User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.12

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Easy to use and the customers care is on point. Especially the one attached to my school...permit me to celebrate him."
  • icon"What I like most about SAFSMS is its simplicity and being user friendly, also its time and energy saving."
  • icon"This software has really been helpful especially in the aspects of assessment management, record keeping and grading of students."
  • icon"SAF is difficult to work with on mobile especially when imputing students' scores."
  • icon"It takes time to load and if u are working and you stop you have to reload again and enter your password to be able to use it."
  • icon"I hate that you need internet connection before accessing the software giving the fact that internet connection can be hard to get."

All SAFSMS Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

I have used it and it's very flexible to the extend that it suites every school management

Ease of use in managing school academic activities

Pros

The thing I like most about the software is file processing, which allows uploading of student records and staff details using templates

Cons

Based on the functionalities and user experience , I can say I love everything about the software, the only thing I don't like is that sometimes the software use to go down due to server issue

Ibrahim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

SAFSMS THE BEST SCHOOL MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE EVER

With SAFSMS we were able to resolve the problems of calculation errors in result sheets and the delay of its issuance to learners. Another big challenge solved was the repeated errors in the Account records; with SAFSMS we were able to have excellent and up to date fees records. With this software, our staff have realized a tremendous experience in the ICT. BRAVO! Flexisaf, keep us updated always!

Pros

What I like most about SAFSMS is its simplicity and being user friendly, also its time and energy saving.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the unavailability of a chat button for the software users.

Ferdinand

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Commendation

It has been a great relief from the traditional method of entering exams and test scores which is hectic as you have to write.

Pros

Ease of use. It makes the work of recording scores and exams result much easier and saves time and energy.

Cons

It takes time to load and if u are working and you stop you have to reload again and enter your password to be able to use it

Abiola

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

My view

It's been wonderful actually.

Pros

It's user friendly with diverse ways to operate, search, input of almost anything concerning the school, from student's records & result to admininstrative features, to account features etc

Cons

To be sincere, the database needs to be properly worked on. There should be consistency in delivery of your service so as not to lose customers. I'm saying this because of the experience we had in the school i work with the use of the software. There was a time that everything i was uploading were just bouncing. i will upload today, i will find it missing tomorrow, before you worked on it. The security of the software should be tighter, so that you won't have to use MySQL to check somethings when your customers are defaulting in one way or the other. Thanks.

Simon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Work Simplified

Saf School Management Software helps my school to solve the problem of spending time on students continuous assessment booklets and result sheet and also to save time and reduce stress in preparing comprehensive record sheets and carrying booklets about.

Pros

Saf School Management Software is uniquely different and easy to use. I like its simplicity, customer service feedback and it saving mode, that is saving without internet to save later when connected is a good one. My record as a teacher has been simplified, thanks to Saf.

Cons

The software is very nice and easy to use but I don't like when someone would need to make corrections on student's record in a previous term he/she will need to inform the school Admin. to take it back to the term you want to make corrections on.

User Profile

Great

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

A productive software

Pros

Its ability for parents to be able to check result, school fees, timetable of their children/ward.

Cons

Its not really mobile responsive. SAF is difficult to work with on mobile especially when imputing students' scores.

Mabel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Best software so far

I use it for reports... Register intake..and it has been an easy experience imputing grades and the software calculates everything for you.

Pros

Easy to use and the customers care is on point....especially the one attached to my school...permit me to celebrate him.

Cons

Nothing so far...except for sometimes there is network issues

Lean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Automated computation

Computing of result and printing without error or mutilation by the manual result sheet.

Pros

It computes result automatically without the effort of the subject teacher or the form teacher.

Cons

Need to be more flexible in its graphic interface.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Soft and easily accessible

Yes, we used it for our students some times back and every staff of the school can operate the software very well

Pros

The statistics that its operating when computing students result

Cons

Consume a lot of data when printing. And even the cost of using it is expensive that why the school management stop using it.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

THE USEFULNESS OF SAF SCHOOL MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

I am a class room teacher and also a form master, it helps in the management of the students performance

Pros

Form Teachers, Subject Teachers and Students Broadsheet Management

Cons

Not indicating time when results, will be release e.g Result Not yed ready, check on 15/01/2019

JONAH

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

AMAZING SOFTWARE FULL OF DYNAMISM

Pros: (1) It facilitates speed and accuracy (2) Its flexibility and synchronization with any electronic gadget is highly commendable (3) It is invulnerable irrespective of the thousands of users (4) You stay at home and do your office work (5) Using SAFSMS, loss of information like school results is completely avoided. The pros is endless. Cons: (1) Downloading empty score sheets subject by subject for a class takes time. I suggest an option for downloading empty score sheets for a class at once into a single PDF document (2) There is need for software update: E.g. We in Police Secondary School, Ukana want SAFSMS to show "WITHDRAWAL" instead of "Repeat" for a student who happens to repeat a particular class twice. (3) No template for uploading parent. (4) List of students report (Statistics) has too much column headings. Example, Class and Arm column headings are not important for they reduce Student ID column making students' registration numbers not visible.

Response from FlexiSAF Edusoft

Thank you for the comments. We are always working to improve our product and will incorporate your suggestions.

Replied May 2016

Abdulfattah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

SAFSMS, comprehensive but slow

Enrollment of students, time frame settings, examination verification, approval and comments, allocation of subjects to teachers etc.

Pros

The comprehensiveness for school management

Cons

The slowness when login in which I think might be due to traffic.

Muyideen

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

This software has been of great advantage to us in Queens Science Academy, Kano.

Pros

I can relate with the software right from my house conveniently. Issuing of school fees receipt happen to be difficult not until we started using this software.

Olusola

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Functional School Management Software

Results preparation

Pros

The charts give graphic representation of performances

Cons

The challenge of complexity of navigation through the software and the need for a more functional mobile app

AKIN

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Meets the basic requirements of DBMgt/record-keeping and printing. Some flaws have been corrected.

The software should be tailored to allow Operators send SMS (not pupils results as this may be left to central control)e.g. notice of PTA meetings, notice to debtors etc which benefits cannot be over-emphasised. Also, the use of the arrow keys in data entry may also be Enabled to allow faster Data Entry in addition to the Tab key which is in operation. Initially, we Operators were allowed to create the terms, sessions etc, but lately it's being done centrally which in some cases are delayed. (this may be an internal control issue, i do not know). So far, so good!!!

Response from FlexiSAF Edusoft

Thank you very much for your comments. SMS can be sent apart from result SMS, however it can only be done if you are given the privilege. Kindly check with your Admin in order to do so. Thanks, we are always working to improve our product and will incorporate your suggestions.

Replied May 2016

Adesoji

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Wonderful App

It is very easy in recording the scores and performance of students/pupils in school. It helps to see how good/weak a child is.

Pros

It is very easy to use . There is clarity in recordings.

Cons

I can't really say any area is that bad. All the features are users friendly.

Oluwaseun

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE