User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.86

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Feature Rich Solution - Has all modules required for School-Parent Communication, Support level is good."
  • icon"PRACTICAL, EASY TO USE AND SEVERAL FUNCTIONS THAT HELP IN MONITORING SCHOOL LIFE."
  • icon"The connectivity and ease of usage. It connects to both parties seamlessly and quite responsive and self intuitive."
  • icon"Some of the bugs like opps error some times synchronization of data. Else i have not seen any other bugs as of now."
  • icon"Only worry I have is schools will get another idea to increase fees by making school diary available to parents."
  • icon"Sometimes msgs also get delayed, but overall it can be relied upon."

Browse all School Diary Reviews

  • Have you used School Diary and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews

User Profile

Ashishkumar

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

It's an awesome product for parent-teacher communication and monitoring my child's progress

Pros

Things I like most about School Diary are - - A single platform for all school communications - Instant photograph sharing from school - Calendar and reminders for school events - Highly accurate bus tracking and notification system - Unified payment within the product - One to one communication with teachers It's a one stop app for all my communications to my son's school. It provides me window to observe the progress of my son's education. Provides me timely feedback to take corrective action. This app is easy to use, engaging and effective at the same time.

Cons

Initially there were some bugs in the software and UI was not great, but the School Diary team has solved them quickly. Not only that they have also added new features frequently. Over a period this app has become indispensable for me. I am sure this team is constantly working on the product and will keep improving.

User Profile

Kopal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Excellent features and amazing customer service

Ease of management, parent communication and everything is digitised so reduces unnecessary paperwork.

Pros

Its super easy to use and has almost everything one would need from a school perspective. Right from receipts to report cards, everything is digitised. The UI is quite smooth ,simple and convenient.

Cons

None . Its a great product. They have incorporated so many features in this now that its absolutely perfect.

Amita

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Overall lot of manual effort is saved everyday which can be used in other productive activities.

Time and effort saving. Homework and other important communications are reaching in parents hands directly. Pictures and msgs can be shared individually or in smaller groups/class wise.

Pros

Homework communication, informing the parents about all school events and sharing everyday pics is where this is most useful. There's still lot of scope for improvement, but it has become an integral part of our system. The support team is quick to respond which helps a lot. After being used to communication through the app, its not possible to switch back because of ease of operation and time saving.

Cons

There are few limitations like video sharing is not possible and Day care module which needs to be revised. Sometimes msgs also get delayed, but overall it can be relied upon.

User Profile

Nitin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Simple, effective and easy to use

Pros

As a parent I liked the simplicity of the application.Its clutter free interface enables you focus on the real information. This keeps us updated with all the activities while provide a platform to have a direct communication with school administration.

Cons

Based on my usage of school diary app, I do not have any instance of any shortcoming.

User Profile

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Amazing app with great ease of use

It's too much to keep up with what's happening in the school and talking to various departments in person or on phone. School Diary app gives the privilege to interact with school effortlessly.

Pros

Staying connected with the school continuously using mobile app is an amazing experience.

Cons

None that I figured, the app is great in all sense.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

School diary is a fantastic product. It works seamlessly on my android phone

I need to bother to look at my child's diary. I can see whenever I want it on my Mobile. I can utilize my free time while working to have a look at the overall dashboard of my child.

Pros

The user interface between parents and teachers. Reminders for upcoming events. I can see feedback given by teachers and send them back my feedback. Dashboard for my child's overall schedule.

Cons

Don't find anything for improvement as of now. Going very well. Hope this software was available earlier.

User Profile

Paritosh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

This is amazing app with superb ease of usage and must for all school

Pros

this app is very user friendly and is interactive in nature. The two way communication with school is seamless without any confusion. No need to go to desktop or laptop for updates

Cons

I do not have any specific comment but there is scope of improvement with respect to learning modules, performance analysis, skill enhancement etc

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

School Diary - Bombay Public School

Overall we are satisfied with the product, client servicing is really good.

Pros

The ease of teacher and parent communication, fees submission through app, bus tracking are all Pros for this application

Cons

The app is a bit slow. It doesn't allow you to send more than 10 images or more than 10Mb of file. It doesn't allow you to send videos.

User Profile

Brijesh

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

It is great product and very interactive platform to have conversion with school

Pros

We liked the various convenient features of this app specially one to one interaction with class teacher

Cons

I don't have anything to describe it as it is already robust app. It is very well conversant with user

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

It has made getting messages across to parents very convenient. Its a very useful program.

Pros

It creates a platform for the teacher, student and parents to all interact in one setting. It is easy to get messages across .

Cons

There isn't any serious con about this software as the team works effortlessly to improve the program.

Gabriela

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

This app is very dynamic that works as a school agenda to support communication!

Pros

It is ideal since it is a mobile platform, most if not all parents have phones or mobile devices today, and this app will keep you informed of any news that comes from your children's school and will also keep you alert of events scheduled at the school for which his presence is necessary, behaves like an agenda. We can not forget to emphasize that it's free.

Cons

It is ideal since it is a mobile platform, most if not all parents have phones or mobile devices today, and this app will keep you informed of any news that comes from your children's school and will also keep you alert of events scheduled at the school for which his presence is necessary, behaves like a real agenda. The benefits are not only for parents but also for educational institutions who can make their communication with parents and representatives more effective, as well as capoyar the cause of penasr in green saving the use of unnecessary office paper.

Hema

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Great team

Transferring kids from one branch to another is a task but the best thing is that school diary team gives full support in that too.

Pros

It is easy to use and quite user friendly. Team is very supportive. Leader is very responsive and takes a good care of a the whole system.

Vaibhav

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

School Diary Revew

School Diary has been providing us the solution for more than 1 year. the team is technically good and their support level are equally good. The company management is sensitive to customers needs and respond in time always.

Pros

Feature Rich Solution - Has all modules required for School-Parent Communication, Support level is good.

Cons

overall its a good platform. Whatever new features are needed are developed by School Diary team for us.

Prachi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

very helpful app

It's a very useful app for school and daycare.Redused our paper work.Best part is you can send message or notices to parents anytime.

Pros

Easy to use..maintaining attendance and fee records is very easy.

Cons

need to make groups classes to broadcast message

Michael Vincent

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

School Diary is an excellent app!

School Diary is the best app for me. It is very convenient to use for learners who are new in the platform.

Pros

School Diary offer variety of features which are bery convenient to use. Some features that I found so user-friendly are the calendars and reminders for school events and the unified payment. I can consider this as a one-stop application for every parent for their children.

Cons

On my first use of the app, I had experienced some bugs and UI problems, but it was already fixed. I wish this app could also have automatic grading for worded answers.

Manuj

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Excellent product that delivers quality to its users

Pros

Extremely handy and helps to organise student's data. Very well integrated features that gives necessary information about ongoing activities of the student in school. Also established a good connect between Teachers and parent.

Cons

Nothing, actually. The features offered are selected taking into account bare minimum requirements of the user.

Sanjay

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Parents, Teachers and Administrators : A complete school product

An intuitive user experience addressing the needs for all stakeholders.

Pros

The steady addition of intuitive features that takes cues from existing features. I am amazed at the transformation of the app from a parent-teacher communication app to a well rounded school app. Features to explore: - Tracker - My Downloads - Authorized Person - School Link An excellent team to attend to your queries.

Cons

With so many features being included, its time for the team to group features. While the reports meet most requirements, the teachers want the ability to build their own reports. Will be good to have that as a feature rather than having to request the product team.

Gaurav

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY