ContractWorks Software Reviews

ContractWorks Software Reviews

Find out more:

3

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.84

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Ease of use, eSignature routing capabilities, price and service."
  • icon"Ease of use, great customer support and clients love it."
  • icon"Notifications and reports being sent to email addresses is very helpful in staying in compliance with our contracts."
  • icon"Inability to edit documents and share redlines within ContractWorks."
  • icon"Too easy to accidentally sign off the system by closing the browser. Takes a little practice to overcome bad habits."
  • icon"Limited number of administrative users and approvals modules can be enhanced."

Browse all ContractWorks Reviews

  • Have you used ContractWorks and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 71 reviews

Nadia

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

February 2016

It's a no brainer. You'll pay peanuts for a premium product and you won't look back.

If you're looking for a sophisticated, cost-effective solution to manage your documents, this is it. ContractWorks is a an easy, secure, intuitive product, and it will do wonders for your internal processes. The most compelling part of the platform is being able to generate reports that indicate which contracts/docs are due to expire within a specific time (eg 90 days), along with the ability to pre-set email reminders prior to a document's expiration. This is insanely helpful in capturing these time sensitive elements before they slip through the cracks. If you're familiar with SecureDocs, ContractWorks is the little gem that is a natural extension to their SecureDocs product and it fulfills the exact need we initially sought them out for. By continuously refining the product, actively listening to customer feedback, and providing an incredible support team at your disposal 24/7, the ContractWorks team have created a beautiful, premium product at a budget price. It really is a no-brainer. You'll pay peanuts for a premium product and you won't look back.

Yuma

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Happy User

Fabulous! The ContractWorks team has always provided excellent and prompt support when my team has had questions or needed help to complete projects and tasks.

Pros

Easy to use. Once you get into the platform the learning curve is fast. Easy to organize and manage documents, send for eSignature, tag data field and create reports etc.... ContractWorks' Help Center offers multiple options to get fast answers.

Cons

I haven't experienced anything I dont like yet.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

The ContractWorks price is excellent, ease of use, flexibility, scalability, and implementation was quick and easy. ContactWorks features and functionality was the best fit for our current needs.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

DocuSign became too expensive for our volume and functional needs. Service and support were difficult and slow.

Richa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Contract Works

Our Contract Management process is more efficient. It's easy to search for contracts, get notification when contracts are closer to renewal and/or expiry date.

Pros

We implemented Contract Works in 2018. What I liked most about the product and company is – ease of use, shorter implementation cycle and great sales team with focus on our needs, they were very honest on their recommendations and did not push additional add-ons to us, even though at one point we were thinking of buying electronic signature add-on however after discussing our use case they had recommended that it’s probably not best suitable for us needs. Our account manager was very good with his follow up. They had offered to train on one on one basis with no extra cost, that was very helpful for us, although we are a company of <150 people we needed that kind of training for our users. The team works I wish the document signature add-on feature was more envelop based as oppose to user signature based.

Cons

Digital signature feature was not out-of-the-box and was being sold as an add-on.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

Contract Works was most user friendly and easy to configure among all the products that we reviewed.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

JIRA did not fulfill our needs of contract management.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

A powerful product at a reasonable price from a responsive developer

Pros

This product is very easy to use and easy to teach. I recently needed to take some medical leave and was able to train two others to do some of the more exotic things I do on the program within an hour. Others who might only need to check the status of documents, download them, or possibly upload them, will find that this is exceptionally simple and easy to do. Storage is a great bargain, and the more data we tag, the better our reports get. Finally, support has been great. We've had big projects that involved sending hundreds of documents for signature through CW on a short timeline, and support was very responsive for us during that time.

Cons

The AI is fairly limited in its usefulness for us, although some companies might need little more than party names and start dates. Some features are not immediately obvious--like searching in-text in uploaded documents--in where to find them. The UI does not translate very well to an iPad and touch screen, to the frustration of some of my colleagues.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

This was a simple, easy-to-implement product that checked all of the boxes for us when we were shopping for a document archive that would have some more powerful features than our directory system. Over time, our choice has been validated again and again. New features arrive frequently, and they often turn out to be something I didn't know I needed until it was right there.

Lynn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

#1 Contract Management System available

Easy to use; ability to tag for alerts; staff is friendly, helpful and quick to respond; they are always updating and adding new/better features; the price is right

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to tag for alerts (renewal and terminations of contracts).

