What are STARS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using STARS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.57

14 Reviews

5
10
4
3
3
0
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The two aspects about STARS that I like most are that the system can be tailored to an individual institutions needs and the team behind it."
  • icon"Sometimes it can be difficult to find a report or function in the system, however this could also be seen as a pro because STARS has so much to offer."
  • icon"Customer service is poor. Lots of promises to get things done quickly, but we've had to wait months for simple changes and were given attitude about it."

Jump to:

Browse all STARS Reviews

  • Have you used STARS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

Sherman

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

STARS Recommendation

My management team started using STARS last year after a compliance review disclosed areas of opportunity for improvement. That is when we decided to replace our former school management software with STARS. In our recent Title IV audit, all of our previous opportunities for improvement were addressed and the audit concluded in just one minor finding. I credit much of this success to my management team utilizing the experience of the Training Masters team and the tools provided by STARS. I highly recommend STARS to any educational institution looking for a system that provides simple day to day operations and reliable compliance and reporting.

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

The Stars Program and its team have become a necessity in Arkansas Welding Academy daily Operations

I believe I am always pushing the STARS team for new reports or functions in the system. They take it like champs and always deliver. STARS is always the first thing I open on my computer in the morning to see what my day will entail. At first it was a lot to learn and implement, but now using the system has become second nature to all staff members at AWA.

Pros

In today`s world, regulations and compliance requirements are ever changing and STARS has become invaluable in meeting these demands. We have been using the system for almost two years now and have seen vast improvements in many areas of operation such as; attendance, financial aid implementation, grading, student communication, lead conversion, compliance, annual reporting and much more. The two aspects about STARS that I like most are that the system can be tailored to an individual institutions needs and the team behind it.

Cons

If you are a school that has been operating for years before implementing STARS, then there will be a lot of groundwork to get everything set up. Do not let this concern you because the STARS team will assist and guide you the entire way. Sometimes it can be difficult to find a report or function in the system, however this could also be seen as a pro because STARS has so much to offer.

Reasons for choosing STARS

Simple, more bang for your buck!

Angie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Not what was promised

It has allowed us a forum to leave notes on current students that are accessable to department heads. Tracking leads, storing student info, allowing students a place to check progress even though the attendance portion is never correct.

Pros

The ability to store and search leads easily. Adding notes and documents to student profiles. Student ID badges. Student supportal.

Cons

Not very user friendly - everything takes 10 steps to get to. Customer service is poor. Lots of promises to get things done quickly, but we've had to wait months for simple changes and were given attitude about it. Many of their functions are time consuming and ineffective (creating phases, adding and adjusting attendance, entering financial data, adding new users requires a helpdesk ticket every time as does resetting a password once locked out, etc.)

Bill

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2013

Great Product for all schools

This product does many of the tasks done within much more expensive software packages, without all of the network and IT cost. We have used STARS for our campuses and are very pleased. I enjoy the ability to customize reports, the dash boards and many useful reports. In addition, I find the team at STARS very helpful and always helping us move forward. The enhancements and improvements are timely and are easy to incorporate. The knowledge of the school business from the programming side is an added bonus and a nice feature to us. I recommend STARS and would be happy to discuss this further

Karen

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2014

Amazing Product!

STARS Campus Management System is reliable, efficient, and very user friendly. The reporting abilities of the system are outstanding and the customization options regarding querying the data are simple yet diverse and abundant. The customer support is amazing! I've worked in the field for over 15 years and this is the best Campus Management System I've worked with so far. Training Masters now offers an LMS that works directly with STARS and we cannot wait to begin using it.

Patricia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

I use STARS for a variety of reports I run weekly and monthly and for lead delivery.

I am the Director of Admissions for three of five campuses affiliated with our school. I have had previous experiencing working in Campus Vue. I find that STARS is a very competitive alternative to Campus Vue without the higher cost attached. Customer service is prompt with strong follow up. I would like to see more reporting options available and queries easier to build.

April

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2014

STARS

STARS is extremely user friendly. I've been working in STARS for the past 4 years and I appreciate being able to navigate and understand how to get the information I'm looking for. The STARS team is always quick to respond when I have any questions or concerns. STARS is an all around great system with and even better customer service team!

Christine

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2016

Loving STARS

They have outstanding support for any issues that may arise, or help with training. Their training was very thorough, and I felt like I understood quickly how to use the basic features. The system works for our small school, and has so many features that we can grow into. It would be great for any size school.

Kasey

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Worth a Try

This software really helps you over all aspects of what you need to get done from the admin prospective on a campus and provides your staff and users with many difference tools and resources. Great product and I would definitely recommend it to people.

Jeff

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2013

Manager

Great Database, reporting features, customer support - never any downtime. Highly recommend!

Steve

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2014

STARS

We have used STARS for several years now and are very satisfied with it. Being a web based product it eliminates any costly server infrastructure. STARS is able to handle all our school processes from lead aggregation through career services/placement. Their customer service is second to none.

Gena

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

It is adaptable to various needs & easy to use.

query function is very helpful to build "customized" reports. Customer service has also been great to assist in building queries to fit the schools needs.

Ernie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2013

STARS Campus

STARS is very user friendly. We have great support. Everyone is very helpful.

Dennis

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2013

Bursar

I've worked with STARS since school went with it.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
STARS

STARS

4.57/5 out of 14 reviews
Learn More