User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Very easy on the eye and to managers who do not use it often they can understand it easy with the different colour tiles"

  • "~ Ease of use and the speed in which we were able to "Go Live" ~ Up-time of the system was reliable."

  • "Ease to upload info into the system. Ability to create new compulsory inductions for drivers so that we can't send the wrong people to certain jobs."

  • Cons

  • "~ The ability to get non-standard features implemented needs to be improved. ~ The screen visuals could be improved (if you compare Uber as a benchmark. "

  • "The charging docks need some work, we are forever changing them over to enable wireless charging... "

  • "Inability to search and narrow down and view certain fields, ie Inductions of all drivers. I would like to type in a key word and see availability of eligible crews. "

Browse Allotrac Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

August 2020

Garry from McMahons Transport

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Business Changing Software

The sales and support team are great to deal with from implementation to the odd questions either from our drivers or office team.

Pros

The ability to invoice closer to delivery date as there is no waiting on paperwork to be returned to the office. A reduction in administration hours dedicated to invoicing has resulted in substantial cost savings. Third party add-ons gave us the ability to customise the proof of delivery docket into a professional looking document that the customer receives straight after the load has been completed. The ability of contactless proof of delivery is great during COVID and also for remote tip offs when a customer is not onsite is also handy especially with the photo of the delivery on the POD docket. This program is now our point of contact for all document storage relating to deliveries as all dockets on delivery and pick up are now stored in Allotrac and easily accessible should our customer require a copy or for our own reference. Allotrac also aids in our COR measures as contractor documents are stored and expiry dates give rise to notifications when the are due. Fatigue alerts, daily checklists, mass and speed alert features in Allotrac form part of our compliance program.

Cons

Some reports require submission and it becomes available the next day. Would be handy if this was available instantly.

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

Allotrac had a better invoicing/ back end options compared to other products available

August 2020

Steven from Mondiale Freight Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

ALLOTRAC - Implementation and Deployment experience

Very satisfied. The team at ALLOTRAC great to work with. Though a young crew they have developed quickly coming up with solutions to manage our complex operational requirements. They have a "We will find a way" attitude which is great as nothing is in the too hard basket. They are always open to suggestion on how to improve the functionality of the system and overall user experience. Passionate about what they do and professional in their approach. The lead team actually leads from the front and heavily involved in the solution design and statement of work.

Pros

The application itself is user friendly within which a user can set their own customized working screen. Easy to connect to other applications like Port Connect and One-Stop. The Drag and Drop function for allocation of jobs to the trucks is great. The despatcher knows exactly what job the trucks are on at any given point of time. The mobile app for the drivers is best in class as the data flow between the system itself and the mobile app is instant. ALLOTRAC uses modern technology like API, Webhooks and Flow which makes data handling and flow seamless. The most important thing to take on board here is their AGILE approach to changes and or adding new features to the existing environment.

Cons

While its a transport management system it does not support the end to end process with the added feature of a finance system. It does not support components like FAF and GRI or tiered rating. The pricing method does not support contract validity periods. However its work in progress.

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

ALLOTRAC ticked majority of the boxes we were looking for from an operational efficiency point of view. Their agile approach to system development and direct link with people involved in system design and architecture was the winner. Their truck licensing model and pricing model put in place was value for money.

Reasons for Switching to Allotrac

We were looking for an operational solution which would help our transport team in becoming more agile in their approach and execution of jobs to trucks to be more seamless. With Sapphire though it had a lot of features and covered full financial functions the data structure was outdated and less flexible which made it hard to work with.

September 2017

Lawrence from BlueScope

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

The Allotrac product met our requirements,

Real-time track and trace of customer orders,

Pros

~ Ease of use and the speed in which we were able to "Go Live" ~ Up-time of the system was reliable.

Cons

~ The ability to get non-standard features implemented needs to be improved. ~ The screen visuals could be improved (if you compare Uber as a benchmark.

August 2020

Richard from Mondiale Freight Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

My Allotrac experience

Allotrac have been a major help in helping our team perform their daily tasks and have made them keen to suggest the introduction new features, after seeing suggestions appear after upgrades. Although meeting deadlines has been a challenge, the product is robust and our Project and Support interactions have been pleasant and professional. I would recommend the Allotrac system to Transport, Courier, and Freight Forward companies both FCL and LCL.

Pros

Allotrac software has a full existing suite of features, but I chose the solution due to the agility of the company to add and customise features to suit our industry. The system is intuitive and screen views are user customisable, and the Helpdesk team are knowledgeable and helpful. The mobile app is best of breed, with instantaneous job updates and MAP app integration. Integration uses modern technology, API and Web hooks, and was well documented.

Cons

With many new features, the user guides for the main system are lacking (although the mobile app guide is good). Finance system processing and integration is a work in progress. and does not support FAF (Fuel Adjustment Factor), GRI (General Rate Increases), or activation and expiry dates for pricing.

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

We selected Allotrac over the other shortlist product due to the Agility to provide new features, Customisable views, Mobility App speed, and latest integration and storage technology. We also felt the licensing model was value for money.

Reasons for Switching to Allotrac

Although Sapphire is full of features and covers full Financial functions, it has a dated data structure and is Server based (not SAAS).

March 2020

Grant from LCL Heavy Haulage

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

The LCL experience

Great team to deal with, very responsive and positive company.

Pros

Very easy to learn, Software was the only system that could be tailored to our particular industry, Cured a number of compliance issues.

Cons

Viewing addresses on input screen, parameters need change to allow more characters to be viasble. can be difficult to load addresses on occasion

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

Niether supplier would customise software for our needs, Most transport software only tailored for pallet type freight

February 2020

Judi from Ausdeck Patios & Roofing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Allotrac Review

Pros

Relatively easy to use. Drag and drop features very simple to use. Allotrac listened to what we needed and adapted their program to suit. Took a little while, but they came through. People in their help department are some of the best to work with - always willing to help.

Cons

We run multiple fleets. Need to be able to move the vehicles around in the Reorganiser page so we can group similar vehicles together. They are just in the order they are added which can be difficult to work with. Reorganiser page - when you refresh, it takes you back to today's screen. You need to always edit to go back to the screen you are working on. This is very difficult and time consuming when working over 2 months. It would be great if it just kept you on the date you were working on, or had an easier way to navigate between dates.

February 2020

Elise from Direct Pallets

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Save us from drowing in paperwork

Pros

Allotrac is such easy software to use, we love it from what we were doing (manual paper dockets!). It didn't take very long to pick up on and understand which was the great part. The training that was also supplied was more than excellent. The simplicity of use with allocations and tracking is fantastic. Having POD & POP's at our finger tips is wonderful as well.

Cons

The only thing that Allotrac didn't unfortunately work with was our bin jobs. Unfortunately the software does not track our bins and that was a necessity for us as it is import to know where all those assets are.

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

Reviews, ratings and also reviewing ourselves of how the product worked.

March 2020

Dave from Bin City

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

BIN CITY`S review on ALLOTRAC transport management software

With all the functionalities combined there is 2 main savings : 1) time and 2) money

Pros

importantly it integrates with my accounting software (xero) , it is relatively easy to use , my drivers do like using the program. the amount of different reports that can be generated is also good

Cons

There is no "instruction" booklet or reference guide for all the different functions within Allotrac for training or reference purposes. New functions when updates within allotrac are not communicated so you dont know what updates or improvements are in place.

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

utilising a local company

August 2020

Lance from Innisfail Carrying Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Service is above reproach. Willingness to add Apts

Very happy at the moment

Pros

Integration with Zero, Ease of use for New drivers

Cons

Taking a long time for adding some programs

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

Freight 20/20 didn't have tracking and you had to use their accounting program

Reasons for Switching to Allotrac

Very unhappy with the back service

March 2020

Steve from Highland Sand and Gravel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Highland Sand And Gravel

We have worked with the developers of allotrac from its inseption and have found them to be very responsive to our needs

Pros

Its automation allows us to become a streamlined operation eliminating paper and human error

Cons

the split loads feature has given us a bit of grief

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

It full fills all our needs

March 2020

Daryll from Rondo Building Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

very good service and system

My experience with Allotrac has been very good. They are are very helpful team and if you have issues they will address them quickly. The support team are excellent. The first implementation was not so good but when we implemented the kiosk we saw a huge improvement and what was in scope was provided to the deadline.

Pros

Easy to use. Very easy on the eye and to managers who do not use it often they can understand it easy with the different colour tiles

Cons

When creating a run you cannot select multiple tiles you have to select them one by one. The reports are not very good. Cannot build reports and when trying to get info out of the system is difficult

Reasons for Choosing Allotrac

Easy to use and cost effective

October 2017

Adrian from Jones Transport (Yass) Pty Ltd

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Allotrac has helped grow our business to the size it is today.

Pros

We were looking for software that would eliminate the need of our employees to write out thousands of consignment notes by hand. Allotrac has not only simplified that procedure it has helped us do what we do best ... Which is to run our business!! From the task of the entering of jobs all the way thru to invoicing Allotrac is the only way to go...

Cons

The charging docks need some work, we are forever changing them over to enable wireless charging...

July 2018

Brendon from Borger Cranes

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

The System allows me to upload and maintain files quite easily. Generally easy to navigate.

Pros

Ease to upload info into the system. Ability to create new compulsory inductions for drivers so that we can't send the wrong people to certain jobs.

Cons

Inability to search and narrow down and view certain fields, ie Inductions of all drivers. I would like to type in a key word and see availability of eligible crews.

March 2020

Dean from Downer Edi Works

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great System with dedicated staff

great experience, particularly with the people.

Pros

The data that the system is able to generate and capture in the back ground

Cons

Getting older drivers to understand how to use a devise can be difficult, but this is the nature of technology and not as a result of the system itself.

March 2020

LIZ from PETER WARREN AUTOMOTIVE HOLDING P/L

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Allotrac & Peter Warren Automotive Logistics

The service provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been exceptional - he has been extremely supportive throughout the roll out of this system.

Pros

The easy tracking and scheduling functionalities

Cons

The lack of instance reporting functionality but I believe this will be enhanced in the upgrade.

June 2018

Tricia Paula from Downer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Good, professional, modern

Pros

Scheduling feature, interface, implementation went smoothly, representatives were very professional.

Cons

Some parts Still in development, system will take time to be integrated in our company system--this may cause delays

August 2017

Paul from Crown Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Allotrac helps us control our transport activities

Pros

The Allotrac application is customised to suit our business needs and operations. It provides us with real time visibility into our transport assets. The data availability is helping us save money in our operation

Cons

It made us clean up our internal information. Near enough was no longer good enough. Forcing change through an organisation is always difficult