Cons

I would like it to be easier to move/download docs out of ContractWorks. You can drag contracts into the system but you have to click a box to download, etc.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

ContractWorks had everything we needed and it was at a better price point than any other CMS we considered.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

ContractWorks was a better fit for our company. It had more enhanced features. Something we could continue to grow into.

Jim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Director, Supply Chain

We use Contract Works (CW) everyday for managing vendor CDA, Consultant Agreements, vendor Master Service Agreement and other vendor contracts. The ability to upload these final agreements / contract into CW, apply appropriate tags, and execute for signature is an incredible efficient for us. Once uploaded and all appropriate tag saved, we have the ability to search and customize a reports to support several of your department request from start dates, end dates, contract values, contract / vendor agreement types, etc... endless reporting capabilities. In addition, another important feature for us is the ability to set vendor contract and consultant agreement alerts. The ability to set quarterly deliverable due dates and contract / consultant term dates allow us to proactively manage each contract for renewal or awareness.

Pros

1. The search feature - the ability to type a document name and advance filter 2. The ability to customize document repository reports based on implemented document tags 3. Alerts Notifications 4. Help Tutorials - Customer Service 5. AI feature

Cons

1. Signature not CRF Part 11 at this time

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

Our focus was Document Repository Management - Contract Works system fill our need... and more.

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

An easy to use, affordable contract management system

An easy to use, affordable contract management system, particularly for for those without internal legal resource who need to store and manage contracts, rather than generate and red-line them. Usually a 30 minute demo is enough for a new user to be able to get going as it is intuitive. The team are excellent and have provided timely, personalised support when it is occasionally needed.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive interface, affordable pricing, unlimited users, ease of deployment, native e-sign functionality, excellent OCR

Cons

Only one way integration with Salesforce

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

For a decentralised company (i.e. no central contract management function), most of the alternatives where too expensive based on the number of users we required and they also had lots of functionality that only an internal lawyer would use. Because of this the affordability meant the decision came down to a two way decision between ContractWorks and ContractSafe and our users universally preferred the ContractWorks interface.

Luca

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Exactly what we needed, without the bloat.

We have adopted and used it extensively for over 2 1/2 years. It has empowered a lot of attorneys and professionals in managing contracts and ancillary documents.

Pros

CW has been very well thought out, if you are looking for an easy and yet powerful way to store and manage your documents. The combination of ease of use, focus on the essential features and the avoidance of complicated and unnecessary features.

Cons

When you send out a document for signature, they include a small blurb for CW. That should be a customizable space.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

The program was very easy to use, and very inexpensive. It had the features we were looking for which were the ability to manage expirations and renewals proactively first and foremost, the ability to execute agreements through it effortlessly. It did not complicate things with features we were not seeking.

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Luca, Thank you for your review of ContractWorks! We're pleased to hear that ContractWorks has been the right solution for you, and that it addresses your needs without being overly complicated. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team- we appreciate it! Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Efficient, effective, and well worth the money

Our business includes several functions that require contracts, in bulk, to be read, understood, and implemented. ContractWorks has allowed us to utilize their features and become extremely efficient with the storage and facilitation of these critical documents.

Pros

ContractWorks allows users to efficiently upload and maintain a substantial amount of contracts at one time. The software spits out the contract in a readable/editable PDF form and has allowed out company to save an incredibly amount of time when it comes to contract storage.

Cons

Not really a con, but if it had the access to integrate other readers and/or allow other software to utilize some of the features, it would enhance the product.

Liz

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Favorite repository software

Very positive. Great decision for an entity that needs a central contract repository.

Pros

I love how intuitive and easy to use this software is. I love that I can search for one word across an entire folder of documents for on-the-fly searching across my contracts.

Cons

I wish the search functionality was even more powerful - like and/or language.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

Price, intuitive interface

Nicholas

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Simple and useful

ContractWorks allows me to share our signed agreements with the entire organization or with a select group. I don't have to pull a contract, but can give access to individuals based on their role in the company.

Pros

I find the electronic signature system easy to use. There are improvements that could be made, but it gets the job done. Unlimited document storage is huge. I don't store working documents in ContractWorks, but having that ability along with storing signed documents (and tagging them) is very helpful.

Cons

An address book for "reviewers" should be implemented. I send signed documents to the same group of people multiple times a day, so an auto-populating email address would be very helpful. There is auto-populate for signatories, but not for reviewers, who are included as a Cc for distribution after signatures.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

It is simple and straight-forward. I've looked into document assembly type systems and other document storage, but too many bells and whistles make it unusable. This does two things and does them well.....electronic signatures and document storage.

Ulrike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

ContractWorks - get started in a day and keep track of all your contractual risks

Very intuitive, and streamlined software with a simple goal to make contract and risk management possible.

Pros

Very inexpensive and easy to use software that focuses on key functionalities you need for a small organization. The trigger for us was making sure we are in control of all our contracts and their risks. ContractWorks offers a very powerful risk management functionality that enables us to tag our contracts as we customize it and to run sophisticated reports. Nobody in my department is a developer and we were able to set up and get ContractWorks running without any training.

Cons

Not sure if I am missing anything. It all depends on what you expect from the software. If you are looking for a digital contract platform with a build-in workflow engine this software is just not the right tool to buy.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

-

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Ulrike, Thanks so much for taking the time to review ContractWorks! So glad to hear that you were able to get up and running quickly with the system and that it's helped you get in control of your contracts. We appreciate your feedback and for continuing to choose ContractWorks as your contract management system. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

April

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Contract Works Review

Documents are being routed much more efficicently now. I can see where the document is in the approval process and actually have an answer for someone if asked. As opposed to previously, I couldn't tell whose desk the contract file was on.

Pros

I love the electronic signature feature. So much that my department puts everything in for electronic signature such as invoices, proposals, estimates, etc. I was asked to spear-head getting people used to receiving documents electronically and it has been well received.

Cons

Nothing so far! It seems to have no negative features

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

I was told it was price related.

Heather

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Does what it says

We didn't have an easily searchable repository with reporting and tracking capabilities. That has completely changed. It was an effort to migrate our contracts into ContractWorks (which was a function of how they were stored previously and not a reflection of ContractWorks' capabilities) but once that project was complete, we could see ContractWorks' full potential.

Pros

ContractWorks functions wonderfully as a contract repository. We're able to easily get e-signatures, track and tag our contracts and run reports as needed. There are also new features rolled out regularly that have been added value. We have had zero complaints. We offer our new users training on ContractWorks but most have been able to navigate it themselves with little to no training.

Cons

Would love if it was also a contract management solution but it functions well as a repository.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

Price and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

We needed searching and reporting capabilities and ContractWorks offered exactly that at the right price.

Theresa

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

User-friendly Software

ContractWorks has enabled our agency to centralize our contracts and documentation to allow for more organization and easier accessibility. Having fewer administrators and users with access allows for more in-depth knowledge of useful documentation. Being able to print specific reports helps me to keep track of expiring contracts to stay on top of compliance issues.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and easily adaptable to our needs. Our implementation manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was very patient, accommodating and easily accessible. Making use of the guides and training videos in the beginning was very helpful in our implementation process, as well. Being able to create own tags and templates makes it easy to meet our needs. Notifications and reports being sent to email addresses is very helpful in staying in compliance with our contracts.

Cons

It would be more time efficient to be able to move documents out of the program without having to download first each time. Did not receive a notice about the new features being added, so there was a little bit of confusion. But even the new features were useful.

Lucy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Contractworks software

It's been an excellent experience using Contractworks.

Pros

I like how user friendly it is and how easy it is to upload documents and move documents from one folder to another. Very easy to customize reports.

Cons

I would be nice to have a feature that lets you know when a reminder date ends up on a weekend so that it can be moved to a day during the week. No one wants to look at reminders on the weekend.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

The cost and ease of use.

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Lucy, Thank you for sharing your experience with ContractWorks! It's great to hear that you find the software user-friendly and are able to quickly organize your documents. I'll be sure to share your suggestion on reminders with our team! We appreciate your time and for choosing ContractWorks as your contract management solution. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

Helen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Excellent Document Management and Digital Signing Platform

The sales and implementation teams at ContractWorks are fantastic. They are there every step of the way and are knowledgeable and responsive. I have been using ContractWorks for 9 months and have been really pleased with our decision.

Pros

The traditional folder structure and the flexibility in tagging, reporting and notifications. The form/templates have saved us a lot of manhours as well. E-sign works really well both internally and externally. I have delivered training to all of our employees across departments and the platform is very user friendly even for those not tech-savvy.

Cons

Inability to edit documents and share redlines within ContractWorks.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

The features to cost were the best for our company. The customer support was a big factor as well. I received support all through our trial period and that same level of support continued after we signed up.

Rosie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE