User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Simple to use, no need for additional hardware...download the Cartoncloud app and drivers are set to go"

  • "It makes our products and services look ultra professional and efficient from customer through to supplier right from the frontline."

  • "Easy to use & teach Transparent Lots of info at your disposal Connect and work from anywhere Customer access"

  • Cons

  • "It seems expensive to begin with but worth the investment once you're off the ground"

  • "If I had to pick something maybe the volume of clicks you need to do to get through each screen, ie approve / ok / yes / save before it lets you move to the next page"

  • "WMS is still developing but the team is working hard with releases and the Android App version is coming so we cant wait"

Browse CartonCloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

October 2019

Joseph from Challenge packaging & Warehousing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great system!

I have loved Carton cloud since we implemented , it is fast, easy and reliable and its been great to get rid of paperwork and have everything captured on the carton cloud system which made chasing , checking and invoicing so easy.

Pros

The system is really easy to use and does everything you need it to with software updates always getting released it seems just to get better and even more functional, it was also very easy to set up and implement and we were off the ground and running straight away without any setbacks. The system is always very fast and smooth and never really has any issues which in the odd occasion something does happen it is fixed quite quickly.

Cons

If you have multiple warehouses or one customer with different sub businesses that is set up in CC as a different customer example would be a B2B and B2C(Online) , you couldn't transfer stock between them you would have to add the normal steps in of a Sales order then PO it into the other sub business which isn't very efficient.

September 2018

Ben from DHL eCommerce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

A well thought-out platform

I really like CartonCloud as a platform. I would certainly recommend it for the majority of use-cases that I can think of.

Pros

The Warehouse functionality is so easy to use. Master data is quick and easy to setup, and to update. Being able to provide user permissions to upload data, e.g. PO and SO, is a major benefit in our 3PL warehouse. The system layout is easy to navigate, uncluttered and has all the functions we need, such as FIFO, FEFO, batch/lot control, ability to integrate RF scanning devices etc.

Cons

There is no pre-built integration either upstream or downstream. In the e-commerce space that we work in, having upstream integration to e-commerce platforms such as Shopify, Magento, Neto, Amazon, eBay, Netsuite etc. would be a huge help to get orders into the system. To ship orders, we use external carriers rather than a native fleet, so integration to major carriers like AusPost, StarTrack, DHL etc. that would allow us to manifest with those carriers and print labels within the WMS would be a time and cost saver for us. Setting up the our billing rules was fairly complex, and not particularly intuitive.

March 2020

Tracie from Freight Management Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great System, User Friendly, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and Staff fantastic to work with.

I want to say that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our support person with getting us up and running live. He was (and still is) the most valuable asset to us through this initial setup with Carton Cloud. All staff we have encountered at CC have been courteous and helpful...It also goes a long way when the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] steps in to go above and beyond with I.T hurdles we have sometimes had to jump. This doesn't go un-noticed and we are very grateful to be involved with a fantastic team.

Pros

Ease of use. Transparency to our customers is Vital and this program allows them to see what we are doing with their orders live. We were provided with an A+ support person to walk us through how the system works and available to instantly help us in any urgent situation. Very highly skilled staff with fantastic work ethic and supporting us the entire journey. Orders are quick and easy to process with Carton Cloud. Stock reports provided at the click of a button and also accessed directly by our clients at any time of the day (even at midnight if that's their working schedule). We unload and process containers within 30minutes sometimes due to the ease of this program.

Cons

Some features that our clients have asked for are not available, although may be in the future.

September 2018

Adrian from ASB Logistics Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

WMS with all the features you need to run a refrigerated 3pl business in one easy to use package.

I would recommend to anyone and if you would like a demo and you are based in Melbourne i would be happy to show you the functionality of this WMS package.

Pros

Carton Cloud has the ability to be compared with the big players. I have used a many WMS packages in the last 15 years and I found this one is the easy to use and easy to show employees how to use. Customer service - good response time Carton cloud ios app is packed with most of the features you need to run warehouse and transport. API - the integration with ERP is a great feature and works quite well Invoicing made easy i don't have to go and chase any paperwork as it is all in the cloud POD feature is one of the strongest feature for Carton Cloud

Cons

More development on the warehouse module to be able to be used in more industries. Android app needs to catch up with the ios version at a quicker pace

April 2019

David from Intercentral Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Simple Concept - Extremely user friendly

Pros

- The flexibility for a 3PL environment ( multiple customers, selective stock selections, Data collection etc) - The customer login function provides all relevant information and prevents the need for countless emails / phone calls - The simplicity of the automated invoicing and the data captured to generate those charges - The "Quick Link" function to assist admin staff to enter SO's & PO's

Cons

The only component i dislike with the system is currently we don't use the TMS component, however the default screen is the consignments screen in which has no relevance in which we use the system for currently, If we had the ability to set our default preferences would assist immensely.

September 2018

Emily from MOTUS TRANSPORT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Life changing - Turns your small business nightmare into something that is so easy and simple run

Our business would not be where it is today without CC, it allowed us to have full vision of our business, it allowed me the ability to take on more and more customers without having a nervous break down from the volume of work. I used to route in an excel sheet and then in google maps, manually writing out stock picking sheets for orders, we had a half the customers we have now and I worked every night until at least 10.30 /11pm, now I finish at 4.30pm each day, 100% done!

Pros

Everything. We run a transport business delivering around 800 consignments per week, we have 8 drivers on the road and thanks to Carton Cloud we have just myself in the office. It routes, it invoices, it sends PODs, it tracks stock , it nearly cooks you dinner! haha

Cons

If I had to pick something maybe the volume of clicks you need to do to get through each screen, ie approve / ok / yes / save before it lets you move to the next page

October 2018

Hamish from Champion Distribution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great platform

Has been great working with Vincent and the team at CartonCloud and they have been supportive in BD as well,

Pros

Easy and logical interface that has the depth in complexity if required. Easily accessible and the reporting elements are well developed. Furthermore CC continue to add features that support our offerings to customers.

Cons

To date the product has met if not exceeded expectations. No significant problems or issues to report.

July 2019

Kirrily from ABD Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

So easy to use!

Inventory management is much more streamlined now. I know what we have, how many we have and where things are at the push of a button. Notifications sent to pickers when a Sales order is entered mean that they are always aware that a new order has come in.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and training is tailored to your own needs. Training sessions can be scheduled as often as you want or need. The Carton Cloud team is very open to new ideas and are constantly making improvements for ease of use.

Cons

Trying to get my suppliers to supply purchase orders/packing lists in a way that is compatible with Carton Cloud. Once i worked through that, it worked a treat!

Reasons for Choosing CartonCloud

Ease of use and implementation, lesser upfront and ongoing costs, good customer service.

September 2018

Bruce from Urgent Couriers and BC2 Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The best WMS software on the market

This is the most up to date easy to use WMS in the market and very cost effective.

Pros

Great easy to use UX with intuitive menus and functionality. Lots of options around integrating with customers through API's, Parsers and standard templates. End to end barcoding and scanning capability and full pick, pack and despatch functionality. Easy integration with transport module.

Cons

No cons.

September 2018

John from Cold Xpress Refrigerated Transport Vic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

CartonCloud keeping us infront of competitors with cutting edge technology

CartonCloud have given us the ability to reduce staff numbers whilst growing our business.

Pros

Simple to use, no need for additional hardware...download the Cartoncloud app and drivers are set to go

Cons

Nothing comes to mind but if i had to choose one thing it would be the rate card which i have been told will be getting updated very shortly

October 2018

Lucas from Fridge It Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Convenient & powerful, all at your fingertips

Pros

Easy to use & teach Transparent Lots of info at your disposal Connect and work from anywhere Customer access

Cons

If servers go down nothing can be done as it is all online, which has only been very brief in the past

January 2019

Emma from D & E Freight Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Program!

Highly recommend Carton Cloud for any transport company. The team is excellent to deal with and will ensure you are up and running quickly. I compared a few companies before deciding and found Carton Cloud to be reasonably priced without compromising functionality. Carton Cloud has greatly reduced my workload and simplified my system. My only regret is that I didn't find them sooner!

Pros

- Simple - easy to understand. - Driver's App is simple and easy to use. - Many aspects are customisable and can be setup to suit your needs. - Affordable, no lock in contract, I was pleased to find I only pay at the rate of usage for the week. (Dropped to lowest charge rate when we were closed over Christmas)

Cons

Currently the consignments can't be entered with dimensions, only total cubic which isn't a deal breaker and can be worked around however I'm told they are going to incorporate this in near future.

April 2019

Reece from Queensland Freighters

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Professional and Efficient

Service and help are great to get off the ground, the team provide answers to any questions and guide you in setting up the software and integrating it into your business practices. It has helped us stand above the pack in an industry not known for its outstanding professionalism and efficiency

Pros

It makes our products and services look ultra professional and efficient from customer through to supplier right from the frontline.

Cons

It seems expensive to begin with but worth the investment once you're off the ground

September 2018

Liam from Kings Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Transport and warehousing in one application

Great customer focused team that listens to its customers, strong leadership from CEO and board.

Pros

Simple modern user interface, completely public cloud based. One application from dock to door, the big players have only grown by acquisition and lack integration. Experience in multiple markets including Asia.

Cons

Smaller feature set compared to larger players but rapidly expanding, with micro services architecture.

July 2019

lorimer from MDP Refrigerated Transport Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent product

speeding up the jobbing process

Pros

Easy to use and set up great support dose everything i think the others offer

Cons

haven't really found any as yet if there has been anything you can work around it

Reasons for Choosing CartonCloud

price and layout

September 2018

Amanda from Raw Nation Wholefoods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Saving the planet one piece of paper at a time.

The software is incredibility easy to use and navigate. Many of my drivers had never used a smart phone or tablet before being introduced to Carton Cloud, they have all been able to jump on to the mobile app and use it with ease after just a couple of days and minimal training.

Pros

Clear navigation, Flexible, Easy to use, Quick to learn, Saves time, Reduces errors, Cloud Based...

Cons

Nothing really so far, if i had to pick something it would be when editing an address or other details from a raised consignment,once saved it remains on the page rather then return to the consignment i was looking at.

September 2018

Scott from Bennett Logistics Solutions Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

The ease of becoming a part of the Carton Cloud family

the support team are brilliant and are there to help. Quick and efficient with similar backgrounds to the end user so they talk the right language

Pros

the products comes with all the features you would expect from a large and complex WMS on a cloud based platform. Easy integration with Xero also. The ability to glass capture signatures on Cell phones and also their us in the warehouse environment is brilliant. to be able to have a TMS and WMS all in one system and available to Small business lifts our abilities to perform at a higher level

Cons

WMS is still developing but the team is working hard with releases and the Android App version is coming so we cant wait

October 2019

Kelly from K & R Express pty ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent service

Highly recommend Carton Cloud. The team is excellent to deal with and will ensure you are up and running quickly.

Pros

Very easy to use. There customer service is excellent

Cons

No cons to report as yet

Reasons for Choosing CartonCloud

Price and has exactly what we are looking for.