All ContractSafe Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

A superb product with customer service to match - this is what I call excellence!

The benefits we receive are a centralized storage area for all of our contracts and company documents as well as customized reminders sent directly to recipients to let us know when a contract is expiring or a document may need attention. We also receive the benefit of moving away from a folder system on a shared drive in where it requires us to search into different folders in an attempt to find "just the right document." ContractSafe not only allows us to upload the contract, but we can also upload any supporting documentation and include notes - putting everything in one spot. This software platform has been a dream come true for our Company. We use this platform for contract management, HR document management, employee information management, company policy management - etc. It's been a 5 star experience for our Company.

PROS

The software is extremely intuitive. I confess, I did not watch a single tutorial video or read any of the FAQs as I wanted to see just how user friendly this tool is. In less than 10 minutes I had my first contract uploaded, tagged and had created two custom fields in my dashboard to capture the data I needed. I thought I would really dislike not having a folder structure to organize my contracts, but this tool has Optical Character Recognition (OCR) - just like Google - which means I can search any word or phrase - or type in some of the information I created in one of my fields - and the contract(s) pop right up. WOW. The other thing I want to comment on is the fantastic customer service provided by the ContractSafe Team. They actually want feedback, and they actually want to address customer concerns - and yes, you get an actual person on the phone when you call them. We looked at 4 other platforms and each of them felt like a high-pressure sales job to get us to sign-up in that moment without any discussion about how we would be supported on the back-end. Our experience with ContractSafe has been nothing short of OUTSTANDING! If you want a great product, who cares about your user experience and customer service - look no further.

Shannon

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

The Best Solution for our Company's Needs

Document management and reporting to meet the specific needs for each of our stakeholders.

PROS

The ability for customization to meet our company needs for reporting. ContractSafe allows for easier tagging of contracts and the ability to pull exact language from individual contracts by using the OCR feature. Immediately we saw a major improvement in our reporting capabilities with ContractSafe vs. our past contract management software provider.

CONS

As we have only been using ContractSafe for a short period, we really have not experienced a feature we are missing. The only small complaint we have at the moment is the platform does run slow and this can be frustrating at times.

Reason for choosing ContractSafe

ContractSafe was the only provider (over many we reviewed) that meets the needs of our company and the price is reasonable.

Reasons for switching to ContractSafe

A multitude of platform shortcomings: reporting, OCR searching and general management of contracts and terminology within.

Jen

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

High Cost

PROS

Simple to use! Love that even our most technologically challenged customers and employees were able to use.

CONS

The high costs are the main con that we had. Unfortunately, for our somewhat small company all the pros could not outweigh the price.

Nevin

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Everything & More!

ContractSafe has allowed us to centralized a variety of agreements organization-wide. Having one central location for all of this information is critical for sound business operation.

PROS

ContractSafe has addressed and alleviated all of our pain points and beyond that will enhance/replace existing operational processes and procedures for the better.

CONS

As long as there is thought and intention in the set up of folders and tags, you can't go wrong!

Reason for choosing ContractSafe

Addressed our core and essential need; then we realized it did that and much more!

User Profile

Pieter-Francois

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Exceeded our expectations and continues to deliver value daily

PROS

ContractSafe is very easy to implement and definitively solved our problem of securing contracts and keeping track of the contract's lifecycle.

CONS

Documents can take a while to load, which means we've had to enable the feature whereby users can download copies to their harddrive in order to view faster. Ideally, I'd like to prevent users from downloading contracts.

Shawn

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Ease of use

I am currently using it to access history on each file that we work through.

PROS

The feature that I gained the most use out of was the searchability. ContractSafe allows the user to search on name, date or keyword in order to narrow down search results.

CONS

There is nothing that I do not like about ContractSafe.

Reason for choosing ContractSafe

Our facility began using ContractSafe before I was employed here.

Kristin

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best Contract Management System

Excellent! As an Exec Asst. this tool helped with management of our contracts and the people that have roles with the various documents.

PROS

Very easy to learn, the support staff and materials make it simple to navigate. So many smart features that helped us manage all relevant dates. Loved the administrative permissions giving others conditional access, The search feature is one of the BEST I have used in any tech tool. Downloading and uploading is fast and simple. This is a must have if you handle contracts or legal documents!

CONS

The obvious, the initial learning curve. However, the support provided mitigates the frustration and time to learn and start using the system.

Reasons for switching to ContractSafe

The features of this product - intuitive.

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Manage your contracts securely and with ease

I find ContractSafe to be an extremely valuable and secure way of managing my time ensuring that I contact my customers well in advance of the contract anniversary.

PROS

There is an increasing acceptance of digital signatures and it makes sense to utilize digital storage of contracts for easy access and retrieval by my key staff. I find ContractSafe very easy to use to: 1. Set reminders about contract anniversary dates. I find a lot of companies who I deal with as a consumer only contact me annually when it's time to pay my subscription. Setting multiple reminders before the contract anniversary acts as another reminder that you should contact your customers well in advance of their anniversary, even if you think things are going well. I also use the key dates area of the ContractSafe dashboard to act as a visual reminder. 2. Always have access to the current contract and previous versions on demand. My clients often lose their contract and I can easily retrieve and email a copy to them within minutes. 3. ContractSafe is intuitive and very easy to set up and use. 4. I use the folders on the main dashboard to set my contracts up into various categories.

CONS

I have been using ContractSafe for 18 months and have resubscribed on my anniversary. I haven't found any cons.

Teresa

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Game Changer

ContractSafe is going to streamline our contract sharing process and make all the necessary information available even when you are not in the office due to the information on a web-based platform. This will make completing projects and closing deals much easier in the long run!

PROS

Very user friendly, easy to navigate, and customization was a breeze!

CONS

There are a couple of fields that I was not able to set up exactly how I would have liked, but in the grand scheme of things, it was no big deal.

Reason for choosing ContractSafe

When looking at different products, I chose ContractSafe for a couple different reasons. The price was minimal compared to other products, especially not having to pay each user, or pay for a package that is much bigger than what we need. I also chose ContractSafe for the simplicity of the program, user friendly for all level of computer users.

User Profile

Gord

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great value at an affordable price

Previously we had contracts for our company stored in filing cabinets, email, network drives, etc. With multiple locations in two countries, finding the latest version of a contract was a challenge. Now ContractSafe is the "single source of truth" when it comes to contracts. It is easily searchable and flexible and saves us substantial time in hunting and searching for contracts.

PROS

- Software is intuitive and easy to use. - Company is very responsive to support requests - Company is continually enhancing the product - Unlimited users for a comprehensive price - Priced affordably relative to other options in the marketplace.

CONS

- Some issues with the OCR not recognizing all contract documents, but the company has recently updated the OCR engine.

Chantal

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

ContractSafe is user-friendly and offers a lot for your money

Our team enjoys using ContractSafe to manage our company contracts, and we have received positive feedback that users are able to quickly find documents they're looking for in the system, or in contract reports.

PROS

The product is super easy to implement and use. The two-way DocuSign integration and customizability of data, scheduled reporting, and automated reminders are invaluable features. Documents are automatically OCR'ed and the search features are also very user friendly, reliable and accurate. We also appreciate the always friendly, informed, and responsive support team, and the resources made available for troubleshooting questions.

CONS

There is a lot of manual updating and tracking involved in using ContractSafe as a full CLM tool vs. as a basic repository. There are lots of manual steps required to update contract status, add and update custom fields, capture attachments and approvals, etc. This leaves more room for human error than is ideal. We'd love to see a workflow option where some stages of contract approvals and status can be automated.

Jade

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

So useful! We use it daily

Does everything I need in an easy way, I use it daily and those that don't can dip in and out to get what they need without a degree in rocket science.

PROS

Easy to use, manages all the keys things such as autorenewals, date reminders, versions. Has all the important bits such as user specific permissions and reporting. Huge benefit is the customisable elements such as forms, folders and reports.

CONS

The AI is good but slightly slow at the moment but I understand it is improving and I very much believe that given the responsiveness developers have had to feedback and improvements over the last year.

Reason for choosing ContractSafe

Simple to implement and customise, great value for money, helpful team.

Melissa

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Perfect System!

the people are great and the system is so easy to use!

PROS

The ease of the database and how user-friendly it is!

CONS

I would love to be able to lock contracts once they are in the system instead of having to create a password for each document before it is uploaded!

Reason for choosing ContractSafe

The additional features we got and the price!

Julie

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great Service and Value

23andMe has been a client of ContracSafe for three years and during that time, we have seen first hand how invested ContractSafe's team is in their users, the growth and ease of use of their site and continually making ContractSafe one of the best ways to store, search and organize your contracts as well as a to set reminders, print reports and manage user settings. This will be a game changer for your company!

PROS

Constantly improving, easy to use settings, multiple ways to manage contracts as well as connect related contracts.

CONS

The "Dashboard" page had a "key dates" section at the bottom that we didn't find useful. The only other field that would have been helpful is one to indicate the internal business owner to contact.

Taruna

Legal Services

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Amazing Software with Extraordinary

It is really easy to use with great safety features. What else can you ask for when it comes to handling long and exhaustive listing of contracts and legal documents.

PROS

There are number of Pros:- 1. user friendly 2. wonderful features 3. Secure 4. Good service 5. It is one point shop for all your contract issues 6. Saves time 7. Streamlines all contracts for your organization 8. Its a perfect central repository for contracts of your organization 9. Easy on pocket 10. It can be accessed by multiple user by providing them limited access thereby taking care of security and confidentiality of your contracts already stored on the software. 11. Since law-firms, Legal in-house department of various organizations are trying to go paper less therefore this product is a perfect solution to all their problems. 12. It takes care of tracking and also helps with reminders with respect to the termination dates of contracts or dates of legal matters.

William

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

TRC ContractSafe

Numerous features to learn and to keep abreast of! Lots of changes and additions!!

PROS

Subcontract and Related Documents access and their respective status'.

CONS

Flags/Alerts or Tracking of Related Documents would be helpful, e.g. expiration dates of Certificates of Insurance.

Reason for choosing ContractSafe

A flexible repository of Contracts/Subcontracts that is reasonably priced.

Michael

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great for Contracts

PROS

This software has allowed us to store all of our contracts and related documents in one secure place. The question of "is this in the contract?" is easily answered now that we have ContractSafe. I love that all documents are made searchable.

CONS

The one thing that I would improve in ContractSafe is the ability to create an annual review form without having to redo the form each year. I like that answers carry over, but when I want my team to review the contracts annually and have them answer a specific set of questions year after year, I have to manually go in, change the questions and then order them in the new review template.

Clay

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: