All Brex Reviews

1-25 of 132 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rahul

Information Technology and Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2023

Convenient and easy to use!

User Profile

Akim

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great bank for every entrepreneur

PROS

Brex opened account for my company instantly, in our team we love how easy are payments can be scheduled, cards creation and brex perks are amazing

CONS

Sometimes payment creation UI is little buggy while I am using CMD + F feature with details verification thought browser search

Reason for choosing Brex

We started using Brex because Mercury was reviewing our account opening for over two weeks

John

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

An advanced system for managing expenses with the smallest details

Brex artificial intelligence helped us automate expense models, whereby recording expenses in detail and sending them for approval and also archiving them on the cloud is done quickly, and tracking spending at the enterprise level has become easier, as reports include expenses in detail, which enables decision makers to make decisions and also ensuring that spending is done correctly and within specified budgets.

PROS

Brex is characterized by high efficiency in managing expenses, as it enables us to record the most accurate details about all expenses, regardless of the method of payment, whether it is cash or a credit card. It is easy to use the phone application to register to create a new invoice, and scanning invoices helps in transferring information from them directly to the system, which relieves us from manually entering numbers and other information. Brex enables us to link the credit card easily, and when paying with the card, we can automatically enter the information related to the payment process. I really appreciate Brex because it allows us to track approvals, as well as the notifications we receive when final approval is obtained or when a department needs more details. The records are very accurate and can easily be consulted and searched. The previous operations, also the expense reporting tool is easy to use, and enables us to prepare and send reports without much effort.

CONS

You can't find anything to dislike about Brex, the user interface is modern, and the mobile app is very nice and easy to adapt to.

Landon

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Good at First, Ended Very Poorly

So I used Brex as my main business bank account for over a year, it was great for awhile and I loved it, then one day i went to deposit a check with Mobile Deposit and they had a message pop up that says it was disabled, along with any ACH transfers, I got a hold of customer support and they absolutely refused to give me a reason for it being disabled, they just said they were sorry for the inconvenience and they would follow up with Email, I waited a week for the Email and then got a hold of Customer Support again and the agent gave me a day it would be enabled again, I waited a couple days for that and it was not reinstated, so i got ahold of them again and the agent told me that it would not be reinstated and there is a small chance it will ever be again, so i told them it was of no use to me to have an account that I cannot fund, and closed it. Moral of the story is whoever calls the shots at Brex better get their act together or they are surely a doomed company. As of today June 17 2022 I have not received a single communication from Brex.

PROS

It was convenient, it built my business credit,I could manage my receipts well.

CONS

Customer Support,The Company Customer Policies. Pretty much they think the software will retain customers while their management treats them extremely poorly.

Reasons for switching to Brex

I liked Brex!

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Brex is an absolute GAME CHANGER. This card has changed my entire work flow

Working for ROOM I am constantly on the go. Brex customer service has been incredible and they have always been there for me. Every question has been responded to rapidly and I have been treated like gold. My card arrived in a sleek black envelope and I have so much more time to get actual work done because Brex makes logging all of my purchases a dream. I have friends that work in other similar industries and they wish they could have a Brex card. Instead, they are taping receipts to paper and scanning them. The integration with google sheets makes things SO SIMPLE. Sleek, cool, and makes my job so much easier.

PROS

It is so streamlined, so beautiful to use, it actually puts me in a good mood when I am tracking my purchases. How many cards can you say that about? The software is crisp and I can track my purchases and have them verified before I've left the store. This is an absolute dream come true.

CONS

I notice that sometimes it has a hard time recognizing certain receipts depending if they were printed on an airline ticket.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

great bank services

quality service and trust I recommend

PROS

What I like the most is that we can use the physical card and it facilitates the payments. And we have a complete report on our different transactions

CONS

I found no problem with brex, it works fine

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Brex fixed a long-due mess that was our company expense reporting

PROS

Brex banking with disposable cards helped our expense reporting and controls more efficiently and automated. We diminished in over 90% the amount of missing invoices from departments invoices and automated a lot of payment workflows.

CONS

Nothing to complain about. Probably just have the option to allow mark invoices as lost instead of getting eternal nagging from notifications.

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Services cut randomly

Brex really does not care about small businesses, I highly suggest people use another online bank like mercury when considering a bank for their start up.

PROS

Brex was a great platform before they decided to cut all small businesses.

CONS

Brex gave no warning to our company and cut our ability to deposit into our account, making operations halt immediately while we found another solution.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

The right way to do a business card

PROS

Great visibility of spend, card management and team management are fantastic. Could never go back to a conventional bank issued card.

CONS

Credit limit fluctuates with cash in bank. For startups this can make available credit less predictable than is ideal.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Brex perfect for e-commerce

Brex has been critical to helping Dear Ava scale. We needed a credit card solution that allowed me to track employee spend as we ramped up, and also one that had a large enough credit limit that realized how our DTC ecommece business cycled up during the holiday months. Brex solved both of these issues with a crisp UI. THANK YOU BREX!

PROS

Brex is the best corporate credit card we have tried at DearAva. The lack of personal guarantee, the high credit limit associated with a sophisticated understanding of how our business works, the intuitive UI, and the ability to track and monitor our employee spend has been crucial to running our business efficiently. The onboard process was super fast and I received the card within days -- all while being able to use the digital version minutes after being approved.

CONS

As the CFO/controller, I'd like to be able to see what my Brex credit limit is when I log into the portal, and see how/if it fluctuates over time.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Fantastic product!

PROS

Brex is a true financial partner. They understand the flows of SAAS businesses and make managing the finances of your startup a breeze. We moved to Brex from a competitor and couldn't be happier!

CONS

There aren't a lot of drawbacks. The UI is easy to navigate and intuitive. So far, so good!

Lisa

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Brex says "thanks for your reviews, now SCREW YOU small business owner!"

Ahh, Brex loves to promote their Capterra and other reviews after soliciting these from small business. But now that they've got their reviews, it's time to burn the small business owner. Out of the blue, we get a message saying, "Brex is constantly evolving our business, and after changes to our strategy, we are less suited to meet the needs of smaller customers." So too bad, my account is closing August 15th whether I like it or not. "This decision cannot be either changed or delayed. Your account will be closed by August 15." Maybe Brex doesn't realize that small businesses become big business, and we're going to be sure to BOYCOTT any big business that uses Brex or ANY bank associated with Brex for the pain and needless aggravation this bank has put us through.

PROS

I like the platform while it worked. Unfortunately they are no longer supporting small business.

CONS

The fact that they're closing accounts of small business owners.

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Every Start Up should be using Brex

Unless you are a cash only business, Brex is a must for any start-up of small business. Its easy to integrate, intuitive to use, and professionally tracks expenses for cash and credit. All while integrating into out accounting software. Throw in the rewards program and its a no-brainer.

PROS

There are so many features that make it awesome. The ease of use, intuitive flow of the ledger, payment system, and vendor management makes this software invaluable. And it easily integrates in to our accounting software. Enough said

CONS

The only "not great" experience was with customer service. I called about a change in the banking routing number and the customer service person had no clue what I was talking about. he told me he had taken care of it and two days later another customer service rep called me about the same issue. He took are of it and we got it resolved. So you see, not that bad.

Brent

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

At Last! Corporate Cards that have moved out of the Paleolithic Era

Overall experience has been a joy. The support and account management has been great. The software is nicely designed.

PROS

Getting set up and running was a super simple and quick process. All online, no forms. I was running within 5 minutes with my first virtual card. I can add users in less than 30 seconds without any drama.

CONS

I can only synch with one of my Xero instances.... I'd like to use Brex globally, but right now it just seems to be for US market.

Reasons for switching to Brex

Because Amex were dumbasses. I had a Platinum card (guess who is NOT going to renew that), and I approached Amex to get some corporate cards for my Execs.... They said no because we were a startup (we are 4 years old and just closed at $8M Series A round). Brex had me up and running in 5 minutes. So Boo hoo Amex... because you guys are stuck in the dark ages and won't use common sense in evaluating the situation, I'm NOT going to renew my Amex Card!!!

Chris

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Credit Cards for the modern day

Brex has been a home run since Day 1. Their UI resolves virtually every pain point & limitations that other traditional credit card providers have

PROS

Card Management - seamlessly add/remove users and increase/decrease/suspend credit limit in an instant. Exemplary customer support that is responsive and quick to resolution

CONS

Some features are still being developed, but the entire team is willing to listen to feedback & evaluate as part of future releases

Chris

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Brex is awesome, must have for startups!

It is hands down the best service and experience I have had as a startup founder. Every other service we have I feel like they want to get me on the phone to just sell me shit. Brex I felt was not pushy, and every time they reach out they want to help us. It is really refreshing when I have a billion things to do.

PROS

It is super easy and fast to get Brex setup. The software is intuitive, and to the point. They make things easy with the app to add receipts right after a transaction and the receipt is still in your hand. The folks here are really invested in our success, and not selling more of their products.

CONS

The only down side is there is a bit of email spam. I get emails for missing receipts for me and the company. Would love to have more controls on that.

Reason for choosing Brex

I like the cash back option. The expense reporting will be a feature I want to keep for future employees.

Warren

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent choice for businesses of any size

Our experience all around has been stellar.

PROS

Excellent software interfaces, user-friendly, easy account/user management, and ability to set up virtual cards with specific limits to manage expenditures and risks. Our credit rating has increased substantially since starting with Brex. They work hard to help small businesses such as ours succeed.

CONS

Honestly have to come across any deficiencies at this time.

Jenny

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Friendly & helpful customer service

Each member of our growing startup has his/her own card. When I first tried to use mine, I realized I hadn't activated it (my goof) and was able to quickly reach someone on the phone who helped me get it set up on the spot. No headaches, super friendly, and just downright easy. Gone are the days of using my personal card then filling out a complicated report and waiting for a reimbursement. I love Brex!!

PROS

Brex is the least intimidating way to handle business expenses. They seem to remove the stuffy barriers that most credit cards put forward, and using the card doesn't require a super complicated app to track expenses. Their customer service team is easy to communicate with, friendly, and efficient at resolving any questions that arise. I love the tracking through texts!

CONS

Honestly, I can't think of any cons at this time.

Frank

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: