User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Design and features are very good and easy to use."

  • "It is easy to use, nice work flow as well as good customer support. It is easy to use, nice work flow as well as good customer support."

  • "Modules are well designed and organised. User friendly. Schools dont have to spend more time on training staff on using Fedena."

  • Cons

  • "Accounts Module, Support from Company , Basic Report Generation like progress card."

  • "Steps to buy is too much so you can give less steps to process."

  • "What I dislike about the software is the fact that thye developers or rather the company is not residing in my country. "

Browse Fedena Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

November 2018

Shady from Softglory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Happy Home

Very good.

Pros

Design and features are very good and easy to use.

Cons

Steps to buy is too much so you can give less steps to process.

October 2016

Raveesh from Peevees model school

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

good and easy

Its easy to handle, But you need to include a mobile application Then only Parents can handle it without a laptop or a desk top computers

Pros

Speed and perfection

Cons

it cant use in mobiles or tablets

Response from Foradian Technologies

Replied October 2016

Thank you for the review sir, We are currently working on a mobile application for all our clients and we will be releasing it soon. For now though, fedena does have a mobile version accessible from the mobile browser.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

A total morass

This system was pitched as an all-in-one SMS. However, the non-intuitive interface makes it difficult to access basic information like student lists and employee data -- it can be done, but the user needs to navigate a maze of links to do so. Inventory system does not support a customized CSV upload. Again, very difficult to set up and later access. Gradebook is similarly difficult to navigate, and pretty inaccessible to the average teacher. It is not geared towards Western-style assessment and reporting. Seems designed more for exam-centric schools, such as those in South and East Asia. Training videos are narrated in poor English and are presented like a patchwork YouTube video. Support is slow to respond.

Pros

The HR management system is adequate. We've managed to create a database of our employees and families.

Cons

User interface is a muddled nightmare. Links and links and links -- one needs a roadmap to navigate this resource!

October 2016

Chandrika from Mahila seva samaja senior secondary school

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Overall good ERP for the school

Excellent customer support. Good features. It would also be better if specific portals for streams like cbse can be made so that setting up is easier.

Pros

Excellent customer support.

Cons

Settings are little complicated.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Replied October 2016

Thank you for the review ma'am. Fedena is continuously evolving and we hope to make things easier for all our clients as we proceed ahead.

October 2016

Jahnavi from St Mary's High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Excellent Customer Support

It would be great if Fedena comes up with a mobile app where schools can build effective communication between parents and management/staff. Modules/functionalities - user friendly. Very quick response to tickets. Thanks Team@FEDENA for great customer support!

Pros

Modules are well designed and organised. User friendly. Schools dont have to spend more time on training staff on using Fedena.

Cons

The price is too high. In today's world of innovations in technology, there are so many new products coming up and available at very reasonable price.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Replied October 2016

Thank you for the review ma'am, we are working on a mobile application which will be out soon, greatly increasing Fedena's application to your institution. Regards,

August 2019

Saroj from D.Star Computer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Fedena review

Pros

i want to record a student list from my institute

Cons

it is the new software that we used in institute

November 2018

Akira from Universidad Central de Venezuela

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy school management system

Is safe and secure and it is not difficult to use

Pros

It has simple functions to use and a good customer support

Cons

The software can not be use on mobiles or tablets

Response from Foradian Technologies

Replied January 2019

Hi Akira, now we have demo app named as Fedena Connect. here is the link: https://fedena.com/mobile

December 2018

M.Adnan from Ghazali Model School Mangat

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

awesome

I enjoy it.

Pros

i like it. it is very useful for all schools.

Cons

i permote it. because it is very easy for use.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Good about price

Focus on educational erp software. Ease to use. A lot of features.

Pros

I tried Federal for a university course to solve a problem about education business and it performance goes well.

Cons

Community version is not update and it lost support since 2.3 version because if you pay for his cloud, you would have 3.6 version

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Effective, professional, and SECURE tool for our school district

Efficient tool for school district

Pros

Teachers and staff found this very easy to work with, and support has been excellent. Helps everyone do their jobs more efficiently!

Cons

Come on- no mobile app? People do a lot from their phone, really need this feature. Especially for something at this price range.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Replied January 2019

Hi, Link to our Mobile App: https://fedena.com/mobile.

November 2016

aditya from Ajit Vidya Mandir Shikshan Sansthan

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Good features, ease of use but poor support, lacking of major functionalities for school works

Good Features, Ease of Use and Everything on your palm.Nice Architecture. Major issues non availability of id card module, TC Generation, Major Issues in finance module ,No Complete Student Progress Report Generation Format with Attendance.

Pros

Ease of Use

Cons

Accounts Module, Support from Company , Basic Report Generation like progress card.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Replied March 2019

Hi Aditya, Excited to share that now using Fedena you can create ID, certificate, transfer certificates. Check out the following link: https://fedena.com/blog/2018/09/charon-fedena-3-6-4-release-note.html

October 2016

Sridharan from Jai Jagannath vidhyalaya

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Awesome product review

I feel proud and happy to use fedena for our educational institution. Customer support and follow up is really great. It is worthy to invest for managing an institution. Fedena is a one stop solution software to digitalise a educational institution.

Pros

Completely safe and secure.

Cons

Little bit costlier

Response from Foradian Technologies

Replied October 2016

Thank you for the review sir. We appreciate it. Fedena is constantly evolving and we hope to grow along with your institution. Regards,

April 2017

Lawrence from Trisat Communications Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Smart or Traditional

I think there are more software coming up.

Pros

The Student E-Folder, Inventory System is quite easy to use and navigate. But i find the Finance module very complex.

Cons

Customer Support is Slow and Bad. Maybe it is because it a Open Source with option to Upgrade certain features.

November 2016

Vidya from Deva Matha Central School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Excellent School Management Software

Excellent School Management Software. Its really helpful in cutting down a lot of manual work in day to day school work.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Replied November 2016

Thank you!

May 2018

Ibrahim from FlexiSAF EduSoft LTD

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I was able to request for a demo of this software and they gave me login details (Username and pass)

Pros

It is easy to use, nice work flow as well as good customer support. It is easy to use, nice work flow as well as good customer support.

Cons

What I dislike about the software is the fact that thye developers or rather the company is not residing in my country.

September 2018

Arjun from Space N Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Setup process very complicated

Design and product is good but installation is very painful

Pros

Design and features are good . User friendly.

Cons

Installation is very complex and most of the files are missing. Need a developer to install. Not user friendly. If they provide single setup file with automated installation it will be very helpful.