Avetta

RATING:

1.6

(53)

About Avetta

Avetta Connect is a web-based platform designed to help organizations access and manage a network of suppliers. It offers tools for compliance tracking, performance monitoring, workforce management, built-in reporting, supply chain analytics, and more. Avetta Connect offers supplier pre-qualification and allows organizations to customize compliance criteria based on unique business requirements. The platform includes a supplier search tool to search by specialty and location. For more specific searches within the Avetta network, users can access client reviews and existing supplier qualifications. Other features within the Avetta Connect platform include secure document storage, e-signatures, audit trails, color-coded compliance statuses, and more. Pricing informati...

Avetta Pricing

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Available

Avetta Connect - home screen
Slide 1 of 2

Avetta Reviews

Overall Rating

1.6

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

1.5

Customer Support

1.5

Value for money

1.5

Functionality

1.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Avetta

1 - 5 of 53 Reviews

Stephanie

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

I am a superuser of the product as both a contractor and a client

The team is always willing to listen if there are ways that the product can be improved. They have always been fair and honest in answering questions/concerns and suggestions. I have always felt that they were an extension of my EHS team and support staff even though we are two different companies.

PROS

As a client using the software for my contractor management system: It is a one stop shop for all of our company safety documentation, contracts, certificates of insurance etc. Any documents I need to roll out are simple to add as a new requirement one time versus contacting each contractor individually. As a contractor uploading my data for all my clients: It is very user friendly and easily manageable to connect to new clients and complete required information to be approved. It sends me notifications for expiring items ahead of time so I do not become non-compliant. Annually it gives me 90 days to complete updates from my clients to keep compilant.

CONS

The cost is always a tough subject for contractors and clients. In the end if my clients use this product and I want to do business with them I will make a business decision whether it is in my companies best interest to pay the fee to work for the client or not. The same goes for my contractors as we use this to manage our contractor base, if they want to be an approved contractor this is the product we utilize and they will make that business decision that is best for them as well.

Reason for choosing Avetta

User experience.

Iain

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Horrifically Expensive For Little Return

Poor customer service, rude and arrogant. You have to do what they say and there is no negotiating with them. I really hate having to call them.

PROS

Not bad platform, fairly easy to use. User interface is well designed.

CONS

Very expensive, prohibitively expensive for small to mid size contractors

Reason for choosing Avetta

I didn't personally, my client switched over so I had to follow suit.

Reasons for switching to Avetta

My client moved to Avetta

Vendor Response

Hi Iain, I am glad to hear the platform is easy to use for you and sorry to hear the other negative experiences you have had. I would be happy to touch base with you and go over ways of making the system easier and different options to save money on the system as well. Feel free to reach me at zbaker@avetta.com

Replied December 2020

Jamison

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Garbage Product and Garbage Support

PROS

The excessive loading screen animation entertains by cat. Nothing good about Avetta.

CONS

The product is inherently broken for worker management. It takes 5 minutes to make a worker profile change and the application breaks when assigning more than a few workers at a time. The support team runs you in circles and tech support is needed for any data changes more than editing 1 or 2 workers.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

Business model = scam, leading to extortion.

Horrible. Rigid forms that require answers they deem as appropriate, which are often not required in our specific industry. Slow, labor consuming, uninformed support calls that often do not reach successful conclusion. No contact information provided to the client connection personnel. Invoices with little detail. Forced "Auto-pay" set up on credit cards without approval. The list goes on and on...

PROS

I do not like anything about it. They obviously spend way too much of our payment making their webpages and "classes" into shiny, appealing marketing material.

CONS

Sales model presents to our customers as a free service, has them require us to comply in the (rigid) portal, then charges us! Our contracts with customers are often fully executed before we discover that we are forced to pay for Avetta, and spend many hours in (rigid) form fill, before our team will be allowed onto the customer's work site.

Reason for choosing Avetta

We did not choose Avetta. They forced their way into our checkbook with their sneaky "free service" to our customers, and "must comply with us to continue business" extortion.

Reasons for switching to Avetta

We did not switch. Avetta sold itself to some of our active customers and then started billing us. Since then, they have continually sold us to other customers, active, potential, and entirely unrelated, and raised our price-point to match the new number of connections they force us into.

Bryan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

Extortion

The expense of Avetta seems like suppliers are simply being extorted. There is no rationalization for charge the same fee for the same evaluation of the same documentation several times, again and again.

PROS

I like literally nothing about this platform.

CONS

The customer support services are poor, and often I have to call multiple times to resolve anything.

Reason for choosing Avetta

I did not choose Avetta. I ensure compliance with ISNetworld, Comply Works, Alcumus, and also Avetta. Avetta is by far the most expensive platform, and I have to constantly advise my company not to service certain customers.

Vendor Response

Hi Bryan, I am sorry you have not had the experience you were hoping for. I would be happy to review your account with you to see what we can do for you. If you would like to email me at zbaker@avetta.com, I would be happy to assist.

Replied August 2021