All Fedena Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shady

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Happy Home

Very good.

PROS

Design and features are very good and easy to use.

CONS

Steps to buy is too much so you can give less steps to process.

Mohammad

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Fedena is your ERP solution to manage schools & Universities.

Its a good ERP system yet very simple. It can handle the job and is affordable. You can test it as a beginning for free which is really great.

PROS

Very simple to use, simple interfaces, not much to teach on how to use. Customized to help the user get to the place they want with no issue.The available portals for parents and students allow both to access and get information.

CONS

Security could be an issue when working with Fedena. There has to be some work on the fee when it is carried to the next semester/year.

Reason for choosing Fedena

It was simpler to use Fedena. Customer support is much better.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2018

A total morass

This system was pitched as an all-in-one SMS. However, the non-intuitive interface makes it difficult to access basic information like student lists and employee data -- it can be done, but the user needs to navigate a maze of links to do so. Inventory system does not support a customized CSV upload. Again, very difficult to set up and later access. Gradebook is similarly difficult to navigate, and pretty inaccessible to the average teacher. It is not geared towards Western-style assessment and reporting. Seems designed more for exam-centric schools, such as those in South and East Asia. Training videos are narrated in poor English and are presented like a patchwork YouTube video. Support is slow to respond.

PROS

The HR management system is adequate. We've managed to create a database of our employees and families.

CONS

User interface is a muddled nightmare. Links and links and links -- one needs a roadmap to navigate this resource!

Tonderai Brendon

Computer Hardware, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Very simpleto use and it is customized to help the users

it has good communication between stakeholders thereby it saves time

PROS

it has simplified our admission procedures

CONS

l like data management processes the saving of time

Raveesh

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

good and easy

Its easy to handle, But you need to include a mobile application Then only Parents can handle it without a laptop or a desk top computers

PROS

Speed and perfection

CONS

it cant use in mobiles or tablets

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review sir, We are currently working on a mobile application for all our clients and we will be releasing it soon. For now though, fedena does have a mobile version accessible from the mobile browser.

Replied October 2016

Chandrika

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Overall good ERP for the school

Excellent customer support. Good features. It would also be better if specific portals for streams like cbse can be made so that setting up is easier.

PROS

Excellent customer support.

CONS

Settings are little complicated.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review ma'am. Fedena is continuously evolving and we hope to make things easier for all our clients as we proceed ahead.

Replied October 2016

Saroj

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Fedena review

PROS

i want to record a student list from my institute

CONS

it is the new software that we used in institute

Jahnavi

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Excellent Customer Support

It would be great if Fedena comes up with a mobile app where schools can build effective communication between parents and management/staff. Modules/functionalities - user friendly. Very quick response to tickets. Thanks Team@FEDENA for great customer support!

PROS

Modules are well designed and organised. User friendly. Schools dont have to spend more time on training staff on using Fedena.

CONS

The price is too high. In today's world of innovations in technology, there are so many new products coming up and available at very reasonable price.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review ma'am, we are working on a mobile application which will be out soon, greatly increasing Fedena's application to your institution. Regards,

Replied October 2016

Akira

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy school management system

Is safe and secure and it is not difficult to use

PROS

It has simple functions to use and a good customer support

CONS

The software can not be use on mobiles or tablets

Vendor Response

Hi Akira, now we have demo app named as Fedena Connect. here is the link: https://fedena.com/mobile

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Good about price

Focus on educational erp software. Ease to use. A lot of features.

PROS

I tried Federal for a university course to solve a problem about education business and it performance goes well.

CONS

Community version is not update and it lost support since 2.3 version because if you pay for his cloud, you would have 3.6 version

aditya

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Good features, ease of use but poor support, lacking of major functionalities for school works

Good Features, Ease of Use and Everything on your palm.Nice Architecture. Major issues non availability of id card module, TC Generation, Major Issues in finance module ,No Complete Student Progress Report Generation Format with Attendance.

PROS

Ease of Use

CONS

Accounts Module, Support from Company , Basic Report Generation like progress card.

Vendor Response

Hi Aditya, Excited to share that now using Fedena you can create ID, certificate, transfer certificates. Check out the following link: https://fedena.com/blog/2018/09/charon-fedena-3-6-4-release-note.html

Replied March 2019

Lawrence

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Smart or Traditional

I think there are more software coming up.

PROS

The Student E-Folder, Inventory System is quite easy to use and navigate. But i find the Finance module very complex.

CONS

Customer Support is Slow and Bad. Maybe it is because it a Open Source with option to Upgrade certain features.

Sridharan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Awesome product review

I feel proud and happy to use fedena for our educational institution. Customer support and follow up is really great. It is worthy to invest for managing an institution. Fedena is a one stop solution software to digitalise a educational institution.

PROS

Completely safe and secure.

CONS

Little bit costlier

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review sir. We appreciate it. Fedena is constantly evolving and we hope to grow along with your institution. Regards,

Replied October 2016

Walusimbi

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Manager

Time saving.

PROS

Yes its easy to use for very one in all ways and its not time consuming.

CONS

For the short period of time l have used it, so far l haven't seen aspects to change or to put in for now.

Reasons for switching to Fedena

Time consuming

M.Adnan

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

awesome

I enjoy it.

PROS

i like it. it is very useful for all schools.

CONS

i permote it. because it is very easy for use.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Effective, professional, and SECURE tool for our school district

Efficient tool for school district

PROS

Teachers and staff found this very easy to work with, and support has been excellent. Helps everyone do their jobs more efficiently!

CONS

Come on- no mobile app? People do a lot from their phone, really need this feature. Especially for something at this price range.

Vendor Response

Hi, Link to our Mobile App: https://fedena.com/mobile.

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Arjun

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2018

Setup process very complicated

Design and product is good but installation is very painful

PROS

Design and features are good . User friendly.

CONS

Installation is very complex and most of the files are missing. Need a developer to install. Not user friendly. If they provide single setup file with automated installation it will be very helpful.

Vidya

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE