for 'subscription features-Customer Set Up Quirky

Pros

It could be a useful tool if not for the cost. Gives ability to enter notes for each customer/address. Gives mapping ability to see where calls already scheduled are located and where new ones are in vicinity. En Route feature is nice to advise customers you are on the way BUT it is way too aggressive in giving frequent updates to the customer on your every move while on the way. Keeps status of appointments separated nicely from new to parts on order to completion. Customers get to respond with review at the completion of each call with a text.

Cons

-Pricing is excessive - very excessive by comparison -New customer entry is not user friendly. Quirky and sometimes have to try to do it multiple times. -We are forced to use this app for a home warranty company we do work for free. However, in order to 'upgrade' - to access features we currently have in our other dispatching software app we already had and pay $60 per month for - this one wants $199 per month. So option is to run 2 dispatching software and do double work or pay over 3 times the price for a product we don't find as user friendly as our current one -EnRoute feature is invasive to privacy and gives too many updates to customers while along the route. Can't use it until you pull up in the driveway to avoid the aggressive following. . -

March 2020

Michael from Hamilton Garage Doors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Garage Door Company

We like the product. The app has some quirks like not being able to reschedule paused calls. Also not being able to do Quickbooks Credit Cards is a challenge. The process of editing estimates and invoices once marked Won. Immediately transferring to Quickbooks would be nice. The delay causes issues if we have to revise something or add a product last minute. Would like to be able to click out of “on my way”, if we accidentally hit it.

Pros

Quick setup. The service tech’s were able to puck it up quickly.

Cons

I would like the review process to go straight to Social Media, Google, yelp, or to a platform where other consumers can read the reviews. Most customers will not select or take the extra step to forward the review onto the major platforms. Seeing the reviews are nice, but it really is not beneficial unless customers can read them.

Reasons for Choosing Dispatch

Yes

August 2019

Becky from Appliance Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Dispatch review

How much easier it is to keep track of our jobs and what it happening with them. We switched to Dispatch because we are working for American Home Shield and they use this software and it just made our work for them more streamlined.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use, how quick you can learn how to use it.

Cons

The limited amount of reports that you can print. I can't delete duplicate customers on my own without contacting support to do it for me.

October 2019

Stella from Merry Maids

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Over all use

Pros

I like the convenience of knowing where my team members are, how they are doing through out their day. The ability to view pictures and notes that are sent to us in office. As well as closing out the records before they come back at the end of the day. The convenience of our clients knowing when their team members are on their way, when they start, when they finish. And a review scoring their service is given immediately.

Cons

Many times through out our day we will get calls from clients expressing they didn't get their notice that their team member was on their way. Delayed notices:

December 2019

CARLA from Heating, Ventilating & Air Conditioning Service · Cleaning Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best Tool on the Market

We are able to run a much smoother business and get things done much faster from the field to the office, allowing parts to be ordered immediately and the customer is kept in the loop resulting in happier techs, office and customers

Pros

Keeps our techs informed as well as our dispatch in real time. Jobs are completed faster and billed out immediately and everyone is in the know

Cons

sometimes it fails to download pictures of the job resulting in having to go back to get model and serial numbers

December 2019

Dee from Dion Comfort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Dispatchers Dream

We are able to get to clients on time and let them know with a push of a button. It cuts out calls to client from the office to advise a tech is on their way. Scheduling is easier when you see the full picture on the map. Easy to keep track of who is missing notes / work orders

Pros

Easy to track technicians Easy to schedule jobs and check the history of work done at clients Pictures can be uploaded Maps are great to be able to schedule jobs in the same area if a tech is close by Clients love being notified when the technician is on his / her way

Cons

More information could be sent to technicians when a job is assigned (Address / Type of job) Reminders 10-15 minutes before the job is scheduled would be great Monthly overview would be great to have

Reasons for Choosing Dispatch

It was our first option

December 2019

Glenn from MERRY MAIDS ( OTTAWA WEST )

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Frees up admin time

It has helped us a lot with day to day management of our teams.

Pros

We can track teams throughout the day and dispatch uploads necessary data to our computer to expedite closing out workorders.

Cons

Would like to be able to offer customers an arrival window in their service alert that comes in the day before.

October 2019

Lacy from Pipe Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Not a fan

we only used it for a year because it was not a good for us and was hard to use

Pros

The only think i like about the software was that is imported dispatched form our warranty company automatically

Cons

I didn't feel that it was usually friendly it was hard to ad notes and navitage around it . not as easy to use as others

March 2018

Paige from Proline Plumbing & Sewer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This software has DRAMATICALLY transformed our business operations!!

All our customer info is harbored for easy access and to reference back when we run into issues or questions!

Pros

The ease of use and overall organization. Also how there is a way to label jobs and add notes and pictures. Also the fact that is has partnered w/ some of our partnering warranty companies to save us the time of manually entering the job info or ahving to update the warranty portals!

Cons

IT WILL MERGE JOBS THAT ARENT SUPPOSE TO MERGE!! It also does not allow you to search for an invoice by invoice # - you must look up the address or customer, (which can be a huge pain when you have done several jobs for that same client) and then open up everysingle job, check the invoices displayed, then go back and search again, click the 2nd search result.. and so forth. Takes quite a while when you have someone waiting on the phone for an answer to what is suppose to be a quick question.

January 2018

Ashley from Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I work with this software daily to schedule clients.

Pros

I like that it's compatible with AHS and the clients come across easily. I also like that they have apps because i travel a lot out of the office.

Cons

I don't like that the software can be extremely glitchy. While it does allow you schedule it changes the name of clients if it feels they are similar creating a lot of work if you have to enter them individually. We recently have also had scheduled clients not show up on the scheduled dates. This creates issues when your workers rely heavily on this software to keep them on track and on time.

October 2019

Kim from Merry Maids

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Merry Maids Tempe

Communication with customers is a lot faster. Most customers are at work and can't talk on the phone but they can reply to a text or email.

Pros

Quick and easy to use. Makes communication with customers and teams fast and easy

Cons

houses are not always in order. They do have a number next to them now but sometimes duplicated if moved a house from another team, so we have to hand write a note to the team to correct the order.

Reasons for Choosing Dispatch

it was only one offered

December 2017

Brandice from Mr. Maintenance & Installation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very easy to use

Being a able to schedule work and personal apt and being able to text the customer their apt time throught the software and make notes and just the overall set up is easy to navigate! we work with a different company and they make us use a different software and it is extremely difficult to navigate and communicate to that company through. sometimes less is more. i love this software.

Pros

It covers ALL the bases a company needs to function. We are more than pleased with this software. Keep up the great work. They have thought of everything and even made some new features on it to make it even better!!! love it

December 2017

Angela from TrueAir Solutions Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I am very satisfied with the software.

I enjoy the benefit of working from the office or on the go. I am not tied down to the desk but can still help my customers when I am away from the office.

Pros

The thing I like most about the software is that they are always looking for ways to make the experience better for the contractor and customer.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is that it can not be set up specific to the contractors desire.

October 2019

Sanjay from Blue Star Air Conditioning, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

User Friendly Software

Pros

Easy to train on thios software to new hire . Very user friendly.

Cons

It needs more options for HVAC industry. Like Maintenance Agreement Sales etc.

December 2019

Brook from Slate mechanical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy, Productive, Saves Time

Before my contractors were communicating jobs through e-mail. I love that I can schedule jobs with customers, They can see when and what tech will be coming to their home before we even have any communication. It helps keep me organized.

Pros

I love that as soon as I get a job, I am notified with an e-mail, The site is so easy to navigate, and I also love that I can leave notes for myself and others.

Cons

There are no Cons to this software, We enjoy everything it has to offer.

Reasons for Choosing Dispatch

No other Products came close.

August 2019

Saleena from ATS Electric, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Reviews for Dispatch

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Easy for my technicians to use as well.

Cons

There is not much i dont like about this software.

March 2020

Lauren from Mister plumber llc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review

Great

Pros

The tracking feature that customers can see where tech is

Cons

It’s complicated to learn how to add job information

December 2017

Marz from Marz Mechanical LLC. Heating and cooling

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We switched from another dispatch system to Dispatch Me and love it!

It is easier to manage and everyone is able to use this system. We are now able to go paperless.

Pros

Tracking our technicians was a great feature for me and the office staff. I also like that we can submit reviews to popular social media sites.

Cons

Having the pages of the map and information or schedule all on the same page. Also the mobile app doesn't have the ability to edit.

February 2020

Phil from DFW PLUMBING

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Dispatch Review

Very frustrating. Very poor customer service. The do not reply to complaints. They do not return calls and they do not call when they say someone will call us.

Pros

It works with home warranties which the home warranty companies we work with required us to use this software

Cons

Its to easy to accidentally delete an invoice. Picture quality is horrible. App has extreme difficulty uploading pics. It not the phone as it has the same issues with android or apple and even the latest greatest phones.

Reasons for Choosing Dispatch

It was required by the home warranty companies we work with.

August 2019

David from Coastal Appliance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great app

Great experience using dispatch

Pros

Ease of use notify customer of progress before and after service call

Cons

Has connection issues from time to time.

December 2017

Kent from Eden Pro Services, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Ahead of the competition with their constant advancements and extremely simple to use!

Pros

Constant advancements. Easy to use. Great support team. Ahead of the leading competitors while maintaining great, affordable pricing.

July 2019

TROY from MULTI-SERVICE NETWORK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Service

Pros

Very easy and efficient to use. Great product

Cons

I really cant say . I love it. its so much better than my other one.

December 2017

Micah from RICE Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great platform

Pros

Keeping up with my day to day appointments is an absolute must. Dispatch helps accomplish this for me.

Cons

There is some functionality that is not available for mobile. Screen rotation is not available at this time.

December 2017

Marie from Dave's Garage Doors

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great customer support, easy to use, very happy with the product!

All my home warranty jobs in one place, easy to use, fabulous customer service!

Pros

Started using dispatch Me a few months ago and it has streamlined my process with home warranty companies and made it easier for me to track all my jobs.

Cons

I would like to complete billing with the home warranties through this software. I would also like to have all the home warranty companies I work with accessible through Dispatch Me.

February 2017

Mark from Air Climate Heating & Cooling

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Home Warranty Company

I am a HVAC Vendor for a home warranty company. They like for uss, vendors, to use this software for dispatching jobs to us. I have had no type of training, and have had to figure out most of it by trial and error. The more I learn the more I like it.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

Horrible!

We were happy to quit using Dispatch. It didn't suit our needs at all.

Pros

If it had worked properly, I might have something nice to say. But it just never worked properly.

Cons

Crashing, no integration, customer service never helpful

July 2015

Paul from A+ Appliance Care

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Excellent User Experience

Dispatch is a growing company; every time I look in the app there is a great new feature that helps me manage my work. The customer service is excellent; I've never encountered such a responsive company!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Needs improvement

I used this software for a couple months and it needs a lot of help

Pros

Clean graphics, readable. The storage space seems very nice.

Cons

Repetitive information, glitches with the chat. Missing history

April 2016

Matthew from Aws

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

April 2016

Not as good as my service Force

They not been able to correct any of my problems that I've had with them all I get is we are still working on it, and we're sorry