User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The customer service is the best. Ease of use for organizing and accessing is great."

  • "It is effective, serviceable, and extremely user friendly. very easy to implement. You can maintain all contracts vs agreements in a safe place."

  • "Ease of use. Easy to train users on this software. "

  • Cons

  • "Not really a con, but if it had the access to integrate other readers and/or allow other software to utilize some of the features, it would enhance the product."

  • "while the advanced functionality to explore is a challenge initially but changes with practice and they have good support."

  • "No real faults here. It might not be robust enough for a huge law department but it is great for us. "

Browse ContractWorks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 56 results

February 2016

Nadia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

February 2016

It's a no brainer. You'll pay peanuts for a premium product and you won't look back.

If you're looking for a sophisticated, cost-effective solution to manage your documents, this is it. ContractWorks is a an easy, secure, intuitive product, and it will do wonders for your internal processes. The most compelling part of the platform is being able to generate reports that indicate which contracts/docs are due to expire within a specific time (eg 90 days), along with the ability to pre-set email reminders prior to a document's expiration. This is insanely helpful in capturing these time sensitive elements before they slip through the cracks. If you're familiar with SecureDocs, ContractWorks is the little gem that is a natural extension to their SecureDocs product and it fulfills the exact need we initially sought them out for. By continuously refining the product, actively listening to customer feedback, and providing an incredible support team at your disposal 24/7, the ContractWorks team have created a beautiful, premium product at a budget price. It really is a no-brainer. You'll pay peanuts for a premium product and you won't look back.

August 2019

Caitlin from Community Care Physicians, P.C.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

ContractWorks Keeps Us Organized

Excellent. Customer support is prompt, and we often find that our questions are answered with new functionality.

Pros

ContractWorks is an excellent, affordable choice for businesses looking for a way to manage their internal contract archive and move toward electronic signature in an organized way. We looked at many products and ultimately chose CW for its ease of use and unlimited storage capability. We are still transitioning our contracts database over to CW entirely, but we now use it as a start-to-finish solution for certain recurring agreements we use. This has resulted in a significant time savings for those of us who deal with those agreements and eliminated the need to wait for counter-signatures returned by US mail. Searching for decade-old agreements is much more robust through CW than it was using our old system, and we find that reports help ensure that we can deal with contracts well within notice periods.

Cons

The review and signature process has evolved and improved even in the time we have used the software, but it is missing a couple of things that would make it even better. If, for instance, a reviewer finds that an agreement has a minor misspelling and rejects it, it would be nice to be able to substitute a revised document for the old one without having to restart the review process. This isn't a good solution for those who need to gather information from contractors, necessarily--an electronic form is much more robust for that kind of thing, although the signature and review process has some limited ability to collect information from a signatory.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

CW is a simpler product to use than Agiloft, and required much less work for the transition. Agiloft is ultimately a very powerful product that would require a big investment of time for us to use well. CW met our needs immediately and is intuitive enough that first-time users get the hang of it in minutes. CW also had better pricing, especially given the storage capability, and was all around the better choice for a company moving from no cohesive contract management system to a new one.

July 2019

Richa from MSRB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Contract Works

Our Contract Management process is more efficient. It's easy to search for contracts, get notification when contracts are closer to renewal and/or expiry date.

Pros

We implemented Contract Works in 2018. What I liked most about the product and company is – ease of use, shorter implementation cycle and great sales team with focus on our needs, they were very honest on their recommendations and did not push additional add-ons to us, even though at one point we were thinking of buying electronic signature add-on however after discussing our use case they had recommended that it’s probably not best suitable for us needs. Our account manager was very good with his follow up. They had offered to train on one on one basis with no extra cost, that was very helpful for us, although we are a company of <150 people we needed that kind of training for our users. The team works I wish the document signature add-on feature was more envelop based as oppose to user signature based.

Cons

Digital signature feature was not out-of-the-box and was being sold as an add-on.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

Contract Works was most user friendly and easy to configure among all the products that we reviewed.

November 2020

Luca from Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Exactly what we needed, without the bloat.

We have adopted and used it extensively for over 2 1/2 years. It has empowered a lot of attorneys and professionals in managing contracts and ancillary documents.

Pros

CW has been very well thought out, if you are looking for an easy and yet powerful way to store and manage your documents. The combination of ease of use, focus on the essential features and the avoidance of complicated and unnecessary features.

Cons

When you send out a document for signature, they include a small blurb for CW. That should be a customizable space.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

The program was very easy to use, and very inexpensive. It had the features we were looking for which were the ability to manage expirations and renewals proactively first and foremost, the ability to execute agreements through it effortlessly. It did not complicate things with features we were not seeking.

Response from ContractWorks

Replied November 2020

Hi Luca, Thank you for your review of ContractWorks! We're pleased to hear that ContractWorks has been the right solution for you, and that it addresses your needs without being overly complicated. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team- we appreciate it! Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

November 2020

Ulrike from Camunda Services GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

ContractWorks - get started in a day and keep track of all your contractual risks

Very intuitive, and streamlined software with a simple goal to make contract and risk management possible.

Pros

Very inexpensive and easy to use software that focuses on key functionalities you need for a small organization. The trigger for us was making sure we are in control of all our contracts and their risks. ContractWorks offers a very powerful risk management functionality that enables us to tag our contracts as we customize it and to run sophisticated reports. Nobody in my department is a developer and we were able to set up and get ContractWorks running without any training.

Cons

Not sure if I am missing anything. It all depends on what you expect from the software. If you are looking for a digital contract platform with a build-in workflow engine this software is just not the right tool to buy.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

-

Response from ContractWorks

Replied November 2020

Hi Ulrike, Thanks so much for taking the time to review ContractWorks! So glad to hear that you were able to get up and running quickly with the system and that it's helped you get in control of your contracts. We appreciate your feedback and for continuing to choose ContractWorks as your contract management system. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

September 2019

Lynn from Shift4 Payments, LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

#1 Contract Management System available

Easy to use; ability to tag for alerts; staff is friendly, helpful and quick to respond; they are always updating and adding new/better features; the price is right

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to tag for alerts (renewal and terminations of contracts).

Cons

I would like it to be easier to move/download docs out of ContractWorks. You can drag contracts into the system but you have to click a box to download, etc.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

ContractWorks had everything we needed and it was at a better price point than any other CMS we considered.

September 2020

Yuma from CapRelo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

User Friendly, Great Value

Super overall experience. Account Managers, Customer Success Team and Help Center Support are all very accommodating.

Pros

Document Repository has flexible folder structure and user roles to manage more documents that just contracts. Very easy to set up, start using and produce reports by various skill levels.

Cons

A solid solution with some features are still in development. We're looking forward to new functionality.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

From first contact, the ContractWorks contact and team was pleasant and thorough. Outlined implementation process was quickest and easy. Transparent and fair service pricing. No additional charges to get up and running. Product training and tutorials readily available for self service, in addition to telephone help.

Response from ContractWorks

Replied October 2020

Hi Yuma, Thank you so much for taking the time to review ContractWorks! We're glad to hear that you have had a great overall experience with our product and our team. We appreciate your time and support! Sincerely, Dena from ContractWorks

November 2020

Lucy from Ligado Networks

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Contractworks software

It's been an excellent experience using Contractworks.

Pros

I like how user friendly it is and how easy it is to upload documents and move documents from one folder to another. Very easy to customize reports.

Cons

I would be nice to have a feature that lets you know when a reminder date ends up on a weekend so that it can be moved to a day during the week. No one wants to look at reminders on the weekend.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

The cost and ease of use.

Response from ContractWorks

Replied November 2020

Hi Lucy, Thank you for sharing your experience with ContractWorks! It's great to hear that you find the software user-friendly and are able to quickly organize your documents. I'll be sure to share your suggestion on reminders with our team! We appreciate your time and for choosing ContractWorks as your contract management solution. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

November 2020

Matthew from Greater San Diego Air Conditioning Co., Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Software Review

Excellent. It keeps our documents organized and professional.

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to train users on this software.

Cons

Not as customizable as I would like. Such as tag colors, signature emails, search bar function.

Response from ContractWorks

Replied November 2020

Hi Matthew, Thanks so much for your feedback! We value your input and are glad you are enjoying ContractWorks' ease of use. If you ever need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

October 2020

Craig from Beverly Community Hospital Association

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

I would recommend ContractWorks

I view contractworks as a partner and just not a regular vendor. We had quarterly calls and they are very engaged with our site even though we do not have issues or bad blood. They proactively work with the my team to provide excellent support.

Pros

It did not add increase time spent on management to the IT, and the other administrators/management users. From project initiation, to closure, and then to operations it was one of the smoothest projects we implemented. Very easy to use and understand as well so training was a breeze.

Cons

I felt like this software created a foundation for us to go from a paper process to an electronic process. It created a centralized database for our contracts and we had to reorganize our processes for that. However, some users wanted the next level functions or automated processes. This would be nice but going from paper to electronic is already a big shift. It is great, but communicating to the stakeholders and users of what it can and what it cannot do is important.

Response from ContractWorks

Replied October 2020

Hi Craig, Thank you for reviewing ContractWorks! We're glad to hear that this has been one of the smoothest implementations for you and that you are benefiting from digitizing and centralizing your contracts. We appreciate your time and feedback, and are always available should you need assistance. Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team.

July 2019

Nicholas from Metalsa Structural Products, Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Simple and useful

ContractWorks allows me to share our signed agreements with the entire organization or with a select group. I don't have to pull a contract, but can give access to individuals based on their role in the company.

Pros

I find the electronic signature system easy to use. There are improvements that could be made, but it gets the job done. Unlimited document storage is huge. I don't store working documents in ContractWorks, but having that ability along with storing signed documents (and tagging them) is very helpful.

Cons

An address book for "reviewers" should be implemented. I send signed documents to the same group of people multiple times a day, so an auto-populating email address would be very helpful. There is auto-populate for signatories, but not for reviewers, who are included as a Cc for distribution after signatures.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

It is simple and straight-forward. I've looked into document assembly type systems and other document storage, but too many bells and whistles make it unusable. This does two things and does them well.....electronic signatures and document storage.

November 2020

Michael from Landmark Information Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

An easy to use, affordable contract management system

An easy to use, affordable contract management system, particularly for for those without internal legal resource who need to store and manage contracts, rather than generate and red-line them. Usually a 30 minute demo is enough for a new user to be able to get going as it is intuitive. The team are excellent and have provided timely, personalised support when it is occasionally needed.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive interface, affordable pricing, unlimited users, ease of deployment, native e-sign functionality, excellent OCR

Cons

Only one way integration with Salesforce

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

For a decentralised company (i.e. no central contract management function), most of the alternatives where too expensive based on the number of users we required and they also had lots of functionality that only an internal lawyer would use. Because of this the affordability meant the decision came down to a two way decision between ContractWorks and ContractSafe and our users universally preferred the ContractWorks interface.

July 2019

April from Catholic Health Services, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Contract Works Review

Documents are being routed much more efficicently now. I can see where the document is in the approval process and actually have an answer for someone if asked. As opposed to previously, I couldn't tell whose desk the contract file was on.

Pros

I love the electronic signature feature. So much that my department puts everything in for electronic signature such as invoices, proposals, estimates, etc. I was asked to spear-head getting people used to receiving documents electronically and it has been well received.

Cons

Nothing so far! It seems to have no negative features

August 2019

Heather from BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Does what it says

We didn't have an easily searchable repository with reporting and tracking capabilities. That has completely changed. It was an effort to migrate our contracts into ContractWorks (which was a function of how they were stored previously and not a reflection of ContractWorks' capabilities) but once that project was complete, we could see ContractWorks' full potential.

Pros

ContractWorks functions wonderfully as a contract repository. We're able to easily get e-signatures, track and tag our contracts and run reports as needed. There are also new features rolled out regularly that have been added value. We have had zero complaints. We offer our new users training on ContractWorks but most have been able to navigate it themselves with little to no training.

Cons

Would love if it was also a contract management solution but it functions well as a repository.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

Price and ease of use.

July 2019

Stacey from CRISP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

ContractWorks Review

Pros

It is an affordable software that is easy to access and store documents. We love that it is simple and fulfills our overall goal of storing documents in a meaningful and organized way.

Cons

It fits our needs well. Creating new reports out of the software happens from time to time and there is a bit of a learning curve on my part when that happens.

June 2019

Kari from MAPCO Express, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great affordable contract management solution

Pros

The ease of uploading and organizing files and the inclusion of secure electronic signatures.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more functionality with interacting with document once uploaded (i.e. rotate and delete pages).

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Efficient, effective, and well worth the money

Our business includes several functions that require contracts, in bulk, to be read, understood, and implemented. ContractWorks has allowed us to utilize their features and become extremely efficient with the storage and facilitation of these critical documents.

Pros

ContractWorks allows users to efficiently upload and maintain a substantial amount of contracts at one time. The software spits out the contract in a readable/editable PDF form and has allowed out company to save an incredibly amount of time when it comes to contract storage.

Cons

Not really a con, but if it had the access to integrate other readers and/or allow other software to utilize some of the features, it would enhance the product.

June 2019

Renee from AmplaHealth

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Contract Works Daily User

We have been using Contract Works for a year now and I LOVE IT ...It has great reporting features as well as a support team that will train you one on one if you need it.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. The support team at Contract Works are helpful and available when I have had questions.

Cons

Really I have nothing negative to say about this software .

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

Contract Works customer service is above and beyond 100 percent of expectations . Its easy to use and it has everything we were looking for.

July 2019

Cheryl from Sweetser

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ContractWorks review

ContractWorks contacts have been very helpful and user friendly during the time we've been using the software.

Pros

I really like the ease of uploading an agreement or document and circulating for electronic signature. I am also partial to the tag feature that we're able to set-up allowing notices to be emailed regularly for staff required to file reports for certain agreement requirements.

Cons

The software does not turn off the automatic recurring email notices when an agreement expiration date is reached. They continue to be emailed and we have to remember to manually delete the notifications for each agreement.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

we did consider two other products which I can't remember the names of after our initial search 2.5 years ago. We selected ContractWorks for ease of use and cost efficient pricing.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

ContractWorks

Experience is great with the parameters the software has currently.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to upload, tag documents (automatically now) and run reports.

Cons

It operates only as a storage of signed contracts and documents. It doesn't have the capability of more sophisticated contract management platforms.

September 2019

Michele from Nektan (Gibraltar) Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Review of Contract Works as a product

Excellent.

Pros

It is extremely easy to upload contracts and to tag. It helps to keep all contracts in one central location. I like the fact that folders can be set up with restricted viewers for confidentiality. Overall great product and extremely necessary.

Cons

This is not applicable for me. There is no "like least" that I can report on.

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

Value for money, great online face to face training, cloud based so no need for integration.

November 2019

Donna from GrandVision USA Retail Holding Corporation, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Contractworks Use Overview

Pros

Accessibility to software, very user friendly and not complicated to show users how to locate and save documents, tabs are clearly labeled and easy to access, no drop down menu makes this tool very efficient.

Cons

Contractworks is the the ideal software for our needs

June 2019

Steven from Mouser Electronics

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Product

Closes the sign off loop for us. We can now efficiently track where a contract is and who is pending signature. Great feature as it helps us close the loop on the many contracts we have going at once

Pros

Secure storage for documents and increases visibility/tracking of a contract through the signature process

Cons

would like to have more flexibility in file movement in the environment. also would like to drag an attachment from an email directly into the environment

March 2018

Vijay from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Maintain all vendor contracts in a safe place

Pros

It is effective, serviceable, and extremely user friendly. very easy to implement. You can maintain all contracts vs agreements in a safe place.

Cons

while the advanced functionality to explore is a challenge initially but changes with practice and they have good support.

October 2019

Terry from ARATANA THERAPEUTICS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Strong and Inexpensive

Pros

I really like the interface experience. It is very simplistic and intuitive. All of the functions and abilities of the software are easy to apply usage.

Cons

There is nothing about ContractWorks that I dislike. It was absolutely the best product we tested.

October 2020

gina from mouser electronics, inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review of ContractWorks

Positive from day one.

Pros

The customer service is the best. Ease of use for organizing and accessing is great.

Cons

Not being able to download a report, fix data and import back into the system - like a database

Reasons for Choosing ContractWorks

Parent company suggestion

Response from ContractWorks

Replied October 2020

Hi Gina, Thank you for taking the time to review ContractWorks! We're so glad that you find ContractWorks user-friendly and that you have had a great customer service experience. We appreciate your time and feedback! Sincerely, The ContractWorks Team

December 2016

Lisa from Bill.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Fantastic Product!

I am a consultant who was hired to find and organize over 300 contracts for a small firm. Luckily they chose ContractWorks as their tool! In less than 4 weeks, I was able to create the data entry fields, upload the files, tag, change the tags, set notifications, change dates, rename fields, reorganize the file structure, and create reports, all without help from IT! The software is a dream to work with and when I had a question, I got the answer within hours. Thanks for such a great tool for those of us with limited SQL knowledge but a great need to organize documents.

Pros

Loved being able to make changes easily, and maintain data already entered.

Cons

Inability to network with other software (i.e. Salesforce or any ERP).

November 2020

TRENT from InVue Security Products

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

CW review

Pros

User-friendly, tagging/reports, e-signature integration

Cons

Missing workflow feature, and AI tagging is limited

Response from ContractWorks

Replied November 2020

Hi Trent, Thank you for taking the time to review ContractWorks. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others who are considering contract management software. We're glad to hear you are benefiting from the ease-of-use, tagging & reporting functions, and our built-in electronic signature. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team! Sincerely, Dena from ContractWorks

April 2015

Molly

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

Big Fan of ContractWorks!

ContractWorks is making a material impact on our company's operations. Even though we're only beginning to scratch the surface of its functionality, ContractWorks is already proving to be a valuable tool for streamlining knowledge workflows and increasing cross-team efficiencies. ContractWorks' robust document management layer allows us maximum flexibility in the construction and operation of our database while its intuitive and easy-to-navigate interface has made it simple (and fun!) to implement the system across our organization. On top of all that, their customer service can't be beat!

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use; amazing customer service; tagging feature allows for quick and efficient searches.

Cons

At times there seem to be a few extra steps required to save documents from a search result. Have brought this to the attention of their support team and feel comfortable that they are working on improving this.

June 2018

David from 3DR Laboratories, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Contract Database Up and Running for 500+ Contracts in less than a month.

It took me less than an hour to get the hang of entering a new contract and uploading the important pdfs. The contract renewal options (auto renewals) are simple and effective. processing over the internet is fast and reliable.

Pros

Ease of use. Speed of up and downloads. Custom report writing. Renewal options. Daily renewal and expiration reminders help make contract monitoring simple and effective.

Cons

Too easy to accidentally sign off the system by closing the browser. Takes a little practice to overcome bad habits.

January 2016

Diane from Counsyl, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Customer Service At Its Best!

Aside from the fact that the software tool is incredibly user friendly and easy to learn the customer service experience with ContractWorks is top-notch! They will spend as much time with you as you need to get trained so you can get comfortable with the software. You can also contact them anytime and get a question answered quickly with a comprehensive response. We are a relatively new user and still working on uploading agreements to the tool, and along the way they have added additional functionality which has been incredibly useful. They are willing to listen to suggestions for additional functionality and have already implemented one of my suggestions! They care about their business on a personal level and are continually working on improving their product to reflect the customers needs.

September 2019

Francesco from Flagship Restaurant Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Perfect product to store all your contracts

We finally have all our contracts in one place, easy to use and whenever a contract has to be renewed it send us an email to remind us.

Pros

Very easy to use, very easy to customize...and the email alarm set up is fantastic

Cons

Maybe the signature process can be a little bit confusing

January 2016

Anna from AppFolio, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Excellent, easy to use software!

We love ContractWorks! We've been using it to manage a large number of licenses, each with different start dates, expiry dates and renewal fees. I love being able to create a template tag set so I can easily enter all the relevant data for each document - and reports so we can easily see which licenses are expiring next. The ability to get an email (to multiple people, whether or not in the dataroom) a set number of days before an expiry date is such a huge benefit to keep track of everything. Customer service is the best - always so quick to reply and so helpful. Highly recommend ContractWorks!

June 2019

Christine from Federal Resources

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great Software

It is helping us manage our contracts and files very well.

Pros

It is very easy to use and it was easy to learn about.

Cons

It was not prepared for the large volume of files that we have so it was very slow but it is starting to become faster.

April 2015

Molly from Sonos, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Big Fan of ContractWorks!

ContractWorks is making a material impact on our company's operations. Even though we're only beginning to scratch the surface of its functionality, ContractWorks is already proving to be a valuable tool for streamlining knowledge workflows and increasing cross-team efficiencies. ContractWorks' robust document management layer allows us maximum flexibility in the construction and operation of our database while its intuitive and easy-to-navigate interface has made it simple (and fun!) to implement the system across our organization. On top of all that, their customer service can't be beat!

October 2019

Jeff from DialAmerica Marketing

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Application and Support

Pros

Very easy and intuitive to use. Support is top notch. Very responsive to questions and issues.

Cons

The only thing that I can think of and it is relatively minor, but I would like more in-depth webinars.

November 2019

James from Spreetail

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Excellent CMS

Our experience has been excellent from set-up, through launch and support.

Pros

Ease of use, eSignature routing capabilities, price and service.

Cons

Limited number of administrative users and approvals modules can be enhanced.

April 2015

Deborah from Sonos, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Growing with ContractWorks!

I work for a company that is growing rapidly, and we needed a documents management system that can accommodate our needs and our growth. We have attempted to put a contracts management system, with storage and intelligent search and tickler capability, into place. We were unhappy with our previous choice, which was glitchy, slow and over-complicated. ContractWorks is a robust system that is easy to use, and provides the security we need as well. Sales, engineering, training and support are really good. I recommend them

August 2015

Maren from e.ventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Great tool, easy and intuitive, saves us a lot of time

I simply love it! it fits exactly our needs and what we have been looking for for a long time! The setup and use is very intuitive and the team is just great in responding and further developing the features. We are handling so many different contracts in our company and since using contractWorks it is so easy to keep track of contract details, deadlines, history. It saves us a lot of time that we previously spent ineffectively by searching through documents or static excel lists. I can 120% recommend it.

January 2016

Brenda from Jacobs Entertainment, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

ContractWorks is quick to learn, easy to use, and very functional!

Uploading by folder makes migration quick and easy. I received hands on training until I got the hang of the system. I was up and running in about half an hour. The system gives us all the flexibility we need for our contract management. The Customer Service team is very responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful. The price couldn't be beat for what we needed. I couldn't ask for a better platform.

December 2015

Devin from Simple Finance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Perfect tool for the job

ContractWorks is extremely user-friendly and impressively affordable. Rolling it out to the company has been a breeze due to its simplicity. Everything is organized exactly as it should be; it all just makes sense.

Pros

Affordable, user-friendly, well organized, fast.

Cons

Honestly doesn't have any off the top of my head. Would like to see some 3rd party integrations.

February 2017

Josh from Avvo, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great for Managing Vendor Contracts

Most contract management systems have too many features; they're designed for a full bore contracting process. I was looking for something simpler, to manage my company's portfolio of vendor contracts. ContractWorks is simple and intuitive to use, and provides me what I need (database, controlled access, reminders) without a bunch of extra bells and whistles.

July 2015

Vinet from Kinamed

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Useful software

Contractworks/Securedocs is an excellent portal for small companies who have historically managed documents and their associated data through lists and spreadsheets. generating reports is easy and automatic deadline tracking is helpful. having all the documents accessable through a single database assures visibility and to make sure nothing falls through the cracks.

January 2016

Celina from QMax

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

ContactWorks is a cost effective valuable tool for contract management.

ContractWorks functions effortlessly as our primary contract management software. It is effective, serviceable, and extremely user friendly. Their customer service is exceptionally responsive, and supportive, to any and all questions or concerns. It is truly a secure, and cost-effective solution for storing all of your contracts/documents.

June 2015

Jennifer from AcuFocus

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

My experience with ContractWorks has been amazing. It's efficient and straight forward to use.

Pros: It is a really reliable software product to use. It is also very fast and easy to use. It's awesome that the customer service is excellent and always very helpful Cons: It would be great if the search bar would list the most recent documents first and the older documents near the bottom, instead of all over the place.

February 2015

Colin from Sonos, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

ContractWorks Works

ContractWorks has been so beneficial to our company. The benefits I have experienced from using this system are the 1. Ease of use, 2. Drop and drag features, 3. Simplicity of tagging documents and 4. Security features. I would recommend this to any business big or small that has a need for a Contract Management System.

July 2015

Patrick from Kinamed

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Simple Solution to complex problem. Easy to use

Organizing and keeping track of all our business contracts was a daunting task in which we were relying on everything from calendar reminders to sticky notes, and sometimes just hoping the other party was keeping track somehow. Contractworks provided an extremely simple and easy to use solution to these issues.

July 2015

Sarah from Deckers Brands

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

ContractWorks is Winning

ContractWorks is great because it allows visibility and access to otherwise out of sight and out of mind documents and associated terms. The ease of use is a breath of fresh air, as well as the commitment from the ContractWorks team to hear customer feedback and use it for ongoing functional improvement.

August 2015

Martina from e.ventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Excellent Product - ContractWorks Rocks

We have set up our Legal Database in contract works, and everybody loves it. It is very easy to use and find the way around, with a lot of very useful features. You can tag documents, set alarms and create individual reports. ... and the support is also very helpful! Great Product

January 2017

Nicholas from Hopedale Medical Complex

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

ContractWorks - Hopedale

We utilize the software to maintain contracts in one accessible location and set reminders for contractual terms. This software has been easy for staff to get comfortable with and allows access from anywhere with an internet connection.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 56 reviews