What are 3PL Warehouse Manager users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using 3PL Warehouse Manager software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.14

111 Reviews

5
44
4
48
3
11
2
4
1
4
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The system also has a built in bill of lading and allows for UPS/Fedex integration for shipping. So far this is the best technology investment we ever made."
  • icon"The best feature of the 3PL Warehouse Manager that I like is its ease of use."
  • icon"Attaching documents to transactions is a great feature and eliminates our need to save file cabinets full of receiving paperwork. Upgrades being included is about the best you can ask for."
  • icon"It can be difficult to work with on various levels of management. Meaning that it can sometimes be difficult to correspond with other management systems."
  • icon"The billing module is really confusing. For my cocept this application is made for small organizational structures."
  • icon"The older version sometimes struggled with large customers. The new product doesn't have this issue."

Jump to:

Browse all 3PL Warehouse Manager Reviews

  • Have you used 3PL Warehouse Manager and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 111 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 111 reviews

Oscar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

3PL system

working with 3p has been nothing but the best! Yes, 3pl might take longer than usual to respond to certain inquiries but lets be realistic here, we as humans can only do so much in a day! If I need a quick response I simply call 3pl and provide them my case # and they help right away! It is a very straight forward system to use and is very simple to navigate. Smart View update is looking to be a great update to help in so many new functions that are very easy to manage! I use 3pl all day everyday! Love the help I get from all agents over there.

Pros

It is a very straight forward software to manage. Smart View update seems to be a lot helpful!!

Cons

The fact that I had to learn the new update, but with the help of the 3pl team I was able to figure things out. not so much a Con. lol...

RICK

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Has Helped Us Grow

We have been using 3PL Central for nearly 5 years now. Over that time we have been able to utilize the technology provided to greatly grow our business. The functionality has a wide scope of offerings and for the most part they work very well. We utilize 3PL Central as our Warehouse Management Software and rely on it heavily for small parcel receiving, inventory management, and order organization. We use a separate, stand-alone pack verification/manifesting/shipping software that we like much better than the modules offered by 3PL Central for those specific tasks. The visibility for our customers is critical and most find it works well despite the UI being slightly hard to navigate. Our biggest hurdle has been to take full advantage of the new feature releases because of the change in protocol/process that it would require. There is definitely an advantage to new releases and features, but they aren't always really easy to implement.

Pros

- Web Based - Broad scope of features - Constant updates and feature releases - Up-time is near 100% - Good support (when you can get it) - Handles wide (possibly unlimited) product types

Cons

- Support is very slow and often inexperienced requiring multiple responses to get a resolution - Most additional features are a le Cart so the price can increase depending on features - High traffic days make the system slow (although they have been addressing this) - UI can be hard to navigate at first and specifically for customers - Doesn't play well with mobile (we've been told this is in the works)

Llane

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Buggy, Missing Basic Features, Horrible GUI

Keep moving, Skip Magaya too, both horrible systems, with horrible customer service.

Pros

Its great if you don't need much or have low expectations. We have spent several years with 3PL Central, and their system is easy to learn, and has most basic features you would need. We have heard remnants they have been working on a new system but that was 5 months after we joined up with them, still never seen it. Others online say it only has basic features like looking up orders, and receipts. While customer servers is dumb, forgetful, and slow to respond, they have implemented a ticket system. But don't advertise it, so you have to ask about it.

Cons

Lacks support for UCC/SSCC labels, lacks support for cycle counting and inventory, isn't this an warehouse manager system? EDI support is sloppy at best, constant issues with it throwing errors saying it can't connect, or timed out, reports not automatically sending, edi's failing, asn's failing, Tech support loves to change settings without mentioning what it could break, they do it and wait to see if it fixes your issue, or you complaining about something. They broke our entire EDI process for one customer by changing what types of documents were supported via EDI. WHY WOULD THEY CHANGE THIS. we had to process 1,200 orders manually... FIFO isn't really FIFO in their system, it works, but not like it should. UPS/FedEx/USPS is external, it barely works within their system. If you need to process more than 10-15 cartons it often crashes and refuses to give you labels, forcing you to manually process them. I can't tell you how bad their customer service is, they ask for the same things over and over. The sales team, CSRs, tech support, don't put notes in your accounts, and keep asking you the same issues. They want to meet up yearly in person to ask how satisfied you are. We aren't your horrible, fix your bugs and we would be at best OK. Tab is your best friend in all menus if you type a SKU and hit search you will find nothing or the webpage will crash. Always hit tab for everything!, always press find twice before printing anything. You can't utilize more than 1 login at 1 time, it will crash both pages.

Sabin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great warehouse management system with low learning curve.

I do a wide range of IT at our company and know the processes of most departments. People come to me when they have IT issues and that includes issues with 3PL. There aren't a lot of issues that are due to the system, more training related. When we have issues that are system related, 3PL Support is always responsive and helpful. We also have a lot of custom development and API integration and 3PL Central has excellent documentation for our developers..

Pros

3PL Central is great because it's easy to use and train staff on.

Cons

The item alias screen is a nightmare and all clients are combined together. I wish it was setup like other screens, where you first select the client rather than all clients, which makes it slow and unstable.

Reasons for choosing 3PL Warehouse Manager

We looked into NetSuite and another system but I can't remember the name. The other system was heavy on automation but also very expensive and not practical for our needs.

Felix

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

This is the perfect software for a warehouse

Pros

It is easy to learn and easy to navigate and has most of the basic features that any store would need (Neither more nor less). good relation of groups to microgroups. It is very effective and useful to scan barcodes, I think the best is online access for our customers, the customization of packing lists makes the user experience is satisfactory and clear. and what makes this tool superior to the others is the ability to access everything remotely without intermediaries.

Cons

The billing module is really confusing. for my cocept this application is made for small organizational structures. has low performance (Slowness) with high data increases, I'm not very satisfied with customer service, it's fine but it can be better. The cost for small businesses can be high, the return on investment is not short term. (Of course it depends on how much you move)

Doug

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Ease of use

3PL Warehouse manager offers a full suite of functions, with the ability to add and or delete various functions

Pros

3PL Central is easy to navigate your way through

Cons

It is a bit difficult to set up items but once you have done it a couple of times, you can breeze right through it

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

Was not my decision

Pete

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great Partner

Pros

Customer Support is outstanding. They listen to your ideas and feedback. You see your suggestions in future updates. If they have a feature you need and they don't have they have great API's so you can extended the software to met your needs.

Cons

The older version sometimes struggled with large customers. The new product doesn't have this issue.

Reasons for choosing 3PL Warehouse Manager

The API's were the biggest selling point when I initially purchased.

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

Was getting to hard to find programmers in our area

Steve

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Top Shelf WMS out of the box

Pros

The ease of training new employees, the ability to connect to most any 3rd party shopping cart, the EDI functionality. The auto-billing feature is an enormous time-saver. I really appreciate that 3PL Central is also looking to improve their software and will take input from their clients as to updates and changes that would be beneficial.

Cons

3PLCentral is constantly making improvements and updates to make the system more efficient, user friendly and to meet the changing demands of the 3PL market. That being said, their documentation and notices surrounding the updates could improve dramatically.

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2009

How 3PL connected us to our Customers

Our distribution customers demand a warehouse management system that allows 24/7 visibility of their products, that allows them to send and receive orders electronically and is scalable to meet their future growth plans. The solution for us was 3PL. The 3PL system gives our customers outstanding features but still provides our company with a cost effective WMS solution. The ease of navigation for both customers and our users is a big plus. New features are always being added to upgrade the system. Customer support has been terrific. When we have a problem the courteous staff at 3PL has always responded quickly and professionally. I also like the small business attitude of "how can we get it done together so everyone wins". 3PL has been great for our company and I recommend it to any warehouse looking to upgrade their WMS system.

Pros

3PL offers us the following benefits: 24/7 web visibility for our customers. Multiple EDI formats to exchange data. Shiping and receiving e-mail notifications. Ease of navigation for customers. Simple order and receiving windows navigation. UPS label integration. On-going system upgrades at no charge. Excellent reporting capabilities. Bar coding capability. Great customer service.

Cons

System needs to provide the capability to print pallet labels for inbound shipments with lot and shipment details. System needs to be upgraded to provide more flexible billing schemes. System needs to produce a distinct shipping tally for the consignee to sign at time of pick-up.

louis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

As well as i can

Pros

It is very easy to comprehend, very straight forward, best part of all is how responsive their customer service is.

Cons

I wish their were some more detailed reports, or abilities to do beyond what is given.

Joszef

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2010

Outstanding 3PL software

After numerous demos, 3PL's SaaS package is by far the best you can find and with pricing that was well within our small companies budget. No need to buy and install software, being able to access from any computer, upgrades included. We were shipping our first orders the day they gave us access. The billing tool is the best to make sure you capture every costs, if your big enough, this tool is probably a profit center in itself.

Pros

We were looking for an alternative to a slow, cumbersome WMS system for managing our 3PL fulfillment services business. After reviewing and demoing over a dozen options, we found that 3PL offered the the best selection in functionality to meet our needs. We were excited about the ability to offer online access for our clients and customizing packing slips to match our clients look and feel. From entering orders manually, importing CVS files, setting up a quick ftp connection to EDI, 3PL offered the most options for getting our clients orders in and ready to be processed. We were concerned about a SaaS package and speed communicating but performace has been fast, up-time has been incredible and their support team is quick and knowledgable. Attaching documents to transactions is a great feature and eliminates our need to save file cabinets full of receiving paperwork. Upgrades being included is about the best you can ask for.

Cons

As a SaaS, linking to Worldship or other desktop shipping apps is not as direct as we would like but I think improvements are in the works for this as well.

Matthew

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Cloud based WMS software at it's best

Pros

We had/still have a small number of orders and shipments but this has allowed us to remove so much wasted time and energy from our day. We were just so unorganized before. The ability to access everything remotely has been a big help.

Cons

This has fit our needs perfectly. I can tell by using it that it can handle much bigger operations than we have but it has been great for our application as well.

Joseph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Daily User

Overall this is a good system to use if your managing a small to medium sized warehouse. Simple User Friendly Efficient

Pros

We use 3PL daily to manage several customers. 3PL is great for managing stuff constantly pushing out and coming back into our facility. I really like how easy it is to create manual orders and edit orders. Simple processes in 3PL keep us organized in updating customers daily.

Cons

I wish that we had some sort of more visual reporting system to send to customers. We can pull numbers and what shipped but not a visual representation.

John

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

One of the easiest systems to manage your business

Do your research to see if this works for your size organization, I love the product but you do have to do your due diligence.

Pros

So at my current employer one of the hardest problems is maintaining two different distribution centers. This makes it so that it's not a problem to have a constant supply of product going both into the stores or transferred from the DC. The interface is simple to use and can be done with one administration. I highly recommend this product.

Cons

The cost can be on the higher end but again when you consider what it does, it's well worth it. Also it's best to allow someone with experience to use this tool.

Marshelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Good Review

Pros

The software is very easy to use. It is user friendly for everyone. It is very easy to navigate if you aren't sure how to use it.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to speak with a representative, you have to wait on hold for at least 30 minutes before speaking with someone.

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

3PL Warehouse Manager by 3PL Central Is wonderful Software! You get your Moneys worth!

I would highly recommend 3PL Warehouse Manager. It has been wonderful for us!!

Pros

3PL Warehouse Manager by 3PL Central Is wonderful Software! You get your Moneys worth! It has made our business and inventory run so much smoother! We would recommend it to others. Extremely user friendly. Their support is incredible.

Cons

If you call for support , the hold times can be a long time.......25 minutes plus. It can be pricey.

Chasen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Product functional but very clunky.

Functioning WMS.

Pros

The software is functionally designed with 3PLs in mind. The software is probably one of the cheaper solutions in the market. The help videos under the "Office Hours" are very useful. There are some folks that work in customer support that are very knowledgeable, if you can get hold of them.

Cons

The company promises a lot in terms of coming features and developments and has yet to deliver and customer support leaves a lot to be desired. It is apparent they spend a lot of money on advertising to attract new customers, but from what I have experienced they don't care much in terms of retaining their customer base. For example, I have an open help ticket almost a month old, I have reached out to customer support several times now with no communication back from 3PL on the issue - prompting me to place this very review. Mobile app is particularly buggy, and their mobile support outfit is particularly unresponsive.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Awesome Product.

Pros

3Pl Central is an easy-to-use product that just works. Simple and intuitive. Very powerful. all the features of a million-dollar product and much more affordable.

Cons

none.

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

3pl Purchased iTracker

Tim

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2015

Our Clients Love 3PL Central, We do Too!

Pros

We like the ease of set up, use, and that 3PL Central is cloud based. No servers or software updates to worry about. Our staff and our clients really enjoy the access and ease of use. My staff and I can look take care of orders and inventory questions immediately in real time. The auto notifications are great that can be set up to notify clients of activity. The system is pretty well designed and has been very reliable.

Cons

When asking for help or working through issue your request drops into a cue and you don't always get the same support tech. It would be nice to assign a primary staff member to an account. I understand the challenges of managing this but it would be a plus and could lead to improved productivity by the 3PL Help Desk Support staff. Overall I've been pleased with how most of the issues have gotten resolved (there haven't been that many). Thankfully!

Cindy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2009

My experience with 3PL software

I would definately recommend 3PL software to anyone in the 3PL business. We have been very pleased with the functionality, cost and customer support. Also, 3PL is always looking for ways to improve their product...most always without additional costs.

Pros

Web-based 3PL software is exactly what we need at Falcon. Being web-based, we are able to access our data easily, and our customers are able to view their transactions and inventory 24/7. This fact alone helps reduce the number of customer service calls for routine information. Another savings comes from the absence of upfront infrastructure expense required with site-based systems. Rather than ordering equipment and software and waiting for it to be installed and secured, we were up and running almost immediately. We would not choose anything other than 3PL software for our needs.

Cons

The only thing I could consider a con at this point is possibly the restrictions we currently have with running our shipping labels through 3PL. Although, there are some labels setup, we are not adequate for our needs, so we have a separate program set up where we enter and print our labels. I do know, however, that this issue is before the developers, and we anticipate upgrades in this area soon.

adashia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Has been the best software for inventory..

Pros

very helpful in keeping track of the inventory that we had in the warehouse and helping us in knowing what we needed to order more of. Easy to make labels for the items we are needing to keep track of or needing to ship.

Berry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great Software

Our Clients are able to access their inventory and reports, a great communication tool.

Pros

Inbounds and Out bounds are easy to process.

Cons

Some of the sub layouts are small and hard to navigate around.

Loreto

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Helpful System for Supply Chain

Pros

This warehouse system I think would have a great help for the warehouse manager to properly control and analyze the inbound and outbound process of the warehouse.

Cons

The system is not that very user friendly, especially to those employees that are not technical. The management will have to provide an intensive training on how to use this system properly and accurately.

Tim

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

3PL Central Review

Pros

API integrations to shopping carts & OMS's, automated capture of billing events, automated email notifications, FTP export automation, client-facing visibility & inventory related reporting, RF functionality is good not great, customer support is very responsive.

Cons

SOAP APIs need better documentation (hopefully improved in new REST APIs), system can be slow during peak times (Monday mornings), need more focus on B2C pick & pack functionality (pick strategies, replenishment, location-based allocation options).

sam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great WMS for order fulfillment companies

Pros

Very easy to use software, great support team and experienced software engineers

Cons

Would like more customization for the billing wizard section

Showing 1 - 25 of 111 reviews
3PL Warehouse Manager

3PL Warehouse Manager

4.14/5 out of 111 reviews
icon9 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo