What are BuyCo users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using BuyCo software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.46

26 Reviews

5
14
4
10
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Organization, very dynamic, and the information is very visual and of fast access when you access the platform. Another positive point is the traceability of each process to know the actual situation."
  • icon"The platform is very useful and dynamic. It provides a better way to work and so we can organize the shipments since the moment we ask for the booking."
  • icon"The customer support is also very well behaved, they always help in case of need. In short, it's the best option for importers and exporters."
  • icon"The problem is that when we have internet problems, we can not connect to the site."
  • icon"Lack of notifications and alerts about new shipments."
  • icon"There is some notification missing (for example push notification when closing date is arriving) the fact that we can't modify the VGM when is done."

Jump to:

Browse all BuyCo Reviews

  • Have you used BuyCo and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 26 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews

User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

A great option for our company

As I describe it in the "pros" aspects, our ("our" cause not only me use BuyCo, the entire company also does) experience has been fantastic, it gives our clients and ourselves the tranquility of knowing where our containers and packages are at all times.

Pros

Such a sensational product!! Beautiful from all sides and easy to use, its work is done perfectly and the functionalities it offers are fantastic. With BuyCo we can keep track of all our shipments (we are an export-import & real estate company).

Cons

Honestly, I can't find anything to criticize, everything has gone perfectly during this year of use.

Response from Buyco

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad you enjoyed BuyCo and we really appreciate the time you took to write such a review!

Replied November 2021

Jonathan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

BuyCo Feedback

Pros

The platform is very useful and dynamic. It provides a better way to work and so we can organize the shipments since the moment we ask for the booking. I also liked the platform communication with the shipping companies system via EDI, because If something is changed by the carrier in the booking, the BuyCo automatically update all the information on the platform.

Cons

Few types of equipments are not available in the platform. There are few restrictions for Open Top containers and IMO cargo containers.

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We have added Open Tops to equipment managed on Buyco a month ago ! Same for IMO cargo that can now be managed :-)

Replied June 2019

mireille

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Booking platform

Pros

possibility to create templates with permanent informaiton in order to simplify the new bookings and save time possibility to load and receive documents through the application

Cons

each time another customer asks for specific features all the customers have to undergo them not always easy to record the customers datas the way we want

Claudia Hidemi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Started using it 2 months ago.

Pros

Easy navigation. Shipment tracking function.

Cons

The flag indicating a new document disappears after the document is just opened, even if the document was not downloaded. It would be helpful if there is a icon which indicates the document was downloaded or not.

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! You idea has been added to our roadmap and will be available in the coming weeks

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Ena

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

The best software to import / export!

In general terms, everything has been great! We are very satisfied in the company with BuyCo.

Pros

First things first: its ease of use, it's so intuitive and it has a clear interface, the functions it has are great, such as the tracking. The customer support is also very well behaved, they always help in case of need. In short, it's the best option for importers and exporters!

Cons

It could improve the notifications, like new shipments, and I would also like to have a dark mode, it's more comfortable to look at.

Clément

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

UTILITY

I had the possibility to inform the customers for all delay on their shipments, when the shipping company do not inform him via BUYCO

Pros

In this software, the better is the facility to use it ; all is clear, it's easy to find an information, if the shipping company put it

Cons

It's a shame that it's obligatory to return on all the shipments ; it would be better to have possibility to return on the last shipment and not on the complete list

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! This improvement has been added to our roadmap and will developed in the coming weeks :)

Replied June 2019

Regis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

buyco

Pros

utilisation facility and document sharing

Cons

search schedule is not 100% functional When i amended un shipment, i see old information until the company confirmed

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are setting up direct connections with ocean carriers in order to eliminate any discrepancy. We already have 2 carriers connected direct, and more will follow in the next months :-) Regarding booking amendments, we display the 'old' information because this is what the shipping line actually confirmed. We think that showing requested information that have not been confirmed could cause operational issues. Still, we are taking your point of view into account.

Replied June 2019

Gianluca

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Good discover

Very positive

Pros

It gives the possibility to create a single container for all the shipments handled by a company or a group of companies

Cons

Sometimes the changes are made without involving the key customers

Reasons for choosing BuyCo

The open mind of the owner of the company

Stacy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Very good, but still room for perfection

It's a good system that allow user to manage and trace shipments, beyond restrictions in time and national region. But still need some improvement to make it more user-friendly.

Pros

Allow user have clear picture of the order/shipment processing, organize docs., and easy to trace shipment. Reduce workload and save time to send email with docs.

Cons

When click on shipments marked as new shipment, it will be right away moved to dashboard where you have all the shipments. So it's not easy to find the shipment you just click, sometimes, you don't even remember the reference no., so you have to spend a lot of time searching it in the dashboard. Better to have new function to allow user to manually move shipment to dashboard, after all info./docs. are read/download.

Response from Buyco

"Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Regarding documents it will soon be possible to decide manually if they are 'new' or 'seen'. This should solve your problem. We will think about something similar for new shipments."

Replied June 2019

Nicolas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

perfect

Pros

very fast treatment, communication, exchange, tracking live containers and vessel.

Cons

not possible to modify colour on rear plan on website :-)

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand how/why you would like to edit background color ? :-)

Replied June 2019

Tatiana

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

goo collaborative platform

Pros

easy to use easy to communicate with our customers

Cons

there is some notification missing (for example push notification when closing date is arriving) the fact that we can't modify the VGM when is done

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Good idea to have a push notification before closing, we will add it to our roadmap. It is now possible to amend a VGM after it has been sent, don't hesitate to contact us at hepdesk@buyco.co if you need help with that :-)

Replied June 2019

Yuki

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Nice and useful software

Pros

We used to receive the shipping documents via email from the HQ but I find easier to find the documents / data afterwards instead of searching through many emails.

Cons

Not least but there are few points I still do not understand about the functions in this system because we are doing the testing for now so I would like to ask the Customer Service at HQ when I have questions. Regarding the vessel schedules, sometimes there seems to be discrepancies between the data and information we have receive from shipping company (local office) so we tend to rely on the information which we checked by ourselves.

Response from Buyco

"Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are setting up direct connections with ocean carriers in order to eliminate any discrepancy. We already have 2 carriers connected direct, and more will follow in the next months. "

Replied June 2019

diaby

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Buyco the new way to quickly communicate

Pros

We are winning a lot of time by using BUYCO. We are directly in touch with the forwarder and we don't need anymore to ask our transport department to forward our emails.

Cons

We have to connect everyday to our account. It would be better to stay connected.

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! For security reasons, we require BuyCo users to connect to the platform on a daily basis since security of your DATA is our top priority.

Replied September 2019

lilian carolina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Review BUYCO

I save time with the processing of my files. It's really very useful.

Pros

BUYCO is a great platform that allow freight forwarder and customers to communicate easily!

Cons

the problem is that when we have internet problems, we can not connect to the site.

Vicky

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Basically good

Basically it's good and user-friendly. :-)

Pros

1) can have a quick look to see all shipments to our countries 2) can download shipping docs directly 3) can learn the most updated vessel ETA status

Cons

The icon shows "1" of informing new docs available under "Shipment with New Docs". The whole row will be gone after my click. It would be nicer if the whole row remains without "1" pop-up, we then can come back to download it. From time to time we will be interrupted during the check of BUYCO. This would be a big help, no need to check one by one under "New Shipment" and find out which one is missed.

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are developing improvements on the platform to solve the issue you mentioned. It will be available in the coming weeks.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

buyco survey

As a platform you have a lot of important information to track shipments, you can download documents and it's easy to use

Pros

Rapid interaction between supplier and client

Cons

lack of alerts regarding new documentation

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand what type of alerts you are thinking about ?

Replied June 2019

CLARA

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

easy and fast

Pros

it is fast - easy to find the info you look for -

Cons

quite often the information are not updated, you can find contradictory information in the different tabs of a same file.

Response from Buyco

"Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand your issue ?"

Replied June 2019

Luis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

BuyCo Survey

Pros

The ease to interact with the application and how fast to download files

Cons

Lack of notifications and alerts about new shipments

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co ? we'll show you these notifications and alerts already available in the platform.

Replied September 2019

Rafael Nathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Buyco Review

I am having a very great experience with the platform. In my day by day it helps me a lot with the organization of all processes under my responsibility, besides allowing to update several documents which also helps to reduce the amount of emails exchanged with costumers. The platform is very stable and transmits robustness.

Pros

Organization, very dynamic, and the information is very visual and of fast access when you access the platform. Another positive point is the traceability of each process to know the actual situation.

Cons

Platform still do not present the possibility to do road and air shipments.

ASHLEY

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

The most easy portal I've used so far

Pros

Easy to use and very straight forward. It allows to you to check the vessel status, download/upload documents and communicate to all parties at the same time.

Cons

Container number is currently unavailable.

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand your issue ? We'd like to show you our Oscar solution that will allow you to have an automatic upload container number and seal number.

Replied September 2019

Jean-Pierre

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

visibility

reduce administrative charges knowledge of the global flow all the world base of the regular tender

Pros

flow visibility support quality access facitity

Cons

lack of interface with the road transport departure and arrival costs analysis and pre invoicing

Aurélie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Pleasant

Pros

Easy to use,intuitive, all information are available easyly

Cons

Maybe Miss a link with shipping line a create BL instructions

Response from Buyco

Hello, It is possible to submit BL instructions to shipping lines with Buyco. Just contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co and we will get you started in no time :-)

Replied June 2019

Tina

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great product

Pros

The ease in navigating through to find pertinent documents. Have not had to use technical support for anything as of yet.

Cons

The software is new to us, but so far no red flags.

Yijing

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Need more functions to be developped

Pros

Easy to understand the way of use. Clear.

Cons

Need more customized. I've already submit my need to our purchaser, waiting for more feedback.

Marjolaine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Very convenient

Pros

It's easy to use and very fluent, easy to understand

Cons

we can't book with all shipping lines and it adds additionnal tasks

Response from Buyco

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately some shipping lines do not support electronic bookings yet... Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to let us know which carriers you would like to see connected ?

Replied June 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews
BuyCo

BuyCo

4.46/5 out of 26 reviews
PriceDemo