All CargoWise Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

It is a good software but they need better videos for training

It offers everything a user would need to run their business for a fair price. It has different functions that you can use when needed and only get charged for the usage. It is user friendly.

PROS

It has a lot of room to grow. Meaning you can make changes to it when you need to use different functions.

CONS

The accounting side needs more training videos. You have to file e-requests and contact call them to resolve and issue.

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you for sharing your comments! Our WiseLearning team would like a bit more detail from you in order to identify any possible gaps with our training videos. Would you be willing to send a direct email to my attention at info@wisetechglobal (dot) com with specific area you reference? Many thanks, Jennifer.

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great product, but....

Benefits realization are easily possible, and anyone here who has said otherwise has definitely made a mistake in their own deployment. With that said, this system is tricky to configure and their customer service do not make it easy at all. However, if you - as a company - are prepared to invest and get behind this product, I would say hand on heart, this product can and will deliver for you. You do need to have a competent team of IT professionals and Business Analysts to make this a success, however, any software deployment usually requires the same.

PROS

Features, configurability, DB Structure, Cloud Architecture, EDI facilities

CONS

Customer Service is awful, training content doesn't dive deep enough into super technical areas. A lot to learn which can be a struggle for small teams unwilling to invest.

Reason for choosing CargoWise

We felt is was - and clearly is - best of breed. No other product on the market can rival this for Freight Forwarding.

Reasons for switching to CargoWise

Because we needed a product which allows us to own our own destiny and give us freedom from more restrictive system providers.

Swati

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Thinking of changing your Freight Forwarding Software to Cargowise One ? Pl. consider this.

CW1 - a story of undelivered promises... Key reason for choosing CargoWise One as the company's ERP, was to realize substantial savings in resources time & cost. However, even after a year of implementation we've seen only costs escalating.

PROS

1. It is an end to end one stop software. 2. It has a pretty good customer facing 'Track and Trace' feature. 3. Decent accounting package.

CONS

1. Customer Service levels at WiseTech are below expectations. There's no one you can pick up the phone and speak to except during the initial sales. After that you are left on your own. You just have some videos to refer to. If there are issues.. they've to be raised as 'incidents'. It takes a long while for them to ascertain the nature of issues. At times you are just left following up on the issues. 2. The biggest scare is their dynamic & unpredictable pricing policy. While they lure you with attractive discounts initially, they are quick to change their discount structures, the parameters of billing & add new charge heads as they please. Yes ,they give you some notice...but you pretty much have no choice, but to pay. We’ve already seen multiple pricing revisions so far. Its always been advantage Wisetech. You just cannot predict or manage your ERP/EDI usage cost even if you do not want to expand your business. At times one has to even follow up for billing errors. 3. Cumbersome workflow processes raised to Wisetech in 2017 have been taken up as developments. Neither do they stick to deadlines committed, nor do they give regular updates. 4. Their main selling point is that implementation of this end to end ERP will result in substantial saving of resources, Time & Cost. It’s over a year since we implemented …..this is far from the truth. All we see is escalating system costs. There’s no guidance on how the “savings” can be achieved.

User Profile

Ibrahim

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Best when provided with accurate data

PROS

Edocs. Apart from having supportings in shipment/consol level you can actually put your accounting transactions supporting in edocs. For example you just have to click the pettycash transactions to access petty cash request form and receipts. This really saves time when auditing.

CONS

I think it does not have a link to provide to your clients so that they can download invoices /statements to themselves.

Vendor Response

Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for your review! You may be interested to explore the Web Tracker features and functionality further, as it does allow you to set up customers to view/download documents such as invoices and statements themselves. To view the 1WEB001 and 1WEB010 videos on WiseLearning and get a step-by-step overview of how this is done, Log into My Account within your CargoWise One system. And if you have any trouble along the way, simply reach out to your key account manager, or submit an eRequest to reach them (hit the [F1] key from within CW1). Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Jennifer Sydney, Australia

Replied March 2018

Martin

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2017

Order input by custumer

New customer would like to enter his orders into our WMS module. We can't limit him to only his customer code. He would get access to all customers which we can not allow.

PROS

all modules are combined.

CONS

specify restrictions per users

Vendor Response

Hi Martin, Appreciate your feedback on CargoWise One. In regards your concern on security restrictions. This functionality is available in CW1 Warehouse since 2009. Please, refer to the http://myaccount-portal.cargowise.com/my-account/Documents/UpdateNotes/ediEnterpriseupdatenote20090507d.pdf materials. Should you need any further clarification, may we suggest to refer to our CargoWise One Community forums or to Relationship and Account Management team.

Replied April 2017

Fuad

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Stay away from them

PROS

Many shipping features, many connections with customs, tracking and tariff systems

CONS

Redundant features are not even useful but customer is forced to pay for them. Awful customer service. Plenty of appointed people with positions named after customer help but in fact you can't get the real help. Extremely complicated costing with numerous charges and many hidden charges. The only reason for such complex costing is to charge more and mislead customers. All of the sudden Cargowise raised its prices 4 times which is insane. After several days of waiting for explanation they sent email saying hat cost increase caused by Microsoft. To my view it was a lie since Microsoft did not raise its prices. They charge more than $1000 just for leaving them which is insane and illegal. They also charge a lot to give you backup copy of your data. Stay away form them.

Reason for choosing CargoWise

It had connection to German Atlas customs system unlike Magaya and its overall cost was competitive 6 years ago.

Mike

Package/Freight Delivery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

System is great, but their support system is horrendous

I am really torn on this product. The system itself is great. We have seen increases in productivity, and added functionality over our last platform, but it is hard to stay satisfied when the support team is so horrible and unresponsive. I suspect if they don't implement some changes to their support infrastructure that they will begin to lose market share.

PROS

The software platform itself is pretty good. It's robust, has all the features you need, and is updated pretty regularly.

CONS

Hands down the support team for this product is absolutely horrendous. When you log a ticket, despite telling them what steps you've already taken to try and overcome the issue, they refer you to a training video or generic worksheet on how a given module works. Even if you reference in the ticket that you've already watched the video and read the worksheet. I have one ticket open now for 3+ months that I request an update on weekly and have yet to receive an update. Absolutely horrible support for this product.

Reasons for switching to CargoWise

We wanted the integrated accounting platform that CargoWise has and SmartBorder didn't. We were also hoping that working with a bigger software provider would result in greater support, which is the exact opposite of what happened. The support at SmartBorder was considerably better.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2020

CargoWise is clearly a mess in regards with its back-end coding.

overall experience is negative. it consistently bugs out, crashes, or doesnt do what it should do, which creates alot of wasted time.

PROS

When it works, it works. the program is very detailed and covers everything you would need with logistics.

CONS

It constantly crashes when trying to import files into the system. Certain fields don't communicate with each other so you constantly have to duplicate your work. The program itself is incredibly laggy - 5 seconds to open a tab from the menu, open a file, etc. Multiple that by 100 bookings and the wasted time adds up. AES filing just doesn't work every 4 weeks for some reason. There are so many bugs for this enterprise level software. its clear the back end coding of this software is a mess. there is no customer service and they price gouge. its just not good.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Not As Advertised

Cargowise promised a lot from the beginning. Some of their promises were clearly lies and even the ones that we were able to achieve came after spending thousands on an implementation consultant. The whole system is a mirage, sold to you with high hopes but no support to actually realize those capabilities.

PROS

the idea of integrated tracking and a system that integrates sales, operations, and accounting all in one is fantastic

CONS

None of the features are easily attainable nor do they operate as advertised. The customer service is completely useless as well. You can put in online service tickets which you're likely to receive a reply on after 3-4 days, only for them to direct you to a video or document that isn't relevant to your issue

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Difficult to use, not friendly, very little technical support

It's the ERP for our company

PROS

It is modal neutral and flexible to customize workflows and milestones It has modules for Freight forwarding and Warehouse managemente

CONS

It is difficult to use and there is very little technical support. There are some documents/videos but they are simply not enough

Nick

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2017

Worst software and complete luck of customer service

We signed up with Cargo Wise in hope to improve our operations as we increased our customer base. As we are in a very niche market and do not use import shipments at all, we still are billed for it, since Wise Tech vent from a charge per license to "On demand" fee structure. This is very expensive compared to what we had to pay using other software. What is the worst, we were trying to take care of the issue and hired Wise Tech partner - company that helps you to set up software and to customize it. We pinpointed the problem and gave our resume to CargoWise. Their response? "This charge is being triggered from the In Bond. I have asked and in this case, there unfortunately doesn't appear to be a way around this. A new controller account could be set up to handle admin tasks, but of course that would mean a new Active User charge." Instead of saving we'll have to pay more. This is very frustrating experience and I wish we never signed up for it and wasted time and money. This is why I'm doing it for curious forwarders - stay away from this company and you'll be glad you did.

PROS

Capability is unlimited. So many options.

CONS

Very hard to maintain and customize. No customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience related to billing and want to let you know I am investigating the most recent incident and communications you¿ve had with the appropriate team leaders to ensure you aren¿t being billed incorrectly. I have also notified the WisePartner management team to get greater detail ¿ if you would like to share additional feedback on your experience with the WisePartner, or recommendations for a few alternate WiseService Partners near you please do not hesitate to email us on marketing@wisetechglobal.com or support@wisetechglobal.com.

Replied April 2017

Steve

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Could be so much more

Beyond poor, this company is really missing opportunities - with some work on the support side I am sure it would sell itself. Wishing I had read these reviews beforehand.

PROS

Appears to have everything you need in one place and automates some processes potentially saving some staff costs.

CONS

Support is woeful, their own knowledge is shocking but wait - if you pay their 3rd party to set it up for you (as they will offer many times) you not only get a system that you still cant really operate but also a hefty bill for the pleasure. This all goes against their own implementation advice which is to have someone in your own business able to support the product to a decent level which you are not going to get paying someone else to do it. Support requests tend to get shut down straightaway with them replying to tell you to read one of their guides which you more than likely already read and are quite often wrong or missing steps. No telephone support, implementation team have no knowledge of the product and no attempt to assist when someone is struggling no matter who you speak to.

Reasons for switching to CargoWise

I believed the sales pitch

Larry

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2017

Wisetech's Cargowise One : Lack of support biggest issue

The product is getting better, but it takes too long to process shipments, and we need extra accounting staff and ops staff to do the same thing we did with prior software. The worst thing is customer support, or lack of. You cannot call them, you must use the incident system. You create an incident, wait 24-48 hours for a response , than get a question that may or may not be pertinent. Than you reply, and incident s go on for days. Than they close it before your finished. If you do call a support line, they cannot help you, they tell you to open an incident. They also do not know how to answer the phones. They purposely do not give out their names, you must ask. Not sure if this is an Australian thing.

PROS

Compliance with U.S. customs is satisfactory.

CONS

Trying to create or change a report or document is difficult. Try to find what they call a macro for a field, is very time consuming. You cannot ask any questions about this either, as they point you to an expensive partner . Customer service is about the worst I have ever seen.

Vendor Response

Hi Larry, Thank you for sharing your experience here. Sorry that your concerns weren¿t sufficiently addressed While we do have list of eLearning and self support documentation available to all CargoWise One Users, we do have several resources to augment support inquiries: o WiseService and WiseTechnical Partners: provide customer support/implementation, and training in addition to generalized IT consulting services o CargoWise One Community: forums where users share ideas/best practices/solve issues collaboratively (WisePartners and WTG staff review these and jump in with support info periodically) o Relationship and Account Management team: global teams helping with incidents logged in your CargoWise One account, or to recommend WisePartner support options If you have already worked with these resources, please share your feedback (marketing@wisetechglobal.com)and I will forward to our team. Just let us know your Organization code so we can properly review

Replied February 2017

Hooman

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

Painful, expensive, time consuming. you can go out of business using CW.

PROS

Excellent selling strategies. We thought we bought a revolutionary software. I wish we could go back and chose another software. We have already spent a lot.

CONS

1- No customer service. I wish I could forward some correspondences we had with our account manager. You have to see it to believe it. 2- Unnecessary complected procedure to do a simple job : Go to Maersk website, it takes 2 minutes to make a booking. On CW, you need the full day! error after error 3- Cargowise partners charge /hour for CW training . They can't resolve your issues. They always have to get back to you later. And some of them are former CW employees! 4- I am an engineer. there is no logic behind all these unnecessary codes and details. Focus on that and lose business! 5- We all purchase a software hoping to save our time in operation. Cargowise involves the employees on many unnecessary date entries.

Paweł

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Keep away

If I could turn back time I would keep away from this software. I agree with most negative opinions that my predecessors posted.

PROS

on first impression software is fully customizable same all around world. You have option to create your own document layouts and setup workflows which should automate work of your team.

CONS

Customer service is terrible. They are giving advices that are mutually exclusive. There are options in GUI that are no longer used by anyone but they will not be removed. Relationship manager is a joke. Never helped in anything. He dont remember when he logged into the system... They advertising globally modules that are working for several countries!

Deep

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Cargowise One is magic for freight forwarders

I really enjoy using accounting side of Cargowise. It is a great software for AP, AR and general accounting.

PROS

The functionality of the software is so intricate and complex, yes the user experience is easy and flows smoothly.

CONS

Unable to get easy solutions to sometimes basic problems like GL reconciliation, integration to some softwares like payroll software, bank feed etc.

Ritu

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY