What are Excalibur WMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Excalibur WMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.33

30 Reviews

5
15
4
10
3
5
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The system to be user friendly which is being Microsoft based and will the system keep up with ever evolving world of logistics. Reporting and EDI/API integration."
  • icon"Some modules are pretty solid and well done such as Data Interface, Communication Manager, TMS and Billing."
  • icon"Item Table is well done and you can really control a multitude of parameters and therefore manage a big variety of different products."
  • icon"Also some of the training material is outdated ie: training guide shows a certain field name but in the system the field name has changed which becomes confusing."
  • icon"The out of the box version of the software is extremely basic with very limited features and terrible documents."

Jump to:

Browse all Excalibur WMS Reviews

  • Have you used Excalibur WMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews

Nick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Camelot's Excalibur software is a great 3PL solution

Although our initial configuration started off rocky, Camelot has proven to be an excellent provider for WMS software. Their customer service group is genuinely one of the best groups I have ever worked with. They genuinely care about what they are doing and work hard to solve problems.

Pros

Camelot’s Excalibur WMS is a fantastic bit of software. It is built on top of MS Dynamics Nav which makes the system highly configurable both within Camelot’s build and in the out-of-the-box Dynamics build. Being a small business owner means, among other things, that I am my own IT department, and Camelot’s support is absolutely wonderful to work with. To date we have not had a problem that has not been solved by one-on-one work with Camelot’s team and some creative thinking. All that, plus the fact that their rates are incredibly reasonable, makes them a great choice for any 3PL provider out there. I highly recommend Camelot to anyone who will listen!

Cons

One of the only drawbacks is the difficulty of deployment. It has taken a good deal of time and effort to tailor the system to our needs, but I feel that a lot of that is due to improvement of our own processes rather than fault of Camelot. The other drawback is that some modules are limited in capability and customization. When we first began using Camelot software, we deployed our system with their tablet scanning called Mobile Link. While the system looked good, we were not able to integrate the system into our processes due to the limits of customization of that module. We have since configured their WIMS scanning module with great success.

Reasons for choosing Excalibur WMS

Camelot was an economical option that seemed to be best suited to fit our needs as a 3PL.

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

Nick, thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Camelot. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to helping you grow your business!

Replied February 2021

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Camelot review

Camelot was a vast improvement from our old WMS and does mostly what we need it to.

Pros

The system is very customizable. It is somewhat easy to train new users basic functions.

Cons

Paying a monthly service charge and still getting billed every time we need help with something. It's expensive to upgrade to Excalibur so we are still on an older version.

Reasons for choosing Excalibur WMS

The screens didn't look as busy as the other options.

Reasons for switching to Excalibur WMS

2014

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

Hi Sarah, Thank you for leaving your review and comments. We very much appreciate the feedback. As you may be aware, we have various options related to our support services. We may want to explore Royal Service or some of the other options. Thanks again!

Replied October 2019

fabio

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Expensive Software, Terrible Customer Service and unconsistent Technical Support

The overall experience in using the software is positive but overshadowed by the very high cost to implement it, the basically Non-Existent Customer Service a weak Tech Support team.

Pros

Some modules are pretty solid and well done such as Data Interface, Communication Manager, TMS and Billing. Item Table is well done and you can really control a multitude of parameters and therefore manage a big variety of different products.

Cons

The out of the box version of the software is extremely basic with very limited features and terrible documents. Good for very small companies that are handling only few limited items and that operate a warehouse manually without the use of technology. For more complex and modern operations (3pl warehouse dealing with multitude of different items, ecommerce, picking and packing) you really have to purchase a multitude of Modules and spend tons of money to customize basically every single aspect and functionality of the software. Some modules are really outdated and not working properly such as the WIMS module (use of scanners for in and out operations) and Document manager.

Reasons for choosing Excalibur WMS

Written on Microsoft Navision which is used in other division of our company

Reasons for switching to Excalibur WMS

our WMS was dated and needed to be built from scratch

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

We appreciate you bringing your unique project requirements to us and entrusting us with your business. We pride ourselves on providing flexible software solutions to meet some of our more stringent customer needs. We look forward to continuing to support your 3PL requirements through our Support and Consulting teams. We'll have a Customer Success resource reach out to you to assist further.

Replied November 2020

Chris

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Excalibur is a Perfect Fit for 3PLs

Wills Transfer has worked with Camelot Software for 2 decades! During that time, we have gone through numerous upgrades and modules. Throughout our 20 years working with Camelot they have always been extremely professional and provided excellent implementation and ongoing customer service. If you are a 3PL and are looking for a proven Warehouse Management System for your 3PL Operations, look no further. The team at Camelot has everything you need!

Pros

The ability to provide a total 3PL solution. The fact that the Camelot 3PL module is built on top of Dynamics NAV allows us to have a completely integrated WMS/ERP. Most 3PL providers force you to "integrate" with your financial system. With Camelot Software, the solution is all under one roof, reducing software and licensing costs. For operations, the solution is extremely flexible, which is key for a 3PL.

Cons

Not much. We have been very happy with the team at Camelot and their ability to provide an out of the box solution or be able to customize a certain function to suit our needs.

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

Thank you for the great review, Chris. We value our relationship with Wills Transfer and will continue to work hard to provide exceptional service to you and the 3PL warehouse industry.

Replied March 2022

Chad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

The next level

The experience has been positive. The implementation manager has been a great resource. The productivity gains have been apparent throughout the entire process.

Pros

Flexibility on customization for the following: Client setup, Ease of use, Billing, Process management, reporting, visibility to pending orders, charges and inventory. The goals which the system met are: Ensure all revenue is captured and have a easy way to view outstanding charges. The system to be user friendly which is being Microsoft based and will the system keep up with ever evolving world of logistics. Reporting and EDI/API integration. The last goal for the company to be on one universal platform and streamline processes. Also, the system has the ability to take warehousing to the next level with E-Commerce and ability to work with other programs such as driverless guided forklifts. The system is changing how the company handles internal processes along with customer facing documentation, reporting and visibility.

Cons

Needs updated training guides. Also needs more training guides on all the functionality of the system, currently too dependent on Camelot employees to train certain sections. Also some of the training material is outdated ie: training guide shows a certain field name but in the system the field name has changed which becomes confusing. Even within the system some Field names listed are called something else depending where the user is in they system. Accounting side not as robust as hoped. The Mobilelink program is a bit limiting. Lacking capabilities in the program on documenting value add services in receipts/shipment, No location for notes, cannot flag product as damaged.

Reasons for switching to Excalibur WMS

Reporting, documentation, visibility, productivity gains, ability to implement metrics and flexibility of the system overall.

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

Chad, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and comments! We are always working on improvements with our training materials. So thank you for pointing that out. I will make sure our developers are aware of your other suggestions. If we can help in any other way, please feel free to send me a message directly at marketing@3plsoftware.com. Thanks again!

Replied September 2019

Matt

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Excellent, flexible software and Company to work with. Lots of capability for the $!

Pros

Flexible, adaptable, and capable software solution for 3rd Party Logistics/Public Warehousing industry. Software has ability to email transactions/invoice, manage/attach documents, handle EDI, works with RF scanners, and can be customized. This is a scalable solution that has far more capabilities--really boils down to whether users want to take the time to setup, implement, explore to see how they can better use the software to enhance operational and administrative processes. Users have access to the backend, giving users complete control.

Cons

Updates/releases, etc. require dedicated/extensive testing as all users platforms are configured slightly different--because of the freedom to customize. There are many "modules"--modules are rarely packaged together, but individual. This helps keep overall price reasonable (do not need to purchase what you are not going to use), but users can expect to pay for modules before having desired functionality. Overall, this is an excellent product.

John

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great Product, Great Customer Service and Wonderful Developers AAAA++++

Pros

The easy to use customizations and the way it changed our business from a client stand point. 3PLINK will change your business for both you customers and your employees using the software.

Cons

I think sometimes that Camelot Software/ 3PLINK is so busy with new customers and there constant growing business that sometimes quick help for an immediate problem could take a couple days.

Sabrina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Camelots 3PL Software Review

Pros

Easy use and maneuvering throughout the software. Lots of customization abilities for all of our clients needs.

Cons

We have some issues with taxes not being built in. Who doesn't charge taxes? It should be a customization available to be added by the user and all states and provinces have different taxes, so it should be able to be a customized percentage added or able to apply tax exemption by the end user not the 3PL Corporation.

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

Sabrina, Thank you for your review! We very much appreciate your business and partnership. We have some thoughts around your tax-related questions and will get back to you with those. Let us know if we can be of any other help. Thanks again!

Replied October 2019

Leo

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

The software does everything I expected it to do, and more. Very user friendly.

Pros

Batch functionality for sales orders allows you to do batch picking and posting. This saves much time.

Cons

Depending upon how orders are entered, you may need to run two different reports to see all the date from all of the orders.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

It has accurately and efficiently met our business needs, and is quite user friendly.

Pros

Its flexibility to accommodate the many requirements of our diverse client base, while still maintaining a user friendly interface.

Cons

The lengthy testing process that is required to test before apply updates to ensure success when we go live with the new version.

Jolores

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Review

Pretty stable environment. Support is very good. Most of the time solving the issue is a timely manner. Some of the customization and implementing the additional modules has taken more time than originally indicated.

Pros

Versatility and adaptability of the software

Cons

Ability to create our own reports is somewhat of a downfall. The per warehouse of the customer and items causes issues at times when the same customer is in different warehouses. There were some customization that was done in the beginning that has limited some of the ability to do things and would be a major project to undo now.

Reasons for switching to Excalibur WMS

We went from an in-house database to a hosted solution. The first one we tried wasn't robust enough for our business. Excalibur meets our needs so far.

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

Jolores, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Camelot and our Excalibur solution. With the increased demands being placed on 3PL warehouses, we pride ourselves on having a highly configurable and adaptable solution. Thank you for your business!

Replied October 2019

Christiane

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Easy to use.

Pros

The fact that we can customize our reports, we can make many changes our selves on the display and the EDI mapping.

Cons

There are not enough choices on the history reports especially for back orders. It would be great to have a report to analyse the volumes per client.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Over 10 years using this product. Absolutely a great decision!!

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility in supporting different needs for each customer, interface with accounting module, reporting capabilities to customers and carriers, very stable platform

Robin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Excalibur Lite

I only have one customer that I am using side by side with my legacy (out of 8 clients). Excalibur lite WILL be an improvement. Just disappointed that I am spending more time training myself and starting from scratch with clients instead of converting data from a legacy WMS

Pros

The software is easy to use and intuitive ONCE all your company data is formatted and loaded.

Cons

At first there was great support. But there was a change or shuffle in employees and I believe my company fell through a crack and I felt like I was left hanging. I have too many small details on the set up side that I felt really need more "hand holding". Not transitioned from my legacy, paying for software that I am not fully utilizing. The education is great! but much is not pertinent to the lite version which is ALL I need and I am anxious to move over to 100% from my legacy WMS

Josh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2011

Perfect for 3PL warehouses

The Camelot team provides one hec k of a product for the 3PL warehouse. The software is infinitely configurable, no matter your operation. The staff at Camelot backs their product with a wonderful, attentive support team. Our implementation consultant made the process of migrating to 3PLink from a 11-year old program nearly seamless. I honestly expected much less. Most software companies sell you a product, then leave you high and dry. Camelot is not one of those companies! They back their product with the amazing staff, and frequent upgrades provided by both Camelot and Microsoft. Setup a demo and be wowed!

Pros

*Very robust in options and configurability *Customer service/response is AMAZING *A personal implementation consultant handles your new install...and ours went above/beyond what I expected. *Ability to configure/design reports - this is fairly easy to do, and can make your customers extremely happy with reports that are custom designed for their needs. *User friendly, easy to learn, and very "fast" in operation.

Cons

*Web portal on native database is very...basic.

Travis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Camelot 3PL is an outstanding company with an incredible software package.

I would highly recommend looking at this software if you are in the market for a WMS. This is the 3rd system we have used in our warehouse and is by far the easiest to learn and use. It does everything we need and is capable of doing even more if we expand or add clients with more advanced requests. We really could not be more pleased with this program.

Pros

Easy to learn and use, the online training program (Camelot University) allows you to learn at your own pace and provides a resource to look back to when you have questions, trainers know the program very well and offer helpful tips to set-up the system how you want.

chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

i used camelot with a previous company - apps cargo + stryder motorfreight

we used this software daily for tracking inventory, and inbound/outbound shipments, and tracking returns, damages, and managing a tracking database.. i quite enjoyed use of this software while i was with my other 2 companies

Pros

ease of access, and data transparancy, easy to have program coded to specific needs

Cons

unable to integrate TMS system to track transportation vs warehousing

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments about our WMS. If we can be of service to your new company, feel free to give us a call.

Replied September 2019

Erick

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2011

Great 3rd Party Warehouse Software

We looked at many software packages when we first purchased the product in 1995 and this was the only software that meet our needs. We have been a happy customer for 16 years and are very pleased with the continuous improvement of the product.

Pros

Easy to use interface. Truly fits the needs of a 3rd part logistics firm. Integrates with Microsoft Dynamics NAV Uses Microsoft SQL Server Database Engine. Custom Reports can be created with a variety of tools. Responsive salespeople. Friendly and competent support staff. Package can be pre-installed on new hardware. Conscientious ownership. Designer's with many years of Real-World knowledge and anecdotal experience.

Cons

Any problems we experience are quickly resolved by the Camelot 3PL support and development teams.

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Satisfied Customer

The sales and demo team were easy to work with and very knowledgeable. The system itself is self explanatory. The on-boarding process to date has been very smooth.

Pros

The system is very intuitive and the on-boarding process has been seamless thus far.

Cons

We have not completely on-boarded yet, so I can't speak to the downside in a live environment

Response from Camelot 3PL Software

We are glad to hear you¿ve been satisfied so far by our sales and implementation teams, and we are committed to ensuring your satisfaction going forward, too!

Replied July 2018

Jennifer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

very easy to use and navigate

Able to easily navigate and create reports.

Pros

The system functionality is much easier to navigate that other system. Easily integrated with word and outlook.

Yungseob

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

WMS review

It has a lots of functionalities and very ease to use

Pros

Lots of functionalities (EDI, Scanning) etc

Cons

System errors, - after a certain time is passed, the system would freeze

Andrew

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

May 2011

Good Overall Product with room for Growth

Nice program to work with. Developers care about the customer's views of the future of the application. Robust platform to build on for future growth.

Pros

The system is user friendly and has the potential for limitless growth benefits from the Microsoft Dynamics platform.

Cons

Occasionally updates/upgrades break functions that had previously been fixed or worked as intended. But, the support staff is quick to address these issues.

Devon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

August 2010

Navision 3PLink

Highly recommend for small to medium third party logistics companies

Pros

Very targeted product for our industry; well thought through; scalable and on a strong Navsion platform which can be used for other business lines; good support

Cons

Documentation has historically been scant; features come primarily as paid for by users

Luke

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Great program just a little bit too sofisticated for our small but growing company

I thought the product was great

Pros

ease of use, The layout seemed really simple, customers could view their items via the customer portal, the program was able to tie in to our existing accounting software

Melissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Camelot new user

Pros

Easy to use and pretty self explanatory. The team that gets you set up is super nice and helpful.

Cons

Small company that still needs some more functions in the shipping department. The customer service is fast and friendly but not always the most helpful.

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews
Excalibur WMS

Excalibur WMS

4.33/5 out of 30 reviews
icon16 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.