All Contract Logix Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

A user friendly option for contract management

PROS

Contract Logix is extremely easy to use. There are plenty of icons to help along the way. Customization is great, but plan on investing in some programming time to get you started.

CONS

We use the online hosted module and it can be slow at times causing crashes.

Dawn

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Continuously helpful

We are a high maintenance group, everyone has different needs or wants and we have always gotten the A+ customer service, always trying to help us make things better and helping us get to where we want it.

PROS

It's easy to use. It's easy to make it your own appearance.

CONS

The compare option when bringing in the documents I'd like that for the online software. There are ways around this, I'd just like it to be a part of the process.

Reason for choosing Contract Logix

It is the best of the best, we liked the appearance, and the security.

Vendor Response

Hi Dawn, Thank you very much for your review and feedback about Contract Logix. It's great to hear that you are getting value from the product and like its ease of use and security features. It's also good to know that you are having a positive experience with the Customer Success team. Thanks again, Dave Parks Director, Product Marketing

Replied June 2021

Matt

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2017

Useful for contract filing and organization but slow performance

PROS

Great ability to store, file, and organize contracts and documents electronically. Also has good reporting and Excel export feature. High customization.

CONS

Slow performance. Unsure of how much "out of the box" use this system gets or if it is highly customized to each organization.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Contract Logix is always striving to make improvements to the features and performance of our solutions. Like most enterprise level CLM solutions, Contract Logix's professional services team works closely with all of our clients to implement and configure the systems to align with each organization's unique needs.

Replied July 2017

Brizl

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Maximizing Contract Efficiency with Contract Logix

It is very efficient and helpful when managing our organization's contract lifecycle. The central contract repository is a great help, as it makes it easy to find and track our contracts. The automated alerts and visual contract workflows have improved our processes and saved us valuable time.There have been some problems with the customization and user accessibility of the solution. It took longer than we expected to configure it to our organization's specific needs, and the role-based permissions system sometimes makes it difficult for users to access certain features.Despite some downsides, I think Contract Logix is a great contract management software. It has helped us improve our contract management processes a lot, and it provides us with a lot of control and visibility.

PROS

It is great for managing contracts. It has a centralized repository, automated alerts, and visual contract workflows that have made it easier for us to keep track of important dates, obligations, and milestones.The custom reports and analytics/dashboards are helpful because they give us valuable information about our contract management process. The ability to configure the software to our specific needs is great, and the role-based and feature-based permissions help keep users safe.We appreciate the help of the assigned Customer Success Manager who has been very helpful in getting us started with the software, as well as the U.S.-based technical support team. They are always available and responsive, which is great.It is a great contract management solution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top-notch solution.

CONS

The user interface can be confusing at times, and there have been times when it has been down or had glitches. Additionally, the customer support team is helpful, but it can sometimes take a long time for them to respond to complaints.

Vendor Response

Hi Brizl, Thanks for your review and for all your kind words about Contract Logix! We really appreciated it. Feedback from our customers is extremely value to our team. It sounds like you are having a lot of success with your contract management efforts which is wonderful to hear! There may be an opportunity to reduce the number of fields in your system. You may want to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to let me know. Best, Whitney Winokur Demand Generation Manager, Marketing wwinokur@contractlogix.com

Replied August 2023

Valerie

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Long Time User

We have had a great experience with Contract Logix over the 9+ years we have been working with them. We ran into an issue due to our own internal IT policies (which were different at each of our 15 sites) and they worked with us to figure out the issues we were having (all internal!). Fantastic response time for questions and issues. I have found the system simple to use as long as you spend a little time watching their training videos. I am hoping the Gen2 version is even easier.

PROS

Gen1 of their software works well for a system of its age. The ability to review contracts right in the system is a huge plus. Being able to create standard templates using clauses and templates is fantastic! No longer do we need to update the same clause in multiple templates - just update it once and the system is able to update all of your templates at once. The parent/child tracking ability is extremely helpful when you have an agreement with multiple levels of "child" documents such as work orders and amendments to the work orders. Being able to send the final agreements directly from the system for digital signatures has been a game changer for our company. We reduced turnaround time from two or three weeks to two to three hours.

CONS

Although the Gen1 version is still supported and functions well, the new Gen2 version has recently come on the market. I have been provided with several demonstrations of the new Gen2 version and it looks as if it has everything we have been asking for. Updated look and feel, more point and click capabilities. I can't wait to use it!

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Robust technology platform that is extremely flexible for multiple use cases

Central portal and repository for all of our contract related documents. Created a platform that standardized all of our policies, procedures and templates. Integrated with digital signature technology which streamlined a process that was extremely time consuming and wasteful.

PROS

The Contract Logix platform has been built with years of experience and gathered knowledge. With that said, they have built an extremely adaptable platform that can meet most organizational needs. The CLX team has been extremely responsive and helpful to our company's needs during implementation. Bring your imagination!

CONS

The current interface needs a modern-looking facelift (In-progress!) which should greatly facilitate user adoption during the roll-out. Because of its flexibility, can be a bit overwhelming at first to learn and understand how to use.

Dorothy

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Using this product has allowed us to streamline many of our outdated contract processes.

We had a 40% reduction in time spent processing new contractor requests. We can track many of our audit requirements along with our contracts and we can run customizable reports that assist with all aspects of our contract management process.

PROS

The contract request module and the reporting features are great for new contracts and audit preparation.

CONS

The customization allowed by this software has been very helpful, but has required hours of technical assistance.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

A user friendly contract management system, versatile and affordable.

PROS

I appreciated the ability to design the features to fit our company needs, and ease of use. I find it to be a reasonalbe spend, not a high priced tool in which you would not need all the bells and whistles that other systems require you to buy with thier packages. It allows you to choose what would work best for your company. And a major bonus of a wonderful support team.

CONS

I know they are in process of having the ability to use other platforms such as Firefox, etc., this would be great. Sometimes the system can be slow on internet explorer

Tracey

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

The system is an easy to use tool to organize contract information in one place

A centralized repository and system alerts of key renewal dates, termination dates, and interim milestones.

PROS

It has an intuitive user interface with familiar Windows features and it provide alerts of key renewal dates, termination dates, and interim milestones. You can set as many alarms for a contract as you need.

CONS

Making changes to the design of the system and creating reports is somewhat time consuming and challenging

User Profile

Kadir Özgür

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Data migration tool is the best in the industry !

All was ok , ones of the most effective tool in this market

PROS

I used several contract management softwares, however data migration tool of this was the best one !

CONS

customer service replied me bit late , but its ok , not a big deal

Vendor Response

Hi Kadir, Thanks for your review and for all your kind words about Contract Logix! We really appreciated it. Feedback from our customers is extremely value to our team. It sounds like you are having a lot of success with your contract management efforts which is wonderful to hear! There may be an opportunity to reduce the number of fields in your system. You may want to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to let me know. Best, Whitney Winokur Demand Generation Manager, Marketing wwinokur@contractlogix.com

Replied August 2023

Sue

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Contract logix review

Great and easy!

PROS

That we can safely and compliantly store all of our contracts. I also love that it can flag and email you when a contract is about to expire.

CONS

That the name has to be full name and spelled correct for the search of the contract to work.

Vendor Response

Hi Sue, Thanks for your review and for all your kind words about Contract Logix! We really appreciated it. Feedback from our customers is extremely value to our team. It sounds like you are having a lot of success with your contract management efforts which is wonderful to hear! There may be an opportunity to reduce the number of fields in your system. You may want to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to let me know. Best, Whitney Winokur Demand Generation Manager, Marketing wwinokur@contractlogix.com

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Strong product and great staff. ContractLogix has been very responsive to our needs.

PROS

* We have been delayed in implementing the software on our end for completely unrelated reasons, and the ContractLogix team has been incredibly responsive and flexible in helping us get back on track. They couldn't have been more helpful! * The Professional software has functionality that we weren't able to find all together in other products. * Highly configurable. Automated workflow. Use of Word within the software, OCR search capability, and version control are great. Access controls for different levels of users is also helpful. * We also like the ease of use in their new Express Solution software.

CONS

* Professional requires that you put in the time at the outset to get set-up and trained. ContractLogix team works with you to do that, but there is still no replacement for you having to do a good bit yourself. Their new Express Solution is faster to get up and running.

Steven

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Highly customizable to meet our needs

PROS

Dynamic system that enables multiple configurations; once I gained enough experience I'm able to do some of the build on my own; responsive customer service

CONS

The speed of the system could be improved, at times it can drag; compatibility with internet browser other than Internet Explorer would be ideal

Sue

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent software and customer services

Help managing our legal document processing

PROS

The customer services is great. The software functions fit our needs and can be customized to accommodate our requirements.

CONS

Software is not user friendly. It takes time to learn on how to use it properly. After upgrade, few functions did not work and took time to fix.

Pam

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

We are extremely impressed with the communication and customer care.

We are able to track all contracts and state required filings more efficiently than our previous manual spreadsheet system. We are anxious to add writing and workflow features as we become more acquainted with our basic software. The system is very user friendly and makes communication protocol more efficient.

PROS

The Contract Logix Team was able to configure the software to meet our specific requirements. We find it very user friendly.

CONS

There are just a couple of minor features we would have liked to have in this product. Having said that, the developers and trainers were able to give us alternate processes to accomplish what we need.

Randy

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Randy Groff

I have not used the system much in the past but was looking into it here at the ProMat show. Seems to be really fast and useful for our application at four seasons produce located in Ephrata pa.

PROS

Its fast

CONS

Somewhat slow

Bruce

Industrial Automation

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Amazing product. If you consider yourself to be a novice then. Great c

PROS

Easy to familiarize yourself with. If you consider yourself to be a novice, then this should be a great match for you. There are many features that will assist you in working efficiently. What more can i say, great product.

CONS

I havent found any dislikes to be honest. I have only been using for a few months. Maybe after i have used a little longer will i be able to make any suggestions on how to improve.

Terri

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY