2Ship Reviews

4.47 / 5 (60) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 5 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I liked that you have multiple sources to choose from. The system is very easy to use."

  • "I like the design and layout of the software and it is fluid and easy to use."

  • "I love the fact that I have a one stop shop to compare the best rates in terms of speed of delivery or cost of shipment. Incredibly helpful and very accurate."

  • Cons

  • "nothing to complain, the setup was a little bit difficult...."

  • "The site adds new features quite often and sometimes it's hard to keep up with the new features. It would be nice to be notified of expected updates to the site."

  • "- The customization was a breeze until that you've added a local third-party courier. However, the team ensured that the courier is fully integrated with the platform."

Browse 2Ship Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 60 results

March 2018

Donna from Elara Foodservice Disposables LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Using 2Ship makes shipping our small packages easy and affordable.

Deeply discounted rates.

Pros

Easy of use. The site stores frequently used addresses. The rates are deeply discounted compared to UPS.

Cons

We have scheduling issues sometimes. When scheduling ground pick-ups, there is sometimes a lag between when the pick-up is scheduled and when FedEx comes to pick up. They often do not come the next day, but rather the day after that.

April 2020

Conrad from Toppan Merrill

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Game Changer

I can now honestly say our shipping operation will collapse without 2Ship. We do have an old school backup plan if 2Ship breaks down, but luckily it has never failed us.

Pros

We work with many different manufacturing vendors across North America. 2Ship allowed us to standardize on a common shipping platform and to control all the shipping requirements. It has saved us tremendous amount of time and money. It literally is a game changer for us on how we handle shipping. As a cloud based software, it meant no specialty hardware is needed. Any computer with Internet connection will do, which made the setup with all our vendors quick and easy. The software is so user friendly that it takes us less than 2 hours to train a group of people.

Cons

The software is feature rich and we think we're only tapping into 25% of it's potential. They are constantly upgrading the platform to make it more user friendly and add new features - at no additional cost to us. I hope to one day sit down and learn all the great new features and to implement it into our internal and external operations.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied May 2020

Thank you Conrad for your awesome review! We are so happy that you are using our inbound feature to help manage how your vendors are shipping on your carrier accounts. Very kool how you lock down and enforce shipping policies organization-wide across your North American facilities. We'll reach out to you and take a deeper dive into our newest features

October 2018

James from BlackBerry UK Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Effective if prone to glitches

Pros

It has integrated the different aspects of our old shipping process into one.

Cons

It is very prone to incomprehensible error messages. I have now generally learnt ways around most but when an error says something like 'attempted to divide by zero' that's not going to help you solve it much.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you James for your feedback and we are so glad that we were able to centralize several processess into one for you. Our support team would love to have a walkthrough and take a closer look at the error messages that you are encountering. Please also note that you have Kerrie Duchene and Kim Church from Blackberry who are designated internal resources and can assist you. Please utilize them as they are very familiar with 2Ship.

April 2020

Ian from Circle Sales and Import

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Circle Sales and Import - 2Ship review

Very satisfied with this product. The fact you have to only enter the shipment details on to the one platform to get all the different quotes was a deciding factor in purchasing this software as the amount of man hours on data input saved helps to offset the cost.

Pros

The best feature of this software is that it is a one stop software, you enter the shipment specifics in to the data fields and all your shipping options with your different couriers are instantly available. You can make an informed decision based on price, delivery time or both. This is very helpful when under pressure to meet tight delivery deadlines.

Cons

A better user friendly recent search history for individual customers queries would be greatly appreciated. Not all couriers are included so if you regularly ship with one of these that are not in their list there is an additional cost for integrating them in to your profile, which is very pricey indeed.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied May 2020

Thank you Ian for your great review, we are so happy that you are using 2Ship to get rates and delivery times across different courier companies and different modes of transportation. Customers love the search by the best price or by the best turn around time at the best price features. Our search tools are quite flexible, and every shipping field is searchable. We have carrier uploading services for non API companies, or you can upload yourself using our drag and drop interface. We're flexible enough to add non API carriers right into our rating engine so that you can have all your carriers rate/generate label regardless if they have API's or not. Thank you for your comment regarding saving man-hours, we have customers telling us that they save up to 90% on that alone by centralizing everything in 2Ship.

April 2020

Diane from The Presbyterian Church in Canada

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

PCC 2ship

somewhat satisfied.

Pros

The features are good but they ane't time saving like we were told.

Cons

I don't find it user friendly. I find it takes longer than our old system. There are more steps and more clicking. When changing addresses, you have to go in and then save and go out and then go in again. so time consuming. The weigh scale and label machine, i keep losing them and have to call for help and that takes a long time as well.

Reasons for Choosing 2Ship

we were with the company ascom and the neoship and then it change d to 2ship. we stayed with you but not a fan of the 2ship

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied May 2020

Thank you Diane for your review, we disappointed to hear that you are somewhat satisfied. We have automated address saving functionality and auto plugin into scales and label printers, so perhaps you are due for updated training and will reach out to you to schedule.

April 2020

ghyslain from ACTION UTILITY QUEBEC INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

the system is very useful, friendly user

wasting our time on the phone by trying to find the best match

Pros

you only need to enter the size and weight, and you get the best matching price.

Cons

nothing to complain, the setup was a little bit difficult....

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied May 2020

Thank you Ghyslain for your great review, we are so happy that you are using 2Ship to get quotes on loads and save time from trying to spot quote! We love that you love our bid module, and sorry set up took a little longer to get all your broker in the system. We're thrilled that you now can click one button and get quotes from all your carriers/brokers and even generate you BOl's under one 2Ship platform!

March 2018

Mary-Ann from My Lil' Miracle Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have been working with 2Ship for the past 2 years.

Excellent support staff. If there is an issue I don't have to figure it out on my own.t

Pros

2Ship provides excellent service along with an easy to use system. The system has allowed me to cut down my processing time with Canada Post as the program has been integrated and the customer now enters their own address. No more typo's

Cons

Learning a new system takes time. The functionality of the system does not match the old 100%. I am learning how to make things look as we want them to.

February 2018

Dylan from Flame Seal Products, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent easy to use e-commerce platform.

Pros

What I liked most about this software was how easy it was to get started. The customer service helped me every step of the way to make our website perfect.

Cons

A small thing that can be approved to the 2ship platform is adding themes and plugins. Other than that I have no issues.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied March 2018

Thanks Dylan for your feedback. We do have a great Ecom solution but we believe you are not using it for your storefront today. We are really just your shipping plugin for your ecommerce business but we would love to show you what our 2Ship Ecom could do to improve your front end store and customer experience. We have a great webstore builder which allows for an unlimited number of themes and flavours for your webstore.

April 2020

Marc from Asics Canada Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

2Ship review

Very usefull in general. Integration not done yet but should be done soon.

Pros

- Ease of use, We can have all the informations we need, cost, services etc....before we select the carrier and service. - Accurate with price on the contracts with the different carriers. - Can add as many users as you want.

Cons

- Timeout expires when with multiple boxes more than 20 boxes. Have to increase the rate timeout. Too long. - Too much useless informations on the shipscreen....have to go down the screen with the mouse to see the prices and services. - Cant modify the ship screen to arrange what you really want. - Labels needs to be modify for certain carriers as its not scannable.

Reasons for Choosing 2Ship

Cost of the software.......ease of use.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2020

Thank you Marc for your awesome comments, and very excited to have Asics as a customer. We are glad that you like the multi modes of transportation built in for parcels and freight. We have a simplified view if you prefer a scaled down screen by tuning on the advanced button to standard.

April 2020

Adrian from Pacwest Direct

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

I would recommend the 2ship page to everyone.

I like to use 2ship because I know I can ship my items in a timely fashion, and get great rates.

Pros

I liked that you have multiple sources to choose from. The system is very easy to use.

Cons

not really anything that I don't like about the software .

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied May 2020

Thank you Adrian for your excellent review, we are so happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! We love that you love shipping all modes of transport from parcels for courier to skids/pallets for LTL under one interface in 2Ship.

February 2018

Conrad from Merrill Corporation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Amazing software that helped us connect with outside vendors and streamlined our deliveries.

Improved communication with our vendors and more efficient flow of deliveries.

Pros

2Ship being a cloud based software allows us to upload our shipping requests for our vendors to process. With all shipping priorities preset by us, our vendors do not need to second guess which courier to pick and at which service level. It was quick and easy to train our vendors.

Cons

The site adds new features quite often and sometimes it's hard to keep up with the new features. It would be nice to be notified of expected updates to the site.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied March 2018

"Thank you for the great feedback Conrad. The new 2Ship interface will alert you and all users to new messages posted in your Message Board. This is now active and where all new features will be communicated to our customers. We'll also be posting tips and tricks and did you knows to keep you in the loop. We do post monthly ""Uncover & Discover"" online webinars in our training course calendar. These spotlight new features, new updates and other tips and tricks. "

February 2018

Mark from Rodair International Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Very good transportation solution with excellent customer service

Pros

The 2ship TMS is easy to use and easy to navigate. The platform offers smooth operations for both office and warehouse operations. If something goes wrong, their live help support button is very useful and the team responds withing minutes.

Cons

I would say that any issues we have had were resolved or are being added as future enhancements. If I were to point out 1 thing I least like about the system, it would be having to use Internet Explorer as the default browser.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Mark, and we are happy to let you know that 2Ship's new interface works across all browsers. So does our new browser plugin for auto-print and auto-weight reading

September 2019

chris from whole sale fire & rescue

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

lovin it, (=

has stopped us from having to get quotes for each shipment from multiple carriers when shipping, saving an incredible amount of time..

Pros

ease of having all rates uploaded into portal, to ensure we are fetching the cheapest rates / shipping location

Cons

excessive loading on ship page due to rates loading in the background, some confliction between rates that populate through 2ship, and courier rates.. looks like there is a charge difference between our rates, and 2ship, need to dig into

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied April 2020

Thank you Chris for your awesome review, and we get fantastic feedback for having live rates under one platform where you can shop by cheapest or best turn around time for the best price. Regarding your comment, we saw that the comparison made was to the net amount. The rate we provide includes taxes, assessorials like a signature required/residential surcharges, and any other service options from the carrier in real-time as a gross amount. We're elated that you find 2Ship has saved your organization so much time, as you described!

July 2019

Gary from A-Power Computer Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy to use

Pros

- Easy to use - Accurate courier charges - Time-saving - Reasonably priced subscription

Cons

- The customization was a breeze until that you've added a local third-party courier. However, the team ensured that the courier is fully integrated with the platform.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied April 2020

Thank you Gary for your review, we are happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! Regarding your comment with same day carrier, we were surprised that the local carrier was requesting an API connection rather than a rate table upload. Nevertheless we were happy to make the development, which takes longer, so you could rate across different modes of transportation.Hope you continue to enjoy creating waybills for parcel shipping same day and next day, under one roof in 2Ship

July 2019

Hiba from WFR Wholesale Fire & Rescue Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best tool out there for consolidating shipping

Great experience from the demo/trial phase to today with the support and continuous upgrades and improvements

Pros

the ease of use and available functionality of the tool compared to others out these. Great custom service team and very prompt support all the time. Flexibility of adding as many couriers and LTL companies for evaluating who is the best in rate s and support

Cons

The separation in the Global and User data for recipients. Would really like to have one table for all that allows modifications in one place.

Reasons for Choosing 2Ship

The general tool is much better in general. but the worse part of the other tool is not having the ability to modify the recipients and had to import them every time to make a single change. As well as seemed limited in the LTL portion of the tool

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied April 2020

Thank you Hiba for your excellent review, we are so happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! We love that you love shipping all modes of transport from parcels for courier to skids/pallets for LTL under one interface in 2Ship. Regarding your comments for choosing 2Ship over the previous platform, we're so glad that you are enjoying modifying recipients in your address book on the fly when needed and using the LTL functionality!

February 2018

Rick from Transcontinental Printing

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Handle almost 100% of our shipping needs

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use, which made training users almost painless. The Third party Billing Capabilities work vey will.

Cons

Speed can be slow sometimes. Download of data back into our system occasionally misses marking shipments as being shipped.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied March 2018

Hi Rick and thanks for the feedback! We will talk to the integration team and add the end of day reconciliation request to your integration which is now built to catch any missed orders throughout the day. We can also look at the speed issue with you and see if its consistent with specific times of day and also test whether or not there is something going on within your local internet at those times that may slow down the traffic.

September 2018

Stephanie from FP Mailing Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

2Ship Review

2Ship has allowed my company to provide and pass along cost effective solutions to our customers.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it allows me the freedom to run my business the way I see fit. Of course within certain parameters given by the 2ship team.

Cons

The software can be difficult to navigate at times.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you Stephanie for your fantastic feedback and we are happy that FP is enjoying the benefits of using 2Ship Solutions. We work diligently to make our platform easy to use and we woud love to have an opportunity to review the way you are navigating throughout the platform and make some reccomendations so it can be more efficient for you.

June 2019

Jim from Fuji Spray

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

2Ship - Takes the guess work out of shipping rates

Pros

I love the fact that I have a one stop shop to compare the best rates in terms of speed of delivery or cost of shipment. Incredibly helpful and very accurate.

Cons

The only con would be that not all carriers are included - while a majority are available some smaller boutique organizations are not.

February 2018

Laura from Paoli Cheese

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Wish we would have found 2Ship sooner! What a time-saver!

Saved time and headaches from using UPS software directly. Also loved having any problems with an order all together in 2Ship. Made our customer experience much improved!

Pros

What a difference! When we first integrated to 2Ship we were blown away by the ease of our order fulfillment! We got more than we bargained for with our customer service department as well. Everything was neat and tidy and together.

Cons

If I had to choose a problem it would be that the software isn't available for Mac computers. We would like to convert over to all Mac products at some point.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied March 2018

Laura, we have great news for you. You can use 2Ship on a MAC today. The auto-print and auto-scale plugin works on a MAC too! Let the conversion begin and please let us know if you need any help.

October 2018

George from Sleep Country Canada

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Super Easy to use

Pros

The ease of use Quick and accurate User functionality.

Cons

Takes a bit to get used to the first couple of uses

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you George for a wonderful review and we're glad you are enjoying the benefits of using 2Ship solutions. We're happy that you are connected to your online orders directly into 2Ship for easy and quick processing across your 14 warehouse locations Canada wide.

July 2019

Nicole from Terago Network

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Cost savings on Shipping

One of my corporate objectives was to reduce our overall shipping budget by a set percentage. With this program/software i can clearly see what my best shipping options are while still maintaining the service level that my customers require. Its a win-win in my books.

Pros

This software allows me to quickly compare several delivery companies, the delivery date options, and prices associated with each. I love that I can book the pick ups with each company within the software as well.

Cons

none. I have been using this software for over two years now, and there has been very little technical issues experienced.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This software is the best thing that could have happened from a logistics perspective to my company.

Pros

I love being able to see so many options at the same time for shipping. It's also great having the system automatically produce all our customs paperwork and BOLs at the touch of a button!

Cons

To be honest I'm yet to run into any real negatives with this platform. From the savings to the service it's all been good so far!

October 2018

Erin from BlackBerry Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use software, meets our business needs

Pros

I like the design and layout of the software and it is fluid and easy to use.

Cons

NA

July 2019

Howard from Apparel & Fashion

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Howard's review

Introducing new technology to enable better Shipping practices while providing the ability for the Shipper to save money. Also the added benefit of providing the Shipper and company; comprehensive data to help them make the better business decisions, enlighten them on their overall activity.

Pros

Web Based, Ease of Use, Level of Support and the size of the development team. I really like the forward thinking of the team

Cons

The appearance of 2 Ship having a basis to "their" preferred Carrier rates and the assumption that Client data is available to 2 Ship with out the client permission.

Reasons for Choosing 2Ship

Strongest performer in that software market segment. Well finance company with required resources. Shared vision of meeting the clients needs.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied April 2020

Thank you Howard for your fantastic review, and we get top reviews for ease of use and our forward-thinking attributes! These are what we call "Smarter Shipping " attributes to reduce air in boxes, capture weights/dimensions upstream, and aggregate same destination orders. Regarding your comment, we leave that decision up to the customer, and typically they want to see their live negotiated rates compared to tariff /list price, so they have complete visibility. We are happy to understand your vision so that we can ultimately help with workflow automation and keep shipping costs down for your organization.

February 2018

Henri from Bow Plumbing Group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy system to work with .

Pros

not complicated and friendly use and does the job we need to do . Easy to complete a shipment and print all the labels needed.

February 2018

Michel from AM Wholesale & Retail Inc.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Works well and easy to use

Pros

I love that it gives me my options clearly and I know exactly what I'm paying for what service.

Cons

It take too many steps to set up a pickup for same day. Also, if the pickup does not go through, it doesn't tell us.

October 2018

Eric from BlackBerry AtHoc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

2Ship review

We no longer have to ask our group admin to create shipping labels for us. Which saves us a lot of time and hassle.

Pros

Easy to create shipping labels. No longer have to rely on our group admin.

Cons

Labels sometimes get "stuck" in the system.

March 2018

MICHAEL from Resource Mail Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Makes shipping easy for us; all couriers in one place for pricing, tracking and reports!!

I save money, I save time, I feel in much better control of my shipping situation.

Pros

Fast price comparison between my carriers. All of our shipping histroyu is one place. The support team are fast and friendly.

Cons

It's really a good thing, but it takes a while to know all of the features and functionality of the software. So I guess that means I have to take a bit of time to wrap my head around all that it can do and how to do it.

July 2019

Simon from Cover-All Computer Services Corp.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

2Ship Migration Experiences

Fantastic Tech Support team offered great training and assistances during system migration from old inventory system to 2Ship.

Pros

1) Web-Enable Software Utilizing Cloud Computing Concept. 2) Real Time Interface On Stock Status Between 2Ship & Corporate Systems. 3) Auto Pick Stock Workflow 4) Shopify® ecommerce Interface 5) Mutli Warehouse Multi Warehouse Clients Multi BinLocation Features 6) Batch Import Functions - great tools for day-to-day activities and essential during system migration 7) Shipping Module

Cons

1) No custom user control on display columns, column titles and display rows. 2) Manual Order Entry screen / Shopping Cart screen are kind of dated.

October 2018

Jamie from Sleep Country

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Product

Pros

Ease of use, multiple shipping options based on your needs.

Cons

Sometimes we have network glitches where the orders are not sent over 100% accurate so need to be adjusted in 2ship

February 2018

David from Normark Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Its great we can shop multiple carries instantly

Reduced cost

Pros

Saves time by allowing our shippers to get a number of quotes at once. Saves cost in our warehouse operations as we are able easily select the best rate quickly.

February 2018

Viktor from Sleep Country Canada

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very positive, great customer support

Pros

Flexibility, user friendly, cloud based. When we asked for customization the request was completed very efficiently. Great value for the money

Cons

Sometimes longer than usual respond time. Some minor issue with integration, which were quickly addressed

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied March 2018

Thanks Viktor and great to hear that our customer service team is on top of anything that may pop up.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

2 SHIP

good freight rate selection

Pros

user friendly, and easy to train staff how to use it.

Cons

can't cancel an order the next day when the shipment did not leave the following day

October 2018

Ken from Sleep countrycanada

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Ship2

Pros

Very easy to use click and point software takes care of the redt

Cons

Nothing as long as the software is up to date

April 2018

David from Peartsales

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

easy to use. give you lots of analytic info to make better decisions. great costing tool

Pros

very flexible for users in different departments. Cost easy to review shipments for cost saving. I can use it across all platforms globally.

Cons

1) speed is slow some times ( should also add speed depending on internet access) 2) words on screen is sometimes small ( not on new update. Wording is larger)

April 2020

Elaine from INDABA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

april 2020

Pros

I can compare different carriers prices. We could adjust some aspects to fit us.

Cons

It seems to be down more often lately.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied May 2020

Thank you Elaine for your great review, we are so happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! We love that you love shipping all modes of transport from parcels for courier to skids/pallets for LTL under one interface in 2Ship. Regarding your comment, we noticed you reached our support and that your carrier web service was down and thankfully was up again within a short time frame. We are reliant on the carrier's web connections, so if they are down, there wouldn't be much we can do. We're pretty excited that we've helped streamline your shipping workflow by integrating into your WMS previously and now into Netsuite.

October 2018

Thomas from BSG - Select Ingredients

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

2Ship User

Pros

The software is web based, and hold multiple addresses for ease of use.

Cons

Platform is not very user friendly. There are multiple steps to complete a simple order process. The program has glitches that cause multiple errors daily. The connection is always slow (while other applications are not running slow)

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback Thomas, we work hard to make our platform user friendly and the good news is that we have just improved our connection so that your experience will be much better. We would be happy to get on a call with you and show the improvements. Please also note that we have our live chat available which many customers find very effective and easy to use

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

2Ship End User Review

As a remote resource for my company I need to take care of shipping requested by myself vs using the corporate shipping team. This tool cut the time by more the half once my account was fully initialized. I was able to complete a quick turnaround for a very important shipment to a client at the end of the day, which without this product I would have probably missed the deadline for getting the package shipped.

Pros

The process was great. Entering the details for the shipment and getting the final shipping labels happened quickly and effortlessly.

Cons

Initial set up was not very straight forward,

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for a fantastic review and hope that you are enjoying that extra time since 2Ship Solution cut your work in half! We are happy to share that we have online training videos and online calendar to book for training sessions so that new users can have great experience learning the basics

October 2018

Harpreet from BlackBerry

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

2 ship

COuld be better

Pros

It is low maintenance and clean on screen

Cons

Error, lock outs, addresses not being saved. Not easy to add addresses and commodities.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback Harpreet, we are sorry for your recent experience and strive to make our platform the very user friendly. We would love the opportuity to get on a call and review those experiences indicated and help you correct them. Please also note that you have Kerrie Duchene and Kim Church from Blackberry who can assist you which are designated internal resources. Please utilize them as they are very familiar with 2Ship.

February 2018

Bruno from Consultants F. Drapeau

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Support is awesome! give very quick answers

reduced transportation costs

Pros

The presentation of the software is very attractive and above all very simple to grasp. It's fast enough to understand the operation and the result of the tariffs by carrier is very precise

Cons

Also, there is an improvement to be done regarding the management of customer transport accounts so that we can know quickly whether the customer has an account or not

October 2018

Karen from TeraGo Networks Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Better

Pros

It is easier to use now then it was before. It is user friendly for the most party doing basic shipments. I like the pick button, much easier to schedule a pickup.

Cons

Sometimes the name of the company is longer that the field allows, or the company name has characters that the system doesn't like, then I have to take them out of shorten the name which is a pain.

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you Karen for your feedback and yes lots of clients enjoy arranging the pick up through 2Ship rather than calling it in. Regarding your comments for the characters, unfortunately this is a requirement from the carriers and not a platform issue. They restrict the number of characters so that it can be compliant for their shipping labels.

February 2018

Jared from superfit foods

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

It gets the job done!

Pros

It's a great platform for working with the shipping companies indirectly, where I don't have to personally talk to UPS, or FedEx, or any other companies

Cons

It could be more user friendly. The use of it could be more step by step, as opposed to uploading data, then backtracking, then sometimes having to call customer support, etc

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied March 2018

Thanks Jared for your response. We're happy to say that once Phase 2 goes ahead and we get your order system integrated with 2Ship, the back and forth of exporting and importing data between the 2 systems will be a thing of the past. InteGr8 will bring the automation you are looking for once you are ready to get integrated. If there is anything else outside of the flow of order information that you feel could be improved we are all ears. We welcome anything that would improve our platform and our customer's experience.

July 2019

Tony from Queen Street Bakery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

QSB

Pros

the ease my orders filter to the software, and autofullfill in the ship screen

Cons

that troubles with carriers and that I still have to contact them directly. pickups not happening on time or not understanding their schedules. having to contact each indivudally. dicom being the worse to deal with

Reasons for Choosing 2Ship

done before my time

July 2019

Pam from WFR Wholesale

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Useage

not having to get multiple quotes from individual couriers

Pros

picks the cheapest courier, not sure why this is not letting me submit

Cons

hard to track shipments and cost of shipments rarely accurate with what you are charged. This is due in part to users having to add too much info into each courier

Reasons for Switching to 2Ship

not sure

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied July 2019

Thank you Pam for your review, we are delighted that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! Regarding your comment with accuracy, this is a standard requirement to put the dimension and weight of the item being shipped to get accurate rates at the shipment initiation. This will lead to a more precise shipping history when comparing to your carrier invoices. Hope you continue to enjoy creating waybills for parcel shipping same day and next day, at the same time bill of lading for skids LTL shipping under one roof in 2Ship

July 2019

Jenny from The Competitive Store

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great value for your shipping needs!!

Very happy with service, reps are always kind, ready and knowledgeable

Pros

Once you learn its ways, it is very useful. Support is always there to help and clarify

Cons

Some of the boxes are small and don't let you see the information easily

October 2018

Simon from BlackBerry

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

EMEA Facilities

the business process is streamlined and accessing historical information is easy for auditing and reviewing

Pros

consolidates the process for easy of use.

Cons

the system lags which is frustrating when processing requests

Response from 2Ship Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you Simon for your feedback and it's fantastic that you have found 2Ship to streamline and consolidate your shipping process.We have recently made changes so that the experience will be more fluid and more efficient. Please also note that you have Kerrie Duchene and Kim Church from Blackberry who are designated internal resources and can assist you . Please utilize them as they are very familiar with 2Ship.

March 2018

andy from sae inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

easy to use, intuitive

fast, easy to use, no problems. Easy to show someone else how to use.

Pros

fast, easy to use, we had no problems. Works smoothly, no glitches on our end. very self explanatory.

October 2018

Derek from Fuji Spray

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Soo easy to use.

Pros

Quick shipping label creation. Easy to use.

Cons

Nothing to not like. This software makes label generation and obtaining shipping quotes a breeze.

June 2019

thomas from prepshop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Overall excellent!

They deliver the product in a timely manner. They guide you through the process and if needed, are always there for support after wards.

Pros

The support team is great. Always there to quickly answer my questions and help when needed. Once you get the hang of it, quite easy to use.

Cons

It does take a bit of figuring out, BUT once you go through it a couple times and figure out whats for what, very easy to navigate. **Disclaimer - I have zero background in how these products work

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

More Than Satisfied

Very good

Pros

Many options, suitable for specific shipping situations

Cons

Individual workplace policies can make the process complicated

Displaying 1 - 50 of 60 reviews