What are CartonCloud users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CartonCloud software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.79

28 Reviews

5
22
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The team at CC are experienced in not just technology, but also the industry which means they can understand requirements and day to day operations. Service from the team is always great and fast."
  • icon"Easy to use, with the ability to automate approx 70% - 80% of functions."
  • icon"Relatively easy to use and has saved us time and money with automation of Sales orders into the system."
  • icon"There is no pre-built integration either upstream or downstream."
  • icon"Would prefer if there was a pop up warning for any undelivered consignments."
  • icon"WMS is still developing but the team is working hard with releases and the Android App version is coming so we cant wait."

Jump to:

Browse all CartonCloud Reviews

  • Have you used CartonCloud and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 28 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews

Joseph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great system!

I have loved Carton cloud since we implemented , it is fast, easy and reliable and its been great to get rid of paperwork and have everything captured on the carton cloud system which made chasing , checking and invoicing so easy.

Pros

The system is really easy to use and does everything you need it to with software updates always getting released it seems just to get better and even more functional, it was also very easy to set up and implement and we were off the ground and running straight away without any setbacks. The system is always very fast and smooth and never really has any issues which in the odd occasion something does happen it is fixed quite quickly.

Cons

If you have multiple warehouses or one customer with different sub businesses that is set up in CC as a different customer example would be a B2B and B2C(Online) , you couldn't transfer stock between them you would have to add the normal steps in of a Sales order then PO it into the other sub business which isn't very efficient.

Ben

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

A well thought-out platform

I really like CartonCloud as a platform. I would certainly recommend it for the majority of use-cases that I can think of.

Pros

The Warehouse functionality is so easy to use. Master data is quick and easy to setup, and to update. Being able to provide user permissions to upload data, e.g. PO and SO, is a major benefit in our 3PL warehouse. The system layout is easy to navigate, uncluttered and has all the functions we need, such as FIFO, FEFO, batch/lot control, ability to integrate RF scanning devices etc.

Cons

There is no pre-built integration either upstream or downstream. In the e-commerce space that we work in, having upstream integration to e-commerce platforms such as Shopify, Magento, Neto, Amazon, eBay, Netsuite etc. would be a huge help to get orders into the system. To ship orders, we use external carriers rather than a native fleet, so integration to major carriers like AusPost, StarTrack, DHL etc. that would allow us to manifest with those carriers and print labels within the WMS would be a time and cost saver for us. Setting up the our billing rules was fairly complex, and not particularly intuitive.

User Profile

Dilraj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Awesome transport management system for companies

An easy to use transport management system which allows its clients to do business hassle free.

Pros

Its a great software for logistic companies to boost productivity and provide better service. Features like automated data entry and invoicing makes it more easy and reliable. Its easy to set up and ensures full support from managing staff to address any issues.

Cons

Great software overall but it should come with more ready to use integrations with other big platforms.

Tracie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great product and great service

Always responsive to emails, happy to find solutions to using the software catering to our customers specific requirements

Pros

Easy to use, easy to teach our customers

Cons

Some limitations within the scope.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Simple Concept - Extremely user friendly

Pros

- The flexibility for a 3PL environment ( multiple customers, selective stock selections, Data collection etc) - The customer login function provides all relevant information and prevents the need for countless emails / phone calls - The simplicity of the automated invoicing and the data captured to generate those charges - The "Quick Link" function to assist admin staff to enter SO's & PO's

Cons

The only component i dislike with the system is currently we don't use the TMS component, however the default screen is the consignments screen in which has no relevance in which we use the system for currently, If we had the ability to set our default preferences would assist immensely.

Tanya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

User friendly & Powerful

Has been a great experience working with CartonCloud and we recommend them highly.

Pros

Despite offering a very wide breadth of capabilities, CartonCloud remains easy to use which is not always common with software like this. The team at CC are experienced in not just technology, but also the industry which means they can understand requirements and day to day operations. Service from the team is always great and fast.

Cons

We have a few items on our wish list, but we know CC are constantly evolving their technology and investing heavily in development.

Erika

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Carton Cloud

Our business has changed and improved drastically since using Carton Cloud. We have been able to reallocate our admin resources to make better use of time and save costs. Customer feedback is important to them. Any kind of issue is addressed and resolved in a timely manner.

Pros

Very easy to navigate and use. Customer service and integrations teams are excellent. Has saved significantly reduced wages and invoicing hours. Has improved work flow efficiencies through automation.

Cons

Some features are not yet available for us to use yet.

Emily

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Life changing - Turns your small business nightmare into something that is so easy and simple run

Our business would not be where it is today without CC, it allowed us to have full vision of our business, it allowed me the ability to take on more and more customers without having a nervous break down from the volume of work. I used to route in an excel sheet and then in google maps, manually writing out stock picking sheets for orders, we had a half the customers we have now and I worked every night until at least 10.30 /11pm, now I finish at 4.30pm each day, 100% done!

Pros

Everything. We run a transport business delivering around 800 consignments per week, we have 8 drivers on the road and thanks to Carton Cloud we have just myself in the office. It routes, it invoices, it sends PODs, it tracks stock , it nearly cooks you dinner! haha

Cons

If I had to pick something maybe the volume of clicks you need to do to get through each screen, ie approve / ok / yes / save before it lets you move to the next page

Hamish

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great platform

Has been great working with Vincent and the team at CartonCloud and they have been supportive in BD as well,

Pros

Easy and logical interface that has the depth in complexity if required. Easily accessible and the reporting elements are well developed. Furthermore CC continue to add features that support our offerings to customers.

Cons

To date the product has met if not exceeded expectations. No significant problems or issues to report.

Sue

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

CC

Automation of order processing has been the biggest thing for our business, we previously employed 4 staff members to process all the paperwork and billing. Now we have 1.

Pros

Relatively easy to use and has saved us time and money with automation of Sales orders into the system.

Cons

Accounting integration with Reckon online hosted , it does not integrate automatically.

Reasons for switching to CartonCloud

automation

Bruce

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

The best WMS software on the market

This is the most up to date easy to use WMS in the market and very cost effective.

Pros

Great easy to use UX with intuitive menus and functionality. Lots of options around integrating with customers through API's, Parsers and standard templates. End to end barcoding and scanning capability and full pick, pack and despatch functionality. Easy integration with transport module.

Cons

No cons.

Kirrily

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

So easy to use!

Inventory management is much more streamlined now. I know what we have, how many we have and where things are at the push of a button. Notifications sent to pickers when a Sales order is entered mean that they are always aware that a new order has come in.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and training is tailored to your own needs. Training sessions can be scheduled as often as you want or need. The Carton Cloud team is very open to new ideas and are constantly making improvements for ease of use.

Cons

Trying to get my suppliers to supply purchase orders/packing lists in a way that is compatible with Carton Cloud. Once i worked through that, it worked a treat!

Reasons for choosing CartonCloud

Ease of use and implementation, lesser upfront and ongoing costs, good customer service.

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

CartonCloud keeping us infront of competitors with cutting edge technology

CartonCloud have given us the ability to reduce staff numbers whilst growing our business.

Pros

Simple to use, no need for additional hardware...download the Cartoncloud app and drivers are set to go

Cons

Nothing comes to mind but if i had to choose one thing it would be the rate card which i have been told will be getting updated very shortly

Adrian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

WMS with all the features you need to run a refrigerated 3pl business in one easy to use package.

I would recommend to anyone and if you would like a demo and you are based in Melbourne i would be happy to show you the functionality of this WMS package.

Pros

Carton Cloud has the ability to be compared with the big players. I have used a many WMS packages in the last 15 years and I found this one is the easy to use and easy to show employees how to use. Customer service - good response time Carton cloud ios app is packed with most of the features you need to run warehouse and transport. API - the integration with ERP is a great feature and works quite well Invoicing made easy i don't have to go and chase any paperwork as it is all in the cloud POD feature is one of the strongest feature for Carton Cloud

Cons

More development on the warehouse module to be able to be used in more industries. Android app needs to catch up with the ios version at a quicker pace

Jimmy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Happy Customer

Another happy customer.

Pros

Ease of use, volume based pricing structure and great team all the way from Sales to Onboarding and ongoing Support.

Cons

WMS is not specifically designed for Apparel based eCom businesses. Although the services is capable of what we truly require, some features out clients request are not available. The team is however always working on new features with frequent system updates.

Shirley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Excellent system that assists us daily with running our business

Very happy with the program and the staff who are always more than happy to assist in times of need

Pros

Creating contacts and generating consignments for our customers transport needs is simple with Carton Cloud. Being able to use filters to check what may not have been invoiced is also a great tool.

Cons

Nothing adverse to this point. Very happy with the program.

Alessia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Easy to use & Effective TMS

Pros

Easy to use, with the ability to automate approx 70% - 80% of functions.

Cons

Would like to see the development of scheduled reports and looking forward to billing updates in version two.

Lucas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Convenient & powerful, all at your fingertips

Pros

Easy to use & teach Transparent Lots of info at your disposal Connect and work from anywhere Customer access

Cons

If servers go down nothing can be done as it is all online, which has only been very brief in the past

Nicole

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

WMS review

It was our first time using a WMS system but it has already saved us so much time.

Pros

As first time WMS users we found the software super easy to navigate and use. There are lots of handy search and report functions. Tech support is very responsive and the on-boarding process was easy.

Cons

Customised integration with a Aus Post took a while.

Reasons for choosing CartonCloud

Pricing, ease of use and the staff.

Emma

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Great Program!

Highly recommend Carton Cloud for any transport company. The team is excellent to deal with and will ensure you are up and running quickly. I compared a few companies before deciding and found Carton Cloud to be reasonably priced without compromising functionality. Carton Cloud has greatly reduced my workload and simplified my system. My only regret is that I didn't find them sooner!

Pros

- Simple - easy to understand. - Driver's App is simple and easy to use. - Many aspects are customisable and can be setup to suit your needs. - Affordable, no lock in contract, I was pleased to find I only pay at the rate of usage for the week. (Dropped to lowest charge rate when we were closed over Christmas)

Cons

Currently the consignments can't be entered with dimensions, only total cubic which isn't a deal breaker and can be worked around however I'm told they are going to incorporate this in near future.

Reece

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Professional and Efficient

Service and help are great to get off the ground, the team provide answers to any questions and guide you in setting up the software and integrating it into your business practices. It has helped us stand above the pack in an industry not known for its outstanding professionalism and efficiency

Pros

It makes our products and services look ultra professional and efficient from customer through to supplier right from the frontline.

Cons

It seems expensive to begin with but worth the investment once you're off the ground

Regina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great Transport Software

Great to use, Great for Customers to use

Pros

Going from the old school way of pen to paper to Computerised makes the flow of everything easier

Cons

Nothing, it seems that all things if they don't work can be fixed or adjusted to suit your needs

Reasons for choosing CartonCloud

Price, Ease and Quality

Liam

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Transport and warehousing in one application

Great customer focused team that listens to its customers, strong leadership from CEO and board.

Pros

Simple modern user interface, completely public cloud based. One application from dock to door, the big players have only grown by acquisition and lack integration. Experience in multiple markets including Asia.

Cons

Smaller feature set compared to larger players but rapidly expanding, with micro services architecture.

Goranco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Program that make my life easy

open a whole new world off from start to finish entering into the system to tracking consignment to charging the costumer and create the invoice it's easy as

Pros

easy to track consignment we found out that you can do a lot of things from this program

Cons

would prefer if there was a pop up warning for any undelivered consignments. we charge on consignments that are delivered and thus would miss out on charging opportunities if the consignment is showing as undelivered however could have been actually delivered. To search for any undelivered consignments will require selecting options that is tedious and cumbersome.

Reasons for choosing CartonCloud

program that is create for everything you need in transport world

lorimer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Excellent product

speeding up the jobbing process

Pros

Easy to use and set up great support dose everything i think the others offer

Cons

haven't really found any as yet if there has been anything you can work around it

Reasons for choosing CartonCloud

price and layout

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews
CartonCloud

CartonCloud

4.79/5 out of 28 reviews
PriceDemo