All ContractWorks Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chris

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent value for money! Easy to set up & deploy.

We've had VERY few issues with the system and those we did have were fixed extremely quickly! The product is very reliable.

PROS

As the administrator, I am able to make changes to our tags and templates on the fly which is critical for us. The user experience is easy and intuitive. The reporting is very powerful and easy to use.

CONS

I wish there was a way to bulk archive expired contracts. As our contracts run on cycles, I can have a lot of them expiring at the same time. It would be great to be able to change the all the folders at the same time rather than 1 by 1.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

Pricing and user interface

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

We needed a system with a better response time and greater administrator flexibility.

Ulrike

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

ContractWorks - get started in a day and keep track of all your contractual risks

Very intuitive, and streamlined software with a simple goal to make contract and risk management possible.

PROS

Very inexpensive and easy to use software that focuses on key functionalities you need for a small organization. The trigger for us was making sure we are in control of all our contracts and their risks. ContractWorks offers a very powerful risk management functionality that enables us to tag our contracts as we customize it and to run sophisticated reports. Nobody in my department is a developer and we were able to set up and get ContractWorks running without any training.

CONS

Not sure if I am missing anything. It all depends on what you expect from the software. If you are looking for a digital contract platform with a build-in workflow engine this software is just not the right tool to buy.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

-

Vendor Response

Hi Ulrike, Thanks so much for taking the time to review ContractWorks! So glad to hear that you were able to get up and running quickly with the system and that it's helped you get in control of your contracts. We appreciate your feedback and for continuing to choose ContractWorks as your contract management system. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

ContractWorks

Experience is great with the parameters the software has currently.

PROS

The software is easy to use, easy to upload, tag documents (automatically now) and run reports.

CONS

It operates only as a storage of signed contracts and documents. It doesn't have the capability of more sophisticated contract management platforms.

Nicholas

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Simple and useful

ContractWorks allows me to share our signed agreements with the entire organization or with a select group. I don't have to pull a contract, but can give access to individuals based on their role in the company.

PROS

I find the electronic signature system easy to use. There are improvements that could be made, but it gets the job done. Unlimited document storage is huge. I don't store working documents in ContractWorks, but having that ability along with storing signed documents (and tagging them) is very helpful.

CONS

An address book for "reviewers" should be implemented. I send signed documents to the same group of people multiple times a day, so an auto-populating email address would be very helpful. There is auto-populate for signatories, but not for reviewers, who are included as a Cc for distribution after signatures.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

It is simple and straight-forward. I've looked into document assembly type systems and other document storage, but too many bells and whistles make it unusable. This does two things and does them well.....electronic signatures and document storage.

April

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Contract Works Review

Documents are being routed much more efficicently now. I can see where the document is in the approval process and actually have an answer for someone if asked. As opposed to previously, I couldn't tell whose desk the contract file was on.

PROS

I love the electronic signature feature. So much that my department puts everything in for electronic signature such as invoices, proposals, estimates, etc. I was asked to spear-head getting people used to receiving documents electronically and it has been well received.

CONS

Nothing so far! It seems to have no negative features

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

I was told it was price related.

Tyrone

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

ContractWorks, an Intuitive Solution for the Professional

The solution work seamlessly and well. But as the organization grow, need a more robust solution to handle our growing needs.

PROS

Ease of use, developing templates for repetitive document entry and Esignatures.

CONS

Wanted more as I grow in the application.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

At the time cost and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

Organizational leverage.

Theresa

Law Enforcement, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

User-friendly Software

ContractWorks has enabled our agency to centralize our contracts and documentation to allow for more organization and easier accessibility. Having fewer administrators and users with access allows for more in-depth knowledge of useful documentation. Being able to print specific reports helps me to keep track of expiring contracts to stay on top of compliance issues.

PROS

Software is very user-friendly and easily adaptable to our needs. Our implementation manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was very patient, accommodating and easily accessible. Making use of the guides and training videos in the beginning was very helpful in our implementation process, as well. Being able to create own tags and templates makes it easy to meet our needs. Notifications and reports being sent to email addresses is very helpful in staying in compliance with our contracts.

CONS

It would be more time efficient to be able to move documents out of the program without having to download first each time. Did not receive a notice about the new features being added, so there was a little bit of confusion. But even the new features were useful.

Heather

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Does what it says

We didn't have an easily searchable repository with reporting and tracking capabilities. That has completely changed. It was an effort to migrate our contracts into ContractWorks (which was a function of how they were stored previously and not a reflection of ContractWorks' capabilities) but once that project was complete, we could see ContractWorks' full potential.

PROS

ContractWorks functions wonderfully as a contract repository. We're able to easily get e-signatures, track and tag our contracts and run reports as needed. There are also new features rolled out regularly that have been added value. We have had zero complaints. We offer our new users training on ContractWorks but most have been able to navigate it themselves with little to no training.

CONS

Would love if it was also a contract management solution but it functions well as a repository.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

Price and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

We needed searching and reporting capabilities and ContractWorks offered exactly that at the right price.

Luca

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A solid useful tool to manage contracts

Been using it for 4 1/2 years. Hope to continue to do so.

PROS

Unlike other competitors it doesn't pack useless features but focuses on what is important for us: the safe and easy to manage storage of our contracts. We track the life cycle, have completely transformed the way we manage our thousands of agreements.

CONS

AI is there, but not that great yet. Yet.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

From all my comments it should be clear by now.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

See above. Dealing with unneeded features in the end is aggravating.

Lucy

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Contractworks software

It's been an excellent experience using Contractworks.

PROS

I like how user friendly it is and how easy it is to upload documents and move documents from one folder to another. Very easy to customize reports.

CONS

I would be nice to have a feature that lets you know when a reminder date ends up on a weekend so that it can be moved to a day during the week. No one wants to look at reminders on the weekend.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

The cost and ease of use.

Vendor Response

Hi Lucy, Thank you for sharing your experience with ContractWorks! It's great to hear that you find the software user-friendly and are able to quickly organize your documents. I'll be sure to share your suggestion on reminders with our team! We appreciate your time and for choosing ContractWorks as your contract management solution. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

gina

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Review of ContractWorks

Positive from day one.

PROS

The customer service is the best. Ease of use for organizing and accessing is great.

CONS

Not being able to download a report, fix data and import back into the system - like a database

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

Parent company suggestion

Vendor Response

Hi Gina, Thank you for taking the time to review ContractWorks! We're so glad that you find ContractWorks user-friendly and that you have had a great customer service experience. We appreciate your time and feedback! Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied October 2020

Daniel

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

ContractWorks Review

PROS

ContractWorks is a simple, yet powerful tool that is intuitive and easy to learn/use. After demo-ing numerous other products, we determined that CW best fit our needs and we have been very happy with the product (especially the document management system and e-sign tool) since we lauched several months ago.

CONS

There are as many features as some other (more expensive) products but we found those features superfluous for our business needs.

Michele

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Review of Contract Works as a product

Excellent.

PROS

It is extremely easy to upload contracts and to tag. It helps to keep all contracts in one central location. I like the fact that folders can be set up with restricted viewers for confidentiality. Overall great product and extremely necessary.

CONS

This is not applicable for me. There is no "like least" that I can report on.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

Value for money, great online face to face training, cloud based so no need for integration.

Steven

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great Product

Closes the sign off loop for us. We can now efficiently track where a contract is and who is pending signature. Great feature as it helps us close the loop on the many contracts we have going at once

PROS

Secure storage for documents and increases visibility/tracking of a contract through the signature process

CONS

would like to have more flexibility in file movement in the environment. also would like to drag an attachment from an email directly into the environment

Nadia

Verified reviewer

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

Reviewed February 2016

It's a no brainer. You'll pay peanuts for a premium product and you won't look back.

If you're looking for a sophisticated, cost-effective solution to manage your documents, this is it. ContractWorks is a an easy, secure, intuitive product, and it will do wonders for your internal processes. The most compelling part of the platform is being able to generate reports that indicate which contracts/docs are due to expire within a specific time (eg 90 days), along with the ability to pre-set email reminders prior to a document's expiration. This is insanely helpful in capturing these time sensitive elements before they slip through the cracks. If you're familiar with SecureDocs, ContractWorks is the little gem that is a natural extension to their SecureDocs product and it fulfills the exact need we initially sought them out for. By continuously refining the product, actively listening to customer feedback, and providing an incredible support team at your disposal 24/7, the ContractWorks team have created a beautiful, premium product at a budget price. It really is a no-brainer. You'll pay peanuts for a premium product and you won't look back.

User Profile

Chelle

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Excellent for multiple types of contracts

Positive. We've had a slow rollout to the rest of our company, but it has helped our initial tiger team get a handle on complex compliance and organization issues for a wide range of differing contracts.

PROS

Contract Works was my first foray into contract management software so I don't have a lot to compare it to, but I appreciate most the easy way of creating and adjusting templates and tags.

CONS

The explanation language around alerts (contract dates) isn't as straightforward, for the way my brain works, as it could be.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

More features that created action steps instead of just a secure box to hold the contracts in.

Terri

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Incredible time-saver and centralized repository for vendor contracts

PROS

User friendly, reporting and notification capability

CONS

Tagging feature can be expanded and improved.

Reason for choosing ContractWorks

Ease of use, ability to build reports, the use of notifications so we don't miss renewals and the cost was well within our budget.

Tim

Industrial Automation, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Very good product for its price

PROS

Easy to use and upload multiple contracts at one time. Good search function. Great value.

CONS

I have not come across any features that I consider a con.

Molly

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

Big Fan of ContractWorks!

ContractWorks is making a material impact on our company's operations. Even though we're only beginning to scratch the surface of its functionality, ContractWorks is already proving to be a valuable tool for streamlining knowledge workflows and increasing cross-team efficiencies. ContractWorks' robust document management layer allows us maximum flexibility in the construction and operation of our database while its intuitive and easy-to-navigate interface has made it simple (and fun!) to implement the system across our organization. On top of all that, their customer service can't be beat!

Deborah

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: