What are ContractWorks users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ContractWorks software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.86

66 Reviews

5
56
4
10
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use, eSignature routing capabilities, price and service."
  • icon"Ease of use, great customer support and clients love it."
  • icon"Notifications and reports being sent to email addresses is very helpful in staying in compliance with our contracts."
  • icon"Inability to edit documents and share redlines within ContractWorks."
  • icon"Too easy to accidentally sign off the system by closing the browser. Takes a little practice to overcome bad habits."
  • icon"Limited number of administrative users and approvals modules can be enhanced."

Jump to:

Browse all ContractWorks Reviews

  • Have you used ContractWorks and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 66 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 66 reviews

Nadia

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5

February 2016

It's a no brainer. You'll pay peanuts for a premium product and you won't look back.

If you're looking for a sophisticated, cost-effective solution to manage your documents, this is it. ContractWorks is a an easy, secure, intuitive product, and it will do wonders for your internal processes. The most compelling part of the platform is being able to generate reports that indicate which contracts/docs are due to expire within a specific time (eg 90 days), along with the ability to pre-set email reminders prior to a document's expiration. This is insanely helpful in capturing these time sensitive elements before they slip through the cracks. If you're familiar with SecureDocs, ContractWorks is the little gem that is a natural extension to their SecureDocs product and it fulfills the exact need we initially sought them out for. By continuously refining the product, actively listening to customer feedback, and providing an incredible support team at your disposal 24/7, the ContractWorks team have created a beautiful, premium product at a budget price. It really is a no-brainer. You'll pay peanuts for a premium product and you won't look back.

Caitlin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

ContractWorks Keeps Us Organized

Excellent. Customer support is prompt, and we often find that our questions are answered with new functionality.

Pros

ContractWorks is an excellent, affordable choice for businesses looking for a way to manage their internal contract archive and move toward electronic signature in an organized way. We looked at many products and ultimately chose CW for its ease of use and unlimited storage capability. We are still transitioning our contracts database over to CW entirely, but we now use it as a start-to-finish solution for certain recurring agreements we use. This has resulted in a significant time savings for those of us who deal with those agreements and eliminated the need to wait for counter-signatures returned by US mail. Searching for decade-old agreements is much more robust through CW than it was using our old system, and we find that reports help ensure that we can deal with contracts well within notice periods.

Cons

The review and signature process has evolved and improved even in the time we have used the software, but it is missing a couple of things that would make it even better. If, for instance, a reviewer finds that an agreement has a minor misspelling and rejects it, it would be nice to be able to substitute a revised document for the old one without having to restart the review process. This isn't a good solution for those who need to gather information from contractors, necessarily--an electronic form is much more robust for that kind of thing, although the signature and review process has some limited ability to collect information from a signatory.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

CW is a simpler product to use than Agiloft, and required much less work for the transition. Agiloft is ultimately a very powerful product that would require a big investment of time for us to use well. CW met our needs immediately and is intuitive enough that first-time users get the hang of it in minutes. CW also had better pricing, especially given the storage capability, and was all around the better choice for a company moving from no cohesive contract management system to a new one.

Richa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Contract Works

Our Contract Management process is more efficient. It's easy to search for contracts, get notification when contracts are closer to renewal and/or expiry date.

Pros

We implemented Contract Works in 2018. What I liked most about the product and company is – ease of use, shorter implementation cycle and great sales team with focus on our needs, they were very honest on their recommendations and did not push additional add-ons to us, even though at one point we were thinking of buying electronic signature add-on however after discussing our use case they had recommended that it’s probably not best suitable for us needs. Our account manager was very good with his follow up. They had offered to train on one on one basis with no extra cost, that was very helpful for us, although we are a company of <150 people we needed that kind of training for our users. The team works I wish the document signature add-on feature was more envelop based as oppose to user signature based.

Cons

Digital signature feature was not out-of-the-box and was being sold as an add-on.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

Contract Works was most user friendly and easy to configure among all the products that we reviewed.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

JIRA did not fulfill our needs of contract management.

Rosie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great platform for contract management

Its been a great experience so far. ContractWorks has helped us keep all contracts in one platform, for better management and better risk mitigation.

Pros

The ability to keep all contracts in one repository, create tags and alerts to better manage contracts has been very helpful and has made a world of difference in aligning and planning sourcing activities on a timely manner.

Cons

Don't really have anything I dislike about this product.

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

ContractWorks Review

Pros

ContractWorks is a simple, yet powerful tool that is intuitive and easy to learn/use. After demo-ing numerous other products, we determined that CW best fit our needs and we have been very happy with the product (especially the document management system and e-sign tool) since we lauched several months ago.

Cons

There are as many features as some other (more expensive) products but we found those features superfluous for our business needs.

Lynn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

#1 Contract Management System available

Easy to use; ability to tag for alerts; staff is friendly, helpful and quick to respond; they are always updating and adding new/better features; the price is right

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to tag for alerts (renewal and terminations of contracts).

Cons

I would like it to be easier to move/download docs out of ContractWorks. You can drag contracts into the system but you have to click a box to download, etc.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

ContractWorks had everything we needed and it was at a better price point than any other CMS we considered.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

ContractWorks was a better fit for our company. It had more enhanced features. Something we could continue to grow into.

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

An easy to use, affordable contract management system

An easy to use, affordable contract management system, particularly for for those without internal legal resource who need to store and manage contracts, rather than generate and red-line them. Usually a 30 minute demo is enough for a new user to be able to get going as it is intuitive. The team are excellent and have provided timely, personalised support when it is occasionally needed.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive interface, affordable pricing, unlimited users, ease of deployment, native e-sign functionality, excellent OCR

Cons

Only one way integration with Salesforce

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

For a decentralised company (i.e. no central contract management function), most of the alternatives where too expensive based on the number of users we required and they also had lots of functionality that only an internal lawyer would use. Because of this the affordability meant the decision came down to a two way decision between ContractWorks and ContractSafe and our users universally preferred the ContractWorks interface.

Helen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Excellent Document Management and Digital Signing Platform

The sales and implementation teams at ContractWorks are fantastic. They are there every step of the way and are knowledgeable and responsive. I have been using ContractWorks for 9 months and have been really pleased with our decision.

Pros

The traditional folder structure and the flexibility in tagging, reporting and notifications. The form/templates have saved us a lot of manhours as well. E-sign works really well both internally and externally. I have delivered training to all of our employees across departments and the platform is very user friendly even for those not tech-savvy.

Cons

Inability to edit documents and share redlines within ContractWorks.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

The features to cost were the best for our company. The customer support was a big factor as well. I received support all through our trial period and that same level of support continued after we signed up.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Efficient, effective, and well worth the money

Our business includes several functions that require contracts, in bulk, to be read, understood, and implemented. ContractWorks has allowed us to utilize their features and become extremely efficient with the storage and facilitation of these critical documents.

Pros

ContractWorks allows users to efficiently upload and maintain a substantial amount of contracts at one time. The software spits out the contract in a readable/editable PDF form and has allowed out company to save an incredibly amount of time when it comes to contract storage.

Cons

Not really a con, but if it had the access to integrate other readers and/or allow other software to utilize some of the features, it would enhance the product.

Anastasia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

ContractWorks - The easiest part of my job

Time management and contract management has greatly been improved by the use of contract works

Pros

Tracking key contract dates and KPIs has made my day to day job easier and opened up the ability to work on other areas

Cons

I dislike that we are not able to write a private note on the contract when sending it off for approval. If I have write a note, it has to be to every signatory and ends up being on the contract

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

It was what my manager chose

Luca

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Exactly what we needed, without the bloat.

We have adopted and used it extensively for over 2 1/2 years. It has empowered a lot of attorneys and professionals in managing contracts and ancillary documents.

Pros

CW has been very well thought out, if you are looking for an easy and yet powerful way to store and manage your documents. The combination of ease of use, focus on the essential features and the avoidance of complicated and unnecessary features.

Cons

When you send out a document for signature, they include a small blurb for CW. That should be a customizable space.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

The program was very easy to use, and very inexpensive. It had the features we were looking for which were the ability to manage expirations and renewals proactively first and foremost, the ability to execute agreements through it effortlessly. It did not complicate things with features we were not seeking.

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Luca, Thank you for your review of ContractWorks! We're pleased to hear that ContractWorks has been the right solution for you, and that it addresses your needs without being overly complicated. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team- we appreciate it! Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

Nicholas

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Simple and useful

ContractWorks allows me to share our signed agreements with the entire organization or with a select group. I don't have to pull a contract, but can give access to individuals based on their role in the company.

Pros

I find the electronic signature system easy to use. There are improvements that could be made, but it gets the job done. Unlimited document storage is huge. I don't store working documents in ContractWorks, but having that ability along with storing signed documents (and tagging them) is very helpful.

Cons

An address book for "reviewers" should be implemented. I send signed documents to the same group of people multiple times a day, so an auto-populating email address would be very helpful. There is auto-populate for signatories, but not for reviewers, who are included as a Cc for distribution after signatures.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

It is simple and straight-forward. I've looked into document assembly type systems and other document storage, but too many bells and whistles make it unusable. This does two things and does them well.....electronic signatures and document storage.

Ulrike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

ContractWorks - get started in a day and keep track of all your contractual risks

Very intuitive, and streamlined software with a simple goal to make contract and risk management possible.

Pros

Very inexpensive and easy to use software that focuses on key functionalities you need for a small organization. The trigger for us was making sure we are in control of all our contracts and their risks. ContractWorks offers a very powerful risk management functionality that enables us to tag our contracts as we customize it and to run sophisticated reports. Nobody in my department is a developer and we were able to set up and get ContractWorks running without any training.

Cons

Not sure if I am missing anything. It all depends on what you expect from the software. If you are looking for a digital contract platform with a build-in workflow engine this software is just not the right tool to buy.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

-

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Ulrike, Thanks so much for taking the time to review ContractWorks! So glad to hear that you were able to get up and running quickly with the system and that it's helped you get in control of your contracts. We appreciate your feedback and for continuing to choose ContractWorks as your contract management system. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

April

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Contract Works Review

Documents are being routed much more efficicently now. I can see where the document is in the approval process and actually have an answer for someone if asked. As opposed to previously, I couldn't tell whose desk the contract file was on.

Pros

I love the electronic signature feature. So much that my department puts everything in for electronic signature such as invoices, proposals, estimates, etc. I was asked to spear-head getting people used to receiving documents electronically and it has been well received.

Cons

Nothing so far! It seems to have no negative features

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

I was told it was price related.

Heather

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Does what it says

We didn't have an easily searchable repository with reporting and tracking capabilities. That has completely changed. It was an effort to migrate our contracts into ContractWorks (which was a function of how they were stored previously and not a reflection of ContractWorks' capabilities) but once that project was complete, we could see ContractWorks' full potential.

Pros

ContractWorks functions wonderfully as a contract repository. We're able to easily get e-signatures, track and tag our contracts and run reports as needed. There are also new features rolled out regularly that have been added value. We have had zero complaints. We offer our new users training on ContractWorks but most have been able to navigate it themselves with little to no training.

Cons

Would love if it was also a contract management solution but it functions well as a repository.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

Price and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ContractWorks

We needed searching and reporting capabilities and ContractWorks offered exactly that at the right price.

Theresa

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

User-friendly Software

ContractWorks has enabled our agency to centralize our contracts and documentation to allow for more organization and easier accessibility. Having fewer administrators and users with access allows for more in-depth knowledge of useful documentation. Being able to print specific reports helps me to keep track of expiring contracts to stay on top of compliance issues.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and easily adaptable to our needs. Our implementation manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was very patient, accommodating and easily accessible. Making use of the guides and training videos in the beginning was very helpful in our implementation process, as well. Being able to create own tags and templates makes it easy to meet our needs. Notifications and reports being sent to email addresses is very helpful in staying in compliance with our contracts.

Cons

It would be more time efficient to be able to move documents out of the program without having to download first each time. Did not receive a notice about the new features being added, so there was a little bit of confusion. But even the new features were useful.

Lucy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Contractworks software

It's been an excellent experience using Contractworks.

Pros

I like how user friendly it is and how easy it is to upload documents and move documents from one folder to another. Very easy to customize reports.

Cons

I would be nice to have a feature that lets you know when a reminder date ends up on a weekend so that it can be moved to a day during the week. No one wants to look at reminders on the weekend.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

The cost and ease of use.

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Lucy, Thank you for sharing your experience with ContractWorks! It's great to hear that you find the software user-friendly and are able to quickly organize your documents. I'll be sure to share your suggestion on reminders with our team! We appreciate your time and for choosing ContractWorks as your contract management solution. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

Yuma

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

User Friendly, Great Value

Super overall experience. Account Managers, Customer Success Team and Help Center Support are all very accommodating.

Pros

Document Repository has flexible folder structure and user roles to manage more documents that just contracts. Very easy to set up, start using and produce reports by various skill levels.

Cons

A solid solution with some features are still in development. We're looking forward to new functionality.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

From first contact, the ContractWorks contact and team was pleasant and thorough. Outlined implementation process was quickest and easy. Transparent and fair service pricing. No additional charges to get up and running. Product training and tutorials readily available for self service, in addition to telephone help.

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Yuma, Thank you so much for taking the time to review ContractWorks! We're glad to hear that you have had a great overall experience with our product and our team. We appreciate your time and support! Sincerely, Dena from ContractWorks

Replied October 2020

Matthew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Software Review

Excellent. It keeps our documents organized and professional.

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to train users on this software.

Cons

Not as customizable as I would like. Such as tag colors, signature emails, search bar function.

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Matthew, Thanks so much for your feedback! We value your input and are glad you are enjoying ContractWorks' ease of use. If you ever need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

Replied November 2020

Craig

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

I would recommend ContractWorks

I view contractworks as a partner and just not a regular vendor. We had quarterly calls and they are very engaged with our site even though we do not have issues or bad blood. They proactively work with the my team to provide excellent support.

Pros

It did not add increase time spent on management to the IT, and the other administrators/management users. From project initiation, to closure, and then to operations it was one of the smoothest projects we implemented. Very easy to use and understand as well so training was a breeze.

Cons

I felt like this software created a foundation for us to go from a paper process to an electronic process. It created a centralized database for our contracts and we had to reorganize our processes for that. However, some users wanted the next level functions or automated processes. This would be nice but going from paper to electronic is already a big shift. It is great, but communicating to the stakeholders and users of what it can and what it cannot do is important.

Response from ContractWorks

Hi Craig, Thank you for reviewing ContractWorks! We're glad to hear that this has been one of the smoothest implementations for you and that you are benefiting from digitizing and centralizing your contracts. We appreciate your time and feedback, and are always available should you need assistance. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team.

Replied October 2020

Stacey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

ContractWorks Review

Pros

It is an affordable software that is easy to access and store documents. We love that it is simple and fulfills our overall goal of storing documents in a meaningful and organized way.

Cons

It fits our needs well. Creating new reports out of the software happens from time to time and there is a bit of a learning curve on my part when that happens.

Kari

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great affordable contract management solution

Pros

The ease of uploading and organizing files and the inclusion of secure electronic signatures.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more functionality with interacting with document once uploaded (i.e. rotate and delete pages).

Renee

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Contract Works Daily User

We have been using Contract Works for a year now and I LOVE IT ...It has great reporting features as well as a support team that will train you one on one if you need it.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. The support team at Contract Works are helpful and available when I have had questions.

Cons

Really I have nothing negative to say about this software .

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

Contract Works customer service is above and beyond 100 percent of expectations . Its easy to use and it has everything we were looking for.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

ContractWorks

Experience is great with the parameters the software has currently.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to upload, tag documents (automatically now) and run reports.

Cons

It operates only as a storage of signed contracts and documents. It doesn't have the capability of more sophisticated contract management platforms.

Cheryl

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

ContractWorks review

ContractWorks contacts have been very helpful and user friendly during the time we've been using the software.

Pros

I really like the ease of uploading an agreement or document and circulating for electronic signature. I am also partial to the tag feature that we're able to set-up allowing notices to be emailed regularly for staff required to file reports for certain agreement requirements.

Cons

The software does not turn off the automatic recurring email notices when an agreement expiration date is reached. They continue to be emailed and we have to remember to manually delete the notifications for each agreement.

Reasons for choosing ContractWorks

we did consider two other products which I can't remember the names of after our initial search 2.5 years ago. We selected ContractWorks for ease of use and cost efficient pricing.

Showing 1 - 25 of 66 reviews
ContractWorks

ContractWorks

4.86/5 out of 66 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.