User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Cario Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

May 2021

Zoe from Body Fit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

New freight system

Really improved our order to fulfilment process. We have saved 2 FTE's by implementing Cario

Pros

Easy to integrate into our WMS, so our orders flow straight from ordering system to fulfilment system. We can now scan and our labels print immediately. Warehouse guys excited with time saved.

Cons

As part of our go live we wanted multi leg consignments. This has taken a while to get set up. I understand it is complex but I expected it day one.

Reasons for Switching to Cario

Wanted a cloud version that integrated with our WMS

April 2020

Scott from Zakie Heated Products

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Review of Cario TMS

Pros

Great user interface. Ability to deal with all of our carriers like TNT, Toll and StarTrack through the one system.

Cons

We should have integrated this sooner. This has saved so much time.

Reasons for Choosing Cario

Better user experience. Great team to deal with. Understand freight really well.

April 2020

Peter from Printgraphics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Cario Review

Overall Cario has been good for Printgraphics, it gives us different options of freight carriers, easy & quick to estimate prices, easy to produce consignment labels and book in pick ups. Anything that can save us time and money is a good thing.

Pros

The Quick Quote function is easy to use and easy to do multiple quotes

Cons

the tracking function isn't always up to date

Reasons for Switching to Cario

We switched freight company's due to pricing

June 2021

Ant from Pepper Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Cario review

Saved us significant time and money, in an industry (freight) that we don't know a lot about

Pros

Agility to fit into our business needs. We needed a flexible freight platform that would manage our many freight carriers and different requirements of our clients. After reviewing the market, we found Cario to be the most flexible option, able to fit the varying needs across our client base. The multi leg consignments feature is a big plus, as this has saved us a lot of money when sending large shipments interstate.

Cons

It's so flexible it can mean that you spend additional time working out the best process for your business. Other freight platforms were more rigid with their business process - which means our business would have had to conform to that process. With Cario it was the opposite, allowing us the flexibility to decide the best process, but that meant we needed to spend more time upfront.

Reasons for Switching to Cario

More flexibility

June 2021

Lisa from Carlins

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Automated our entire supply chain

Automation of our supply chain. The local Australian support team have been really helpful.

Pros

Cario has automated our operations. Rather than manually quoting, booking and tracking our freight, it is now all automated. Cario chooses our lowest cost supplier, and we can see when our warehouse chooses a more expensive one. This out of the box report (lowest cost comparison) has transformed our freight costs.

Cons

Initially our team enabled too many carriers in Cario, which meant our warehouse didn't run smoothly. We now use between 4-5 carriers and find this is the best mix within Cario.

April 2020

Natalie from Electric Confetti

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Cario - Freight System Review

The Cario team is very easy to deal with, particularly being Australian based. They are not afraid to get their hands dirty. A great, easy to use interface.

Pros

I love the integration capability. It took about a week to get it integrated and live with our ERP system. This has really helped automate lots of our dispatch processes. The advanced shipping notices and alerts to our customers have really improved our customer experience. Tracking is very good.

Cons

Keep coming up with new Business Intelligence Dashboards. The existing ones are really useful. More is always welcome :)

Reasons for Choosing Cario

Very strong road map. A large focus on Business Intelligence and IoT. Very knowledgeable team.

Reasons for Switching to Cario

I was seeking great customer service. Also functionality, price, roadmap

May 2021

Marcus from Mister Fly

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Simplified our Freight Management

Great. The team in Melbourne helped with any questions we had.

Pros

Our Sales, finance and customer service teams are now all accessing the one system. This has reduced our manual processing and simplified our freight consigning.

Cons

Only has the major shopping cart integrations. I needed a custom plug in for mine and it had to be built which cost extra.

Response from Cario

Replied May 2021

Thanks for your review, we love hearing how Cario is helping our customers!

May 2021

Audrey from Freight People

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Cario has made our job easier

Cario has transformed our business with the flexibility is has offered us. Having all our freight in the one place, with full visibility both of where freight is, but also the cost analytics across our freight spend is really valuable.

Pros

Usability. Love that I can compare our freight carriers quickly both on price and service, book them straight away and get real time information on each delivery and POD. The ability to add another carrier in real time has helped our business - we can now add new carriers and get better pricing straight away.

Cons

Not much that I don't like. Support has been good, perhaps more documentation?

Reasons for Switching to Cario

Needed something more agile and user friendly

October 2020

Rory from GrayJohnson

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Helped our business with courier services

Very easy to get on board, the local team were extremely helpful.

Pros

Really easy to use, no training needed for our team as the software is very intuitive. It has integgrated into all the freight carriers we need. It is good to have options for the team

Cons

Minimal changes required. Perhaps more reports.

Reasons for Switching to Cario

Yes, we were previously using another shipping platform but it was not as easy to use.

August 2019

Milton from Pro Quip International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

ESSENTIAL FREIGHT SOFTWARE

Cario is so progressive and customizable to my particular needs. Quick to log into and keep open all day.

Pros

Ease of use so any team member with limited computer skills can easily get the job done! Cario performs all my consignment tasks on a daily basis no matter how large or small the job is. Loving the fact that my rates are implemented in the software so I have "live" pricing from a range of carriers for each consignment.

Cons

Only that I didn't find Cario earlier as my daily driver.

Response from Cario

Replied August 2019

Thank you for taking the time provide feedback and glad you are a happy customer

August 2020

Greig from Finer Power Transmissions Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great freight software to automate our warehouse

Easy access to Cario technical team. Cario team always has a can do attitude Always implementing new features to the Cario program. Always have a can do attitude and continual new functionality

Pros

Cario has all of the carriers we need including Toll Priority, TNT, HiTrans, Mainfreight. It also has options for pick ups from our warehouse. Easy for customer service team to track consignments and view PODS.

Cons

Need to pay our ERP provider to interface with Cario

October 2020

Bruce from Il Tutto International Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Helped our consumer products business scale

Lots of configurable options. Great team based in Sydney that are very helpful.

Pros

Because this system is integrated to both ERP systems and shopping cart, it's great having all of our carriers in one place. Previously we had various. Shipping emails have been good at reducing customer service queries.

Cons

Runs in the cloud meaning no back up if internet down, previous system was local. No biggie.

March 2021

Chris from Studio Ninja

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy to use, easy to implement.

Simple. If I had my time again, I would choose Cario again.

Pros

The system was very easy to get up and running. Our three carriers were set up and we were consigning freight on day 1.

Cons

It would be good to be able to use for international freight imports also.

November 2019

Brian from Bic Australia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great to use.

Pros

Easy to use, puts controls around a high cost service, gives great insights into carrier performance, freight exceptions. An essential tool for running a successful warehouse.

Cons

Can't think of anything. Great system, user friendly.

Response from Cario

Replied December 2019

Thanks for your feedback, great to have happy customers

June 2021

Julie from Tiaic

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Simple shipping

Pros

Easy to ship all different types of freight. I needed to send big pallets of goods, as well as one off parcels all over Australia. The range of carriers has really helped.

Cons

Not enough shopping cart integrations, only the bigger ones are available (ie/ WooCommerce, Magento etc)

April 2020

Chris from zest brands

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Cario use

Fairly good system, just needs a better tracking system to track jobs in real time.

Pros

Easy to use, quick and efficient. Can communicate directly with customer service re any issues or to get tracking information.

Cons

Tracking needs to be improved. Virtually non existent

June 2021

Adam from Translationz

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Simple freight management solution

Pros

Simple to use. Lots of carriers available. Suits our needs.

Cons

None. Happy with product. Very easy to use.

Reasons for Choosing Cario

Simplicity.

May 2021

Kylie from Broadleaf Villas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Freight system

Pros

Easy to connect our carriers and get started. Real time tracking across all my suppliers is really useful.

Cons

Pricing is based on volume, so as we grow we will have to pay more.