All 2Ship Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Donna

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Using 2Ship makes shipping our small packages easy and affordable.

Deeply discounted rates.

PROS

Easy of use. The site stores frequently used addresses. The rates are deeply discounted compared to UPS.

CONS

We have scheduling issues sometimes. When scheduling ground pick-ups, there is sometimes a lag between when the pick-up is scheduled and when FedEx comes to pick up. They often do not come the next day, but rather the day after that.

Roger

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Incorporating EShip into Microsoft Business Central

2Ship has made it easier and quicker to request pickups and deliver LTL and FTL Shipments.

PROS

The ability to charge Customer FTL and LTL for Carrier Charges is the most important feature.

CONS

Managing 2Ship from Business Central via Insight Works Dynamic Ship has been the most challenging since we need to rely on Insight Works to address any challenges that come up in 2Ship. The 2Ship Errors that are revealed in Insight Works are too vague for user dissemination.

Reason for choosing 2Ship

More of our Carriers were already setup in 2Ship.

Reasons for switching to 2Ship

It just happened when we went direct with the Carriers.

James

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Effective if prone to glitches

PROS

It has integrated the different aspects of our old shipping process into one.

CONS

It is very prone to incomprehensible error messages. I have now generally learnt ways around most but when an error says something like 'attempted to divide by zero' that's not going to help you solve it much.

Vendor Response

Thank you James for your feedback and we are so glad that we were able to centralize several processess into one for you. Our support team would love to have a walkthrough and take a closer look at the error messages that you are encountering. Please also note that you have Kerrie Duchene and Kim Church from Blackberry who are designated internal resources and can assist you. Please utilize them as they are very familiar with 2Ship.

Replied October 2018

Conrad

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Game Changer

I can now honestly say our shipping operation will collapse without 2Ship. We do have an old school backup plan if 2Ship breaks down, but luckily it has never failed us.

PROS

We work with many different manufacturing vendors across North America. 2Ship allowed us to standardize on a common shipping platform and to control all the shipping requirements. It has saved us tremendous amount of time and money. It literally is a game changer for us on how we handle shipping. As a cloud based software, it meant no specialty hardware is needed. Any computer with Internet connection will do, which made the setup with all our vendors quick and easy. The software is so user friendly that it takes us less than 2 hours to train a group of people.

CONS

The software is feature rich and we think we're only tapping into 25% of it's potential. They are constantly upgrading the platform to make it more user friendly and add new features - at no additional cost to us. I hope to one day sit down and learn all the great new features and to implement it into our internal and external operations.

Vendor Response

Thank you Conrad for your awesome review! We are so happy that you are using our inbound feature to help manage how your vendors are shipping on your carrier accounts. Very kool how you lock down and enforce shipping policies organization-wide across your North American facilities. We'll reach out to you and take a deeper dive into our newest features

Replied May 2020

Ian

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Circle Sales and Import - 2Ship review

Very satisfied with this product. The fact you have to only enter the shipment details on to the one platform to get all the different quotes was a deciding factor in purchasing this software as the amount of man hours on data input saved helps to offset the cost.

PROS

The best feature of this software is that it is a one stop software, you enter the shipment specifics in to the data fields and all your shipping options with your different couriers are instantly available. You can make an informed decision based on price, delivery time or both. This is very helpful when under pressure to meet tight delivery deadlines.

CONS

A better user friendly recent search history for individual customers queries would be greatly appreciated. Not all couriers are included so if you regularly ship with one of these that are not in their list there is an additional cost for integrating them in to your profile, which is very pricey indeed.

Vendor Response

Thank you Ian for your great review, we are so happy that you are using 2Ship to get rates and delivery times across different courier companies and different modes of transportation. Customers love the search by the best price or by the best turn around time at the best price features. Our search tools are quite flexible, and every shipping field is searchable. We have carrier uploading services for non API companies, or you can upload yourself using our drag and drop interface. We're flexible enough to add non API carriers right into our rating engine so that you can have all your carriers rate/generate label regardless if they have API's or not. Thank you for your comment regarding saving man-hours, we have customers telling us that they save up to 90% on that alone by centralizing everything in 2Ship.

Replied May 2020

Diane

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

PCC 2ship

somewhat satisfied.

PROS

The features are good but they ane't time saving like we were told.

CONS

I don't find it user friendly. I find it takes longer than our old system. There are more steps and more clicking. When changing addresses, you have to go in and then save and go out and then go in again. so time consuming. The weigh scale and label machine, i keep losing them and have to call for help and that takes a long time as well.

Reason for choosing 2Ship

we were with the company ascom and the neoship and then it change d to 2ship. we stayed with you but not a fan of the 2ship

Vendor Response

Thank you Diane for your review, we disappointed to hear that you are somewhat satisfied. We have automated address saving functionality and auto plugin into scales and label printers, so perhaps you are due for updated training and will reach out to you to schedule.

Replied May 2020

Mark

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Very good transportation solution with excellent customer service

PROS

The 2ship TMS is easy to use and easy to navigate. The platform offers smooth operations for both office and warehouse operations. If something goes wrong, their live help support button is very useful and the team responds withing minutes.

CONS

I would say that any issues we have had were resolved or are being added as future enhancements. If I were to point out 1 thing I least like about the system, it would be having to use Internet Explorer as the default browser.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Mark, and we are happy to let you know that 2Ship's new interface works across all browsers. So does our new browser plugin for auto-print and auto-weight reading

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Mary-Ann

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

I have been working with 2Ship for the past 2 years.

Excellent support staff. If there is an issue I don't have to figure it out on my own.t

PROS

2Ship provides excellent service along with an easy to use system. The system has allowed me to cut down my processing time with Canada Post as the program has been integrated and the customer now enters their own address. No more typo's

CONS

Learning a new system takes time. The functionality of the system does not match the old 100%. I am learning how to make things look as we want them to.

User Profile

Dylan

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Excellent easy to use e-commerce platform.

PROS

What I liked most about this software was how easy it was to get started. The customer service helped me every step of the way to make our website perfect.

CONS

A small thing that can be approved to the 2ship platform is adding themes and plugins. Other than that I have no issues.

Vendor Response

Thanks Dylan for your feedback. We do have a great Ecom solution but we believe you are not using it for your storefront today. We are really just your shipping plugin for your ecommerce business but we would love to show you what our 2Ship Ecom could do to improve your front end store and customer experience. We have a great webstore builder which allows for an unlimited number of themes and flavours for your webstore.

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

This software is the best thing that could have happened from a logistics perspective to my company.

PROS

I love being able to see so many options at the same time for shipping. It's also great having the system automatically produce all our customs paperwork and BOLs at the touch of a button!

CONS

To be honest I'm yet to run into any real negatives with this platform. From the savings to the service it's all been good so far!

Elizabeth

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Easy to navigate and User Friendly

We were looking for a shipping solution that was compatible with our ERP system. We would like to explore more of the 2Ship feautures

PROS

I liked the functionality of being able to see all the carrier options for any specific shipment.We can easily get more carriers set up with 2Ship and also have the ability to use LTL shipments.The ability to close shipments at the end of the day and also to easily schedule pickups within the same system.

CONS

The only downside that I've experienced is that we cannot easily search and individual that we are shipping to. We would need a Sales Order or PO number to get to a particular shipment.

Reasons for switching to 2Ship

The main reason was its compatibility with our ERP system, but we were looking for another shipping solution that better fit our shipping needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to review. We are thrilled that you are enjoying the streamlining of your LTL freight shipments and that you can see all the carrier options under one 2Ship user interface. We are proud of the manifesting and managing pickups functions and glad you are taking advantage. 2Ship shines when it comes to improving workflow automation when integrated into ERP's and WMS' We have robust search functions, however, the search function is based on what is mapped in the integration and we can definitely look at offering more fields if you require.

Replied July 2023

Conrad

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Amazing software that helped us connect with outside vendors and streamlined our deliveries.

Improved communication with our vendors and more efficient flow of deliveries.

PROS

2Ship being a cloud based software allows us to upload our shipping requests for our vendors to process. With all shipping priorities preset by us, our vendors do not need to second guess which courier to pick and at which service level. It was quick and easy to train our vendors.

CONS

The site adds new features quite often and sometimes it's hard to keep up with the new features. It would be nice to be notified of expected updates to the site.

Vendor Response

"Thank you for the great feedback Conrad. The new 2Ship interface will alert you and all users to new messages posted in your Message Board. This is now active and where all new features will be communicated to our customers. We'll also be posting tips and tricks and did you knows to keep you in the loop. We do post monthly ""Uncover & Discover"" online webinars in our training course calendar. These spotlight new features, new updates and other tips and tricks. "

Replied March 2018

chris

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

lovin it, (=

has stopped us from having to get quotes for each shipment from multiple carriers when shipping, saving an incredible amount of time..

PROS

ease of having all rates uploaded into portal, to ensure we are fetching the cheapest rates / shipping location

CONS

excessive loading on ship page due to rates loading in the background, some confliction between rates that populate through 2ship, and courier rates.. looks like there is a charge difference between our rates, and 2ship, need to dig into

Vendor Response

Thank you Chris for your awesome review, and we get fantastic feedback for having live rates under one platform where you can shop by cheapest or best turn around time for the best price. Regarding your comment, we saw that the comparison made was to the net amount. The rate we provide includes taxes, assessorials like a signature required/residential surcharges, and any other service options from the carrier in real-time as a gross amount. We're elated that you find 2Ship has saved your organization so much time, as you described!

Replied April 2020

ghyslain

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

the system is very useful, friendly user

wasting our time on the phone by trying to find the best match

PROS

you only need to enter the size and weight, and you get the best matching price.

CONS

nothing to complain, the setup was a little bit difficult....

Vendor Response

Thank you Ghyslain for your great review, we are so happy that you are using 2Ship to get quotes on loads and save time from trying to spot quote! We love that you love our bid module, and sorry set up took a little longer to get all your broker in the system. We're thrilled that you now can click one button and get quotes from all your carriers/brokers and even generate you BOl's under one 2Ship platform!

Replied May 2020

Gary

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to use

PROS

- Easy to use - Accurate courier charges - Time-saving - Reasonably priced subscription

CONS

- The customization was a breeze until that you've added a local third-party courier. However, the team ensured that the courier is fully integrated with the platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you Gary for your review, we are happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! Regarding your comment with same day carrier, we were surprised that the local carrier was requesting an API connection rather than a rate table upload. Nevertheless we were happy to make the development, which takes longer, so you could rate across different modes of transportation.Hope you continue to enjoy creating waybills for parcel shipping same day and next day, under one roof in 2Ship

Replied April 2020

Hiba

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best tool out there for consolidating shipping

Great experience from the demo/trial phase to today with the support and continuous upgrades and improvements

PROS

the ease of use and available functionality of the tool compared to others out these. Great custom service team and very prompt support all the time. Flexibility of adding as many couriers and LTL companies for evaluating who is the best in rate s and support

CONS

The separation in the Global and User data for recipients. Would really like to have one table for all that allows modifications in one place.

Reason for choosing 2Ship

The general tool is much better in general. but the worse part of the other tool is not having the ability to modify the recipients and had to import them every time to make a single change. As well as seemed limited in the LTL portion of the tool

Vendor Response

Thank you Hiba for your excellent review, we are so happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! We love that you love shipping all modes of transport from parcels for courier to skids/pallets for LTL under one interface in 2Ship. Regarding your comments for choosing 2Ship over the previous platform, we're so glad that you are enjoying modifying recipients in your address book on the fly when needed and using the LTL functionality!

Replied April 2020

Elaine

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

april 2020

PROS

I can compare different carriers prices. We could adjust some aspects to fit us.

CONS

It seems to be down more often lately.

Vendor Response

Thank you Elaine for your great review, we are so happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! We love that you love shipping all modes of transport from parcels for courier to skids/pallets for LTL under one interface in 2Ship. Regarding your comment, we noticed you reached our support and that your carrier web service was down and thankfully was up again within a short time frame. We are reliant on the carrier's web connections, so if they are down, there wouldn't be much we can do. We're pretty excited that we've helped streamline your shipping workflow by integrating into your WMS previously and now into Netsuite.

Replied May 2020

Thomas

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT