User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Atlas Planning Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

March 2021

Toni from Trek Bicycle Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Global Demand/Supply Planning and Replenishment

The ability to customize the solution based on our business needs is a benefit and has been a great experience with proven results.

Pros

Very easy to configure and customize. There are so many options and ways of working. You can accommodate many business processes in this application and make them better. The ability to create hierarchies and organize data is very important. Ease of use is a key feature. Using across the global supply chain and global locations. The application supports multiple business units and processes within our organization.

Cons

Always room for improvement for the software. John Galt is very receptive to hearing our ideas for improvements and they provide monthly releases.

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

Better functionality with hierarchies.

Reasons for Switching to Atlas Planning

Needed more functionality and performance

May 2021

Steven from Acme United

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

John Galt review 10 plus years with the product!

Very good! We have used it for over 10 years and the Galt team has helped us grow at every turn.

Pros

The best thing about John Galt is their ability to grow with you. We have now incorporated 6 companies under our umbrella and all are using John Galt. The ease of training new users to the software has been very helpful in getting new people on board with our planning. Additionally because it is easy to use new user likes the system.

Cons

Maybe reporting but I do prefer a separate reporting tool that utilizes the Galt information

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

They were much more flexible in creating a system that our team needed. They were very price competitive. We meet other companies that used the software and were impressed with the results we saw.

Reasons for Switching to Atlas Planning

Syspro did not have the customer forecasting abilities that were needed in a growing consumer goods company.

May 2021

Andy from National Nail

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Success Using The Atlas Planning Software

We moved to the Atlas Planning system from a vintage ERP package with limited forecasting capability and no data hierarchy/roll-up. The efficiency we gained using Atlas has supported dramatic growth for our organization over the last several years.

Pros

The Atlas software works equally well for visually oriented users as well as those that prefer data in table format. The flexibility for the user to modify custom views is very straight forward both in graphical views as well a data tables. The ease of setting up hierarchy views of your data that are drillable makes the tool set perfect for using in all levels of planning process. Atlas is adaptable to various time segments for planning, day, week, month, etc and has proven an ability to adapt to support our changing business. There is a wide range of forecast tools within the Demand Planning Engine that can support the basic user with time series models or grow with user knowledge into more advanced forecasting methods. Integration with other other systems has been very straight forward with ease of import and export of data.

Cons

A key weakness of the software has been reporting capability within the base package. This is made up for by the ease of data export to other reporting BI tools.

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

Atlas provided the best tools for both Demand Planning and Inventory Planning and Management. The key decision factor for our selection was the ability of the software to grow with our company and capabilities. We have yet to push into the most advanced tools in the package but look forward to continuing to move in that direction.

May 2021

Meitra from Jasco Products

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Malleable and practical software with unlimited potential

I am using this daily to understand outliers in business- where we can quickly and efficiently impact business. I finally have access to a full view of data that allows me to decipher what I need to immediately.

Pros

We are finally able to see data from other parts of the organization that we would never have been able to put together under one roof without this software.

Cons

The implementation is difficult- it all depends on the organization itself and how data is housed. It is a great check against data integrity and organization to get this started.

May 2021

Tom from Sazerac

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Effective Solution for End-to-End Supply Chain

Pros

Easy to configure to match current business processes. The software is very flexible, enabling extensive configuration to meet business needs without customizing in a way that would make upgrading difficult. Ability to create and use multiple hierarchies is a huge win, as well as to integrate into our supply planning process.

Cons

The ability to configure everything adds complexity, so you have to get things right on the setup side. The John Galt team has been great in helping us in this regard, both adding insight into best practices and making the tool work the way we need it to.

Reasons for Switching to Atlas Planning

Needed to upgrade and completed vendor selection process at that time.

May 2021

Jonathan from WD-40 Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Extremely Versatile Software

See Pro's Comment - extremely happy customer and a very happy Supply Chain that can focus on more value added work now thanks to Atlas.

Pros

This software is fairly limitless. If you know math, the limits in creating processes to automate your demand and supply planning teams are endless. We have more value added work that we can focus on upon a successful implementation and set up of Atlas. The forecast options are simple to use with as many filters, hierarchies as necessary to view your business anyway you need around your data key and item attributes. Essentially, if you can think of what will make your life easier, Atlas can do it for you. Customer service is spot on, their support is very responsive, and they build a relationship with all of their customers.

Cons

This is a very powerful tool and will take quite some time along with a lot of whiteboarding to set up the way you want the tool to perform for you. This isn't really a con, but more so a point of view if anyone is just looking for something out of the box to work you might need to think of how your supply chain will run 5 years from now. Atlas gives you options to pivot with the changes of the economy and market.

Reasons for Switching to Atlas Planning

We grew out of that tool and into one that fit our business needs more.

April 2021

Jerry from Rug Doctor

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Routing Principal

Our experience with Atlas has been excellent. Our consultants and been responsive and have continued to work out any challenges that may arise.

Pros

Atlas gives users detailed insight into their data over a wide range of time. Atlas also helps users see where they have changes in the system that can result in delayed service, missed opportunities and Atlas offers an easy way to make corrections where needed. With the insights gained from Atlas, Rug Doctor has been able to formulate a plan during the Covid-19 season to insure our staff will properly deploy our employees as we redeploy our of pandemic staff reductions. We were able to predict, through forecasting, what areas of the country needed to be fully staffed and when to delay redeployment. Based on the data provided by Atlas, we have not only survived during this time but have slightly increased our profitability by knowing where and when business increased. So in essence Atlas saved our company and saved jobs.

Cons

With so much data in our system, the program can sometimes run slow in it's calculations when all data points are visible. Also, a large amount of server space and great IT team are necessary for a smooth running system.

Reasons for Switching to Atlas Planning

Atlas allowed our company more insight into our data

March 2021

Grant from Reddy Ice

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Automate and Optimize Daily Store-Level Replenishment Planning

Atlas Planning has allowed Reddy Ice to take a quantum leap forward in our delivery planning process. We were able to move off of manually updated spreadsheets that used rough averages and extensive assumptions to create fixed delivery plans that required hundreds our labor hours to update monthly or quarterly. Our delivery planning process now runs automatically based on the business rules that we have defined, and we are able to achieve the holy grail of providing BOTH better customer service and greater operational efficiency.

Pros

The product is extremely easy to use and highly configurable for specific business needs. Additionally, we are able to leverage the automation features to achieve dynamic results without the need for ongoing manual intervention or maintenance.

Cons

Because we use the on-prem version of Atlas Planning Suite, it is very important to work closely with IT Infrastructure Team to ensure that available server resources are sufficient to fully leverage the capability of the software.

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

Atlas provided the best combination of cost, functionality, and ease of use. It did a significantly better job than any of the alternatives of hitting the mark on all three areas instead of only hitting one or two at the expense of sacrificing the others.

May 2021

Joe from Sazerac

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Very Detailed Software

Pros

One of the things I like about Atlas is how configurable the software is. The team at John Galt is very open and receptive to reconfiguring back end operations to meet customer needs. Having the capability to mold the software and shift to meet consumer needs year over year is critical; this is where John Galt excels.

Cons

My dislikes also play on how detailed the software (Atlas) is. There are many configurations which is beneficial larger picture, but it makes internal adaptation more difficult. Users have to adapt to the new language and configurations, which can take significant time and resources. Knowing this prior to implementation would be useful and allow for internal teams to get proper software training and experience. Many of the calculations and software infrastructure require coding language to function. This sometimes limits the ability for internal development & design (depending company to company of course), which puts more development reliance on the John Galt team.

May 2021

Nicholas from Reddy Ice

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Flexibility and Ease of Use

My overall experience with the Atlas Planning suite has been extremely positive. The ease of use provide low barriers of entry for a new user. The system is intuitive, but not complicated. It's very comprehensive and we are able to understand exactly what is happening at a detailed level.

Pros

The Atlas Planning Suite offers flexibility in forecasting and configurability. We are able to employ several different forecasting techniques to get the best forecast by customer/product. The system is highly configurable to bring in outside data needed to build forecasts (Weather info) and able to bring in IOT data to impact forecasting. The system offers flexibility to perform dynamic calculations within the software. We are able to perform static calculations at every level of the hierarchy, or turn those calculations into dynamic calc's based on various inputs. If the input doesn't exist, but the data does, we are able to bring that into the planning system.

Cons

Atlas is an execution system. With that said, reporting features are standard and are looking forward to the reporting enhancements that are coming soon.

March 2021

Robert from Conestoga Wood Specialties Corp.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Atlas Planning - Powerful capabilities, Feature rich, and user friendly

We are able to more effectively manage the more style focused and longer lead time aspects of our business, where there is a definite introduction, maturity, and phase out stages of the product life cycle.

Pros

Comparison of different forecast results. Ability to adjust forecasts at different levels of the hierarchy.

Cons

Integration was a challenge. Custom programming written to aggregate our data, and populate the tables for data load into the software.

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

Some better functionality, better vendor calendar capabilities to manage holidays, public training availability. Importantly, we had the opportunity to meet the lead implementation consultant during the evaluation phase, which increased the level of confidence in the vendor chosen.

May 2021

Ross from TREK Bikes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great Software with a great Team backing it up

Atlas Planning Suite is a great platform to start and grow with and John Galt is there to help every step of the way.

Pros

Atlas Planning allowed us to consolidate multiple databases with multiple servers to move to an App and Database server and reduce daily processing time from 28 hours / day to under 3. This with a dramatic reduction in batch errors and system fragility. The ability to configure the software for use and tailor it to our needs was also very well received.

Cons

There are almost too many features to learn in the implementation process. If anything better user documentation would be of great benefit, although the Consultants are very knowledgeable and can provide responses as needed.

May 2021

Bobby from Reddy Ice

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Enabled our Demand Driven Delivery Program

Pros

The software enabled us to continuously refresh our estimation of demand, by day, using POS data, forward looking weather data, seasonal trends, day of week patterns, special event impacts and many other demand drivers. Atlas is robust, but also very customizable -- we were able to drive meaningful reduction in both deliveries and out-of-stocks.

Cons

Some of the features did not line up exactly with our needs, and the support team was able to customize the software to address this.

May 2021

Deborah from TyndaleUSA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

John Galt Atlas was the Best Decision

Atlas has been a huge improvement to our forecasting & planning.

Pros

The ability to have multiple streams of forecasting (new business planning, new item planning, basic, etc) was a great selling point. It gave us the opportunity to build new business planning onto to the base forecasts. This instantly cut down on work load of adding to, moving, and removing as needed.

Cons

On the whole I can't think of an insurmountable con.

March 2021

Brad from Milwaukee Tool

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great System and Support Team!

Pros

The ability to scale with our business needs and the simplicity to integrate as we add additional ERP systems and data sources. The knowledge of the service and support team has also been critical in helping us evolve over time.

Cons

There is plenty of training documentation and material for the standard functionality of the system but would like additional material for our specific setup

May 2021

Mark from The Container Store

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great Forecasting Engine

There is more functionality available than what we currently use. There is an entire suite of products to choose from based on your business needs.

Pros

I've seen this software improve and expand over the 15+ years that I've used it. It is a solid and reliable hub in our processes.

Cons

All aspects that were pain-points early on for us have been resolved in later versions over the years due to constant feedback with the vendor.

May 2021

Jeremy from Milwaukee Tool

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Flexible configuration with excellent support

Pros

Our business has seen tremendous growth over the last decade and John Galt Solutions has helped us adapt as we continuously innovate. The configuration of the software evolves rapidly to keep up with our ever improving processes.

Cons

The documentation for some of the tools could still be expanded, but this is an area that has seen great improvement in recent years.

May 2021

Alex from Sun-Maid Growers of California

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Sun-Maid Demand Planning User

Using on a daily basis to oversee the demand forecasts for all of our items for each individual customer. I appreciate being able to manage these forecasts at a granular level to optimize our accuracy.

Pros

Reliable--John Galt is never "down" for any reason. Integrates well with our QAD system.

Cons

Retagging item/customer demands to other new or promo items can fail without a clear explanation why. Usually can get it on after trying again, or meticulously processing one individual item at a time, when that is not necessary other times.

October 2020

Gunnar from Sun-Maid Growers of California

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Demand Management

Pros

We have developed a robust process around the Atlas Planning process that gets us the results we need. We trust that we understand the tool well enough to provide Forecast accuracy.

Cons

Retagging. Would like to see this built out better.

May 2021

JOHN from RUG DOCTOR LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Atlas Planning Software Review

Pros

The greatest benefits are the power and accuracy of the software and the ease of use. I have used SAP's and Oracle's software in the past and Atlas is far better.

Cons

There isn't anything that I do not like about the software.

May 2021

Jacob from Jasco Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Atlas Probably Does It

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our main consultant is amazing to work with.

Pros

The reality is, our transition to using Atlas has not been completely smooth sailing due to various issues with our own internal systems but generally speaking, we have been able to get the tool to do most if not all of what we need it to do.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve that you must prepare for.

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

Best Value

May 2021

Steve from Reddy Ice

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Power & Flexibility

Our experience with Atlas Planning has been outstanding! The consultants are very professional, knowledgeable, responsive, and they understand our business - which is a plus.

Pros

Atlas Planning provides excellent flexibility, allowing our team to apply the most accurate forecasting methodologies by customer/by day, to adjust calculations as needed, and to implement new logic to maintain alignment with our dynamic market demands.

Cons

The data that Atlas Planning provides is great! I would like to see increased reporting and summarization capabilities.

May 2021

JL from Gildan Activewear

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

The Forecasting tool!

Pros

Demand Engine Machine, specifically the forecast capabilities: it works as expected for series with defined seasonality . Having the batch scheduler inside the application facilitates the use of the tool.

Cons

Reporting features have improved, but according to our own needs we had to customize some .

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

At the time of implementation we wanted to focus in the forecasting capabilities. Atlas meets our forecasting (Demand Planning) requirements, focusing in markets , products and demand.

May 2021

Mark from StarTech.com

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Atlas Review

Pros

Flexibility: If you can spec out your requirements, the John Galt team can find a way to make it happen.

Cons

Not necessarily a fault of the design, but with it’s vast capability comes great complexity and, like any complex system, everything you change may have unintended consequences.

January 2017

Miguel from Factors Groups

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Atlas Planning Suite is a great tool to manage your supply chain planning process. (Demand Planning and Supply Planning/Inventory Management) So far, I have worked with the Demand Module and the Inventory Module. Tool is really easy to use, making learning process easier for users. They have an amazing customer service. They are always available, and as a company we have direct line with their team to solve any issue, even travelling to our place if it was necessary. They are a really good partner for the supply chain transformation we are doing. The integration between different modules work good, facilitating implementation process.

Pros

System really easy to use. Amazing customer service. John Galt is a partner to work with long term. Integration between different planning modules Galt updates new versions periodically Tool is well designed to structure the planning process

Cons

Reporting capabilities can be improved Online manual are general sometimes.

April 2021

STEPHEN from Pinnacle Propane, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Pinnacle / John Galt

Atlas Planning is setting the customer delivery frequencies based on demand history and seasonal weather signals.

Pros

One of the best features is the customization. Our supply network is extremely dynamic and differs by geography. John Galt's demand planning software allows us to model all situations and keep our customers in-stock.

Cons

Our deployment was longer than expected and some aspects are over-engineered.

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

n/a

May 2021

Jordan from Riceland Foods

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Overall Great Experience

Pros

Integration with our existing ERP software was seamless.

Cons

Glitches have been present here and there. Nothing major and have been easily resolved with the excellent customer service.

May 2021

Shaun from Milwaukee Tool

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Easy to use, lots of features, and great BI integration!

Pros

Best features are the ability to quickly reforecast and adjust forecast settings. We also leverage the automation in the tool extensively. Integration with our BI platforms is seamless as well.

Cons

Would like to better leverage additional advanced consumption features.

May 2021

Michael from Scosche

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Atlas Demand Management and Planning Portal

Pros

We have been using Atlas Planning Suite for more than 10 years. It's been a great tool for our Supply Chain team. We recently upgraded to their latest Planning Portal to better manage our customer demands and to leverage their KPIs and new user interface. Their customer support team is super helpful and always responsive. The solution was easy to implement and very flexible to support our business requirements.

Cons

Reporting could be better even though it comes with dashboards and KPIs.

May 2021

Eric from Kimray Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Atlas provides powerful flexibility in forecasting

Pros

Our company has volatile demand and historic difficulty in knowing the best method to forecast demand. With the use of a test server, we were eventually able to figure out the right model to use, from a range of models available in the tool, and to implement rules and other functions to support a final forecast.

Cons

The interface is a work-in-progress. Simple, but occasionally requiring more steps to configure a model or calculation than I think will be required as they consolidate and simplify the tool further. Better free support seems like a secondary need. We found we needed to spend some money for the level of support we needed to implement the test server.

Reasons for Choosing Atlas Planning

We chose Atlas planning for its collaborative interface.