All Modern Campus Lifelong Learning Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Destiny One Review

We have a centralized system and database that is utilized by multiple campuses at various locations. A single repository for information that allows for online registration and integration of program information across multiple platforms is a something we did not have before.

PROS

The flexibility of the product to accommodate various use cases is important for a continuing education unit. Also, Destiny One has come a long way to provide vendor hosted users access to customization and configurations. This allows us to be agile and responsive to the customers needs.

CONS

Eastern time zone of the company headquarters can delay progress and response time. However, urgent issues are handled in a timely manner.

Kathy

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great platform right out of the box

Very satisfied!

PROS

Lively continual improvement process, good support communication, professional look and feel of eCatalog, corporate learning portals

CONS

I would like to streamline the required profile information, as an admin. It is too long to scroll through to the bottom of the page. Pricey at first but have since moderated the pricing.

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

More available features 'out of the box'. We needed it fast and did not have IT support to customize so it needed to be ready to go.

Reasons for switching to Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

Used it from 2013 - 2016. The software was cumbersome for the admins and users. And the webpages were not professional in appearance.

Martin

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great Potential, Good Customer Service (and you will need it!).

The previous iteration of our company had no overall plan to bring a cohesive, unified working experience to both the staff user and client experience. Destiny One has helped us bring all aspects of this in line with modern business practices and develop more realistic expectations plans to create a better experience for staff/customers. Although we experience pain integrating the software with our needs, we are hopeful that better communication and upgrades will result in an even better relationship between Destiny One and our department.

PROS

Once the software is properly configured, the DestinyOne software is very powerful. It handles the needs for daily use very well. The procedural flow of tasks are a joy to complete. Strong links from all aspects of a clients' info in the staff view is really useful and the ability to keep annotated comments related to the client linked to the staff author is also useful. The Destiny One software has a healthy update cycle that attempts to integrate repairs to user problems and requests with each update. Help desk/support staff are quick to respond and attempt to help with unusual situations that arise. There is an active users forum that can help with real-world examples or shared expertise. Integration of the staff view with the online customer view is fantastic. It presents a very professional and accurate web presence that can be modified to best represent the face of our company to the world.

CONS

There are many situations wherein the software feels like a work in progress. Upgrades can break procedures that were previously working. The UI can be terribly counter-intuitive. Help files are a rabbit-hole that rarely gives satisfaction. Initial progress through the setup for your institution (extremely crucial) could be so improved by a follow-along example of an end-result setup for a fictional or real organization. In our experience, no real follow up was successfully communicated by the Destiny One team to bring us from a neophyte user into the big league team of advanced users.

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

Destiny One did a much better job at a competitive demo to present their product.

Reasons for switching to Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

The software was unwieldy, could not export usable data easily, and became unsupportable due to aging support staff.

Julia

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

DestinyOne for non-traditional students

Great company, great customer service, good product to replace our in-house custom build old system

PROS

SaaS, easy to use interface, sufficient functionality, test environments, great support.

CONS

integrations with other system, some configurations limitations

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

The combination of the following factors: Functionality Technical requirements Implementation & support cost Partner viability & strategic alignment

Reasons for switching to Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

very old system, limited functionality, limited support options, on-premises hardware

Billie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Destiny One recommendations

The biggest resolution we find with using Destiny One is generally to provide consistent reporting formats for multiple faculties providing Professional Development training. Previously many used spreadsheets and shoeboxes to collect and record revenue. Now every faculty is reporting the same way to the central finance team. Note: with Daily revenue reconciliations it would be nice to have the report display the fee and tax separately with a grand total for the transaction. Accounting clerks currently have to find this information manually.

PROS

The most impactful thing about Destiny One is that when a Course, Section or Certificate is created or modified in Staff View, the changes appear on the Public View instantaneously. New information regarding a course or certificate can be quickly presented to our potential students in order to help them to make a buying decision. Good Business Analysis by the implementers of the software determines how easy it is to mesh with existing business processes and in my experience Destiny does provide quite a lot of functionality to fit the many different scenarios different departments in an organization have come up with. Another feature I like a lot is the ability to make configuration and label changes on our own rather than waiting for a change ticket to be processed by the vendor. Love having the Dashboards, however, the canned workbooks could use some updating to reflect the filtering needs of Multi-Program Offices. Not all colleges may have Tableau experts who can modify the existing dashboards.

CONS

Missing Features - An implementation toggle to change from American English - to Canadian English or UK English, etc, rather than having to ferret through every aspect of configuration points and labels to change as you find them. I have worked with a S/W in the 1990s that did have that option in both DOS & Windows. Bundles - was not well thought out at implementation - after 3 years Destiny is now working on ensuring the revenue is reflected in the course sections and Tax Credit receipts are generated. Advanced Standing Courses / Certificates - When a course Advanced Standing is entered in Other Academic History - it would be really helpful if that Adv Stdg course were to appear in applicable certificates. Grateful to have it - but it could be improved. Dashboards Datapoints - I find the datapoints available in the Destiny Tableau BI server to be very limited. It would be nice if we could request additional extractions - IE: we need monthly reporting to compare enrolments to drops - transfers - the only datapoints are enrolments so gathering this data will be a manual process. Another example: Certificates - but no datapoint to pull in the courses applied to the certificate. Gift Certificates - more than one faculty on campus would like to be able to provide Gift Certificates to our students - can't find that functionality in Destiny One.

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

I was not involved in the Vetting process, however, when seeking new employment have looked for institutions using Destiny One.

Andrew

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Destiny One Review

Overall, our experience has been positive with Destiny One. The software platform replaces our aging systems and databases, and it provided much better stability versus old. The professional services team was easy to work with and enabled us to launch within a short time-frame. Their support is responsive, and was able to provide response promptly. However, I'd like to point out that extra features/modules is costly and it is challenging to commit to purchasing an optional license when we were unable to obtain trial license to complete business process modeling and feasibility testing.

PROS

With Destiny One we are able to consolidate multiple systems and databases into one centralized repository. Enabled simplified payment processing and reporting that meets our need. Good library of resources for end users. Automated workflows and tasks allows staff to stay on top of day to day operations.

CONS

The learning curve is steep for non-technical users. It requires lots of training and follow-up in order for staff to be comfortable using the software. The software doesn't fit our business out of the box and requires various costly customization to meet our business requirements and needs. The turn around for changes could take months to complete, which includes labels and minor configuration changes. Hot fixes for minor changes are not possible, and requires school to come up with a temporary solutions to mitigate impact. The administration of the software is challenging, particularly when there is no documentation on the configurable configurations, as well as, the mechanism for assigning workflows is time consuming and not user friendly.

David

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Destiny One supporter

The customer and system support is great, the team running the destiny one system is knowledgable and approachable, and the product is consistently going in a direction that improves the impact and bang for buck we get for this SAAS product. I'm very happy with it!

PROS

This software was flexible enough to work for an incredibly varied array of courses/sections and conferences run by our institution. No other product I know of on the market today works for this array of use cases. My favorite thing about the product as a system administrator is the self-service customization, the system support we get from the vendor, and the integration packages.

CONS

Currently, we just get upgrades once every 3 or 4 months. In the agile/devops standards for SAAS providers, this isn't as competitive as other vendors on the market that provide more frequent updates.

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

The other products didn't meet the technology requirements for our institution. Destiny One met 97% of our overall requirements, the other vendors when we purchased the product didn't come close.

Patricia

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Destiny One

Overall, Destiny One helped us to be very successfuly in providing non traditional Tufts students with a streamlined check out process.

PROS

Destiny One is a great tool for managing a quick checkout process for courses not integrated in with your student information system. As a stand alone product, Destiny One is great. If you are looking to integrate with other applications on your campus, it is going to take some work.

CONS

Our institution tends to customize applications. What I like least about Destiny One is that we are not able to customize the application at all. It would be very helpful if we could add fields and control the content, paricularly in the student profile page. The reporting tool is very limited in that ou cannot edit any reports. You have to buy the archive database. The lack of CRM has forced us to push json notifications to a CRM platform.

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

A requirement of the business owner was to provide an Amazon-like check out experience. Also, we are able to choose different prices for each course.

Heidi

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Expense review

It's been a good program for others in our group, for receivable, for creating teaching contracts, for our instructors to enter grades, etc. I do use Destiny and it currently works well for what I am using it for...extraction of the current quarter contracts, verification of data for contracts, etc.

PROS

Recently, we had a overview of Destiny and learned how to extract all the current quarter contracts to an excel format. For payroll this have been very valuable. This program is very good for receivables.

CONS

When we purchased your software product it was supposed to be for expenses also but this side of the program is lacking greatly. There is no place to enter expenses easily and no reporting functions to extract this information. Even though we did spend money to create a place to enter expenses it never was functional and a lot of time was spent entering data that was not able to be extracted. Another shadow program was needed for expenses. I would like to see a mass update on the contract updates. Currently, we need to pick up each contract and recalculate, and save to find the total end contract compensation. It would be nice if we could update all the contracts at once.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

High-level, non-user feedback

PROS

significantly improved the enrollment/registration process for students

CONS

my teams (registrar, marketing, IT, academics) are constantly figuring out workarounds because Destiny does not have the features necessary to support their work.

Reasons for switching to Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

Legacy system was a risk in terms of data security. Wanted to consolidate several in-house systems into one. Wanted to improve the user experience.

Linda

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Destiny One has given us control over our revenue and reporting.

Destiny One has given our department control over our student registrations, reporting and marketing. We are learning new things everyday and love what the program has provided our department so far after launching is 14 months ago.

PROS

We are able to pull many types of reports that assist us in planning and budgets. Having a different system than the core programs in the college has given us an advantage to forecast and plan our department revenue and needs. We are also able to control our marketing messages and track students better. Learning every day what D1 is able to do for us and the D1 support team has been amazing supporting our ongoing needs.

CONS

We were a little surprised that some of the default reports did not pull the data you would expect it too for things like instructor payroll and a room report. I think some of the default reports could be better designed to encompass more information for the user.

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

One of our employees has used it at another Post Secondary institution and highly recommended it as a program that would offer long term support.

Reasons for switching to Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

We wanted Continuing Education to have a separate student registration system from the rest of the college. We wanted to be nibble with a software program and not stuck in a system that didn't fit with the type of programs we offered on a continued basis.

Chris

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Destiny OneCE Review

Destiny One has significantly increased our on-line enrollment, we had 737 people register via Destiny One in August 2019 for non-credit courses, that is a 25% increase from last August 2018 when we had 589, which was at that time in it's first Fall registration cycle and was a 96% increase from the previous year when we were still using the Flex Registration software. Amazing!!!!

PROS

Destiny One has provided a user friendly on-line student experience for our non-credit, non- traditional students at Cuyahoga Community College. It is easy for our student demographics to navigate the registration process and has decreased the number of phone registration for our non credit courses.

CONS

Implementation of the software was time consuming and sometimes difficult based on the information provided by Destiny One. A dedicated project team has to be established in order to successfully launch the software.

Jasmine

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Destiny One

Overall, working with Destiny One has been a great experience. We have been able to customize the solution based on our needs as the Continuing Education department has grown.

PROS

Easy set up and management of courses and certificates, notification automation, customization for approval workflows and permissions, reporting and robust dynamic help.

CONS

Lack of user-friendly front end development. Currently you need a developer to design and assist non-technical users. The solution for integration with an external CRM needs improvement. The current method has some issues and the core solution needs additional features.

Traci

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Excellent Support Services

In the year I have been in my position, we have seen a significant increase in programs we are offering through Destiny One. This has been revenue generating for our extension units, but has also provided various benefits to our course managers. This program provides an easy way to market programs, email registrants, print mailing labels, and provide name tags & attendance sheets. It also has a wealth of reporting, which makes data-based decision making a reality for us. We have also recently delved into the option to do custom reporting using the Archive Database option.

PROS

The best thing about Destiny One is their extremely responsive support staff. I have only been using the product for a little over a year, but have had a great experience with their support staff. The are always willing and able to help me whenever I have a question. The product provides a good volume of help documentation, and their associated Grow! community is a very valuable resource when learning the product.

CONS

Since I am using this product to support Virginia Cooperative Extension public educational programs, and not continuing education, some applications have to be modified to fit my needs.

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

I was not involved in this process

Tiago

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

DestinyOne from an analytics perspective

Having all of our enrollment, application, and financial data consolidated into a single data source is very helpful.

PROS

From an analytics perspective, this software makes it simple to extract and evaluate the needed information. There's a robust support structure that provides very thorough documentation in the form of help files, ERD diagrams, and timely responses to requests/tickets. Having a Tableau platform (server) in place is also extremely helpful.

CONS

Integration with our financial system has been a challenge due to how the reports were initially exported (pre-formatted spreadsheets with headers and merged cells), but this has been addressed in current versions, though most of our reporting is still custom. Visualizing student payment details is also difficult due to how the transaction pages are laid out.

Reason for choosing Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

I was not a part of the purchasing process so can't comment on this.

Reasons for switching to Modern Campus Lifelong Learning

We switched to Destiny from our own in-house student registration systems, which were at end-of-life stage.

Lynn

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

One Step at a Time

PROS

Once we better understood the many features and possibilities we were able to adapt the Destiny software to support most of our requirements. We were able to start off small and over time offer additional products within the software and make adjustments along the way. It was a slow start, but we are now able to get products to market relatively quickly.

CONS

We are unique in our operations and are not structured as a tradition brick and mortar university. As such, it took us a little longer on adapt and modify many of the features for our needs. We needed a lot of guidance on which features could be used for our unique needs and had to adjust much of the terminology to fit our requirements. The learning curve was a little steep but once you understand how it works, the product has worked out great.

Michelle

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Robust solution for non-credit program registrations

Destiny allows us to manage registration and student records in one place. We use Destiny reports to track enrollment and revenue trends and patterns.

PROS

Destiny is a robust registration system with ample features for tracking registration, budget, and student data. The workflows are not difficult to follow but in some cases would benefit from being streamlined. The reporting features allow us to track, analyze, and compare data with great detail.

CONS

Of the registration systems we researched, Destiny was the most expensive. On top of the licensing fees, there are significant charges for additional services such as integration with other software platforms and customized reports. We have not been able to adapt Destiny to fully meet our needs due to budget constraints.

Lucy

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT