All AfterShip Reviews

1-25 of 374 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Pierre

1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2023

Perfect for My Needs!

User Profile

Rajkishore

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

A clear way of tracking orders by Aftership

According to my overall experience, Aftership is a solution in tracking, shipping, e-commerce industry. Our business improved customer service level with the tracking automation of aftership and reduce our customer queries regarding order status. It is best for all types of businesses. Small businesses with less orders can go with free plan to save cost and can take the benefits of the most of the features for free.

PROS

This is tool which provided our business a huge growth with it's awesome tracking automation. By integrating with this software we could create our own brand tracking link or page with customized widget for our customers to track their orders easily. It is cost effective. You will get free plan to premium plans at best pricing. When it comes to real time tracking rate it scores high. With its API integration you can import your store orders automatically to aftership dashboard and it will sync data from courier partner automatically. You can choose tracking theme, colour. This is best for businesses as well as customers. It provides worldwide courier partners tracking facilities where customers can track their orders from any courier service provider. Another best feature is, it can automatically detect courier partner name from tracking number. API integration is super easy and starts working immediately. It has also mobile app where you can track your orders and it notifies automatically on every new update on orders. After implementing this we could provide our customers a great experience in tracking orders, order notification over sms and email, etc. It's shipping feature also have great efforts towards the growth of businesses. I have mostly used aftership for tracking solution and I like this the most.

CONS

Customer support needs to be improved. In shipping features it needs to focus on pricing. Apart from that I have never found any complain to this tool.

Helory

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Customer Service is so helpful!

PROS

It's straightforward to use, and customer service is quick and helpful!

CONS

There isn't anything I don't like. Everything is good.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found our customer service team to be quick and helpful. Your positive review encourages us to continue delivering outstanding customer service and enhancing our platform. Thank you for choosing our service and for being a valuable customer. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Team AfterShip

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2019

Scam Company - Will Steal Your Money

A good customer service team would realise they have limitations in their software and not turn down a £40k customer - however the customer service team don't care. They just want your money.

PROS

The UI is pretty but otherwise useless. That's all.

CONS

They have a seriously buggy integration which you can't troubleshoot yourself. They have a problem with things called "Carrier slugs" which even when used correctly are not 100% correct. The result; if you upload a CSV of say 10,000 tracking numbers you may find that 9,000 of them get allocated to random/incorrect couriers. Numbers allocated to incorrect couriers cannot be modified manually or through CSV meaning you are paying for a broken number. In the above example that's a cost of $800 for nothing.

Mike

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use and great Customer Service

Excellent experience which can not be said about most apps I have attempted to integrate into my stores.

PROS

Simple to set up! Having a free trial period is also important when using something that is new to me. I have been impressed with the ease of use in setting this up on 2 Shopify Stores. I can manage these connections from one dashboard which is fantastic. The support has been excellent - [sensitive content hidden] have both been excellent in helping me to get the most from this app.

CONS

At this stage, I do not have any cons to report on the app.

Reason for choosing AfterShip

I did actually install this app but attempted to get support with the installation. I made 4 requests for support, none of which received a response.

Reasons for switching to AfterShip

I had feedback from a Customer that they attempted to leave feedback but the process did not work,

Vendor Response

We're thrilled that you're finding AfterShip easy to use and that our customer service has been able to assist you effectively. We are proud to offer a free trial period and a simple set-up process to ensure our users can start benefiting from our product as soon as possible. It's fantastic to hear that you're finding our dashboard helpful for managing multiple Shopify Stores. We're also delighted to hear that our support team has been excellent. We're glad that you chose AfterShip and are having an excellent experience with us. Thank you again for your support and for sharing your experiences with us and the community.

Replied March 2024

HAZ

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

GREAT SERVICE

PROS

GREAT SERVICE, AND I RECOMMEND THE SERVICE

CONS

GREAT SERVICE, AND I RECOMMEND THE SERVICE

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our service. Providing exceptional customer service is our top priority, and we're glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to serving you again soon! Regards Team AfterShip

Replied April 2024

Maria

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Amazing user friendly app for all tracking needs

PROS

easy to use, great support from the team

CONS

No cons found, very friendly for user. I reccomend to any shopify store owner.very good!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that our app meets all your tracking needs and that it's user-friendly. Our team is dedicated to providing great support, so we're glad you had a positive experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation to other Shopify store owners. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our app! Regards, Team AfterShip

Replied April 2024

Sarah

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent service

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] did a wonderful job, thank you so much!

CONS

Nothing yet, it has worked for my needs so far

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're delighted to hear that our support team provided excellent service and met your needs. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're here for you if you ever need any further assistance. Regards Team AfterShip

Replied April 2024

Maya

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great Help

PROS

Fast and easy to navigate with the help of Jai

CONS

Wish the customer contacts could be used via shopify

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that you found our platform fast and easy to navigate. If you have any further questions or need any more help, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here for you! Best Regards, Team AfterShip

Replied May 2024

Wadee

Retail, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

great customer service from Neha

PROS

Easy to connect my shopify store to the Aftership app

CONS

Nothing so far but I will update it if something came up

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our customer support team. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to update us. Regards Team AfterShip

Replied April 2024

Jack

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

This is a very user-friendly app

PROS

The UIUX is very user friendly. Easy to set up

CONS

Still in the process of checking the app.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled to hear that you find our app user-friendly and easy to set up! Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to provide the best possible experience for our users. As you continue to explore the app, please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions, concerns, or further feedback. We're here to help. Thank you for choosing our app and taking the time to leave a review.

Replied March 2024

Celene

Retail, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Customer Service

Great Service

PROS

Customer Support is fast and great. Solved my issue within seconds

CONS

NA, i havnt been using it long enough to answer this questions

Carlos

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great customer support

PROS

Kind, attentive and ready to answer any of our questions and doubts.

CONS

We are still exploring the application. I have missed a bit more detailed help section.

Christine

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Incredible Customer Service + Product

I recently had an amazing experience with [sensitive content hidden] from AfterShip's customer service. Their prompt and personalized assistance truly exceeded my expectations.I'm not only impressed with AfterShip's tracking capabilities but also [sensitive content hidden] exceptional service. They've secured my trust and loyalty. Kudos to [sensitive content hidden] and AfterShip for raising the bar for customer support.[sensitive content hidden] , thank you for your outstanding assistance – this experience truly sets AfterShip apart!

PROS

AfterShip is an absolute game-changer when it comes to package tracking. The range of features they offer is mind-boggling – from real-time tracking updates to a user-friendly interface, it's a package tracker's dream. The customization options for notifications kept me in the loop without overwhelming me. And the icing on the cake? The integration with multiple carriers.

CONS

While I'm blown away by AfterShip's impressive features, I must admit that the cost is a bit higher than I'd prefer. The value is certainly there, but I do wish they had more budget-friendly options to cater to a wider range of users.

Natalie

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Aftership is a MUST HAVE APP!!! NO DOUBT!! :)

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] was so awesome! I wish there were more people like him on this earth! They really do care about your business success. I have used the platform since 2020 and it has always been my saving grace! I just got an order after I sent my 1st email to my email contact customer list of which I have accumulated through Automizely Marketing and Email, Pop ups!! They are amazing!!! I want to give a HUGE SHOUT OUT TO [sensitive content hidden], he is the best!!!! Thank you so very much!!! I appreciate [sensitive content hidden] and his top notch customer service!!!

CONS

I have nothing bad to say about AfterShip :)

Sam

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Incredible product

Really excellent company

PROS

Ease of use, customer service, integrations, embedded returns center

CONS

Limited features for exchanges, but still many useful features

Reason for choosing AfterShip

It had so many ways to customize

Reasons for switching to AfterShip

flexible pricing

Michael

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Tracking for multiple customers

PROS

I like the CSV upload and export functionality, that allows me to track all shipments and run macros against export data in order to manage my shipments more easily.

CONS

When my shipment numbers have changed, I would like to receive a recommendation to change my billing plan. Currently this isn't being implemented by Aftership.

Benjamin

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Customer Service

PROS

The customer service and assistance is indeed prompt. Thank you [sensitive content hidden] for assisting me.

CONS

I like the tracking design and pretty nothing negative to say yet.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with our customer service and assistance. We appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service. If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Replied March 2024

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: