About TIMIFY

TIMIFY is a cloud-based appointment scheduling solution that helps businesses of all sizes manage reservations, invoicing and point of sale (POS) operations. Employees can utilize a built-in calendar to handle booking requests within the website or Facebook pages and add time intervals between multiple bookings to manage changeover of staff or devices.

Features of TIMIFY include role-based permissions, email notifications, slot reservations, split booking, collaboration, reporting and more. Administrators can assign resources to appointments, add intervals between employees’ work hours and manage holidays or leaves via a shift planner. Additionally, stakeholders can utilize mobile applications on Android and iOS devices to track staff schedules, view cu...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

18 Reviews of TIMIFY

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.44 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 18 results

November 2018

Melvin from Mel Wright Massage Therapy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Five Stars All Round

TIMIFY provides a way both I and my clients can keep track of appointments, it also gives them the flexibility to schedule appointments at their leisure. For me, I can enter appointments wherever I am, at the treatment room or on the go and know it will always be up to date.

Pros

Ease of setting up an account, integrating it with my website and Facebook page and not needing to give clients step by step instructions, its very intuitive.

Cons

Unable to change bookable times of individual days, only days per week which then carry throughout the year. For example most days I work 9.30am - 2.30pm then 6.30pm - 9pm, however when I'm with a Corporate Client work 9am - 5pm so need to amend the diary to enable their employees to book online, but doing so has allowed other clients to slip in at times I wouldn't normally be working.

Response from TIMIFY

Replied November 2018

Hi Melvin, Thanks for your review. We¿re really happy you find our software so helpful. Have you tried out our Shift Planner tool? It gives you the flexibility to set your schedule exactly as you wish, to address the concern you outlined. Here¿s some more info¿(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ft5CYmG9cI). If you haven¿t tried the Shift Planner, and are not a Premium user, contact our CRM via the live chat on our website, who will be happy to give you a complimentary trial for 10 days. Best, Your TIMIFY team.

November 2018

Anna-Maria from Katholische Kirchenstiftung

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Timify - gives you more time for things that really matter

So, I only need TIMIFY once a year for about a month for my unsalaried work. It's just to let people book a "Santa-Service" for their kids (catholic tradition). When I found TIMIFY I was relieved, because it saved my so much time - i don't need to be home, so that people can call me and book their dates on phone. They can do it on TIMIFY and I can easily check dates from everywhere I am. It helps you to focus on important things and is easy to use and handle. If you're in trouble or having problems you can't solve by reading the manuals oder FAQs, costumer service is accessible and replies within a short period (only a few hours, depending on the time you contact them).

Pros

TIMIFY is totally easy to use, even if you're not a pro by building a website. You only need to follow the guidance tour. Your costumers can book free dates by different employees of your business - you're allowed to fill in your hours, block dates, set different booking times for your employees and set varying panels for your costumers to complete. If someone books by a time you're already blocked, you can easily cancel the reservation. Thumbs up for the fact that you can use TIMIFY on Smartphone, Tablet or PCs. So you're not relied on working from home or a static working place. I'm most excited about their costumer service. Without being intrusive, they give you the feeling to always be responsive and helpful. You'll get Mails, asking if everything is fine and ask you to give constructive feedback. If there's anything you complain or don't understand, they will work as fast as possible to fix your problem or accommodate concerning your wishes. So I can completely recommend you TIMIFY for your business!

Cons

If you wanna test the classic version, you're automatically testing the premium version - that's a little bit confusing, but the costumer service is working on that problem already.

Response from TIMIFY

Replied November 2018

Dear Anna-Maria We're delighted you found our software so beneficial. Thanks for taking the time to tell us! As you said, our customers will be able to decide when they want to star the 14 day free Premium trial. We know that can be confusing and we are working to change this as fast as we can. Once again thanks a lot! Your TIMIFY team

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

Seems to be stuck in v1.0

At some point, I will move to a more advanced online calendaring platform, but right now, i have so many meetings occuring daily, I will have to wait until I have a break in my schedule.

Pros

Like other online calendars, it's easy for me to send out a link to it and anyone can book time with me.

Cons

There are SO many: * The user cannot select the time zone * it is very hard for the external user to change their appointment * The user interface is bizarre to say the least. For instance, when you write a name in the 'Service/Title' field, you then have to move your mouse down to select it. Why not just write it in the field? When you select a time to enter an appointment, you have to select when it starts, then how long it is? Why? Have you ever used Microsoft office? I should just be able to drag across the calendar slot, and on and on... * The Timify calendar does not integrate well with Outlook or Gmail calendar. * Why can't I see more information about the booking just with a mouse over? Why can't I mouse over the appointment, then copy and paste key elements of the appointment?

Response from TIMIFY

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's really valuable for us. In response to your comments, our IT team have been working for the last year on TIMIFY 4.0, which will be released in February 2019. It addresses each point you have made (and more), and will offer significantly enhanced usability and functionality, for the user and their customers. We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced, but please be assured, we are working hard on developing what we hope will be something really special. In the meantime, we hope you will continue using our software and let us know how you find the new version. If there is any further feedback you would like to give, or anything you would like to discuss in terms of suggestions, our CRM team would love to talk to you. It sounds like you use our software a lot and your feedback would be appreciated. You can contact then from the chat box on our homepage Thanks again for your time. The TIMIFY team.

January 2019

Rowland from RSCS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Good not great

Good not great, TIMIFY suggest they take on board customer comments but I’m none the happier with it than I was day one. If some simplification changes were to be made it would be a great tool but sadly it only rates as clunky but functional in my opinion. Currently experiencing difficulty with the client email confirmation not working currently waited 2 days and still no response.

Pros

client data storage and calendar booking system. It’s nice that it keeps a service history and also the ability to email the client booking details.

Cons

No function to view customer address details from the appointment directly, this causes the user to lookup the customer from the client database and view from within client details. Very clunky process for a mobile service provider using the app on a mobile device, a quick link to customer address details from the booking preview would solve this.

November 2018

Gerhard from Ordination

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Short Review

Fast and reliably managment of work flow, especially the daily timetable!

Pros

It is easy to handle, patients find it very convenient, and most important at all they can make an appointment very fast, this is helpful both for patients and our work in daily routine

Cons

Only thing we are really missing: a possibility to directly rmember patients on their appointment via sms , still not all people check their Email!

Response from TIMIFY

Replied November 2018

Hallo Dr. Bencsits, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive review about TIMIFY, we appreciate it a lot and are happy to hear that it has been beneficial for your medical practice. About the SMS function, a member of our customer support team will contact you soon to offer you this possibility, we haven't made it public yet, but you could be one of the first to use it. :) Thanks again, Your TIMIFY Team